View Full Version : Tekken sweat in south

Kull
05-30-2008, 05:57 PM
date : Saturday june 7

game:tekken 5.0 ps2

there should be some tekken tag or tekken 4 in there as well , pending on the players preference

here is some eye candy at the last sweat

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cjMiF98wJ-I

anyone interested mail or msn me : the_morbid_sickness@hotmail.com

05-31-2008, 01:47 PM
where dude?

Kull
05-31-2008, 04:05 PM
the exact location is not confirmed yet but it will be in san fernando most likely

whiplash
06-02-2008, 11:39 AM
Im game but quite sando. I could only make Saturdays.I can organise some good tag players also.Let me know when.

New Era Outlaw
06-02-2008, 12:11 PM
That juggle......to be honest, I wasn't really that impressed. It could have ended on a better note than that. Some actual gameplay footage would have been awesome, though.

NoobGoneWild
06-02-2008, 12:30 PM
N.E.O should go down and show them how its done.

06-02-2008, 12:32 PM
That juggle......to be honest, I wasn't really that impressed. It could have ended on a better note than that. Some actual gameplay footage would have been awesome, though.

that shit is not easy at all....

06-02-2008, 02:00 PM
U Ever Try That?? It Harddd

Kull
06-02-2008, 05:52 PM
plz mr new era out law..i would love to hear what juggle would impress you so i could have the pleasure of shuttin you .uhh making u feel warm inside..:rolleyes:
haters pfft

in my defense i was a bit under pressure to do the combo as quick as possible since time waz a great factor,cause my execution could have been better..yet it still better than most there :cool: ...i too agree there should have been some actual gameplay footage but our "camera man" waz abit occupied may next sweat

@ whiplash the date is on my 1st post.its this saturday.. closer to this date i will kno better about time and xact location ,tag players are most welcomed *sigh although i wished we could get some tekken 4 palyers so we could save some
hq matches vai memcard for youtube

06-02-2008, 07:36 PM
hope i cud make a pass in this, doh mind i might get cuta$$ :D

06-03-2008, 01:34 PM
not too much of a tekken player myself but would love to support the sweat

06-03-2008, 05:28 PM
i can play, i just not chronic lol

JiN
06-03-2008, 10:22 PM
great tekken sweat when iam not in the country sigh well good luck to uall hope it ent buss

whiplash
06-04-2008, 02:43 PM
well this sweat sounding a lil interesting.I bringing 5 peeps with me. most likely be available after 1:30. Doh forget fellas we running some TAG(best) as well.

mokofig
06-04-2008, 03:56 PM
prepare to be devastated

whiplash
06-04-2008, 04:00 PM
said a mokofig

Kull
06-06-2008, 08:38 AM
the location is cybernet :24a coffee street

mokofig
06-08-2008, 03:53 PM
lol @ WHIPLASH bring better fighters nex time plz.

06-10-2008, 06:19 PM
How did this play off?

mokofig
06-10-2008, 09:53 PM
whiplash and chaguanas dudes got lot of lix in tekken 5 but dey say dey come back a nex time tho wit fresh meat :D

Kull
06-11-2008, 02:04 AM
this sweat did not go according to plan(for reasons beyond my control) as a result whiplash and friend played the south men in the arcade.i am not sure whats all the stats on the tk5.0 matches but i came late and was undefeated in my 3 matches
mayb mokufig could clear up the scores for tk 5

after that "team central" dominated in tag ...i cant giva an actual # here but i kno i didnt get much wins in....blast u whiplash!!....

later on the sweat continued in cybernet among me ,kry5,mokufig ,adriel &joel

a grudge match ensued between adriel and joel :rolleyes:

other highlights: foxsteppin by kry5 and mokufig

SWEAT is on again this sat ,the time is currently unconfirmed but the location is the same (cybernet) hopefully nothin comes up like last time :p

whiplash maybe u could organise sum players and we do a 4 on 4 battle south vs central in tk5.0?

mokofig
06-11-2008, 12:34 PM
sound rell bess kull 4v4 south vs. central lookin forward to it

06-11-2008, 12:48 PM
what else u guys play (besides tekken)

mokofig
06-11-2008, 02:00 PM
have players for soul calibur 2&3

06-11-2008, 02:42 PM
what about 2d ?

whiplash
06-12-2008, 01:31 PM
meh eyes BLEEDING. who d a$$ is mokofig?
Ah comming sat.ps2 me vs kull ft10 me vs cocofig ft5.
d only person dat gave me trouble lass week was the steve player(not fawaz).but after all we were almost even. TEKKEN TAG IS MINE.

06-12-2008, 02:39 PM
Steve imbalanced in T5, all Steve players are chi chi

/me runs away.

