07-07-2008, 09:22 PM
http://dota.trinigamers.com/misc/flyers/dota_league_flyer08.jpg

TriniGamers DotA Allstars League 2008

Date: 1st August - 31st August 2008
Time: Teams to schedule.

War3 Version: 1.22a
Map Version: 6.52e, or latest stable.
Game Mode: Extended League Mode (-ap)

Format: Progressive League. Top two teams in each group advances. (Same as last year.)

Teams: 5v5
Rules: http://dota.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_652d_DotA_Rules.pdf *to be updated

====================================

Cost: FREE per team, 6 players per team.
Registration & Payment Deadline: 14th August 2008
Team Draw: 31st July

Prizes: Sponsored by iStand (http://www.istandtt.com/).

All of the final four teams will be able to earn prizes.

1st: $1000
2nd: $500
3rd: $250
4th: $125

You can pay registration fees at Vijay's Computer World in Curepe. Phone 782-3439

1. Shen's Minions - SM - Shenlong(c), Shinigami, Fenrir, Janus, Tm1
2. Just Fold Up - JFU - JFU]-Alien (c), [JFU]-BG, [JFU]-DK, [JFU]-X_Doggy, [JFU]-Ramkiller
3. Requiem (BSOD) - REQ - (C)TG.Anoreth,TORO,Divinity_wolf,Vispera,Krumm
4. Why So Emo? - WSE - (c) MG, Boxy, Silverhawk, Snake, Cold_sheep
5. Good Game Heroes - GGH - GGH.Hero (c), GGH.Topidler, GGH.Masterling, GGH.Mezeker, GGH.Kaizen

Player Restrictions:

1. All T&T citizens residing in the country can participate. The team captain must be residing in T&T.

Exceptions will only be made in the case of known citizens who have participated in past tournaments and are no longer in the country.

2. All teams are allowed only one player that is not residing in or from T&T.

07-11-2008, 09:57 PM
Just in case I need to post extra info.

TopIdler`
07-12-2008, 05:19 PM
I like the pictures ^.^

Atticus
07-13-2008, 01:56 PM
Anyone knw a CAFE whrere ah team could play from in this....one with good pc's and Garena an all dat??

boxy
07-13-2008, 02:00 PM
atticus..i wanted when i got a chance to go down and talk to ross about putting ggc on the machines cause i pretty sure about 3 teams could come from java to enter this tourney..but yea with work n ting i ehr eally have the time

Atticus
07-13-2008, 02:09 PM
LAWD!.....i wah rel ting dis tourney.....ah go see if nutz or some men go talk to him....

07-13-2008, 02:19 PM
Shen's team played in DEST for the previous online tournaments on Garena with not much lag at all. If a cafe really serious they would set up for this event. The advantage of the league over tournaments is that you will not be out after getting beat from one team, you can still survive and move on to the next round. Maybe even into the final money round.

07-14-2008, 03:48 PM
did the prizes change?

or is it just me? -.^

fenrir
07-14-2008, 06:12 PM
Anyone knw a CAFE whrere ah team could play from in this....one with good pc's and Garena an all dat??

we would be happy to accomodate players at dest

$6.00 per hour, $5 if you are a member

all of our pcs have garena, but only about 10-12 runs wc3 properly

if u want your side to play for tourney, to ensure pcs are reserved for you, give meh a call....hyper have meh number

10MB CONNECTION FDW!!!!

#53 Luis Street, Woodbrook

fenrir
07-14-2008, 06:15 PM
i believe its shenlong's turn this time
SM(Shenlongs Minions)-Shenlong(c), Shinigami, Fenrir, Janus, Dest

Atticus
07-16-2008, 12:25 AM
YEA buh fenrir.......tha place rel far hoss....:(we lookin for like JAVA...buh if it come tuh dat we go play in dest......CUZ WE WAH REL RAB DIS TIME!!!:mad: Tired watin for lan tourney's to come an get posptponed.

07-16-2008, 11:02 AM
CUZ WE WAH REL RAB DIS TIME!!!:mad: Tired watin for lan tourney's to come an get posptponed.

money makes people do the weirdest things...

jdcrys_shinkuu
07-18-2008, 12:05 PM
How can i config my warcraft in the cafe n arima to access garena?

07-18-2008, 12:42 PM
How can i config my warcraft in the cafe n arima to access garena?

