View Full Version : TSTT wirelesss soultion.... data sim

˘³²sharpeye
05-31-2008, 08:18 AM
guys u all know that tstt offer a data sim service right what i wanna know is that if i get the sim + the pc 300 pcmcia card how can i use this in my pc. are there expansion slots or pci controler cards if so can yall reccomend a good one ?

05-31-2008, 09:49 AM
You can just use a phone connected to your PC via USB.

˘³²sharpeye
05-31-2008, 10:55 AM
actually online with data sim via phone with bluetooth just wanted to know if the pcmcia card was better than the fone

05-31-2008, 11:06 AM
Thats more of a laptop thing in my opinion.
USB maybe better than the bluetooth, wired is mostly better than wireless in most cases.

˘³²sharpeye
05-31-2008, 11:15 AM
hrmm problem is that it's a w300 fone and the usb doesnt really let it charge properly i think so i dont just wanna disconn in the middle of a dl in the middle of the night when i sleepin or at work. so i does have the charger and the bluetooth on all the time does get from 7 to 16-17 kBs so it ent that bad. ent... i feeling hard to go blink that's y i askin around if the possibility that this net can be sped up then i'll gladly wait on flow if not well blink forthe while.

05-31-2008, 11:33 AM
wait nah you have blink in your area? Blink is better for gaming and downloading than your current solution. The only downside is mobility but you have your PC online all the time downloading I don't think mobility is an issue.

˘³²sharpeye
05-31-2008, 11:59 AM
cool i guess blink is it going to live in malabar by next week. i think they just have to run tstt lines for us is new house area (just finished) hearing flow going to digitize them new settlements an thing but no idea when so until then...blink is it

05-31-2008, 01:42 PM
BTW i see no one mentioned that u only get dial up speeds on the data sim no matter what config... and the pcimcia card is only a LITTLE faster...

wait for flow...

˘³²sharpeye
06-01-2008, 07:41 PM
is the 512 k good for gaming like ol dota and fps and dling ??? or should i squeese and get the 1 Mb ?

:rolleyes:

but for flow i going like the 2 mb till i get a better job.

06-02-2008, 08:42 AM
Get as fast as ur budget could push u...

if its u alone who will be using it u can hold the 1MB

˘³²sharpeye
08-03-2008, 02:00 PM
ah well.... interference of fate ! lol
over heard some rumors that grande may be getting digital flow before arima or atleast my area in arima. also where i live is a hdc new project and they havent given tstt the schematics to run their lines here so lol blink is like less than 100m from me but i just cant get it as yet lol... but there's a lady livin about 3 apt's from me who workin tstt pos h/o who lookin into it.... as for flow i hope the rumors arent true

kriminal_kl
08-04-2008, 08:11 AM
why flow aint set-up in marabella yet dread?!?!?

˘³²sharpeye
08-04-2008, 04:26 PM
it's malabar, arima. and well i hear is some kinda thing with the digital connection thing... not correctly configured, theyre deploying the digital lines tho but the techs said it's gonna be a while b4 the digital service will be ready here