Kull
06-12-2008, 05:05 PM
*agrees with paradox

@whiplash: we on for that 4v4 match?

team south lookin to take the wins in tk5 and tag this sat so make sure and dont ***** out an bring ur stick i want to get a taste ov flawless execution :D

mokofig
06-13-2008, 12:19 PM
whiplash get rel licks in the 5 i ent see im win 1 match he lie bout being even. he is even more crap dan i expected

whiplash
06-13-2008, 01:42 PM
*FORGIVE ME ADMINS* I cant help but say this.......

like coco-*** was taking man when I was winning. yuh dumb c***. Ah goh show yuh crap tomorow when ah beat yuh down.I'll make sure and post the results.

mokofig
06-13-2008, 02:49 PM
i'll make sure and post my vid wen i tear u apart.lol crying to admins:(

Kull
06-13-2008, 03:02 PM
i didnt see whiplash win in tk5 either but i came late :confused:

mokofig
06-13-2008, 03:10 PM
didnt win any against my steve and marduk:cool:

whiplash
06-13-2008, 03:20 PM
Licks!!!!

06-13-2008, 03:40 PM
So much talk so little youtube videos

Kull
06-13-2008, 03:50 PM
if whiplash behaves a good boy and bring players for that 4v4 match it will be youtubed promise ;)

4dr1
06-16-2008, 09:55 AM
ok it seems like no one wants to post the results so here goes.
June 14th sweat at cybernet. Only 2 noobs i mean doods came frm central to play t5. i had to leave just as the sweat was about to start but frm what i heard the central guys were totally dominated. My little 2 cents frm the discussion b4. I Played them in the last sweat and wasn't that impressed. Imagine im playing with Baek (low tier player) against Whiplash's Bryan (top tier) and still beat him about 4 times b4 he actually won *slaps forehead* then wen i finally lost with baek my Devil Jin handled the rest. Whiplash is an ok player with Bryan but its obvious that he watches too many knee match vids (hence the excessive and unnecessary usage of taunt) learn how to use it properly. He cud play tag good tho.......

06-16-2008, 10:27 AM
less reports, more youtube!

mokofig
06-16-2008, 05:13 PM
was not worth taping would have been a waste of vhs sorry:(

Kull
06-16-2008, 06:20 PM
Report#2:

whiplash was tortured in tk5(again and even worst) , random patrons at the cafe had a go on him and won matches.mokufig devastated like he promised 5:1.i won all my matches on him as well :) after that it didnt seem 2 hav a point to playin tk5 anymore

tag sweat:

central men seem more ov a challenge here,despite losin 3:0 in a challenge issued by whiplash i tink the final score went sumtin like 14:20.whiplash proved he knos how to play bait and framedata that would xplain his "no grab request" all i saw was 1212 spamming, for sum1 that prides them selves on tag skills i am not impressed.

overall south men had nearly every single win in tk5 and the majority in tag a very good showin.

this time we gonna aim for more domination on 5 and try 2 double their scores in tag:cool:

More sweat this sat same place ,same time

whiplash
06-20-2008, 12:07 PM
Allyuh south men proved yourselves in tekken. Cocofig posseses a beastly but gay Steve.Kull played a more wider variety of characters and was only saying "SUCK ITTTTT" when performing wall combos with Julia which was very funny. I was amased at his execution. Ppl like you gives me a reason to start back training and push a lil bit more. Currently learning Steve and a few more.
The tag sweat will be a lil different next time cuz my stick is FIXED. I play better on stick.I was limited to more or less Bryan and Bruce cuz the require F/n/d. My buddy contributed to most of the loses in tag cuz he sucks on pad. Again I was impressed with Kull's execution. His bro has a decent Hworang. Overall nice players none the less.

06-20-2008, 12:25 PM
<_< >_>
i start playing dr

mokofig
06-20-2008, 02:18 PM
how u get dr in trinidad i hear u need a credit card under a US address to download it ? nowhere in trinidad offers dat service

Kull
06-24-2008, 05:47 PM
Allyuh south men proved yourselves in tekken. Cocofig posseses a beastly but gay Steve.Kull played a more wider variety of characters and was only saying "SUCK ITTTTT" when performing wall combos with Julia which was very funny. I was amased at his execution. Ppl like you gives me a reason to start back training and push a lil bit more. Currently learning Steve and a few more.
The tag sweat will be a lil different next time cuz my stick is FIXED. I play better on stick.I was limited to more or less Bryan and Bruce cuz the require F/n/d. My buddy contributed to most of the loses in tag cuz he sucks on pad. Again I was impressed with Kull's execution. His bro has a decent Hworang. Overall nice players none the less.

i kno i get soo worked up netime i nail that wall string wit julia..its so pretty :p
thx d00d,u have alot ov potential , just keep practicing ;).we look forward to havin more sweats wit guys \M/

report # 3

we had a small sweat last sat.one of the more oldskewlers (nick) was our new addition to the usual bunch ,he came and showed us sum imba tactics wit christie.4dr1 seems to b improving keep workin @ it

whiplash
07-09-2008, 12:31 PM
I gonna pass this saturday for some tekkenomics.Ah hope cocofig and Adriel go be there

4dr1
07-11-2008, 03:23 PM
ill be there 4 sure. i Start playin Nina as my main so i cud do with players to practice with

Imperial_X
07-12-2008, 02:08 AM
Well look at all this drama.

