View Full Version : Are we moving forward?

06-06-2008, 08:34 AM
Don't want you all to think I'm taking sides or anything but isn't TRINIGAMERS slogan - "Taking professional gaming to the next level" ? What I gather from what Arch is saying, we should change it to "Taking fun gaming to the next level." Why preach? Heck why don't we just remove the slogan. It's BS anyway. I totally detest when people say they play DOTA for fun. I dont spend, late, sleepness nights playing a game with nine other men for fun.

Don't you guys have some sort of ambition? To be the best? To represent your country in an international DOTA league? I mean if you want to stay home playing with the same people day after and getting grey hairs, fine by me. I would of liked to make it somewhere. Sure I wasn t the best, but with the right community behind you, anything is possible. Too bad i stopped playing.

TG always fronts. Always has some some big essay about gaming as a community and serious gaming and this and that and the other. Why do all that if we playing for fun? Someone please explain that to me. Please? Arch ?

I've been hearing that server has gone down the drain. Everyone is on GGC. Wonder why they left...Probably wanted the fun somewhere else. :)

Sorry guys but some of us like to take our gaming seriously.

And Arch, the phrase is 'slam,bam,thank you ma'm'. Not bam bam -.-"

Also, please don't reply with one of your "OH LAWWWWWD SOL." Thanks.

My 2 cents.

06-06-2008, 09:33 AM
Now dont get me wrong, im not sayin what u did was wrong, or what u wanted to achieve..its just your manner. You basically just appeared on the scene, and wanted this and that to happen bam bam thank u maam....

thats the most important lesson you should take out of this....

Don't want you all to think I'm taking sides or anything but isn't TRINIGAMERS slogan - "Taking professional gaming to the next level" ? What I gather from what Arch is saying, we should change it to "Taking fun gaming to the next level." Why preach? Heck why don't we just remove the slogan. It's BS anyway. I totally detest when people say they play DOTA for fun. I dont spend, late, sleepness nights playing a game with nine other men for fun.

its funny... cuz in all those interviews with professional sportsmen somewhere along the line they does say.... we're just out here having fun and doing what we love :)...
you make it sound as if being professional is no to have fun man :|

gambitt
06-06-2008, 10:26 AM

Uh.... it's Wham bam thank you maam.

As for the whole rest of this thread..... "Do, or do not. There is no try." Each of you can take from that what you will.

06-06-2008, 11:42 AM
..@ rawrr.. SONIC BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM!!!!!

And phoenix.. Fun and passion are two different things...

Are you in your current profession because its fun? Or do you have a passion for doing what you do....

I think the answer is obvious..

no its not sold... i love what i do and enjoy doing it... thats why i do it

u know its not as different as you would think... people usually enjoy (have fun) doin the things they love (have a passion for)

agreed @ rawrr sonic boom

06-06-2008, 01:12 PM

Don't you guys have some sort of ambition? To be the best? To represent your country in an international DOTA league? I mean if you want to stay home playing with the same people day after and getting grey hairs, fine by me. I would of liked to make it somewhere. Sure I wasn t the best, but with the right community behind you, anything is possible. Too bad i stopped playing.

TG always fronts. Always has some some big essay about gaming as a community and serious gaming and this and that and the other. Why do all that if we playing for fun? Someone please explain that to me. Please? Arch ?

I've been hearing that server has gone down the drain. Everyone is on GGC. Wonder why they left...Probably wanted the fun somewhere else. :)

My 2 cents.

What i was sayin was for ME, its MY views....not everybody have time to sit down night after night and pyung game like u....ppl have REALL LIVES....yea in thier free time they may wanna take a game or two, but u hardly gonna find reall reall hardcore professional dedication when ppl that busy.....meh u cud miss a point by a mile eh
I not sayin tg is NOT about moving forward...what i was sayin is it cannot be RUSHED...and these things take time and PLENTY EFFORT, while ppl here does want overnight ting...

