View Full Version : Diablo III : The heavens shall tremble

06-28-2008, 10:01 AM
http://pirates.randomsociety.com/d3ishere2.gif

http://youtube.com/watch?v=_a_QRVEhJb4

http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/media/index.xml#cinematictrailer

http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/

Diablo III Cometh ,with a full 3d engine , Havok Physics and an all new storlyine and enhanced multiplayer.

I'd expect this to be released in early to late 2009... Graphics look interesting, nice art work that makes everything look like it came from a painting..

Looks like it will go very easy on people's systems , probably uses the same engine as Starcraft II and will run good on an old 9700 pro or 6600gt.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=NQMBIRipp5A

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vi1lVqJSbsM

More details as they come.

06-28-2008, 02:24 PM
Sold.

06-28-2008, 02:34 PM
o gawdddddddd ah want eet now!!

06-28-2008, 11:27 PM
great, we have to kill diablo AGAIN? yawn...
hopefully this game will solve the stupid issue of "casters being imba" in 1.10, something that blizzard royally screwed up in diablo 2 multiplayer

06-29-2008, 04:03 PM
i guess this is the new wow...

06-29-2008, 04:47 PM
i guess this is the new wow...

Well put, I am afraid!

06-29-2008, 09:19 PM
well this is going to be my new WoW, and it couldnt come at a worse time xD

06-29-2008, 10:33 PM
I the very near future Blizzard will own the 3 most aditictive game on the planet -

Starcraft 2

Diablo 3

WOW - (lich king)

06-30-2008, 12:15 PM
Some technical information, seems Blizzard is going with ATi on this one.

http://www.theinquirer.net/gb/inquirer/news/2008/06/30/blizzard-snubs-nvidia-diablo

06-30-2008, 12:24 PM
well this is going to be my new WoW, and it couldnt come at a worse time xD

you sure your pc go run it?

i just saw some gameplay, looks very good imo, would definitely be involved in this one from the getgo

06-30-2008, 12:26 PM
The evdo wouldn't cut it eh laruto, yuh need the blink!

06-30-2008, 03:03 PM
evdo gone already, will be BLINKing soon

06-30-2008, 03:34 PM
Now yuh talking!

06-30-2008, 06:25 PM
when this release,
massive tg sweat online to beat it :D ?

Kornball
07-01-2008, 10:12 AM
nevetheless is strange that Blizzard release SC2 and Diablo 3 with almost no time in between, having in mind that WoW is still very popular and wotLK is almost here. These 3 games are going to canibalize each other, and i think WoW is going to be the most affected.

But im freaking happy to see the news, Diablo>WoW>SC

kriminal_kl
07-14-2008, 08:27 AM
great, we have to kill diablo AGAIN? yawn...
hopefully this game will solve the stupid issue of "casters being imba" in 1.10, something that blizzard royally screwed up in diablo 2 multiplayer

casters were imba? then again i dunno..i saw a sorceress catchin' she tail in nightmare difficulty, and hell difficulty was no walk in the park for my necro.. i believe the barbarian is aptly powerful...
DIABLO III FTW!!!!!

exterminatus
10-10-2008, 03:28 PM
Saw the announced a new class today, the wizard. Guessing thats the replacement for the sorceress. Hope they don't drop the pally

10-10-2008, 05:57 PM
I knew Blizzard was gonna do something nice for my bday!

http://www.blizzard.com/diablo3/characters/

10-11-2008, 07:42 PM
my life gonna end with these 3 games, blizzard own our souls.

Btw, is it just me or does 'slow time' look and basically is the time bomb? lol

10-11-2008, 09:35 PM
They already own our souls since SC, Diablo and WC was released, but I want to see how Blizzard are going to sells these three games, you can only choice one to play.....I don't think anyone is cable off playing all three

10-11-2008, 11:38 PM
That doesn't mean we won't try!

10-12-2008, 12:22 PM
I dont know if you are a WoW player scaR but it takes a lot of time to level up and get gear for that game and when I say time I mean weeks. SC-II and D-III are playable but it again will take time to have perfect your built strats for SC-II again more time. It is playable but how serious you will take it depends on which one you want to stick with and play

10-12-2008, 12:45 PM
lulz @ me play w0w

10-12-2008, 06:32 PM
I starting with that class first.

exterminatus
10-14-2008, 01:02 AM
Found this to be a nice write up on all the details we know so far

http://www.shacknews.com/featuredarticle.x?id=1024

Edit: After reading it through while it may seem diablo 3 takes heavily from the wow features, having recently played diablo 2 on bnet wow did originally take heavily from diablo 2 in development.

So I guess it would be safe to say to say it is an evolution of diablo 2

10-14-2008, 03:13 AM
Yea that new Rune system D3 is getting is basically inscription from WOW.