07-12-2008, 10:01 AM
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm the monster arrives! imperial X boy was the scene.
if allyuh south men wanna build allyuh rank, you hadda beat the town men first because i KNOW allyuh will get guts xD

07-12-2008, 10:26 AM
where exactly is this place now? i might pass in today to get meh arse cut lol

Kull
07-12-2008, 10:49 AM
its in cybernet :24a coffee street ..near the palmyra taxi stand i believe:confused:

if u are really interested,mail me your #, we could meet by the arcade and proceed there

Imperial_X
07-13-2008, 01:47 PM
If I have the time, I'll be down there on Saturday 19th July. Boredom rears it's ugly head.

whiplash
07-14-2008, 10:11 AM
good game fellas.next time allyuh organise a lil bit better nah. Didnt know there was another mini Qudans alive in trinidad. Thanks to adriel I can finally do the triple lightning kicks wit beak. Mite pass back dis saturday.

JAVA
me and the ole outlaw passed by Java dis sun and faced off against some guys there.good players imo.they play king, madcock, steve and even bryan.
invited me to play dem again this sunday which I might do. south men can pass also if allyuh want to.t5 back in my veins.

mokofig
07-14-2008, 11:24 AM
imperial u a marduk player ? i think i played against u already

Imperial_X
07-17-2008, 08:20 PM
I'll save my judgments for after Saturday. Less crappy stick excuses.

mokofig
07-18-2008, 09:35 AM
u bringin ur own custom stick imperial?

whiplash
07-18-2008, 09:40 AM
What time Mr Imperial passing cause ima come bout 2

mokofig
07-18-2008, 11:20 AM
i'm goin to be there @ 12 so i could destroy u guys AND DEN PLAY SOME DOTA

whiplash
07-18-2008, 12:11 PM
hear the big bad wolf talk. Cybernet have age of empires 3 btw?

4dr1
07-18-2008, 12:15 PM
yea they supposed to have it. Nobody does play AoE in there tho. Recently WoW players hordin all the pc's

07-18-2008, 09:31 PM
I'm coming down tomorrow with Redeyes, but i need a little directions on how to get there. Can someone post up some please?

07-18-2008, 10:22 PM
sigh how everyone going south except me :(

mokofig
07-18-2008, 10:38 PM
wen u reach down south u could walk to the top of high street and meet us at kfc gimme or kull a call my# is 7300447

07-19-2008, 12:44 AM
Ok thanks mokofig. When i call i'll say my name is ninja644 from forums or something.

Imperial_X
07-19-2008, 12:51 AM
Or you could have just gone down with me. I understand man, FIA doing their thing and all that. I feel hurt man.

Bullshit aside though, it'd be good to see Redeyes in action again.

07-19-2008, 01:15 AM
i wish i could go...damn u assignments damn you!

07-19-2008, 10:29 AM
Imperial is not my fault! I tell Redeyes to call you, but i didn't hear from him, so i say lemme have a contingency plan. Next thing u know we in the maxi/taxi and the convo going like this,

'So ... you know where we going?'
'But i thought you know where we going!'
'But wha the *** is this!'

And Geese we all know school before game... in most situations..

Kull
07-20-2008, 04:52 PM
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm the monster arrives! imperial X boy was the scene.
if allyuh south men wanna build allyuh rank, you hadda beat the town men first because i KNOW allyuh will get guts xD

xen your boy impotent x didnt win A SINGLE match against me....so who else we need 2 beat to build rank?

07-20-2008, 06:18 PM
i hear sheppard back in the country...rumors though..

as far as building rank goes, jes continue beating people.

gj for beating imperial...well not really..

Kull
07-20-2008, 06:25 PM
gj for beating imperial...well not really..

Lolz

07-20-2008, 06:32 PM
i don't consider redeyes or imperial tekken players

Kull
07-20-2008, 06:35 PM
^+1 doe i cant say for redeyes he never showed up

07-20-2008, 06:53 PM
Sorry about that Kull. Me & Redeyes were coming then something came up at the last minute. Really sorry about that, but i texted Mokofig to say we weren't coming. I thought he would've mentioned it to you guys.

Kull
07-20-2008, 08:33 PM
we were informed....i hope we see you guys at the next sweat :)

07-20-2008, 08:34 PM
what else allyuh does play except tekken..i heard it had a arcade with cvs2 somewhere around south ??