And shotta.... rem wha i was sayin abt some ppl u hadda piss off reall bad to get them to react?...i think this thread showin that :S
Just rem as well shotta, u making it seem like a dude playin cricket in his backyard, compared to a international cricketer playin professional cricket all his life throughout different nternational teams should now play cricket at all. Why? cuz he not professional...THAT DOH MAKE ANY SENSE...
If ppl want to play for fun, LET THEM, thaz what games and 'sport' was made for in the first place! IN ALLLLL THINGS u goin to have different ppl, the strong the weak, the casual the professional etc...

You just have to learn to accept things they way they are and deal with it. Many users here were hated or ridiculed wen they now got here, owever, many of them now are respected members...
In any social setting be it personal or online, u need to gain ppl's trust and respect if u wish to get along, much less impose anything upon them.

P.S. i just say bam, bam, yadad yada cuz i feel too wasnt meant to be the sayin by the 'book' :S

06-06-2008, 02:20 PM
What i was sayin was for ME, its MY views....not everybody have time to sit down night after night and pyung game like u....ppl have REALL LIVES....yea in thier free time they may wanna take a game or two, but u hardly gonna find reall reall hardcore professional dedication when ppl that busy.....meh u cud miss a point by a mile eh
I not sayin tg is NOT about moving forward...what i was sayin is it cannot be RUSHED...and these things take time and PLENTY EFFORT, while ppl here does want overnight ting...

I've been here years now.. Nothing is changing except the look of the forum...

How much more time do you think we need?

06-06-2008, 02:38 PM
We're getting there, slowly yes, but at least we not at a standstill. To say "nothing" is changing is being ignorant of the growth we have had as a community over the years. None of us do this full time and many of us devote our free time and money to TriniGamers without asking for anything in return.

06-06-2008, 02:58 PM
sold post is the dumbest thing i have heard for awhile. i will even go as far to say that i would have prefered one of shottas rants.

sold has ambition to be the 'best' in dota. praise to u.
i have ambition to be the best in my own field *cough* life *cough*

dota is fun and with 9 other men makes it more fun to me. and if it wasn't i wouldn't b playing it. sorry i have more things going in life for me that i can't spend the 'countless' hours playing dota like you sold.

buh neways...good luck with that hoss. lol..ahahahahah such a joke....

06-06-2008, 03:05 PM

really?

i think u should take 5 mins away from your gf and look around :)

06-06-2008, 03:28 PM
GOVERNMENT RECOGNITION, international alliances, alliance with Garena, double the website traffic, double the competitions(the ones announced and not announced yet), online leagues, respect among ISPs etc that gaming is a growing field...

all of this happened between last year and this... hence, i dont know what you are talking about. as a gaming community we house both the recreational and the potential professionals. i remember a thread i authored with this same thing in mind about a year/2 ago...ill look for it and link it here.

06-06-2008, 03:28 PM
Yeah spoonfed people are the ones that usually don't really value what they getting. If this was another forum someone mighta ask you "so as a former member of staff what you doing for the local scene".

06-06-2008, 03:44 PM

You hadda remember, the staff members don't sit in their butts whole day, just thinking about TG.

06-06-2008, 03:49 PM
Sold, u know this is a community...so if you have any ideas other than what we have done in this past year, please feel free to express that onto us, and we would work with it.

that goes for everyone in the community. this suggestions part of the thread is here for you, and for us, so that we can see exactly what the members want, and for a member if he sees an issue fit, to bring up something to the admin team

06-06-2008, 04:31 PM
What soldier shows us, is that there are persons who have been members for years, even a member of Staff for a period and still OBLIVIOUS to the things being done and sacrifices being made.
Yet somehow he alwyas sees the negative parts quickly and is never late to try to incite some fire...

