View Full Version : Caribbean DotA Room on Garena
Garena has created a new Caribbean DotA Room.
Please do your best to encourage all Caribbean nationals to gather there so we can show our strength and grow as a reigon. Using Garena will help to reduce latencies thus enabling better inter-island gameplay.
TriniGamers supports the use of Garena for competitive gaming.
http://image.gg-game.com/Garena.gif
Warcraft III RPG > America > North America > Caribbean DotA Room
06-01-2008, 11:31 AM
Woot carribean room goin good so far, except for some dial up men laggin out a few times lol.Well i wanna post the first carribean room GGc game.It was a really good inhouse game with lots of fun.Ermm well idk how i can upload it for everyone to see the first carribean GG.But erm maybe u guys can help me out .How can I ?
06-01-2008, 12:16 PM
it have anyway to connect to it via irc or do i really have to use wc3
You need to use the Garena client.
06-01-2008, 03:26 PM
here's a healthy tip.... (works for most people)
if u find yourself laggin out on ggc
try |optimize connection -> use server| on the host...
it usually brings u back in the game... however only use when necessary ... cuz it can cause u to lag... then you'll have to optimize again to undo it
06-01-2008, 08:02 PM
I ask a question ...no answer.Geese ask a question immediate answer buh wda Geese have more rank than me oh what? lol . But seriously i really wanna upload this can i get some advice on how to share this with my fellow trinigamers
06-01-2008, 08:46 PM
you could always send em to me...or email to scar.
I really don't read your posts perma. They are an awful jumbled mess of grammar. I really would not have seen that you asked a question if not for all those fullstops after the first four words.
I answered this already on the server. Maybe you didn't see it.
[19:40:07] <permabasher> scar i wanna post the very 1st ggc caribbean game we run how to do that?
[20:01:39] <scaR> send it to trinigamers.replays@gmail.com
06-01-2008, 09:35 PM
lol? thnx?
06-01-2008, 11:06 PM
gj @ the guys for organising this room and every1 who supported it on gg forums
06-02-2008, 07:37 AM
ok i started to play in the caribbean room. it ok but it still has some of the negative issues associated with local server that brings me back to the good ole days.
i.e. uber emoness *cough* ano d emo *cough*
laggers and disconnects.
i did not mention leavers because i haven't come across any as yet (except for ano one time...buh that fall under the emo category).
but it is definitely a step in the right direction. it cool imo to see TT down the line.
to the men on dial up..doh even bother coming on...yuh spoiling the game.
i have already added 5 men to mih ban list and they ain't coming off.
i rather play a good 3v3 than a 5v5 with laggers.
i notice that 50% of the time that a CA man join mih game they does disconnect just as the game start..idk if its a warcraft version issue.
neways..nufff talk...pwn eetttt
06-02-2008, 09:21 AM
GG to have the Caribbean room up an running now we could look for some off our other sis island to join an challenge us
06-02-2008, 07:37 PM
How the sweats goin?
06-02-2008, 07:48 PM
Sweats goin good except for a few dial up men laggin up the scene but the room is nice to chill. lol we even got a dominican player (who knew they existed) And some us and can have made the room a lil popular from time to time .They have been followin trinis who made friends in usa rooms into this room.So apart from low room count at certain times of the day it goin real good.
AntZM@N
06-02-2008, 10:34 PM
am there are alot of dialup users and dont lang on ggc is they play a normal smooth dota game 2 of whom can be names is hack man who lives on ggc i'm never seen him drop or lag in any games where i host or some1 from russia...and person is drakes it have nbrebel and am about 2 others people need to check there pc's runnin dota with 128mb ram and shit and feel is d connection the maps are gettin larger and takin up alot more resources then b4 cause i remember goin to a cafe soem time ago and playin of the same pc's i used to play on every day and with the new maps laggin like shit and on lan please check the issues b4 u start judging
06-04-2008, 05:15 PM
Ok just something I would like to know.....
There is also CoD-4 an i was just wondering if anyone has yet taken advantage off this??
Try to encourage the FPS players could this be a solution to Hamachi??
I noticed it in recent browsing of the Garena site and I think the COD4 crew should definitely look into this.
06-15-2008, 10:47 PM
a smooth game with dialup men is possible using GG , stop the hate.
What annoys me about GG is that in almost every game we get one n00b that sells then leaves, ruining the game for everyone..
i'd like a return to the small community Gosu l33tness.
Please use the Caribbbean DotA Room for Garena matches if possible.
Ok just something I would like to know.....
There is also CoD-4 an i was just wondering if anyone has yet taken advantage off this??
Try to encourage the FPS players could this be a solution to Hamachi??
cod4 on garena does go good...use to have alot of pro players before some retards decide to use an aimbot..and they leave garena
but have some new good players recently