Kull
07-20-2008, 09:03 PM
I know of some sc,gg and kof98 players.... yeh i believe there is a cvs2, 3s,kof 98 and mvc1 machine in the arcade near kfc

KRy5
07-23-2008, 11:57 AM
ok tekkenites , jes finish editing the matches from saturday, it wuz NiCe. gettin the tekken fever

it had some better matches and a couple with me and imperial ending in double ko-cool shit i won :D
but cuz of technical difficulties dey didnt come out :/

ill try and upload the good matches that did come out

(update: 24/07/2k8)heres a couple of the matches

Imperial X (marduk) vs KRy5 (ling)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OT_qliII1Cg

Imperial_X (bryan) vs 4dr1 (baek)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_gJeiteiwVk

Whiplash (bryan) vs Mokofig (steve)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PMtnj1y7rpY

Sean (bryan) vs Kull (devil jin)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=779Q8-fwatE

4dr1
07-23-2008, 04:31 PM
ill keep my mouth shut till the trash talk start

07-24-2008, 01:21 AM
its a shame imperial not that crappy in cvs2 and 3s...else i would have more wins over him :(

where the sound though ?

KRy5
07-24-2008, 01:31 PM
update one more vid

yea man tha audio didnt comeout someone prolly pulled on the cord, was gettin wwe audio with tekken game play (ole tape) it wuz funny watching it.

..yea i only found out on saturday dat imperial prefers sf to tekken <.< >.> huh

but ill give him this hes a solid tekken player, i jes startin to think allyuh town men hava generic bryan. like how paul wuz d ting backinda-day.

bottom line iz promoting d sweats , n' d arcade scene dyin period-and ah person only gets better fighting stronger opps..we all get cutass

07-24-2008, 01:38 PM
uhhh we is not town men :S

doh tell me that allyuh south people does say anything past petrotrin is north now!

wait which sean is that ?

KRy5
07-24-2008, 01:59 PM
LoL daz a new one

i hear north ppl say anything pass grand bazaar iz south..

sean for sure iza town man he say he does sweat in town center

it hava youtube vid where yuh c he camero (bryan player) dunno d link

Imperial_X
07-24-2008, 08:03 PM
xen your boy impotent x didnt win A SINGLE match against me....so who else we need 2 beat to build rank?
See this is why I wonder why bother myself. It's one thing to win convincingly, and its another to be an asshole about it. I don't mind shit talk but seriously, find someone better to waste your time with that on man. You probably can't help it anyway as you're probably aspiring to be Sebastian's successor.

To further clarify.
Though, I did not win any MATCHES against Kull, I did however, win rounds here and there but lacked the ability and creativity to finish three rounds. My play book has gotten old and I don't think I'm doing much in terms of updating.

Also in dire need of clarification was the OTHER matches that didn't involve Kull. While I did lose my fair share of games, it was tactfully neglected to mention when Sean and myself were pounding the crap out of the rest of the competition. Sean was especially disrespectful because he kept showing his opponent's openings and saying how he'd punish it and then land a launcher and not follow up with a combo. Hell, when not facing kull himself, he sandbagged and I don't want to believe none of you realized that. If anyone did that to me I'd be done playing for real. But this is talk, there's footage.

Speaking of footage, it's interesting how no matches of anyone on the "away team" winning were posted up. I mean you did cap over several hours of this shit didn't you? I mean I WAS there wasn't I? You guys did lose matches didn't you? I understand they may be too hard for you to find due to technical issues man or maybe it's too early to say anything. He did just only post them up today but I think it's odd.

I respect the level of competition you guys are at in T5 for real but honestly, it's awful that there doesn't appear to be much outside of that. Then again, I probably haven't seen anything worthy of commendation because the T5 was the only game played for about 4 hours, so I'll save my judgements.

Imperial_X
07-24-2008, 08:24 PM
Oh yea rb, nothing has changed with the status of CvS2 comp. From the time that Karl and the rest of us use to go down there regularly till now, only one player worthy of mention has surfaced. He's a K groove user but he falls for 3s tactics a lot. Empty everything works when he gets JD happy. He since switched to A groove though so be prepared for some shit if you see that.

Kull
07-24-2008, 10:24 PM
Though, I did not win any MATCHES against Kull, I did however, win rounds here and there

your fans over hyped u so am just trying to point out that you were less than what they portrayed u 2b ... i love the fact that you say you won a couple rounds here and there LOLz dood u were owned ...just xcept it ;) if there were 5 matches that came down to a final round it would be waay 2 much .....@ sebastian successor
LOL. overall south men took the wins especially in the ft5s so i wanted the vids to represent this.... i dont think i am gonna post much if any more matches..what i will do is, make a match highlight video of the gameplay where all the players had their moments .to be fair i believe sean won a fair share ov his matches but that definitely waznt against me :)..my total score against him was 5-10 ...2 ov doze loses comin out ov me playin ganryu :o...about the footage,something went wrong wit the tapin so we dont have all the gameplay( consider yourself lucky here cause i dont have where i totally owned u and sean:()...but from what we have imperial lost most ov his matches against mokufig, kry5 and sean so i cant say for the others .. .......you should save your judgments about other games for other threads etc ....so nuff wit all this other game crap...thats like goin 2 a football game and sayin its a shame that the players mite not be able to play tennis good also :rolleyes:

ps i hope your really not sour about the little thrash talk ...else i weally sowwie

07-24-2008, 10:33 PM
i didnt realize sebastian was ever top :S

are you insultating the man by telling him he wanna be second best! oh noez...

