View Full Version : Trinigamers Vent Server
06-30-2008, 01:20 PM
Do you prefer to use your own private vent servers or would you prefer to use a vent server provided by Trinigamers?
Malice
06-30-2008, 06:04 PM
To have an official tg hosted vent would be great. If ppl want thier own private servers they can have them, but to have a general server open to the tg public i think would be a good addition
I think we should experiment with a paid Mumble server. That software uses techniques to reduce background sound resulting in much less bandwidth being used and much clearer transmissions. Dialup users could Mumble and game unlike Ventrilo. It's a bit cheaper as well since it is open source.
07-05-2008, 05:32 PM
I can get TG a ROOM in Dota Inhouse league (East) if you guys interested.
To keep the room you will need to be active on vent.
07-06-2008, 01:58 PM
Can we put an option
"if you get high speed internet will you use vent?"
My answer will be yes :)
Philosophical45
07-06-2008, 07:06 PM
yes, why not, i love using vent.. coupled with xfire it's a great communication tool, esp in cod4 and gow. haven't had bandwidth probs with vent though, but then again i don't have dail up.
yea tg should organise its own vent..getting a room in somebody else vent is a cool scene if is jus 5 men or w/e..but wha bout when a bunch of different ppl wanna play..and then ppl wanna ole talk and ting..better for us to get our own..not like it expensive anyways..get some men to chip in a 20 dollars to cover the fee..and jus doh give no tards admin..cause tha go cause a setta conflict
07-08-2008, 12:43 PM
ent@ dont give tards admin. I mean emo men is one thing but men who does abuse power worse. Plz dont give no random power happy man that go do it. And u can always have sub admins for when the other admins not online to make sure the spamming is kept under control.
AntZM@N
07-08-2008, 04:54 PM
having our on tg ventrilo would be nice. i recently started one myself got a few freinds together we pitched in a got a 25 man ventrilo server. well since we are all tg and if everybody chips in and make it begger we could prob get a 50 user server and it could proberly be the official trinigamers vent i really dont mind buh say what scar prob have other plans
07-08-2008, 05:07 PM
Can we put an option
"if you get high speed internet will you use vent?"
My answer will be yes :)
Blink aint reach by u yet? which part of south u living venezuela?
07-08-2008, 05:09 PM
it dey... dey just say some wrong with my line . it eh upgraded yet.. i does feel like i from antartica :(
I think we would go with Vent since it's widely popular.
TopIdler`
07-08-2008, 10:13 PM
From what I've seen you guys jump between 2 - 3 different vents at the moment. The vent server MG usually talks to me is, for the most part usually empty. I also have moderator access so you can use it temporarily if you want. I can provide you this and see if I can make it last whilst the vent server is in operation (I'm not sure who's paying for it). Given that I think it's a 50 man vent etc this should ease the problems wouldn't you agree?
07-08-2008, 11:54 PM
Thanks for the offer guys but we have decided that we are renting a vent server of our own.
07-09-2008, 08:40 AM
Trinigamers Vent server up
VOICE-GA1.BRANZONE.COM:3830
07-14-2008, 11:14 PM
Bump!!
Blink aint reach by u yet? which part of south u living venezuela?
LOL!!!!!!
OMFG! D LASSSS MAN in south to ever get highspeed!
ROFLMAO u SAD soldier ras! :D