Garena guide is up.

http://dota.trinigamers.com/content/view/20/25/

07-18-2008, 02:28 PM
Just in case I forget to post this here with all the behind the scenes work I doing atm. I will be postponing this event to take up all of the four weeks in August. (ie. 1st-31st August = League) Reason being I'm going on vacation all of next week (far away from a pc) and I consider the startup phase to be very important. Too important for me to miss.

07-18-2008, 03:34 PM
nah nah nah scar. Who tell u that u can take a break. There is work to be done , to most important work of all DOTA! LOL. Im sorry but if u take this vacation i might have to duck some money from ur TG salary. And heres another question WHY WASNT I INVITED. I sure is tobago u moving. I know real girls in tobago that we could lime by . and real house to crash eeennn. STEUPS!!! who say next yeah tg lime tobago?

boxy
07-18-2008, 04:27 PM
lol@ hero know real girls..lol lol

07-18-2008, 06:41 PM
/me remembers to pack the Lothars so he could ww if he see hero.

slayer27
07-19-2008, 01:13 AM
*Stands by and waits for the evil wicked person whos gonna go through hero's post line-by-line and pick him to shreds*

07-19-2008, 02:23 AM
*walks with gem and wards oO*

Alien
07-19-2008, 12:28 PM
Registering Team [JFU]-Just Fold Up

Team is as follows:
[JFU]-Alien (c)
[JFU]-BG
[JFU]-DK
[JFU]-X_Doggy
[JFU]-Ramkiller
[JFU]-Pweff

Other 2 members will be posted later on...

ps: that 9 game winning streak shall be broken! note that ...

boxy
07-19-2008, 01:52 PM
you do realise it is 8 members max right? not having to be 8 members on the team....in hopes of us getting 20 teams for this thing..cant have 8 men on a side nah...das guns

07-19-2008, 03:49 PM
Can there be a rule that if a team does not show up in 30 mins of the agreeded time , they forfeit by default.

Ah mean, men doh have nothing to do and sit down all kinna 1 and 2 hrs waitin on a team. das real shit.

Alien
07-19-2008, 06:06 PM
you do realise it is 8 members max right? not having to be 8 members on the team....in hopes of us getting 20 teams for this thing..cant have 8 men on a side nah...das guns

well boxy next ting 3 of my ppl cya make d game i will have 3 back up men to play obviously i eh taking no chances with this tourny so :S...

boxy
07-19-2008, 08:06 PM
so you rather have 10 teams wit all the players? and then force the tourney to get cancel cause it doh have enough teams? steups...

do the maths nah ppl. 20x8 is 160 people. allyuh really seeing 160 people participating in this thing? allyuh even KNOW 160 ppl who does play dota?

Malice
07-19-2008, 08:57 PM
its 100 people if you don't have a full side btw, it's a 60 man difference, 100 is hard to come by itself. For those of you who didnt like doin the maths..

07-19-2008, 10:24 PM
Changed the team limit to 6 per side.

07-19-2008, 10:52 PM
oO@ 6 per side
hmmmm well this should be fun

07-19-2008, 11:20 PM
Payment location posted.

Atticus
07-19-2008, 11:51 PM
WAZ that ah man say bout cafe in Arima.......it have enough pc's for ah team to play in d league?.....can u post location plz..

Malice
07-20-2008, 01:04 AM
lol scar watch this thread, amke two posts, went to the first page to edit payment location.. and didnt add in jfu to the list of teams. Man head busy lol

07-20-2008, 07:31 AM
And my post was ignored.. why !?

Alien
07-22-2008, 12:06 AM
hmm i gonna assume all the teams that going to full up the tourny or atleast make it to 10 teams gonna be signing up late as usual oui.. Trini to the bone yes.... one question the matches in group stage is best out of 3 right? and towards the win streak tingy doest it count for every game won in the best out of 3 or is it +1 for every team u beat?

Malice
07-22-2008, 09:06 PM
just giving this thread a bump because registration deadline is almost a week from now. and Alien, its +3 points per win, +1 for draw and 0 for loss of course. It's not best of 3, it's highest in your group, i.e. the two teams with highest points in their group advances. I think you will face each team twice in your group.

Atticus
07-22-2008, 10:03 PM
Umm Scar.....i want to sign up a team but we will only be able to play on fri evenings and on Saturdays....can that work oout??