Imperial_X
07-25-2008, 12:10 AM
What fans are you talking about man? I'm a video game player, not some rock superstar. I never disputed the fact that I got owned. Why deny the truth? That isn't my style. Everyone who knows anything about me will know I'll say it like it is.

It's like this: I've been losing at T5 since that round robin tournament at Tech in Port of Spain. I got to the final four and then some guy who I'm accustomed beating beat me. Did I care? No. It's tekken for shit sake. I hate tekken. I've been saying this shit for years. The next tekken tourney I played was at UWI. Hell, I got knocked out in the early rounds against someone who I can usually beat fairly consistently. That steve player in your crew was in that one iirc. He made it pretty far and lost to sebastian or sheppard I believe. Again, I didn't care because I....do not like.....tekken. This is no mystery. A win feels like an empty victory with this game for me and a loss means less.

This talk of being "hyped up" and "building your rank" on someone like me, that's pretty weak man. I'm just some dude that plays t5 man. I was in my prime maybe about 3 or 4 years ago, possibly further back. You're a little too late to get that kind of credit for beating me. When it comes to this old thing you play, I'm a nobody. I can present a challenge from time to time but nothing serious these days. Congrats for pwning a has been and mouthing off like you did something worth shit man. Good show!!!

Nice comeback about the Ganryu. I forgot where I put that gun to your head and forced you to play him oh great tekkenlord.

Sorry for mentioning other games. I only asked you to organize players for OTHER games on the scene so that I could play T5 ALL DAY.

One trick pony beats the pulp out of dead horse. You have your victory sir. Enjoy the spoils.

Astute observation there rb. I don't even think he noticed that.

Kull
07-25-2008, 12:46 AM
if u dont like tekken then do not come to a tekken sweat

i think i prove myself to be more than a one trick pony when i beat u wit some ov my less played char that i may add r lower tier than ur chars ov choice.if u waznt tryin 2 deny u got owned y mention u won rounds ..lol? is there a prize for that ...but then claim u dont care about wins or loses...:)

imperial i dont take pride in beatin u, i dont take pride in beatin sean either d only reason i mention it is cuz i wanted 2 shut up xen.

@ ganryu come back : i only palyed him cause i waz owning sean way 2 easy wit julia so i waz purposely tryin 2 make it make it a challenge ...feel free 2 ask sean if this tr00 or not ..if u think it is some great "excuse" regardlessly 5 :10 & 0 : 10 is still considered great strats ina 2 ft5s

again if u dont like tekken dont come to a tekken sweat...only to bitch about ur "love" for the game after u get ur whooping... even doe we played only t5 some players mention they didnt get their fill. i dont recall u askin me to bring other players 4 other games..i tink u just asked if there were any ..if u did u have my sincerest apologies

btw i already made sebastian my bitch once i can do it again if given the chance

either way i think u guys are takin this casual play a lil 2 seriously
win lose or draw i still love my tekken so dam u all \m/

07-25-2008, 12:55 AM
and they say only dota have drama...

the 2d master vs one trick pony - the battle continues (check local listings for show times)

Imperial_X
07-25-2008, 01:51 AM
Hi. My name is Kull. I am NOT a one trick pony when I can clearly play ONLY tekken to save my balls. Even though some guy I played openly admit to his defeat, I can't let it die because tekken is my sea, my air and my everything. I have to take every opportunity to emphasize that I used crappier characters to beat his "better characters" so that people will know I rule at tekken.

I say things like casual play but I make mention of the "fans" and "hype" and supposedly making strong players "my bitch" because it's what I live for. I want to be recognized for being great at tekken so screw everyone. Casual play means that I keep tabs on the scores like I'm competing at EVO.

Some dude talked to me on the phone asking me to bring players for other games to a tekken thing but I couldn't corrupt the purity of a tekken meeting. Besides, I was busy masturbating tekken disc in hand using ewgf timing.

I can't realize I beat someone that doesn't care if I won or lost so I must try my utmost best to discredit him as being anything worthy of tekken glory.

Face it man. For casual play, you're playing way too much into this. It's awfully pathetic how you beat up after WINNING the encounter. No matter how many times I say I concede defeat, it just kills you to let it go. This is an awful lot of talk just to shut up one guy who may or may not visit this thread again and has said 0 words since his first comment.

Win, Lose or Draw I always say that I don't like the game. It's not a lose only syndrome man. Don't flatter yourself too much.

07-25-2008, 02:33 AM
I hate tekken as well. I have been to a few tekken tournies and used to play tekken quite a bit. I knew like everyones movelist . I even knew and could recite combos that were too hard for me to do . But tekken 5 resparked my interest and quickly lost it. Tekken 5 is my most hated tekken. There is a certain point in tekken where is not about player style and fun but who can do the most imba thing with there character at the right moment. AND TIMING THAT MOMENT REQUIRES VERY LITTLE SKILL as much as u think it does.

