View Full Version : INC v RQ
:PyrO:
06-02-2008, 10:44 PM
well it seems before we can even play our first match we already loss due to this crap....its interesting how 4 or 5/7 teams are playing on ggc.....maybe its because its lag friendly or because ppl dont have to worry about "omg a flow host(blink gonna lag) and vice versa".....from what i understand i thought teams were supposed to AGREE on the playing arena but more and more it looks like TEAM RQ is being given no real choice other than to play on local because some member(s) on the opposing team "CANT" play on GGC....well to sum this all up My connection does not agree with local i tried to play a game last night but i wasn't the same player multiple frames and everyone knows my connection is far from weak....but again even if we sub me for another teammate then who plays for KyaT who is on DIAL-UP and lags like crazy on local....u guys really ticked me off though.....it was last night we actually decided to say "w/e lets just play on local with the disadvantage" but only to be turned down by Pweffy with this "early bedtime talk" but to make matters worse ULTI a member of the other team hosted a game on local where 4/5 of their team were present with pweffy being the completion of their team on the outside speaking to my team cpt.....i mean how much of a slap in the face is that??? first we bow down to your team and come to play on local and then u blank us and your whole team is THERE!!! PRESENT NOT AFK!!! and u all cant play??? well how about this WE "CANT" PLAY ON LOCAL SO IS BESS U FIGURE SOMETHING OUT OR JUST TAKE WIN BECAUSE I TIRED OF ALL YUH GOOD LUCK TO THE REST OF TEAMS
06-02-2008, 10:55 PM
All organising was done between captains. As it should be.
We BOTH (we being anoreth and myself) agreed to the terms. Last night there was some miscommunication but clearly you do not understand that.
Stop being a crybaby and grow up.
:PyrO:
06-02-2008, 11:03 PM
"stop being a crybaby and grow up"???? how about stop trying to control everything? I have no idea what u mean when u saying ano agreed to the terms? because as i recall when we were local last night he was just as confused as we all were....so stop ASSUMING...but answer me this nah pweff why in every torny and every event there always seems to be something sour like this circulating around the same ppl? coincidence???
06-02-2008, 11:08 PM
Keep its civil please, pyro wrote how he felt, there is no need for name calling/flaming.
Handing out warns for the next player who flames this thread, perma you also have been warned.
06-02-2008, 11:18 PM
lol @ handing out warnings
06-02-2008, 11:52 PM
Captains: Anoreth and Pweffy
2nd hand information: Pyro
Who's assuming again?
Time to start reading before you post.
06-03-2008, 12:42 AM
NAH NAH NAH I DOUBT SHOTTA JUST WARN ME BOUT FLAMIN. I DONT flame much but NAH. Since when shotta is a tg admin? Ban and erase every post i ever made THE day that happens plz.I dont understand i readin this debate and my name randomly pop up lol.But it did look kinda bad i was on local when said conversation happened and was on vent listening in. Pweffy is right @ capts agreed.But with the team mates in game and pyros team seein this , I would have took that hard also.But on another note about our game .Basically what happened was they start off. We got tower lead, then even enough@ kills . Then they took a higher kill scale almost double but that was expected via our strat but we had map control and tower advantage but started to lose @ big fights. Then janus started to lag out and he spammed optimise connection and tunnels which in the knick of time got him back in the game . Durin this lag out we were sayin why no saves so far and save as soon as he is done laggin.Then instead of saved it was paused and then 3 secs later kaizen lagged out. And was unable to re establish a connection. So with no saves that left me and my team with a tough decision(being ahead in points it was our choice). We couldnt rmk cuz my team mates had work in the mourning and did not have time to play a rmk (wda fellas u cant stretch ur bed time a few hrs longer so that we could play tourny?). So it was 3 decisions . Play 5v4 (doesnt make sense stunners and disable obvious we lose) Rmk (we cant cuz men have wok) or FF the round.