07-22-2008, 11:22 PM
Register my side please:
Requiem (BSOD): (C)TG.Anoreth,TORO,Divinity_wolf,Vispera,Krumm

Atticus
07-23-2008, 12:36 AM
OMG box y d side hadda be so HARD!!.:eek:....yuh overdoin it man...dis money ting..

Malice
07-23-2008, 10:36 PM
kosi undergoing name change? man coming out fresh

slayer27
07-26-2008, 03:11 PM
Coulda swear that was anoreth and not box...

Anyway ammm anybody gonna answer soldier? I wanna have that cleared up also

Angel of Death
07-26-2008, 06:29 PM
Soldiers question poses to make the tournament run smoother...cus ppl go hada make sure they on time....i am also interested in the verdict...

boxy
07-26-2008, 08:52 PM
umm...that not in the rules already or something? is just that people werent being a$$hats and if men was running a lil late they woulda still play....but afaik 30 mins after the scheduled time is forfeit.

07-26-2008, 10:56 PM
Time limits on delays have been in place since the 2007 Tournament, see the match schedule card for details. Of course it is up to the team captain to alert an admin and request the FF. In most cases teams are willing to wait rather than take a FF. Last incident of this was the Vengeful Spirits final where Fenrir's jfap (SM) could have taken FF on TS for being hours late. (shotta didn't tell his team of the time he scheduled.)

Soo.. if anyone has a problem with waiting. Take it up with your team captain.

Sad to see that people does actually listen to soldier. Clearly he hasn't been reading the rules and other details for a year and four months now. Please don't let soldier-itis catch on to the rest of you.

Maybe the late George Carlin was wrong. We don't need to take the warning labels off everything for the problem to fix itself.

Atticus
07-27-2008, 06:07 PM
ummm so scar.....as i posted earlier....i wanna regtr a team but we con only play on the Friday Evening an Saturday of the first week of the league.

For the rest of the weeks we can play during weekdays.
Can that workout??

07-27-2008, 09:37 PM
The first round is two weeks, so you should have plenty of time to play your matches.

Atticus
07-28-2008, 12:40 AM
Aite....id like to register:
Team name: The Levitating Paperweights [LP]

Players: (C) HyperMan, (Vc) Atticus, Nutzzz, Ghost, Aldar
Gl and hf all.....rel ting!!

boxy
07-28-2008, 01:11 AM
yeh so i guess is bout time for we side. i see like no one using any international players, so we decided is a locals league once again!

Team name: 'Why so emo?'
Players: (c) MG, Boxy, Silverhawk, Snake, Cold_sheep

come fellas, lewe see some teams start to fill spots. we doh want the prize money to be limited!

btw, does anyone know MG's secret to pwning so hard? i have been trying to keep up, but things really are not working out for me. i thought getting a gosu machine would help, but it didn't. is it that i'm meant to always be his inferior?

07-28-2008, 01:54 AM
sours boy @ shotta pull outa the tourney! no need for BSOD (beat shotta outa dota) now...sours yes..

Atticus
07-28-2008, 09:45 AM
D man FRAID!!....he see some local cafe men signin up an he run like ah nightime balanar.

Buh as box say....we certainly doh want d prize money being limited... come fellas...whey d buggies...and south men.

07-28-2008, 09:53 AM
nah we in the tourney still, just that shotta gone, so we still hadda run

Atticus
07-28-2008, 10:10 AM
Yea i knw u guys would stay.....iz shotta runnin i talkin bout....i rel wanted to guts he.

KrumM
07-28-2008, 03:08 PM
Who come up with that name atticus? it sound like something nutz would say i know he does smoke rocks from time to time lol. Good thing shotta pull out we dont want no gunz (hahaha i real like to start trouble lol).

slayer27
07-28-2008, 06:17 PM
Krumm, doh be talkin bout my former Team Captain in that tone of voice....is rab you want or wa? I should bring out the guns BM fuh yuh :D

07-28-2008, 10:50 PM
atticus finch!

Atticus
07-28-2008, 11:33 PM
ehh...i dunno....i jus pic ah name yess!!.
Krum u like rab eh!!.....this league go be good.....if more men register which=$$$$

Yea janus.....wah u have wid my name now.....expect rab this league an Sunday in dest to....we want yuh body!!

Atticus
07-28-2008, 11:54 PM
Ohoo um scar we had pay by d 30th or somn??

