View Full Version : Java CS Source Updates

03-02-2005, 12:10 AM
Java now has the latest version (10) of source to prepare persons for the CS Source tourney. This update allows users to get the newer maps

(de_prodigy, cz_tides, de_train)

Along with some bug fixes and some added rader effects.

Java will be opening their ports soon, so users can jump in from home and sweat with guys @ the cafe.

GG, GS

03-02-2005, 02:38 AM
boy para ..... this is the best mc news i get in a month :DDDD

03-02-2005, 07:24 PM
tru talk there...but wont that mean lag for java ppl?

03-02-2005, 07:26 PM
wait so dey fix dis one and it cud play online now?

03-02-2005, 08:29 PM
xec....we on dsl.... unless yuh comp straining .... no lag iwmc

03-02-2005, 09:48 PM
u sure bout d no lag? i mean we wud have 35 ping and ting

compared to 1-7

03-02-2005, 09:52 PM
Well Xe you will be slightly lagging in comparison to the ppl on the network, <50 is more than enough to play.

I know you have some wireless links between the route of your PC and the TSTT router so you may experience a lil more lag that the usual

Menace
03-04-2005, 11:49 AM
i have a few peeps been waiting for the online play to go back up, post the ip when it rdy ..thx

03-04-2005, 06:40 PM
i vaguely remember something about an info thread about server ip/address, game version and troubleshooting tips..... para stickin...

03-04-2005, 07:00 PM
lawd, fortunately with the java server things easier. Ill do up the post tonight inshallah

03-07-2005, 08:13 PM
The game will still lag, even on DSL. Mark connected to the server from home and was gettin' 800 ping at times, and others about 150. Either way, it's just not the same, but the extra victims are welcome to join from home :)

03-07-2005, 08:19 PM
There were times mark was on 40ish pings, you need to run calcss.cfg with my enhanced stuff to ensure that there are fewer spikes. It is also possible that java was dloading hard resuling in less bandwidth for mark

Server is up btw
Update to V10 Emporio and
connect javacafe.myftp.org