Its not a surprise that many users find the server or TG lacking, there is always a complain, but...its human nature. Nay, its TRINI nature to never be pleased no matter what has been done.
The server is free, ppl still complain abt it, nothing new to any of us :P
Tournaments are demanded, ppl dont care where the funding comes from but they want the GRANDEST Prizes, again nothing new :P

Thing is, TG supposed to be an organisation that has the Gaming community of TNT primarily in mind. Its staff consits of volunteers who in their spare time try to do the best they can to see that this goal is achieved. Yes it may take some time, and yes some things could be done better, but for that to happen we need YOU, the members to be a bigger part if it all.
YOU are the gaming community.
YOUR input and criticism is needed to improve.
YOU can make a difference, rather than being a hinderance :P

06-06-2008, 04:35 PM
GO ARMY GO!

sry they arch..them last few lines just bring that comercial in mih head

BE STRONG BE ARMY STRONG

UNCLE SAM NEEDS YOU!

06-06-2008, 07:20 PM
for serious gamers - ggc is the way to go...

for anyone else... well local can still be fun :)
i had alot of good times there but i left cuz i realized theres just alot better competition on ggc

imo if we really wanna take it to the next level we need the international exposure... maybe make a proper ggc clan and start scrimming some other teams and really understand the way dota shud be played rather than all these pub games we usually play all the time....

not sayin that pubs are a bad thing... it can help improve your dota skill individually maybe...

but serious dota = scrims

06-06-2008, 07:53 PM
now if only u and orochi would come up east and play some ggxx and see how much everyone else has improved :P

06-06-2008, 10:07 PM
People differ, while arch may game for fun his view does not represent every gamer. While I like competition, there are games I play for fun (single players mostly). Debating on this makes little sense, there will always be a group gaming for fun and a group gaming for competition.

Trinigamers has played an integral part in the development of gamers within the country. Imagine if Trinigamers was never put together? Many members of the local gaming community would have never met, people may have lost interest in dota and worse yet soldier would not have a venue to voice his opinions.

A common mis conception is that by playing on GGC TG somehow gets weaker/Shittier, LOL!! I try not to smirk when I hear "everyone on GGC, TG gone to the dogs". This is exactly what we want! LOL. You are willing to go out and find competition to increase your gaming level! It is a bit ungrateful that people forget that TG assisted them to attain this level *shurgs* what can I say, thats human nature.

Some of you guys are new and don't remember the purpose of TG as it was in the early days with clan TGS. Come to local, train in FT and then move to battle.net when you can afford the battlechest. The server is a stepping stone to something bigger.

TG/Local has also promoted formation of teams, once people are comfortable playing with each other they can as a group move on to bnet or ggc to test their skills.

Ask yourself what other gaming organization in TnT has consistently kept promoting gaming within TnT? Right now the hype is dota and TG is behind the gamers keeping competition strong and we have intentions of doing the same for SCII or any other game with international appeal.

Gamers prefer GGC, ploy! TG goes ahead and forms relations with GGC and as a result of this relation we get a Caribbean channel. Gamers from the Caribbean can now interact with each other expanding our gaming base. Very soon, our online leagues will be expanded to the Caribbean and not just TnT. Oops, I sell it out :p

Moving fwd? Hells yeah!

TG will always be there trying its best to provide the steps for the gamers to keep climbing up regardless if you notice it or not.

I'll leave with this quote, I'm not even going to mention the author.
"Many have tried some with lots of success and some with none."

My 2 cents.

06-06-2008, 10:17 PM
chups @ sell out.....

oh well d kyat out d bag now lawl

06-07-2008, 12:14 AM
I try not to smirk when I hear "everyone on GGC, TG gone to the dogs". This is exactly what we want! LOL.

agreed...

cuz when all the men went on ggc... everybody just start loookin for each other and adding them to the friends list so we can link up in games... we even lobbied for a tt room and got the caribbean room...

if ggc provides a better platform for more gamers then its good that TG staff threw there support behind it to show that its main concerns are that Local Gaming is thriving...

tm1
06-07-2008, 07:06 AM
Nothing actually, but clap at soldiers speech.
/clap
/clap
/clap

Well said boy.

I support soldier 100%

What does tg mean to tm1.nothing just a place i played dota at don't really care and don't wanna care. If trinigamers wants to be a step thats what ti will be nothing more.
I see scar is trying but sometimes trying is not enough.
To be honest i prob wont remember any experience i had here or people when i get old o well it was good while it lasted.
I have allot of respect for scar for listening at what i had to say.