07-29-2008, 12:26 AM
yeah eeeeeeeerrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmmm ggh members scattered and not enough time to train. So i can sub /play if neone needs another good player. ps i not joining no noob team ^^

TopIdler`
07-29-2008, 04:18 AM
Eh permabasher want to make a side for fun? I bored... 2 week break from LANS

07-29-2008, 08:18 AM
Registration and Payment deadline is the same date, 30th of this month.

07-29-2008, 12:55 PM
Eh permabasher want to make a side for fun? I bored... 2 week break from LANS

so wham top1lder allyuh done play with men like shotta now? :(
how is your side surviving without shotta hoss! yuh need the HARDEST OF MATICS on yuh side to winnn!

TopIdler`
07-29-2008, 08:31 PM
Well I don't want to put down Shotta but... first of all as I declared previously I never play with Shotta, he just came in vent 1 day and asked me to play the tourney with him. Btw no idea what hardest of the matics means.

Alien
07-29-2008, 09:11 PM
Registration and Payment deadline is the same date, 30th of this month.

Errrr what sense would it make paying if only 4 teams gonna sign up :/ and if only 4 teams sign up this going ahead or gonna be cancelled...Can u let me know so i would organise cash and ting one time...

07-29-2008, 09:43 PM
yeah idler i up for a side then. I cool with nething just gimme the details nah and i go jump in and organise. pm me or i does be on vent and it always have ggc for pms as well.

Atticus
07-29-2008, 11:34 PM
Yea scar.....iz like the day b4 the regs deadline and only 5 possible teams.
It makes no sense.....prizes r like gonna be really low or somn.
A one day tournament would pull out 16 or even 20 teams normal.... iz jus what cafe's up to gettin they shit ready.
Iz this really goin ahead?? cuz my team's gonna pay tmrw.

07-29-2008, 11:38 PM
doesn't look too promising indeed.

07-30-2008, 02:08 PM
We're going to need at least eight teams to do the league. If not we'll have to put it off indefinitely and work on something new.

Atticus
07-30-2008, 02:44 PM
So since tday is d final day for regs....pay or dont pay??

07-30-2008, 03:00 PM
Who say sweat buss..

Atticus
07-30-2008, 03:00 PM
Yea and Ano, jfu and box....allyuh men pay yet??

07-30-2008, 04:26 PM
take a guess xD

slayer27
07-30-2008, 06:21 PM
Extend the deadline minimally and hopefully more teams will join...i think Fury plannin to send up a side

07-30-2008, 06:24 PM
We are going to extend the deadline until next week Thurdsay. If we have eight or more teams by then, it will happen.

Atticus
07-31-2008, 12:36 AM
Aite........can allyuh dam dota fellas plz sign up. We need nuf men soo a team can bet d 9 game winning streak an get mo $$$.

Malice
07-31-2008, 01:19 AM
Are we witnessing the slow death of local gaming via our gamers seeking external interests? Or are we witnessing the slow death of dota? Imo, its both. There are clouds on the horizon /wrists

lol @ Janus, u harry potter whore

07-31-2008, 11:35 PM
Made some changes to the prizes and the slots available. We need at least 8 teams for this to work. Once I know we are having this event for sure I can also get Garena XP for bonus prizes, maybe more. The DotA community needs to show some effort and register.

08-01-2008, 03:37 AM
harry potter??

thaz form 2 literature!
to kill a mockinbird!

08-01-2008, 12:18 PM
Ok team on the way we justing working out some kinks and assuring whos playing. Will post team later if i get enough confirmations

Malice
08-01-2008, 02:53 PM
oh yeah @ to kill a mockingbird, woops

slayer27
08-01-2008, 07:02 PM
Ah sellin mehself to be a sub... all ah need is 5 players willing to be meh side. Ah go captain an all, once ah on d bench :D

Malice
08-01-2008, 09:23 PM
pay my entrance fee and i'll play >_>

TopIdler`
08-01-2008, 09:31 PM
Yo... so how would I enter if there's an entrance fee? LOLOL! Oh if I win I get a new computer. I running on CRAP now. lol

08-01-2008, 11:00 PM
Well Fury is organising a side, is just for him to get up and pay the fees...the LXG will not hide.....

dr.rakes
08-03-2008, 03:29 PM
Good Grandemen in D frey, aye spk hook meh up on side nah...GARENA FTW

Atticus
08-04-2008, 09:25 AM
Umm......sry but Scar team [LP]- Levitating Paperweights has to pull out of this league due to the inconvienence of playing.......since we have to go to a cafe to play.
And also box has made us EMO.

boxy
08-04-2008, 11:08 AM

you all do realise that is 4 prizes right?! is almost like half the teams that enter the league getting prize money. $500 for 4th!! even if men doh think they could beat maybe the top 2 teams or something, allyuh doh have confidence to beat everybody else?! to jus make it into final rounds guaranteeing you a $500

08-07-2008, 03:44 PM
Well this should be fun. INTO THE FRAY!!! WAR!!!. AND I SELLING GUNS SO U HAVE NO EXCUSE NOT TO SHOOT. MORE PEW PEW LESS QQ. THE SAGA CONTINUES, THE PLOT THICKENS , THE STORY UNFOLDS
Team GGH-Good Game Heroes
GGHero (capt for now.kinda sours@capt but like everyone else too lazy to do it)
GGH.Topidler
GGH.Masterling
GGH.Tm1
GGH.Mezeker
GGH.Kaizen

Malice
08-07-2008, 05:16 PM
i hope more teams follow suit and register NOW

boxy
08-07-2008, 06:33 PM
malice whey yuh side.?!

08-07-2008, 07:40 PM
Pretty much we need minimum eight teams else it won't happen. Currently there will be no tourney. Tis a shame that more people are playing DotA but they lack the ambition to play in events because they think they cannot win. Whatever happened to training up to be the best?

League registration is again extended to the 14th August. No registration fee, prizes greatly reduced. Less than eight teams = no league.

Malice
08-07-2008, 09:10 PM
no registration fee? wow @ its boiled down to this. is there a way to advertise this to garena to pull all the trinis from there? And i'm not sure i want to play tourney. I have never taken dota that seriously but i guess if a side buy me i'll consider at best..

08-07-2008, 09:24 PM
:eek: awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww LESS QQ MORE PEW PEW . WHERE THE HYOPER BOYS. WHERE HARDMATIKS. ARE U . STOP HIDING FROM ME

Atticus
08-08-2008, 12:03 AM
WE would play....but we dont have GOOD net connection and ur pc's kinda shity. YES dey are THAT shitty....well jus me an hyper pc....tings hard.

Atticus
08-08-2008, 12:10 AM
HA liek if we fraid hero.....we jus have no time to team practice to.
But we might just sign up again lol....MUSS keep DOTA ALIVE!!
YEAYEA i now realise yuh could do that.....wel after i make d 2 post....sours

08-08-2008, 11:51 AM
Atticus stop double posting.Edit your first post and put in the extra stuff makes life simpler on the thread.

fenrir
08-08-2008, 04:15 PM
Like to make a change to SM..

- Dest

+ Tm1

So side reads....SM-Shenlong(c), shinigami(c), Fenrir(c), Janus(c), Tm1(C)

Its a Democracy.

08-08-2008, 05:08 PM
how bout a perfect Communism <.<

08-08-2008, 05:50 PM
I just need to confirm with the GGH captain that TM1 has left their team.

08-08-2008, 07:07 PM
well fenrir thks for breaking out heros team run that redo

boxy
08-08-2008, 09:16 PM
wow fenrir..just wow

08-08-2008, 09:21 PM
Well i now hearin bout that one. I talk to tm1 just b4 i post the teams which is why i took so long to post teams i was triple checking with everyone. So erm............. this is a joke? lol? zzzzzzzzzz well let me know w/e but i do NOT confirm. When more ppl online maybe i will hear what is and is not goin on ROFLMAO , this should be fun though

boxy
08-08-2008, 09:26 PM
ent u in a channnel with tm on vent now? why u doh ask him.

08-08-2008, 09:34 PM
ROFLMAO fenrir went and mamaguy a man. LOL yes ..... I like the drama but idc really . Last time i heard men say they not playin with a certain man after last tourny after what happened? lol yes.

I did confirm and triple check but idk what went on but a man jump ship and lying about past conversation.... i have recorded msn convos but no need to get into all that drama and thing HOWEVER.............................
DID NEONE NOTICE THAT THIS TEAM MATE CHANGE CAME AFTER I POSTED MY TEAM AND AFTER THEIR TEAM WAS ALREADY POSTED LOL!!!!!

Well tm1s actions always questionable to me but in order to be associated with him like i hata except these stuff.

Regarding my team a good player at the lvl of our lost team mate not too hard to come by. Cant say i not a lil disappointed at all this but what disappoint me the most was the silence ..... I does always say we is not lil girls. No need for secrets and drama.

Still looking forwards to tourny. GL and HF to all.

08-08-2008, 09:43 PM
I double post this cuz i know men might start reading the other post and might skip through and thing. BUT today i got an idea on how to get more teams. Basically we email and talk to all dota players who arent currently on a team.
And Find out who wants to play but doesnt have a team to play with or doesnt have the time to organise one. I know at least 20 dota players who would love to play but they aint get draft yet.

SO TG can set up a RANDOM DRAFT team system. where we have approximately 20 players who would like to play for tourny and dont have a team. We random their names and assign em to a team. Then the team mates of the randomed team decide on CAPT and team name.

08-08-2008, 09:49 PM
Need three more teams or no tourney. I not doing no draft madness. If peeps can't organise themselves sb.

08-08-2008, 09:51 PM
Scar 15 moe men who want a sweat for free tourny NOT hard to come by. We can msg ppl on GGc and post a thread for ppl who would like to be placed with a team

08-08-2008, 09:53 PM
Have fun with that. I not here to spoon feed anyone.

Malice
08-08-2008, 10:56 PM
that draft thing is really madness, but scar one thing hero did bring up. I does get no notifications in my email about tg events, no emails from the admins, nothing. Maybe is time to make a lil better use of email in truth........... just not that draft madness stuff.

unless mail from admins are disabled for me =|

08-08-2008, 11:18 PM
Is not that much madness really. As long as u have good men that wanna sweat it can happen. When league games goin on or about to start u does see 10 men in server talking bout if they had a team thye woulda pwn. OR 10 men in GGc what watch the game with refs go up and salting cuz they cant jump in. I go make a vote thread then. Cuz like men dont take initiative nemore so solidarity ftw

Malice
08-08-2008, 11:39 PM
those same men just saying that, if they can't do it themselves, they surely won't team up with ppl they don't know.

Atticus
08-09-2008, 04:43 PM
OK hero stpo with d draft ting hero.....its the worst idea.
But yea scar it looks like team lp not gonna sign bcuz of too much prblms gettin pc's to run good an net an dem kinda ting.

slayer27
08-09-2008, 05:23 PM
What hero suggests is not that bad an idea you know....is just that hero propose it, LOL

I was hoping to be able to play here in barbados, but getting some isp problems in addition to the pc graphics card here being guns....and i cant ask the ppl hero to phone in their isp to eliminate their firewall or whatever just because i wanna play dota. Other guys might have similar problems to overcome (it IS the peak travel time of year)

Malice
08-10-2008, 02:18 AM
no word yet on tm1?

08-10-2008, 08:06 AM
lol READ U SUN OF A BEACH. no tm1 will be sweating with fenoob and the sm anus crew if this tournament made a dramatc turn around and got more. Hmmm but thats wishing for too much . We are all fools and noobs to want dota growth. So i my condolenses go out to the guys who actually tried to make this tourny happen and to the teams that signed nice try.

08-10-2008, 12:51 PM
Is it so hard to tell the truth?

SM brought back TM1 because they got a beatout last Sunday from MG and dem (trading as WSE for the moment). TM1 knows he has a better chance to win the money with SM than with hero, so he bailed.

08-10-2008, 01:44 PM
dot dot dot

i frankly cud care less about gettin beatout from boxy and them

i honestly believe we are not on any kinda level to win any serious tourney against men who do have scrim experience... because as far as i recall, as a team we have NONE...

what losses we have suffered recently i have all seen coming... i dont know about tm's motives but i know for sure that him coming back on the side changes nothing at this point :)

call it negativity but i see it as the troooth!

boxy
08-10-2008, 02:43 PM
i eh know how much scrim experience we have nah..we does sweat like 2 games as a team for a week? if so much...seriously..half the time men see me mg and hawk in a channel..2 men playing dota and i in wow..like i in wow right now lol

08-10-2008, 04:02 PM
actually i think para mistaken seeing as our team was very good. sm has mb 2 or 3 serious good players atm and we had quite a few. so if tm1 thought so and he bail for that reason which i doubt . IF he rather play with his team for many years then ok np nobody give him wrong for that . BUT AGAIN NOTICE THEY CALL HIM AFTER THEY SEE I POST MY TEAM LOL. Afraid are we? . Of who hero?
of the dotagod? the combination?

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz doesnt matter to me cuz neway this tourny wont happen. But i assure u our biggest competition isnt sm as a matter of fact I didnt view sm as a threat . I saw one threat and that was mg and box's team . Cuz sm not in practice enough to win against me so yea....

Malice
08-10-2008, 05:26 PM
well ur confident at least. So i guess its the other three calling d shots huh janjan

slayer27
08-10-2008, 08:42 PM
Drag it out till Saturday nah; i cud play after that

08-12-2008, 12:47 PM
:eek: awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww LESS QQ MORE PEW PEW . WHERE THE HYOPER BOYS. WHERE HARDMATIKS. ARE U . STOP HIDING FROM ME

I am right here bro.

08-12-2008, 02:02 PM
ah boy shotta, calling a next international side in the dance or what? ah wanna see some CAL men

08-12-2008, 02:03 PM
@_@ but ah you see but ur not relevant. U dont have a team and i have have taken a member from ur jamaican bobsled team @_@ . LOL yes and WE goin to THE OLYMPICS!!! And they go laugh until we pwn em.

08-12-2008, 04:06 PM
shotta in CAL now?

boxy
08-12-2008, 04:15 PM
prolly gonna get ban from their soon..lol

slayer27
08-12-2008, 05:58 PM
ohhhh the hate!

08-12-2008, 06:12 PM
prolly gonna get ban from [b]their[b] soon..lol

Its there.

I am not involved in any CAL teams. A small random team asked me to help, I told them I'd consider, sighs word spreads like wild fire in this place yes.... Man cyah even play a tda without ending up in the forums.

I started playing back with iG, we are not in any competitive anything atm, we are playing inhouses and TDA stomping.

boxy
08-13-2008, 12:11 PM
TriniGamers Online DotA Series: First Blood!
Registration fee: FREE
Total Prize money : $250
Teams signed up: 7

TriniGamers Online DotA Series: Vengeful Spirits
Total Prize money : $250
Teams signed up: 8

TriniGamers DotA Allstars League 2008
Total Prize money : $1875
Teams signed up: 5

08-13-2008, 01:47 PM
I am noticing a trend, bess we put the prize as $250.00 oui.

08-13-2008, 01:51 PM
I am noticing a trend, bess we put the prize as $250.00 oui.

Actually, that won't be a bad idea. That way, TG have left over cash for future stuff. exciting!

08-13-2008, 04:32 PM
wait wait wait...wtf? SM take back Tm1?! after he leave a league game? boom bang bang boy! SM get the dota god boy! tings changing!

08-13-2008, 05:18 PM
ano a lil late eh but ENT !!! . LOL muss take back the dota god @_@.

Malice
08-13-2008, 05:24 PM
well i dont think janjan want any immortals on the side nah

08-13-2008, 09:50 PM
<-- is in search of the dota ambrosia

Malice
08-13-2008, 10:43 PM
god food yum

08-13-2008, 11:12 PM
In the event that we have less than the required amount of teams we will revert to having a monthly tournament (First Blood, Vengeful Spirits) instead.

I real never envisioned having this much to offer and less people interested than ever before, especially when they still playing the game everyday. If they were playing a different game I mean yeah, self explanatory.

This has happened before in Counter Strike and again now in DotA. History repeats itself. If anything we're bigger than ever before now. Huge partnerships and alliances are giving us a lot of exposure. Whatever game rises next we will be in a better position to avoid this the third time around.

08-13-2008, 11:44 PM
the 2x4 waiting for ppl who complain..

Ihsan
08-14-2008, 09:56 AM
How many teams do you need?
I guess i can try to get the list of teams from Arena for you.
Secondly, (because they'll ask) when will the first actual matches be? and where?

08-14-2008, 01:13 PM
Hi scar, know it's deadline day today. I was wondering if I could sign up my team tommoror for this event. Unless of course you want to change it to a tournament instead.

I have been in doubt about some of my options previously, while I would still like to participate the headache out-wieghted the fun and excitment.

I would like to request 1 day to get my team registered. Thanks in advance.

