View Full Version : postponing DEST tourney to 1st sunday in august

fenrir
06-09-2008, 12:54 PM
dest tourney is being postponed t0 the 3rd august

06-09-2008, 01:01 PM
then thaz like great fete weekend or something so ?

06-09-2008, 01:14 PM
Thanks for the update Fenrir.
Is the reasoning for the rescheduling confidential?

Atticus
06-09-2008, 01:53 PM
NOW thas wa we talkin bout fen.........after exams woot!:).....playin in that for sure.

boxy
06-09-2008, 02:18 PM
we all know why this getting postpone

06-09-2008, 02:26 PM
we all know why this getting postpone

why...tm have exams :P

06-09-2008, 04:14 PM
I must have probably missed something.

Didn't TM1 say he is a pro gamer and investing time in his awesome skills as a Dota Abilities to reap the big $$?

Is he in school?

Quoting TM1
As pro gaming goes people expect every decision in life to be easy yet they deny it.
Also they are blind to the fact that u have to work for your riches.
Most people do understand that as and profession goes u have to put in your time meaning paying your dues before things become financially stable.
People always ask me how much money do i get for being a pro gamer when i was only one for like 1/2 year. Actually close to no money.
them compare it to their jobs.
When they have been studying their whole lives with out any pay to get the job the currently have.
how long does it take to become a financially stable professional about 3-5 years.
That applies to all profession including gaming.

06-09-2008, 04:21 PM
tourney probably got postponed cause they get guts from cold dem and they need to train....

06-09-2008, 04:23 PM
tm1 is a noob to life!

06-09-2008, 04:45 PM
Yuh know, it amazes me that Geese is so in touch with the Dota community.

06-09-2008, 05:05 PM
news travels fast :D

06-09-2008, 05:47 PM
lol ent @ geese

cold
08-04-2008, 04:17 AM
First thing first. I have to give Fenrir his props for trying to further the "DOTA" by trying to host a tourney even thou it did not get a good turn out. What i am shocked at was the small turn out. Is DOTA past it's prime?. Because if it isn't ,then we all need to try and support the different group of people who are trying to further it. The field for the DEST tourney was small "3 teams" SM, Aldar boys and my team. We won it but i did not feel like i earned it thou. SO PLZ ANYONE THAT PLAYS DOTA . Take part and enter the tourneys because if the lack of sign up continues then there will be NONE VERY,VERY SOON.

P.S.Lich is the GODLIKE KING BABY :)

Atticus
08-04-2008, 09:40 AM
COLD wait wait.......ah hadda knw....in d 1st wse vs sm game... yuh lich waz godlike again?....cuz i leave an krumm wanted yuh body badd.
and btw........wse has made us emo with all ur dam garena pratice and vent usage.

08-04-2008, 10:47 AM
Cold yuh want participation? Then stop playing, people are afraid of eXnH and SM

boxy
08-04-2008, 11:11 AM
more like let them get some skill..

08-04-2008, 11:25 AM
I doh like to loose mentality, If yuh cyah win doh participate.

Cafe's have to get players on GArena or Bnet so that they can gain the necessary skill.

boxy
08-04-2008, 11:49 AM
some have access to it and it eh matterrrrrrrrrr.. :P
anywho..3 sides was there..so basically each team played one another..best outta 3.. team with the most losses was out..and the other 2 teams played finals bo3

WSE vs Lp was 1st game

Lp vs SM was 2nd..

and at an amizing 9 pm or something like that..finals between WSE and SM was played..replays can be found here ( minus one of the games for LP AND SM)

http://vids.ultra-gamers.com/dota/desttourney/

KrumM
08-04-2008, 02:48 PM
nah nah atticus i kept true 2 my word it have no godlike for cold when i playing and he know that! NONE!!

Atticus
08-04-2008, 03:54 PM
ahahah.. u eat rel nova hoss...like every time i watch d corridor... rel jones.
Nuttin as bad as tha batman song we wa runnin...TUNE!!

shenlong
08-04-2008, 05:27 PM
omg, where meh pudge replay!?!!?!?
muss hide it :P

boxy
08-04-2008, 05:38 PM
i coudlnt find it when i was looking for it..so if u find it jus mail it to scar or somebody

08-04-2008, 05:40 PM
send it to me :)

08-04-2008, 06:52 PM
men dont listen lol garena is the truth if u wanna get ur gameplay up. As for my team not showing up. Ggh members busy or dont care . And the current team im with ( no capt announced for team yet ) some not in country or could not make it so sours . I take a sweat home and i hear the details via vent and i get drunk last night LOL .