O.o Never knew janus felt that way.
I thought i was the only one.
On ggc now not coming back to local.

As pro gaming goes people expect every decision in life to be easy yet they deny it.
Also they are blind to the fact that u have to work for your riches.
Most people do understand that as and profession goes u have to put in your time meaning paying your dues before things become financially stable.
People always ask me how much money do i get for being a pro gamer when i was only one for like 1/2 year. Actually close to no money.
them compare it to their jobs.
When they have been studying their whole lives with out any pay to get the job the currently have.
how long does it take to become a financially stable professional about 3-5 years.
That applies to all profession including gaming.

If tg wants to be more than stepping stone, some crucial sacrifices have to be made.Something completely selfless and devoted to the rise of trinigamers.

No pity for weakness.

06-07-2008, 10:42 AM
why does every1 relate trinigamers to being only TG Dota Server?...

man like TM1 talking he gone ggc and never coming back... eh emm... doesnt his team play in the TG hosted tournies

06-07-2008, 11:00 AM
Nothing actually, but clap at soldiers speech.
/clap
/clap
/clap

Well said boy.

I support soldier 100%

What does tg mean to tm1.nothing just a place i played dota at don't really care and don't wanna care. If trinigamers wants to be a step thats what ti will be nothing more.
I see scar is trying but sometimes trying is not enough.
To be honest i prob wont remember any experience i had here or people when i get old o well it was good while it lasted.
I have allot of respect for scar for listening at what i had to say.

O.o Never knew janus felt that way.
I thought i was the only one.
On ggc now not coming back to local.

As pro gaming goes people expect every decision in life to be easy yet they deny it.
Also they are blind to the fact that u have to work for your riches.
Most people do understand that as and profession goes u have to put in your time meaning paying your dues before things become financially stable.
People always ask me how much money do i get for being a pro gamer when i was only one for like 1/2 year. Actually close to no money.
them compare it to their jobs.
When they have been studying their whole lives with out any pay to get the job the currently have.
how long does it take to become a financially stable professional about 3-5 years.
That applies to all profession including gaming.

If tg wants to be more than stepping stone, some crucial sacrifices have to be made.Something completely selfless and devoted to the rise of trinigamers.

No pity for weakness.
lawl. and i think some people owe the government money, because it was completely wasted on educating them....but whats your point?

fact is, we lobbied and created the Caribbean room on Garena. We could have had the Trinidad room alone, but we simply stated that for the good of the community, we should allow the rest of the caribbean to play against our members.

allyuh are just a bunch of one hit wonders, playing one game and thinking allyuh harder than steel. i DETEST DOTA, and anything that has to do with WC3...but i have to respect it now because it is in the eswc.

Yall wanna get to Eswc? then you have to follow a certain formula. the formula is,

local league+local competition+international competition=ESWC qualification.

i know because i was on a team which qualified for the ESWC playing counterstrike....in trinidad we have reached the local competition stage. The caribbean room would allow scrims with regional competition, and would allow a regional league/tournament which would suit qualification.

soldier made this post in ignorance of the strides we have made, and we have illuminated them...if you feel that is not enough, well wait a lil while and we would have something ready to announce that should wet your pallate.

and about scar, scar is the pillar holding up the local server, and is an invaluable member of the admin team. you wouldnt have had a place to play on if he dindt dedicate his bandwith etc to the cause...

to say he is not doing enough is probably the result of an adolescent mind free of any responsibilities. all of the admin team have careers which they are persuing and split their time with TG...you cannot say that they arent doing enough unless you gonna pay their salary

06-07-2008, 11:16 AM
i heard sold needed some power mints to cool off.

*deep breath* aaaaaaaaaaaahh

tm1
06-07-2008, 01:40 PM
Am I don't really care would be no different with without a Caribbean dota room.
Its funny when the weak tries to look strong when they are not.
Well if trinigamers is to weak to realize its being used well that not my fault thats their purpose to be used by people like me ^^ thats their purpose to serve tm1.
Trinigamers cud die now and it still wont affect my life one bit.
Dog Eat Dog world..
And if u care so much for the survival of this organization,why dont u sacrifice something to make it more useful.
When i mean something i not talking about something noone cares about,sacrifice something thats dare to you.