08-14-2008, 05:45 PM
That would still leave us two teams short of the eight making no difference in the end.

It's pretty much set to be another best of three tournament.

08-15-2008, 12:27 AM
sigh was the point nemore yes . Linkin park : I tried so hard and got so far but in the end it doesnt even matter.

08-15-2008, 08:42 AM
WTF@ Hero.. Arch. Whey d 2x4!

08-15-2008, 01:26 PM
That would still leave us two teams short of the eight making no difference in the end.

It's pretty much set to be another best of three tournament.

Awesome. I haven't had alot of time lately, this def favors myself and those who associate themselves with me and of course the fans.

08-16-2008, 04:44 PM
umm ok so how this goin to be... i have a last minute team so do we wait for the tournament to reg or jus put it down here?

boxy
08-16-2008, 11:38 PM
put it down now

Alien
08-17-2008, 01:46 PM
Sigh this tourny still on or it cancel -.-' i watching this thread for a long time now and seeing the same teams signed up and nothing new and seeing men pulling out and all kinda ting....Is not like men doh be sweating dota often cuz if u go on ggc u seeing ALOT of trini's sweating dota from morning till late night so i wonder what is the hold up...

*Goes back to Pwning men in Rohan*

Malice
08-17-2008, 02:18 PM
id like to know whats istands position/opinion/thoughts on this situation and what are the implications for tg

08-17-2008, 03:18 PM
i'm the only active member of tg so dont expect known aliases

on behalf of the team captain... i would like to register:

wiOFF (We Instigate Only Free Frolicking)

d[-.-]b <--- captain
( . Y . )
Kakasplat <--- not mojo (i think he reg as kakas on tg cyah rem)
X?
huey

1 player may change...

wiOFF` sue
08-17-2008, 08:20 PM
and here i was thinking i was gonna be the first to promote wiOFF...lol

08-17-2008, 08:22 PM
id like to know whats istands position/opinion/thoughts on this situation and what are the implications for tg

Basically if peeps don't want to play DotA, push alternate games.

We will be having a monthly DotA tournament slated for next week.

08-17-2008, 08:51 PM
well put scaR.

This topic frustrates me, we are practically GIVING the prizes away. Free Entry and 4 place prizes (1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th). If people have pride on the line and don't want to loose that is their hardluck! We will use the funding for games like COD4 and various console games.

Who vex? hardluck.

08-17-2008, 10:48 PM
indeed... free prizes... nothing to loose... steups who vex loss indeed...
we rounds up a side because it would be dumb not to

Atticus
08-18-2008, 12:14 AM
YEA if it have men with proper net and pc's and dey doh wah sign up dey rel rel dumb.....and iz pullstones on d dota scene.......iz free money wtf fellas... Men like we waz goin an travel to cafe for every game and all kinda wileness jus to play......come on man.

wiOFF` sue
08-18-2008, 03:12 AM
well i must say that's pretty crappy...looks liek wiOFF not going to get a debut then :(...oh well...back to porn i guess

boxy
08-18-2008, 09:50 AM
i doh understand why hyper boys doh play from java..it ha real pcs with ggc on it

KrumM
08-18-2008, 06:05 PM
actually box i only know one and up 2 now they aint patch yet so yae

Atticus
08-18-2008, 11:10 PM
Amm yea i went tday and nutzzz ask AKIRA to patch up d pc's (we even say wed ah do it, so he wouldnt have to go throught the trouble) an he stueps.
None of the pc's have new patch, im pretty sure, and the quality of their pc's are degrading by the day (random mouse missin here and there, man pc randomly cuttin off).

wiOFF` sue
08-19-2008, 02:10 AM
alright i know i new to the forum and TG and all buy why not just run a small league of a single group of the 6 current teams and use a point system to determine the winners?

just a thought.

08-19-2008, 08:21 AM
as much as i would like to get some quality dota...... sigh why bother. read my sig. This ship goin down neway best i jump off. mb next month we can get a better turn out. I still say msging trinis on ggc is a good way to get ppl.

Atticus
08-21-2008, 12:06 AM
Yea prbly next month.......i think it seriously might be better.....i dont knw how but it might jus be.

wiOFF` sue
08-23-2008, 06:42 AM
i think that is asking a lot

Malice
08-24-2008, 03:23 PM
so whats really going to happen? officialy