Well after a fight later when we realise we lost jakiro .(aoe slow/damage, aoe stun , and aoe huge damage move which was winnin fights for us) was gone. I decided no use and we FF first round. Then the discussion that followed was:
Lets finish our matches tonight.As i said my team mates had to go (work) and un able to sum up a proper team i asked if it was possible to reschedule.But of course u know they have school and stuff so no reschedule so as much as it hurt me WE FF/ janus yal take win that only fair. So it was actually a GG. We did well but cant avoid those lag outs unless << >> SOMEONE had SAVED !!!. But yeah i wanna commend my players we did well given the circumstances and I think we could have won not only that round but the following rounds as well. But im not sour at all , it was good while it lasted.It was a very fun and skillful game(lol shen out solo me but i gank ;) )
So GG fellas hope my team is on time next time and we will see u next tourny lol !!!
hackman
06-03-2008, 03:00 AM
JANUS WE PLAYING ON GGC EH!!!!!!! END OF STORY.
BTW I HOPE CURRENT GO BY ALLYUH:rolleyes:
Malice
06-03-2008, 03:56 AM
well it seems before we can even play our first match we already loss due to this crap....its interesting how 4 or 5/7 teams are playing on ggc.....maybe its because its lag friendly or because ppl dont have to worry about "omg a flow host(blink gonna lag) and vice versa".....from what i understand i thought teams were supposed to AGREE on the playing arena but more and more it looks like TEAM RQ is being given no real choice other than to play on local because some member(s) on the opposing team "CANT" play on GGC....well to sum this all up My connection does not agree with local i tried to play a game last night but i wasn't the same player multiple frames and everyone knows my connection is far from weak....but again even if we sub me for another teammate then who plays for KyaT who is on DIAL-UP and lags like crazy on local....u guys really ticked me off though.....it was last night we actually decided to say "w/e lets just play on local with the disadvantage" but only to be turned down by Pweffy with this "early bedtime talk" but to make matters worse ULTI a member of the other team hosted a game on local where 4/5 of their team were present with pweffy being the completion of their team on the outside speaking to my team cpt.....i mean how much of a slap in the face is that??? first we bow down to your team and come to play on local and then u blank us and your whole team is THERE!!! PRESENT NOT AFK!!! and u all cant play??? well how about this WE "CANT" PLAY ON LOCAL SO IS BESS U FIGURE SOMETHING OUT OR JUST TAKE WIN BECAUSE I TIRED OF ALL YUH GOOD LUCK TO THE REST OF TEAMS
i just wanna say this "bow down to your team and come to play on local". "bow down", this tourney is about enriching or at least trying to enrich and promote LOCAL GAMING. To support that vision, it is best to do so in all aspects which include local servers. I understand your point, but please do not say 'bow down to come play on local', it's rather insulting and THAT is a slap in the face. Careful of the things you say.
p.s. i wanna say gg @ first game ddr and the bit of second round we got to play as well as to the other teams. Gl in your upcoming matches.
Lets be clear here.
I am the server, PvPGN host of TriniGamers. I play on the same PC. Because of that LAN is disabled. (I don't know why or how, I did not write the software.) The only way to play on Garena is for me to shut down the server and inconvenience roughly 30 gamers, including teams that have decided to play on PvPGN last night. The backup host is Pweff, who is also on the team.
For you to insinuate that I should have shut down the server to play for over three hours on Garena is an insult to all the players who play on PvPGN.
Did I try to find another host? Yeah, I did but it could not be set up on such short notice. I even tried to run the server virtually which did not work. This was prior to any of your scheduling requests. So when your team captain called me on it I made it clear that attempts were made but were not successful.
Sunday night was not a pre-scheduled match. You cannot just turn up to play and have the other side under prepared to play competitively. This is why team captains schedule games. So both teams can prepare and be ready, not just one team.
Last night we were both all set and ready for the long haul. I saw at least three of your team mates loaded including the team captain. It came as a total surprise that a FF was made. Personally I was disappointed not to play. I don't know if they were missing players or what was the case as I am not my team's captain.
If I had to guess, I would say that Pyro did not want to play on PvPGN (as scheduled by his team captain) leaving his team short and forcing the FF. In that case he has no one to blame but himself.