Btw i real sour because the character who i learned for years and years every version they somehow made him shittier. Im talkin about yoshimistsu. His move list incredibly long in all tekkens and i learned about everything.YET NO MATTER HOW GOOD I PLAY YOSHIMITSU as long as im facing a serious player most of the time some imba bryan or nina or steve or w/e. NAMCO SPIT IN MY FACE FOR NOT LEARNING a poster boy as my main character. I love yoshimitsus moves and styles but just about everything he does is punishable and his other flaws show all the time.

So yeah somehow i got into QQ mode about my days in tekken lol. But the point is tekken is a sh*t game. No the mechanics not cool or realistic. No the gameplay isnt fun. Its fun until u have to play at a certain lvl and unlike other games if u try to hf in a serious match u will be severely punished for even thinking of tryin such a move. Neways gl with those of u that gonna waste more time on tekken.

Dota is sh*t imo as well but it keep getting more challenging and updated so its worth some milk until something like the starcraft out

Kull
07-25-2008, 02:39 AM
Hi. My name is Kull. I am NOT a one trick pony when I can clearly play ONLY tekken to save my balls. Even though some guy I played openly admit to his defeat, I can't let it die because tekken is my sea, my air and my everything. I have to take every opportunity to emphasize that I used crappier characters to beat his "better characters" so that people will know I rule at tekken.

I say things like casual play but I make mention of the "fans" and "hype" and supposedly making strong players "my bitch" because it's what I live for. I want to be recognized for being great at tekken so screw everyone. Casual play means that I keep tabs on the scores like I'm competing at EVO.

Some dude talked to me on the phone asking me to bring players for other games to a tekken thing but I couldn't corrupt the purity of a tekken meeting. Besides, I was busy masturbating tekken disc in hand using ewgf timing.

I can't realize I beat someone that doesn't care if I won or lost so I must try my utmost best to discredit him as being anything worthy of tekken glory.

Face it man. For casual play, you're playing way too much into this. It's awfully pathetic how you beat up after WINNING the encounter. No matter how many times I say I concede defeat, it just kills you to let it go. This is an awful lot of talk just to shut up one guy who may or may not visit this thread again and has said 0 words since his first comment.

Win, Lose or Draw I always say that I don't like the game. It's not a lose only syndrome man. Don't flatter yourself too much.

ROFL:D:D:D , you KNOW you are doin something right when someone makes a post like this.i was goin to do the hi i r keian ting but u are not worth it like i clearly am.keian i hope to play you again soon so me and the rest ov tg
can see you sink to this level again twaz fun!!!! :cool::cool::cool:

Imperial_X
07-25-2008, 03:10 AM
You said it Qudans.

mokofig
07-25-2008, 12:10 PM
It was a good sweat i glad i got to play against players of different fighting styles however i think all north men do have a generic bryan . I also play sc3 if u want to bring players for dat nex time

07-25-2008, 03:41 PM
lol @ all north men have a generic bryan...

why is it dat south people always talk like this?

(see what i did there?) LOL

4dr1
07-25-2008, 03:42 PM
Well sry to be late here but i do remember the northies saying something about not having n e motive to play at their best because they didn't knw that we were taping. They travelled quite south to play tekken and not try their best. Maybe next time we'll give a prize or something so they'll play better

07-25-2008, 05:14 PM
or play dr since you have access to it now.

KRy5
07-25-2008, 05:49 PM
jeez this gettin serious

LoL@ lol @ all north men have a generic bryan...

(see what I did there) LOL

jes pokin fun Xecutiona, i dont need d drama :)

but that opinion came from when i played at arena not from jes tis sweat, and stayed true.

buh for one thing i confuse, like X showed up a d wrong sweat.

and he call kull quadans,dat man gonna b ona tekken high from now til tekken 9. (nice one on masturbating ter ewgf timing lmao)

k now d stuff w/me and d video editing.

kull wanted ah north vs south thing (or away vs home fer da sensitive ppl,well into d sweat) thats what we showed.
yes it wasnt onesided, but no visitor won d first to 5wins.
d orginal plan wuz jes to show highlights (which prolly still in d works)but squad wanted matches and those were the first set to upload.
i could c how it would look from imperial side but look at it from mine -yuh cant please everybody.

btw permabasher iza yoshi player, tag players welcomed too.

07-25-2008, 05:58 PM
tekken 6 for december ps3 release in jap (ps3 region free so preorder now )

Kull
07-25-2008, 07:19 PM
i think i should inform everyone that i wont be sweatin this sat and maybe next sat...since ppl seem2 b getting ideas :rolleyes:.....@ mokufig,4dr1 & whiplash sean is inviting you guys 2 come pos to play the town men .....i hope he xtends this kind ov an invition on a date that i can make it 2 :(

Imperial_X
07-27-2008, 01:02 AM
KRY5 what time did you get there? I came in sometime around at 4 and saw you guys playing already. Would it be totally unreasonable to start a first to how much ever without a warm up man? I mean, it's probably a north thing, but we do give the new folk the chance to acclimate themselves before starting any challenge off. Besides, it makes for better matches when people are familiar with each other's styles.

That's not by any means an excuse but even you will admit that Sean and myself did play better during the later games.

4dri you shouldn't be so eager to talk man. I'm not being biased when I say those matches look horrible from both perspectives. Even if I won, I wouldn't post matches of horrible looking gameplay. The better the comp looks, is the better you look beating them. If you look at the vids of the UWI tourney you'll see what I mean.

The vids posted up just look like scrubs playing.

Mokofig, I am a SC3 player man. I only started playing recently so I only have one or two competent characters but they should be enough. Shame we didn't get to play anything.

Got invitied to POS to play some dr myself. Not as horrible as I thought. The game plays a lot smoother than 5 by far. I honestly didn't think anyone from the south crew were coming and I was correct. It's sad being right.

KRy5
07-27-2008, 09:18 AM
I know for sure I was the last person there. And judging from the tape ur matches started from the very beginning tape wise - 1hr of normal play then
1 hr with the home vs visitor thing.

yea i kno but noting in the 2nd tape came out (ole ass tapes). i said this in my 1st post, believe me d tekken spokesman (guess who) wanted his matches beatin u guy worst d 2nd time 'round with his lower tier players.

i guess u lost to scrubs. u got outclass.nobody likes gettin beat on perfects...talk all yuh want.

to d end the sweat north men sed dey didnt kno we wuz tapin O.o rite.
tape got switched in front of them, we talked openly about it and it wuz next to the ps2..

(quote)
sean: i didnt kno
cafe person:allyuh come all tis wey to play shit.
north guys:......

yea i watched 1 o 2 of d uwi stuff..and believe me we wanted to put up the good matches and d fact we didnt do da vidz cam style, added a lil text (damn shoulda done some gfx) should show how serious we wuz.

glad to here bout d sweat--but i thought u didnt like err HAtE the game?

to me it wuz a big week for tekken in trinidad hope this movement continues

07-27-2008, 01:47 PM
I hate the game too, but some people just come out to support the community regardless, take note of that.

Everyone IMO should just switch to DR, when lixx pass no excuses. I know the town men don't play normal 5 as them made the switch a while now. Yall win your end of the war, now is to play them on their terms.

And don't bring this Tekken is Tekken nonsense, thaz like telling me SF3 2nd impact and 3s is the same game cause is the same moves etc.

For the people with ps3 and no credit card. Try getting your hands on PSN prepaid cards or check www.entropay.com for a virtual american credit card.

07-27-2008, 02:16 PM
ah shitty game like this could make kull act so...woo, imagine if he could play ah real game >.<

07-27-2008, 02:45 PM
dota men shouldnt talk..they can't play wc3.

Kull
07-27-2008, 04:02 PM
for the record:

sean and imperial played the most

kry5 and myself played the least

NOBODY wants to make the switch to dr more than me :(

Imperial_X
07-27-2008, 04:36 PM
This talk of coming all the way south and not playing seriously is nonsense. We didn't come to a tournament where money was at stake. While it is wrong for me to say we didn't play ANY matches seriously, we don't put much behind our play until either "showtime" starts or you get in the zone. Casual play helps you get better testing stuff out and learning playing styles and how to counter them. When you guys play among yourselves, do you bicker over scores and whatever?

People like Sean and myself travel all that way not to play shit but to play. And it's true nobody likes getting beat on perfects but you seem to miss the tidbit about me not caring because I...... It's interesting how you conveniently remember that. Out classed you say? I wholeheartedly agree. By anyone besides kull? My answer is a resounding no.

At the end of the day it doesn't matter much whether I get back into the game to play you guys or not. It really doesn't affect me. Hell, I learned hard lessons about competing and competition early on. I don't think you guys will be as fortunate to get such experience as I have because you all don't travel even at the local level for competition but I'll wish you the best anyway.

For what record man? A lot of the time when you weren't playing I think you were absent weren't you? That could just be what I remember.

Kull
07-27-2008, 05:23 PM
i had 2 warm up matches wit mokufig which was only done to check if the tape was recording.kry5 had 0s worth ov warming up.imeprial and sean went @ it a kewl 30 mins+ radnom matches wit 4dr1 and mokufig which came up 2 a total ov over a hr but i guess that was not enough time 2 warm up.the side battle was done only 2 get healthy competition goin i had no idea sore losers wud blow this out ov proportion :confused: ..i find it highly amusing how imperial states how he hates tekken only when i confirmed he lost the majority ov his matches :p.i am shocked that no one accepted sean's invitation considering he gave us mere hrs notice 2 go pos ..amasing stuff indeed .imperial i advise you quit while you are ahead ;)

07-27-2008, 05:26 PM
but kull..u knew long before imperial came down that he hates the game..i told you it on msn before.

Kull
07-27-2008, 05:34 PM
i meant on the forums..and yes imperial himself told me he didnt like the game...when i told him i didnt wanna hear any moanin and crying when the rapage began he said he wouldnt make any excuses. for losing.for a guy that claims not 2 care about tekken he is making alot ov effort in tryin2 save face

Kull
07-27-2008, 05:40 PM
For what record man? A lot of the time when you weren't playing I think you were absent weren't you? That could just be what I remember.

ahahahahhahahahahahaahhahahahahahahahahahahhahahah ahahahahahahhaaha
ahahahhahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhaha hahahahahahahahah

now that i caught u tryin 2 sneak in a "lie"....man ur "word" means nothing...u r so shameless...but i guess i shuda xpect this level ov sportsmanship from a sf fan
:rolleyes:

i dont kno how low this guys is gonna go to 2try n save face...:confused::confused::confused::confused:

07-27-2008, 05:47 PM
You guys have been sneaking in stuff too. Don't talk about being shameless at all.

Kull
07-27-2008, 05:58 PM
i dont kno about neting being "sneaked in" but we clearly never tried to lie about neting

07-27-2008, 06:03 PM
Ok here whats going to happen. I'm gonna close this thread and create a new one. This drama ends now. Make your final statements now.

This nonsense will not be tolerated in the other thread.

Imperial_X
07-27-2008, 06:20 PM
When I and Sean got there, people were playing already like I said. You joined them before either Sean or I could. I was stuffing my face with a kfc biscuit at the time as I recall. Thirty minutes of warm up? I was really at the wrong sweat.

The FIRST match I played was against YOU Mr. Kull. Why would you make up shit like "we had warm up time" when you know we didn't man? I played paul and then raven and I lost those two, switched to bryan for the other three I think, lost again and you passed the controller. It was only then that I realized that the first to 5 matches you speak so vehemently about, were taking place.

And the nice thing about this is that I've been on this forum, site and scene way before you ever have. Even after winning that one t5 tourney of yesteryear, anyone who was around at the time can remember me saying Tekken sucks even after it just put some money in my pocket. You're a bit too fresh on the play to come with that kinda talk son. I don't need to say it on the forums because the people who've been here long enough already know and it gets annoying for me to keep rocking on their game and what not.

Trying to save face for me would be apologizing for cheating or some other kind of unscrupulous behaviours while I'm gaming. I don't need to save face for losses. You perceive moaning and bitching when the reality is more elementary than that. Actually I was trying to help you save face. What you did was the equivalent of knocking out Mohammed Ali in his current medical condition and age and be sad enough to BOAST and mouth off to the world that he (Ali) is a failure of a fighter.

But you seem rather dead set in your beating of the dead horse so I'll leave you to do your finest work yet.

Kull
07-27-2008, 06:43 PM
When I and Sean got there, people were playing already like I said. You joined them before either Sean or I could. I was stuffing my face with a kfc biscuit at the time as I recall. Thirty minutes of warm up? I was really at the wrong sweat.

The FIRST match I played was against YOU Mr. Kull. Why would you make up shit like "we had warm up time" when you know we didn't man? I played paul and then raven and I lost those two, switched to bryan for the other three I think, lost again and you passed the controller. It was only then that I realized that the first to 5 matches you speak so vehemently about, were taking place.

And the nice thing about this is that I've been on this forum, site and scene way before you ever have. Even after winning that one t5 tourney of yesteryear, anyone who was around at the time can remember me saying Tekken sucks even after it just put some money in my pocket. You're a bit too fresh on the play to come with that kinda talk son. I don't need to say it on the forums because the people who've been here long enough already know and it gets annoying for me to keep rocking on their game and what not.

Trying to save face for me would be apologizing for cheating or some other kind of unscrupulous behaviours while I'm gaming. I don't need to save face for losses. You mistake moaning and bitching for something more elementary than that. Actually I was trying to help you save face. What you did was the equivalent of knocking out Mohammed Ali in his current medical condition and age and be sad enough to BOAST and mouth off to the world that he (Ali) is a failure of a fighter.

But you seem rather dead set in your beating of the dead horse so I'll leave you to do your finest work yet.

the horse isnt beat until it stops talkin and adimts what really happen ;)

like i said b4 the only warm up that happen waz between moku and me...the people u saw playin waz moku and some random ppl @ the cafe that just wanted a game...den i played one more match against moku and then u came in..that waz b4 the the ft5s because all the players didnt reach yet (4dr1 whip kry5 came late) it waz my mistake 2 count that in the ft5s then if u NEED a warm up 2 count that ..am sooo sorry. after that a bunch ov random matches involving u & sean mostly mixed wit odd 4dr1 and moku matches occur like i mentioned so then we offically played only 1 ft5 where the score waz 5:0..d00d like i keep mentionin dont come 2 a tekken sweat only 2 curse the game told u b4 about your i hate tekken cries and u insist on stickin to it is very shameful...i tink its fair to say if u play the game u like it 2 some point so stfu already and grow up..u kud beat knee for all i care it doesnt bother me so plz stick the issues ov relevance ... again i apologize for neglecting these minor issues but it slipped me:(