View Full Version : R.I.P Reza

06-08-2008, 10:02 PM
http://i259.photobucket.com/albums/hh313/shotta_/n3.jpg
My mom just called me to inform me that my high school close friend and classmate for 3 years has passed on.
I felt this is the best place to put this. Trinidad has lost a son, I have lost my best friend today. I am speechless for once in my life, I feel so totally helpless. He was a good man, even a better friend, we use to bike everywhere, mass sleepovers, shared festivals since he was muslim and I hindu. Our moms use to make special plates for everyone. He lived 3 houses away from me. We learnt so many things together, been threw fights but it was only two of us against the world.

I remember one sunday we were racing bmx, sometimes we go to the beach and get osters around the rocks bring it back and make the sause.
We had a tree house at reza house to, we used it to chill out and scope the scene, we had a special bird call developed, I will miss him. He was someone I could always count on in carnival time to have my back We used to make these little houses of wood and put small speakers in them, then put them under his bed so it vibrates lol. When Reza graduate he left for caps, I went to marabella but we continued to be best friends, I saw him the day I was leaving for the airport. We nicknamed our form/general science teacher 'miss piggy" that spread like wild fire. We were the most popular in school, everyone loved us in our class and we loved them.

We were always at war with other form classes, we were the coolest kids for generations, that place can never be the same without us.
We were the DJs for our class, spend alot of nights making mixed tapes for schools events. Always in the lastest brands, we were one of the first men to sport patch pocket jeans in school and printed jersey inside our shits, very much the trend setters. And we were always on the down low.

He had a GT bmx with black star rims, chrome frame, I had a black one with chrome spokes, 52 gear wheel with a 5 teeth sproket so we beating anybody on the road.
He was ah real girls man and he was very intelligent as well, I enjoyed our conversations, we would help each other with homework, sometimes a copy here and there, we were the perfect partnership. I will never find a friend like Reza ever again, never live those moments again, never see him again

Those are the words that are really hard to swallow right now.
I cant come to your funeral rudeboy.
I am deeply hurt by this, I will miss you rass

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news7.html

I want to apologise for my grammar mistakes right now I cant think, I am deeply hurt. I was trying to call him Last week, I cant remember who answered the phone. My mom said he always treated her with respect, she said junior also showed her respect and always asked about me. My eyes are filled with tears, and I had a feeling, that why he crossed my mind last week to call. See how life is dread. You have to call and tell your people how you feel while you can before its to late.

06-09-2008, 09:29 AM
Sorry to hear about this, Reza's sister and I went to school together all through primary and secondary school. Quite unfortunate how he died.

06-09-2008, 12:20 PM
Sorry to hear about this, Reza's sister and I went to school together all through primary and secondary school. Quite unfortunate how he died.

You went to school with picksy?

06-09-2008, 12:34 PM
yeah we both did

06-09-2008, 01:04 PM
Its such a small world. Sigh@TT violence. My condolences.......

06-09-2008, 01:21 PM
I just cant beleive something like this could happen to someone like this..

Thanks for the support. You know where reza house is? there is couva sec across the road with security always in the compound, the courthouse 3/4 houses away, clearly visable with the chain link surroundings, my home wasnt far away either.

NO ONE SaW what happenned?

06-09-2008, 02:37 PM
i heard it happened late @ night, sounds like a hit so far.

yah i went to school with 'pixie' for like.... 12 years, in fact i have a photo of her from like primary school, second year class.. i think we would have been maybe 6 at the time

06-09-2008, 05:35 PM
If I was there men woulda think twice before them touch em.

You can continue the support on myspace.com/kappashotta

06-09-2008, 05:59 PM
if you were there there would have been two victims.

from experience men just dont business...they have no value for their own life and therefore find it hard to value others...u cant say anything that would change their mind if they plan to take a life.

no different from the guntas of the 70's, but now they are much better armed.

my condolences, but a message to anyone who has a choice as to whether to enter a situation or not, think first and dont enter into a situation you cant handle.

06-09-2008, 07:43 PM
It has become such, that now fighting back gets you killed.