================================================== ===
On to other things.
Garena is preferred. TriniGamers is looking forward to working with Garena in the future.
However, last night we saw a game where the benefits of Garena was under utilised by both teams which lead to a imbalance (4v5). I would have to say that both teams were to blame and we should not let it happen again.
Please remember to send in your replays to trinigamers.replays@gmail.com and start scheduling your new matches ASAP.
Proto vs. (_._)
INC vs JFU
06-03-2008, 11:25 AM
Lol. Not the case on (pyro's behalf) . I was on vent and on local when pyro was tryin to get his tourny game under way.Pyro was more upset than neone that no game was in progress yet and he would never leave his team and FF.They were right there for the night and on vent playin games waitin on the smallest word that they just might be having a game tonight.
I dont know a lot of stuff in terms of technical probs in terms of pcs.I know quite a bit but im no expert like some of my fellow trinigamers.But i know some of the hostin problems come with the transition between tstt and flow and other net companies etc. GGC is unbiased in terms of internet provider. I really love local server and wish i could actually play a good game on it but no matter whos the host i get lag or delay even if its a fellow flow host.Only if its a flow host it is reduced.
I really not sure if that problem could be fixed .The best games i have played on local in terms of no delay or lag was with the gamebot host. Pyro felt insulted so he slapped back.lol Everyone push a slap in there lol. But capts agreed . I guess pyro felt so insulted after he had to play a tourny game on a server that he knew he would have lag and delay and would perform sub par. He still agreed and was ready and willing to play no matter what the circumstances. Lol come on guys this he say she say crap come on . Pyro they werent rdy so dont worry about it i understand how u feel.And I know the opposin team needed to defend themselves and explain but this is just a little misunderstanding and i dont expect more than 2 or 3 more posts on the subject until a later date where it can be discussed on a bigger scale.
LOL no thats not a warning i have no rank here lol but lets leave this thread for the ppl who are still in the tourny. Cuz frankly Im sure there are more important things to be discussed. Plz no more of this he say she say little girl crap and men sayin but they see this one there and that one here . Come on guys we bigger than that.The kinks will be worked by next tourny hopefully (dont respond to kinks) . Both parties tried their best to accommadate each other and it just didnt work out . Have a nice day :D:):D
06-03-2008, 03:01 PM
First of all NO ONE understand wtf hero is talking about....
We have a problem.
1) GGC aka Garena
2) Local server
Pros and Cons:
1) GGC, very little lag, 35% chance of a player dropping during the game.
2) Local server, 4 seconds delay(for me since I am in usa), 65% chance of a player dropping.
Now the reason for this tourny was to promote local gaming, wouldnt that involve the most stable platform via GGC?
With delay as well as players dropping would it be safe to say the teams couldnt perform to thier best abilities?
Did local server serve its purpose in the past? Yes it did.
Did IHL(Inhouse league) serve its purpose in the past? Yes it did.
But with the creation of IHCS1/2 there was no reason to stay on in IHL, since all the best top players went to IHCS. The same goes for local server, most of the players(who want to enjoy none spiky, lagless, without frequent drops/dc) move towards GGC.
Now we have a caribbean dota room. I would think TG would secure that as a revolution and welcome its presence, accepting that its a better platform for gaming.
Here is what I dont get, we all know that local server is mostly inactive, the only ones who play there is the TG staff and a few others.
Would you say it would be a good sacrifice to allow 3 hrs of down time of local server to allow the majority of players who agree ggc is much suitable for the tourny game(s) ?
Surely local server have been down for longer periods before and I have lost connection multiple times while sitting in gosu channel alone.
My question is, was it fair to force players to play on local server?
06-03-2008, 03:19 PM
Now I know this is a touchy subject, I expect alot of people coming to the defence of local server.
On the other hand who is actually overseeing that all the games played is done with the proper proceedures?
I feel that players involved in the tourny shouldnt be the ones who manage it since there will be biased situations based on the team thats associated with the tourny.
In this case scars team will have all the say since they are funding this tourny as well as dictate where teams should play /rules according to the inconvience of the players that are not even in the tourny that only play on local server.
