View Full Version : Response To Geese GGXX#AC
fenrir
07-08-2008, 09:06 PM
.....thinking about it i do miss Guilty Gear challenges.
Geese, any day between the 28th of july and the 21st of august
if you want, we go take your cornbread. Janus, Charles and myself
would represent the west....pity incognito couldnt be here....
Oh well, gotta start back playing...anyone have an original copy
of ggxx#ac to lend me :confused:
VENUE: D.E.S.T
07-08-2008, 09:10 PM
noice we'll organise for august..
whats this i've heard that charles is playing 3rd strike now...
fenrir
07-08-2008, 09:20 PM
sighsss....yeah, and janus is the only one with ggxx#ac available. Sighs lol. Starting to feel that old adrenaline rush for it...bwahahahaa. Oi try and get imperial to come down on that say nah... BoxX and RedEyes, you are invited to........Box coulda get hard...POTEMPKIN!
07-09-2008, 12:11 AM
1 P in potemkin :P
and i rel doh remember agreein to this... again ><
buh i guess itz ok
fenrir
07-09-2008, 02:30 PM
thank you anus!
07-09-2008, 02:31 PM
wait...janus playing pot too :( :(
wait..i play eddie :D :D :D
nm
fenrir
07-09-2008, 06:09 PM
hate accent core....miss my good old gravedigger, this badlands a little toooo..........
fenrir
07-09-2008, 11:03 PM
*cough cough*..noob eddie....*cough cough* not you...just eddie :)
07-09-2008, 11:41 PM
throw into badland loop isn't that hard..
07-10-2008, 12:13 PM
would u guys be open to doing this at a console event in UWI at the end of august ?
fenrir
07-11-2008, 09:09 PM
sure
Imperial_X
07-12-2008, 05:09 PM
Accident Core it is Gentlemen...
fenrir
07-14-2008, 06:05 PM
yay...they comin out of the wood work...where the rest....like anus brother....come out!!!!!
07-16-2008, 12:52 AM
so how we gonna do this ?
everyone fights everyone else and we add up scores? or a straight 5v5 kinda scene ?
allyuh does play any other fighting games ? this could be extended to DEST on the whole ya know, i remember dest was kinda ok in fighting games..but sucked overall :D (them be fighting words)
fenrir
07-17-2008, 07:12 PM
those are fighting words lol. well, dest kinda doesnt play fighting games for the longest while, know how long i trying to get him to play gg? lol. Like years literally, but i dont mind some sf alpha 3. i would like to see someone beat charles in smash bros brawl/melee.
07-17-2008, 07:14 PM
muss have other men who could play fighters down dest side...no one i know up here plays brawl :(
if u know anyone that plays kof98 or cvs2 lemme know also.
fenrir
07-17-2008, 08:21 PM
i think you can check charles for cvs2. incog is away so no kof
fenrir
07-17-2008, 08:33 PM
so how we gonna do this ?
everyone fights everyone else and we add up scores? or a straight 5v5 kinda scene ?
i say everyone fights everyone else :)
suggestions people!
Imperial_X
07-18-2008, 07:17 PM
I thought the whole point was this east vs west thing. It wouldn't make sense if we all played each other without getting that out the way first.
Whatever though. So long as this isn't on the 26th and it's not on a sunday, I'll try to be there.
07-18-2008, 07:24 PM
i find fenrir rel organizin things these days witout tellin me
i nuh playin unless someone have a ps2 keyboard :)
and by ps2 i mean playstation 2
07-18-2008, 10:29 PM
when i said everyone plays everyone else i meant like
E1 plays all members of W once
E2 does the same
E3 etc until everyone has played each opposing competitor once and then add up
Imperial_X
07-19-2008, 12:47 AM
Makes sense. Let's do that.
Malice
07-19-2008, 11:51 AM
muss have other men who could play fighters down dest side...no one i know up here plays brawl :(
imma smash veteran, won some tourneys own the whole series =\
fenrir
07-19-2008, 05:30 PM
them come play charles malice :)
like to say that
gg format, whatever, i dont care just win!
EckoEffect
07-21-2008, 05:40 AM
Yo none of you know me but I Have played all the GG games out except GGXXAC
and i want in this tournament or sweat wahever it is
played
GG
GGX
GGXX
GGXXMC
GGXXS
GGI (rel beas this one)
and even the crappy ones for Wonderstation lol
07-21-2008, 10:47 AM
better get ac and get up to speed with the changes.
EckoEffect
07-21-2008, 01:32 PM
What changes do they have?
Wait nvm I'll just read on their website
07-21-2008, 01:35 PM
what characters you play ? there were alot of changes to moves and their properties, wallbounce, sliding, forcebreaks (ex moves), slashback (parrying).
eddie is a beast again :D
fenrir
07-22-2008, 05:50 PM
*cough cough*@ eddie......too bad for janus....
bwahahahahaha...when u said everyone plays everyone, i assumed you meant all east players vs all west players.
Imperial_X
07-25-2008, 08:38 AM
Anyone settle a date yet?
Imperial_X
07-27-2008, 09:58 PM
Damn man, will anyone wake up and settle a date?