There are the rare instances, where the criminals are n00bs, and once u bawl a bit they get scared..but 9 times out of 10 they WILL SHOOT YOU.

Credit cards, phones, heck even your virginity can be replaced, but not your life.

I'm really sorry to hear about this Shotta...

No one saw what happens, because trini's are scared...and they have a 100% right to be.
Testify...and you die.

06-09-2008, 09:24 PM
According to my mom, Reza was at a nightclub/bar where he got kidnapped and bought to his home, probably with intentions robbing thier home/small business.

She also said, the robbers/murderers on arrival of Reza's home possibly tried to persuade him to calm down his dog in the front that was barking fiercely and loud. They shot him whilst running, 14 shots were fired, multiple guns so there were more than one person involved in the actual shotting.

The dog was also killed for been loud, on hearing the gunshots, his family turned to the next door nieghbour which they rented out behind thier house.
They used the phone at the neighbours house to inform the local police only a stonethrow away from thier home.

Reza was dead on the spot, his funeral will be this thursday, my mom will be representing on my behalf.

Also, I asked my mom if Reza was with any members that were gang related as the daily papers including the guardian online, the sunday express and newsday.tt clearly stated. She replied, "NA(with a serious tone) Reza was a good boy, he was always so nice, everyone is feeling his loss".

06-09-2008, 09:38 PM
No one saw what happens, because trini's are scared...and they have a 100% right to be.
Testify...and you die.

I dont think its because trinis are scared, most of them are not, they simply have resposiblities such as family to maintain and support. To bring to justice many criminals to ensure the safety of countless lives isnt a good sacrifice when you life and that of your family is at stake.

Sure it would be noble and patriotic to testify, but how many trinis dont have reposiblities that will act on a situation thats not related to them?

The truth is, everyone is trying to keep a blind eye to what is happenning at the moment because they can simply do nothing about it. There cant be structure without a solid foundation, this current government is fighting against each other that its starting to affect thier ability to lead this country and its getting to late. What can we expect? Jamaica? Do we need USA to save us? Let me tell you something, if you counting on USA brotha, they have thier own problems, the feul/oil problem is now a factor to where they want to destroy part of the rain forrest that is home to over 40 types of animals for 3mths supply of gas/oil that they have to wait ten years to get.
A country that is self sufficient as Trinidad, this is a very stupid problem to have.

Citizens of Trinidad has every right to migrate whoever they can afford until something is been done to resolve this mass killings thats plaguing out island paradise. Our best sons are been taken, what will the future hold for us when all the smart sucessful men are gone?

Are we doom for evacuation of the island that we call home? I have! Because my parents care and are very wise, however they cant make that move b.c Trinidad is an island that is so sweet and soo bitter, some people have adapted to much to give up all the hard years to people who rob and dont know how to make an honest living in peace.

06-09-2008, 10:03 PM
Why cant UNC and PNM CANT see the big picture? Why cant they work together and stop the fighting. They need to create a budget, add more vehicles and recruit more law enforcement officers as well as quarantine the current ones with proper evaluation.

Increase the amount of officers on the road, enforce the traffic infactractions, make it so unaffordable and so inescapeable that people wont want to even attempt such acts.
America stopped pumping money into law enforcement to where they generate thier own income and then some. They are so strong b.c you simply cant run from them, they will get a chopper in the air in seconds. You run thats an extra charge and be assure the court system very efficient to were people who have serious charges have probation if they continue completely seperating them from society.

Trinidad government real slacking. Tell me they cant put a finger on the tiny island? We need new people in parliament.

06-09-2008, 11:20 PM
Why cant UNC and PNM CANT see the big picture? Why cant they work together and stop the fighting. They need to create a budget, add more vehicles and recruit more law enforcement officers as well as quarantine the current ones with proper evaluation.

Increase the amount of officers on the road, enforce the traffic infactractions, make it so unaffordable and so inescapeable that people wont want to even attempt such acts.
America stopped pumping money into law enforcement to where they generate thier own income and then some. They are so strong b.c you simply cant run from them, they will get a chopper in the air in seconds. You run thats an extra charge and be assure the court system very efficient to were people who have serious charges have probation if they continue completely seperating them from society.