06-07-2008, 01:50 PM
Some ppl really show their age in certain situations...

tm1
06-07-2008, 01:52 PM
Some people show their weakness in some situations.

06-07-2008, 02:00 PM
save us o great tm1..

06-07-2008, 02:49 PM
Am I don't really care would be no different with without a Caribbean dota room.
Its funny when the weak tries to look strong when they are not.
Well if trinigamers is to weak to realize its being used well that not my fault thats their purpose to be used by people like me ^^ thats their purpose to serve tm1.
Trinigamers cud die now and it still wont affect my life one bit.
Dog Eat Dog world..
And if u care so much for the survival of this organization,why dont u sacrifice something to make it more useful.
When i mean something i not talking about something noone cares about,sacrifice something thats dare to you.
and who are you??

no really...who the hell are you?

9 posts in and you honestly believe you are of a right to call the organisation which has taken so much from all of its administration and other members a failure?

and to think that all you do is make wild and reckless comments without any base to what you are saying. Must we really care if you say that trinigamers could die and you wont feel it? cause quite frankly i can see it the same way vice versa...you have not contributed anything of note to the organisation and i can see that you dont plan to.

the fact of the matter is that we take our members very seriously here, and we take gaming interests and needs seriously as well...as far as the local server goes, there were never complaints made public about it, yet you believe because you moved somehow that has a grave effect on the organisation...you moved to a place made available through the efforts of our management and members and you still dont see the purpose?

what is Trinigamers for if not to be used? members are encouraged to use the facilities we try to provide to improve...quite frankly i think that you should rethink your statements before you post them.

i just lol at your word sacrifice...you think its a cool word to use but you obviously dont know what the word means....and if you do, please explain o great tm1, tell us what(or who) we hadda sacrifice to become important in your eyes.

and please, no more useless posts, it insults the intelligence of other members who have to read your fud

tm1
06-07-2008, 03:24 PM
If don't care don't reply if u don't care u obviously don't care about trinigamers.
To be honest i don't now who u are and really don't want your consideration. So if i don't care what u think ,and that goes for most of the tg staff,please do the make and don't reply cause to me your word are no more than trash i put out on mornings.I am only replying out of pity u seem to put allot of work it to your post hate for u to waste on me like u are doing now.

More entertainment for me i guess. and u can write how many paragraphs u want i and don't reply cause i don't even real 5 % of the things u write so if u are posting to reply to me u are truly a fool.

And please i know my English is bad so don't waste words on it

06-07-2008, 03:43 PM
so wat the hell u expect...you come online saying nothing, then insult people, you obviously dont care about the org/members in the org.

you are nobody so gtfo

tm1
06-07-2008, 03:51 PM
Seems u understand .Short,simple and not wasting much words.
Its seem u like replying to my post.You could of just closed post o well better for me.

OK I wanna play a game?
U in?

06-07-2008, 05:52 PM
Xecs life doesn't revolve around dota and wow like urs ..:p. Cm on tm1 be a little wiser i ain't gonna diss you out like most men I know you aint the asshole everyone thinks you are stop listening too shotta , soldier or whoever feels they gonna be the next Patrick manning.
Oh boy I mean imagine one man could lead to a mass of men just coming together to fill a thread with negativity this is like the Jonestown massacre back in 1978 (If you know about that) ah well enjoy the "drink" thread negatives and company.

tm1
06-07-2008, 06:21 PM
Kai i give u respect for coming out and tell me things straight. sry about was just bored wanted to excitement. Btw i am not following shotta i follow no-one. only follow people i respect i respect very few people in my live anyway piece.As the say wisdom is knowing how to deal with things and i was just testing the moderators mental stability.Any way you can close this tread make no sense ^^.

I could not pass up a chance to atk tg at a weak stat.

