View Full Version : Java Sweat Report. Saturday 9th October 2004

10-11-2004, 11:42 PM
Location : Java Gaming Ltd. Campus House St Agustine tel: 663-7970.
Time: 10 pm Saturday Night till 8 am Sunday Morning.
Game(s) Sweat: Condition Zero, Warcraft 3 :ft (and RoC) (bnet)

From as soon as the FOOD arrived and people bellies where filled, serious gaming got underway.

2 teams where drawn up to compete in a series of maps.

The teams where :

4/5's eX squad
eX|Paradoxxx
eX|Pweffy
eX|Pinkie
eX|Loki

vs the Rest of Java Squad
This team memeber limit went from 8-10 members at different times of the night.

The team is as follows:
Rum
Chunkalunks
Kain
Uncle F**ker
Moose
Jeremiah
Salop
Uncle Bob
Bishop (timberwolf)
Bloodhunter7

Both teams played either side Terrorist and Counter Terrorist :
Best out of 12 each Side for a map
The final scores are as follows:

Map eX RoJ
Aztec 17 16
Inferno 24 14
Nuke 24 9
Dust2 24 3

It was good training for the present members of the eX- Counter Strike
but we have to undergo a new and different type of training as the new release of Counter Strike - Source was introduced during sweat!
New gameplay and gamespeed means we got to relearn a lot of stuff but seeing from recent actions we seem to be more than ready for anything thrown at us.

The sweat was fun, well for the memebers of the eX team anyways...
well one thing i really remembered was Chunkalunks a generally good cs player getting fustrated and depressed at the amount of losses experienced at the hand of eX members .... he changed his name to
This is more depressing than sof2 for a part of the night
but generally he was the main man we had to overcome agains the Java Team. Other trouble makers where our very own eX-2| Rumbelly .... pain in the ass!

With the normal is won't be a normal sweat in Java if men wheren't playing Warcraft 3 on battle.net. With even Rum taking in a little online wc3 action...
Main highlight of night's wc3 action was when anderson reverted to RoC to play an RoC member with is reputed 400+ wins to 78 losses.
Needless to say anderson went in the match with his RoC handicapped and came out Victorius. Hurrah for him!

but all in all sweat was good real good
ended in the normal way me bepping at abt 7 am
(hey i go a straight 24+ hrs in java from saturday n sunday!)

Thats all i gotta say and remember for now.. The rest can be filled in by other G.A.M.E.R.S. present at the sweat.

Next Sweat is on Saturday 23rd of October 2004
at Java Gaming Ltd same sweat time:)
see you there.

(hopefully para should start backing bringing the digicam to sweat and we shall have sweat photos up!)

10-12-2004, 12:50 AM
Looking at the scores they didn't do that bad.... I felt as if we never lost a round, but with just the 4 of us VS 8-10 ppl its understandable that we lost a few rounds.

I remember Uncle f*cker saying 'WTF wrong, is only 4 men and iz 10 of us', that night i had my fill of headshots and I really worked my Desert Eagle.

Chunks and Rum really did a number on me a few times, Sometimes i'll be low on power and hope that I don't run into them, which happened anyways. Then there were the times that RUM would be peeking from the side of a door/box and I would get tacked.

The CS Source sweat at the end of the night was nice too and after sweating it on a Dedicated server I have no complaints, it runs smoother :)

Good Sweat!

10-13-2004, 01:20 AM
dred .... sweat was good and all ..

but this g@yness with runnin with noobs hadda stop yes ..

the warcraft was .... good ..

make me feel to get back into the WC action ! ..

but i really doh have the time ... wc takes up hours of everyday ... time i really dont have nah

mg does be playin one setta gosu reps for me doh ... i aint know wha he tryin to do :?

on a happier note .. CS - SOURCE PWNS !

jus wanted to say that ..

p.s. doh worry eX ... yall shall meet your downfall ... ( ex2 iymc )

10-13-2004, 01:26 AM
Rum you and Marius (aka Chunks) thaz 2 strong men right there.

Im sure the 6-8 other men in the team can atleast make up 2 men. Forming an even 4 vs 4.

After seeing warhamemr then looking @ warcraft I got inspired to take a lil run with it. Just like you I can't due to time. Maybe someother time.

10-13-2004, 07:54 PM
i will be home for christmas and yuh asses will be washed with lead

till time of reckoning

alyuh better start training :D :D

wonder who go be fuss man to dead?

yeah i making meh way on top online

and i will sure to pass some serious ownage

10-14-2004, 12:52 AM
Dont worry fellers EX-2 full squad would be there to run thing's !!

10-14-2004, 01:06 AM
EX|2 still looking for a few good men :) I wonder If EX2 could face EX1 in a battle and not look to bad?

10-14-2004, 01:39 AM
EX|2 still looking for a few good men :) I wonder If EX2 could face EX1 in a battle and not look to bad?

lol ... yuh could see the fear in para's words eh ....

:twisted:

10-14-2004, 01:57 AM
lol rum, we did it once, we will do it again.
I feel next sweat is eX|1 vs eX|2

10-14-2004, 09:38 AM
lol rum, we did it once, we will do it again.
I feel next sweat is eX|1 vs eX|2

i feeling it too para
some nice n serious competition...

but the result can only be all too obivious.!

10-14-2004, 05:13 PM
Remember when they claimed to be able to do it a few sweats back?

Rum, GHost, Mark, (who else?)
Vs
Vlad, Para, Lokes, Pinkie

We beat them going/coming it wasn't nice, we end up winning a box of KFC did we not? I think they feel source gonna improve their gameplay? I mean the skill factor is lowered in Source but it eh that low as yet.

Iz 1 love, but just as a parent has to scold his child, same way we hadda give eX|2 a lil 'who is your daddy lesson'

10-14-2004, 05:26 PM
de chinee mafia will return and run ting again

hmmm who go be in de team?

hmmm ah 2 man army?

small ting

i will pick alyuh off

10-15-2004, 09:35 AM
para it was yorke who sweated with them
and opium all i go say is bring d chinee mafia
we have no fear.

10-17-2004, 01:08 AM
EX| squad slight... me and pweffy had them sweating friday evening. So what if pimpologist help dem a bit, they kick snake from their team because he was killin teammates... when he came on our side, they start winnin some. Anyway there wasn't enough time to really get intense so I guess they weren't warmed up yet.

but everybody makes mistakes, VLAD kill plenty teammates too. lol how come he didnt get kick too? him and that shotgun
still haven't seen what EX|2 is capable of, Saturday for sure...

TERRORISTS:
VLAD
pimpologist
Para
and a litlle bit of BENZ (de real one)

CT

pweffy
snake

10-17-2004, 01:37 AM
aye boss, pweffy rolling with eX1 for the CS S tourney

10-17-2004, 01:47 AM
and me without a team!
anybody want to adopt a mojo? i really good at drawing fire so allyuh could snipe dem out. lol

10-17-2004, 01:49 AM
why not check eX2| ? they are looking for a few good men

10-17-2004, 03:41 PM
Yeh HORSIES thanks for the props...It was a rather depressing night an i agree when run said "D rollin with noobs jus doh work"
These noobs take that statement to HEART boy! JAHHH!!! I get real fed up of dyin an was running to the closest target with an unpinned grenade...TRUE TERRORIST!!! One ting doh is that ex1 vs ex2 soundin REALLY nice. SET AH DATE FELLAS! SET AH DATE!

10-17-2004, 09:58 PM
why not check eX2| ? they are looking for a few good men

dont call us ... we'll call you ... :?

para recruiting for us now yes .. well look ting ...

10-18-2004, 10:19 AM
well rum is like this
since u dont be in java that much to witnes the skills these mercenaries posses, we are just telling u honestly how good these men are. and dont doubt us they are really good.