Trinidad government real slacking. Tell me they cant put a finger on the tiny island? We need new people in parliament.
its more than that, but we ahve had discussions on this and we decided to place a rule where we dont talk about politics...simply because people defend their party(which then turns into a race issue) seriously..

so no political discussion please....just so you know we have helicopters, we have put more cars on the road etc...its just a matter of the mindset of the police in the vehicles, along with the criminals on the street. the criminals have nothing to lose so they shootin...and the police have been retaliating ferociously....but to no avail right now.

times have changed, the mentality of the people have changed. 10 years is a long time to think that home is the same place u left..kno wat i mean?

06-10-2008, 02:04 PM
its more than that, but we ahve had discussions on this and we decided to place a rule where we dont talk about politics...simply because people defend their party(which then turns into a race issue) seriously..

so no political discussion please....just so you know we have helicopters, we have put more cars on the road etc...its just a matter of the mindset of the police in the vehicles, along with the criminals on the street. the criminals have nothing to lose so they shootin...and the police have been retaliating ferociously....but to no avail right now.

times have changed, the mentality of the people have changed. 10 years is a long time to think that home is the same place u left..kno wat i mean?

The bad people have alot they can lose, including thier lives, family and thier freedom. Its true, the good ones are not the only ones with stuff to lose.

Maybe people needs to be reminded that they can STAND UP in these times.

Start isolating the bad areas. Block of laventile completely, PUT UP A GREAT CHINA WALL. Jus give them food to live, the good ones will have to move out or let them die in laventile and john john. Make more jails, more court houses, increase the amount of judges and officers.

I didnt know about the politics not been allowed. Hardluck

Also start arresting gay people, they only pissing the gangsters them off.

06-10-2008, 02:28 PM
Laventille isnt as bad as ppl portray it to be. I am from laventille myself. Some areas of laventille are pretty average with a few bad seeds here and there. And many places of laventille i will walk around without fear at night (btw Im red skin and not too tall). But some places are just not advised to go.

And obviously the police know these places but wont go there for so many reasons it aint funny. Now ppl talk about hearin gun shots in laventille every night. Now i have lived and been in out of laventille all my life and have heard gun shots in laventille on 3 occasions. And all of em either missed / was a wangsta playin with he new guns or A man get ketch on he leg.

Im not denying the fact laventille is very dangerous in some areas but its not a ghetto where ne where yuh go you go get shot and robbed maybe even raped.
Maybe u didnt mean it literally about blockin off laventille or maybe u did but lets keep this as it should be. GAMING BEFORE POLOTICS . Which has been my favourite motto for a while now

06-10-2008, 02:59 PM
swear i hear shots in my neighbourhood more than perma nuh!! LAWL

06-10-2008, 05:43 PM
My condolences...

06-19-2008, 06:24 PM
My condolences...

thanks

06-22-2008, 11:30 PM
Just to show how much shit this country has become. I cah wait to leave.

06-22-2008, 11:31 PM
Laventille isnt as bad as ppl portray it to be. I am from laventille myself. Some areas of laventille are pretty average with a few bad seeds here and there. And many places of laventille i will walk around without fear at night (btw Im red skin and not too tall). But some places are just not advised to go.

And obviously the police know these places but wont go there for so many reasons it aint funny. Now ppl talk about hearin gun shots in laventille every night. Now i have lived and been in out of laventille all my life and have heard gun shots in laventille on 3 occasions. And all of em either missed / was a wangsta playin with he new guns or A man get ketch on he leg.

Im not denying the fact laventille is very dangerous in some areas but its not a ghetto where ne where yuh go you go get shot and robbed maybe even raped.
Maybe u didnt mean it literally about blockin off laventille or maybe u did but lets keep this as it should be. GAMING BEFORE POLOTICS . Which has been my favourite motto for a while now

I dunno which part you living but my padna does check me every other day and he does hear shots ring out twice a week when he up there. It so bad he stay by me because he doh wanna go up there at 10pm.....