Although i do believe wait i say and it may be different from u guys but thats what believe as long as it not affect and one in personal way.

06-07-2008, 06:25 PM
woo boy kai, yuh bring up jonestown. sick sick bastard, reverend jones was.

06-08-2008, 12:30 AM
Moving forward, well that happens when you put your cars' gearbox in the "D"

Whereas, moving back, well that happens when you put your gear stick in the "R" placement.

Thats the way of the peanut.

06-08-2008, 01:06 AM
interestin yes .interesting. I woulda make some comments ut why bother yes. GG

06-08-2008, 01:31 AM
There is so much negativity surrounding this community right now, lets change this. Trinigamers is the force that connects the local gaming community and even some international members as well.

The accomplishments that have been made was done without much people been informed about it, I had no clue as to what TG was all about until now.

As para stated, TG is a steping stone for those who wish to improve and will be there for those who cant afford the battlechest.

For TG, alot of members dont play dota or take it very seriously, so whatever little they do for us should be acknowledged and appreicaited
It isnt easy to create a sucessful, active community, TG has done that.
Now all that is left is the members to do thier part, the ones who wish to take dota to the next level, we need to know who these players are, these players need to make themselves available and work with whatever limited resourses we have WISELY.

I dont agree with things I see, but they are all minor in my book, yes something is been done to get TG on the map however its the players that come up short.

What is happening now, this revolution is BY NO MEANs trinigamers fault, but our own, we need to take care of this very carefully.
To start we need to stop the fighting amongst each other, make your posts count, express yourself with the consideration for others keeping in mind not everyone will agree and there will be downsides, jus like anything worth having, it will take some effort.
I am going to bed now, goodnight everyone.

06-08-2008, 11:31 AM
TM1, Soldier and sad to say Shotta have warped viewpoints. They are associating TG to be only the local server. The local server is JUST a tool that TG uses to facilitate players. They have missed the big picture and got so comfortable that they are ungrateful.

Playing on GGC is not a revolution, if it was a revolution then MG and eX started it a LONG time ago with dota. I guess eX started it when we participated in CAL (international) for CSS as well? I Guessing Viper started it with TGS?

When SCII comes out, I am going to play primarily on Battle.net and when I want to benchmark myself, I'll find the local gamers by whichever means.
REVOLUTION!!!!

Playing on GGC supports Trinigamers.
Playing on TDA supports Trinigamers.
Increasing your level of game play supports and is the desire of Trinigamers.
Local competition supports Trinigamers

SM (The team TM1 is a part of) is a product of Trinigamers. If Trinigamers never formed would SM be driven to play on GGC desiring to be pro? SM was put together to play at a TG tournament and continues to do so.

At the same time there are other clans capable of increasing their skill even beyond SM, this has been shown only recently in "another" thread. Local competition is needed to keep that rivalry so that clans don't get comfortable. Guess wha? TG provides this!

TG keeps the local rivalry alive by means of events and announcing the events of its partners.

Being recognized by bodies like the WCG is not as easy as entering. WCG needs proof that the teams sent to their event are THE BEST within the country. They need to see constant LOCAL Competition. I'm not saying don't go outside TnT to gain skills and get better but local competition is important.

TG documents our events and adds them to our portfolio. TG keeps the community in check with rules and formats used by bigger bodies. TG is working along with government ministries to make people aware of E-Sports within Trinidad. This results in sponsorship some of which has already been realized.

You all don't see the big picture because you want all the focus to be on you. Come on fella's be bigger than that.

06-08-2008, 11:51 AM
Of course DOTA is the only game that TG pushes right ? TG = Dota only right ? Wrong...

Don't say TG fails when allyuh could only play 1 game or a custom map rather.

06-08-2008, 12:21 PM
Of course DOTA is the only game that TG pushes right ? TG = Dota only right ? Wrong...

Don't say TG fails when allyuh could only play 1 game or a custom map rather.
thank god someone else said it...

i fedup only hearin bout dota...these people set on repeat all the time JAH...

fact: Warcraft 3, u know, the real game that dota is just a custom map of? that is more respected in the competitive arena than dota...cs1.6 is as well...fighting games also pull larger crowds

how many people playing dota can honestly play wc3?....tis sad really

06-08-2008, 12:31 PM
I am not ungrateful. Para the statements you have made makes alot of sense to me. I intend to move towards SC2 when the time comes as well, however, I dont beleive it will replace dota.

Dota will live on for many many years. DA have atleast 1000 members active on the forums daily as well as over 2 million users registed.

I hate my past approach towards TG including its members, its in the past now, it will continue to loom over me until its forgotten, I dont expect to be forgiven. New information really gave me a better understanding of this society, the staff, sacrifices, future plans and what TG represents. I dont know if I will ever recover from recent mistakes, I am afriad the damage has already been done.
Time is also against me, I have plans to make drastic changes to my lifestyle, they conflict with my gaming one. It will be a very huge challenge for me but I will have to deal with it accordingly.

I am very concerned with lastest events, I felt I caused most of this, with my isolation from the islands I forgot how to interact with my own people.
This trip to miami/fortlauderdale/west palm beach really injected my people back into my system since islanders have settled/migrated here for some time now.

Even tho I am away from home, I try to connect to locals as much as I can, this is where my drive comes from, I feel a bit misplaced in the USA, I havent really fitted in here and it shows when I get social with outdoor events.

I guess its safe to say that this country changes you, I know I couldnt have done most of what I have accomplished back in the islands, I tend to live the follow bad company back home which eventually lead to the migration off the islands, the things I did were catching up to me. No regrets, I had a good time.

Enough about me, I really dont want this to be about me.

06-08-2008, 12:58 PM
Men as soon as they find something better in a few ways they wanna just forget
about what made em who they are. Well I not too sure @ sm team being a put together just for Tg tourny.But i do know that they would probably be un heard of andd maybe head to ggc eventually with out TG.And that is what Tg did.Gave them a chance to shine.

I agree with janus to the extent of we need a proper GGC clan to get scrims and get ne kinda respect to host an online GGC tourny.Only a few TG members have enough lvl to make a clan on GGc. I should have enough by next week (lvl 25) .
We need to stop bitchin about what could have been done and should be done AND JUST FREAKIN DO IT.

This is what always holdin trinis back. They talk ,poke and critise all kinds of stuff and in the end never get nething done. Btw Tm1 I know what u tryin to do cuz lol I know that long and how ur minds supposedly works lol but u havent contributed much to TG so why do turn ur shoulder and challenge it?
I agree with para that we would be very far off without TG.My first set of games on GGc I immediately realises I would not have been able to survive in these games with out previous practice and strats and hints given to me by GASP.....TG members. My ggc career was a lucky one. I almost immediately got accepted by many ggc pros as a formittable opponent worthy of being in lots of their high lvl games.

And so did Tm1 but that doesnt mean we should forget our roots.I know for a fact we would be no where near that level if it wasnt for TG.

AntZM@N
06-08-2008, 02:09 PM
boy i'm the only tg membor that can create a clan i'm almost lvl 28....and the noobest of all tg membors then again i dont really consider myself tg.. i'm was on ggc way b4 i knew about tg but say what i am a trini gamer soo is shotta.........

06-08-2008, 07:06 PM
The services provided by Trinigamers are not done for reward, or loyalty. If you enjoy meeting other Trinidadian Gamers, participating in local competition, getting the buzz on the latest trini gaming events or any other services TG provides then TG has done good. Even taking time to post your feelings about the organization benefits TG.

Unfortunately we can't go to WCG and say

"shotta send meh to represent TnT" or
"Yeah TM1 on the side, sign us up" or
"soldier made a post so we HAVE to do what he says or else"

WCG has its own set of rules and because we have a relationship with the WCG-Trinidad reps we want to take that route.

All this fuss...
I don't see why a clan can't just join an international league on their own? One of the smaller ones.

06-19-2008, 06:54 PM
Unfortunately we can't go to WCG and say

"shotta send meh to represent TnT"

Actually, you can, I represent DA staff -.-