I was lookin forward to the event. I woulda look rela bad if i travel all the wya woodbrook and i aint come with a team just my noobmatic self lol. Hope the next one good and thnx for trying. I will post team soon waiting on fiinal confirmation from our last team member if he will be avle to cough cough grace us with his presence

Atticus
08-04-2008, 11:46 PM
Team lp just lacked alot of team pratice and cordination due to exams just finishing and no garena.....
Gj to WSE for Imba teamplay and gj to sm too....
Note....we will be bak....and we will rise

cold
08-04-2008, 11:47 PM
Krumm with he bitch ass self make meh die once. IF he did not get me kill ah would have gotten another Godlike with Lich. In game 2 i was on a 5 kills spree and "talk about forcus" horse i swear i was a badthing in a hilview and cic party. Where everybody want a flex on meh.

Atticus
08-04-2008, 11:53 PM
AHAHA......Krumm did name himself de "coldkiller" and shenlong "panadol" i think.....to kill d cold nah.
Dey rel wanted u. But sigh at the turnout....it is really sad to see that only 3 teams could have made it.....Has dota really gone...

boxy
08-04-2008, 11:58 PM
lord this retard on my team..forcus? forcus cold? jeez

cold
08-05-2008, 12:07 AM
watch the replays u go see . krumm and them running pass everyone and going for me horse i swear. Before the game start i swear i hear a man say" $200 for the man that wine on Cold first". :(

fenrir
08-05-2008, 05:24 PM
more like let them get some skill..

I doh like to loose mentality, If yuh cyah win doh participate.

Cafe's have to get players on GArena or Bnet so that they can gain the necessary skill.

i think t&t gamers need to stop there we goin loss mentality and start playing seriously. Sm trains rarely, only when tourney comin up and WSE traines only abt twice for a week i understand, trying strats and improving teamplay. Here, men does just play figure they hard and then when challenges come, find something else to do...excuse...we cyah win.

What kinda mentality is that<i more find that in the new gamers than the old ones> What happened to working for it. When u now start can u beat anyone? No. Only with consistency and will does some one get better. There are many dota teams in t&t, but to get them for an event where it is not free......

A time ago, gamers used to be thrilled to be beaten, and that was the excuse they needed train harder...if u know your competition/rivals are tough train for it...

I didnt expect to win this tourney, the kinda feedback i was gettin, i expected less than three teams honestly, just 2, but still decided to dip into my own pockets to give the winner $600 + $400 for beating SM

Competitive gaming in t&t is dying in every field i think...Its sad really...

Missing local Clan wars.....sigh

Congrats to Mg and his team, WSE and cold sheep....no F**kin godlike in my f**kin games bwahahahahaa....sven was hard...ish

08-05-2008, 06:01 PM
fail to prepare? then prepare to fail...

thaz my mentality

boxy
08-05-2008, 06:57 PM
boy imagine if we did prepare what woulda happen to lp :/ jah jah..and imagine if we had a man like janus on we side in place of the guns man snake..*cough cough janus cough cough* we go take tha resume :P lol lol

cold
08-05-2008, 07:25 PM
I feel where you coming from Fenrir and Janus. Gamers in T&T really needs to step up or we in trouble because if we continue at this rate all is lost and this is scaring me. I for one love Dota ALOT. Ask Mg I get rel cuss from the wife for coming home late from the tourney but i took it because i want to help keep gaming going.

We need everyone to do there part no matter how little or how big in order to provide a future for this.I am refering to the gamers and even the spectators. NO PART IS TO LITTLE.So come out in your numbers and show some support , how you do it is up to you. And if you need help or advice don't be afraid to ask . Someone will always help" it might not be me cause i rel emo all the time"

I for one am glad of people like viper, scar and para just to name a few" if I leave u out ah rel sorry , meh memory going cause of old age"for all of the things they have done and continue to do to try and keep this going for the future and present generation. Keep up the good work cause we love you for what you are doing even thou we would not say it to you directly.

So for the future tourney plz take part. I BEG OF YOU. Or the future of this era would have this on the tombstone "RIP TO THE GAMERS"

08-05-2008, 08:30 PM
Always remember, top players do not make a community thrive. The "scrubs" do.