I suggest a group of players assembled that is voted to be experienced to oversee that the games are done correctly and fairly for all the teams and this will not include players associated in the actual tournament.
Its jus like a league game where mods in that game cant ban/warn players that break the rules during the match but they can decide on games they havent played in, the same applies for TDA and thier proceedures.
Anyways doh kill meh with the violence, I am simply looking out for the community and the players I want to see improve.
Which leads to the big question, is this tournament here to promote local dota or local server?
06-03-2008, 04:16 PM
wayzzzzzzzzz......look how this thread gone down hill..
sad thas all i gonna say
06-03-2008, 04:27 PM
You not reading my post is a blessing and I am deeply grateful, its seems all you can muster up is teams that isnt going anywhere and non-sense posts filled with flames and ignorance, totally fitting your emotions in situations where its not needed/ not helping and in terms of your skills well you know what happenned last time you tried to solo mid vs me. Not to mention your horrible grammar and mis-spelt words, if you cared so much atleast google your words before posting them. Find your english teacher and ask her for change.
I suggest finding a little hole and bury your head in the sand so you think no one can see you.
i thought hero and shotta were boyz...tight in d dota circle...hm! like someone left the toilet seat up
06-03-2008, 04:46 PM
mih ears feelin d clash of d egos... :eek: eeeekkkk!!!
Malice
06-03-2008, 04:58 PM
ffs stfu both of you. If you want to flame each other please do so privately, This is about the tourney, keep your personal wars personal plz, i know ya'll gonna defend that by saying 'I am talking about the tourney but its the other guy who's going on in this immature rampage'. honestly there is no excuse, provoking and entertaining, pick one, they're both at fault. Can you two end this now plz ffs
06-03-2008, 05:05 PM
/me wonder if these men simply trying a smart thing to raise their experience points? ummmmmmmm...interesting
06-03-2008, 05:26 PM
CUT THE SPAM AND THE NONSENSICAL BANTER
KEEP THIS THREAD TO TOURNAMENT RELATED MATTERS AND NOT PERSONAL THOUGHTS AND EGO FLARING.
IF this continues, thread will be closed
06-03-2008, 05:36 PM
ok i agreee.. just probably delete all the unrelated tourney posts including my superb ball by ball commentry!
06-03-2008, 06:11 PM
Thread cleaned ..
Shotta or perma any post out of context or just bs leave it to the FRUIT BOWL.
06-03-2008, 06:47 PM
wow @ feeding the trolls.
Can someone page Shotta and tell him that he's not an admin, a team captain, a player or even informed enough to make comments on this matter? Shotta is spreading a lot of misinformation.
As we saw last night a game played on Garena saw no benefit of the service since a player dropped and no save was made. It had to continue 4v5. Garena is not magic, if your ISP drops, you will drop whether you are on the server or Garena. It does help with latency.
The local server is quite active. TG staff are few in comparison to the gamers that play on the server. I would say we are evenly split between server and Garena at the moment.
Taking down the server would have also forced other teams who decided to play on the server, to play on Garena. Would it be fair for teams in a one match to force location for another match they are not involved in? Of course not. It was a ridiculous demand that only those who don't use the local server see as logical. The last two leagues were played on the local server with few incidents.
The rules gives no specific default location where as the last league's default location was the server. It is up to the team captains to decide. They did. Rosters were not limited, players could have been subbed if necessary. The captains made a decision in the end.
We have encouraged players to fill the Garena Caribbean DotA room. See the front page of TG.
06-03-2008, 07:40 PM
i dont even know why this pointless thread was made in the first place, what started off as a grievance with pyro not wanting to play on local server has now wound up with two idiots (WHO ARE NOT EVEN RELATED TO RQ) ends up with an argument between two idiots who rant, rave and flame. point of the thread:
RQ reisgned leaving one team member sour allowing INC to win by the fault. If you have anything stupid to say (HERO) keep it to yourself, or tell me on vent so i can at least comprehend what the F*** your trying to say.Until then, keep the discussion about why RQ resigned alright?