View Full Version : We spend how much on Games?
06-27-2008, 09:06 AM
"We all know that gaming is an increasingly expensive hobby, with collector's editions and plastic peripherals driving individual games into the triple-digits. A new survey out today tabulates all those $60-plus purchases to come to some pretty startling results.
The survey, conducted by GameStrata, shows that from ages 18-48 the average gamer spends over $30,500 on videogames and hardware. This amounts to about $765 per year for each individual gamer"
[Source:http://www.extremetech.com/article2/0,2845,2321738,00.asp]
I know I don't spend USD$765.00 a year on games :)
06-27-2008, 09:23 AM
yeah we know, u also don't ever seem to have money on your phone either...you go buy games ? right..
06-27-2008, 09:30 AM
Doh hate cus i does actually have people to call and text >.>
06-27-2008, 10:26 AM
so do i but i doh be on server saying "somebody send a 5$ to meh phone nah" but thaz beside the point back to the topic at hand.
06-27-2008, 10:44 AM
amount spent on computer hardware - $20,000 every 3 years
amount spent on games - urr what is my blink bill? ;p
06-27-2008, 10:48 AM
geese stop telling tales.. when last i was on server -_-
men does live in the past oui!
i never own an orignal game in my life :(
06-28-2008, 12:19 PM
it is very sad that men could boast about not buying their games original. Some real ghetto, cheap mentality here soldier. Then again, nothin new.
0Tempest
07-01-2008, 04:19 PM
At least if you buy a game you get something in return.
>.>
<.<
07-02-2008, 09:58 PM
I buy around 4-6 games a year. Rest I just borrow.
exterminatus
07-09-2008, 10:03 PM
Well i bought two games this year so far, Team Fortress 2 and Day of Defeat Source. Best $25 usd i spent. Also looking to buy Left 4 Dead.
07-09-2008, 10:37 PM
PC games and console right?
fenrir
07-09-2008, 11:41 PM
only by originals when necessary, that is to say to play online.
buy all my console games original to
the rest ..... TORRENTS FTW
prozecks
07-10-2008, 01:18 AM
why buy when u can DL?!
:cool: