View Full Version : What is Experience Points?

05-25-2008, 08:01 PM
You may notice a experience level next to your posts, along with an activity rating.

Basically, the more you interact on the board, and the more you make constructive posts and threads the more points you get.

To prevent users spamming, details on how many points for what activities will remain unknown.

An example however is :

New Thread- 2 points
Viewing a thread- 1 point
Viewing own thread- .2 points

Points are also given for uploading to the downloads section, viewing photos, UPLOADING photos, making posts, thanking users, adding to reputation etc.

You get the idea..

As you level up on points/activity, we shall make somethings available to you.
Maybe even something along the lines of "most experienced /active user except admins gets free entry to next tourney".....something like that.

05-25-2008, 09:37 PM
puny human :D

05-25-2008, 09:38 PM
psshh i have a medal

05-25-2008, 09:47 PM
As the only lvl100 I hereby decree there should be a medal for Miscellaneous.

05-26-2008, 09:34 AM
All hail scaR

05-26-2008, 10:58 AM
Hacking IMO

05-26-2008, 11:03 AM
Hey this is cool i like the idea. You will be able to see the active members, but why xecs has a medal?...i want one too...lol

05-26-2008, 11:18 AM
ent @ medal... why he get 1 :(... i should get a medal too...

but yeah gg... it should encourage more activity on the forum... for awhile @ least

05-26-2008, 04:32 PM
how about even more points for posting news?

btw, "What is experience points?"< subject verb agreement ftw

05-26-2008, 05:26 PM
More points for posting NEWS is a good idea./

I got a medal as well and so does ecktt (for most valuable poster). We want more medals!

05-26-2008, 05:34 PM
the maths just not adding up. i think we need a detailed explanation.

05-26-2008, 05:39 PM
agreed, why does scaR have more points than I do?
Did scaR hack?

05-26-2008, 06:09 PM
Dinesh installed the plugin and came telling me how he was trying to nerf my score but it wasn't working. That's when I checked and realise that I was maxxed out. Didn't hack. Agreed @ Misc should have more detail to it.

If I had to guess it would be as a result of the downloads I've put up and maybe I get points for each download much like threads get for replies/views ect. Most of those Warcraft III files have thousands of downloads. Only people who have submitted files have a score in Misc.

Wish I knew the secret to this one. For now all I know is the secret of Simpson Shooter. I challenge all of you!

http://www.trinigamers.com/forums/arcade.php?do=play&gameid=120

05-26-2008, 06:31 PM
Hey this is cool i like the idea. You will be able to see the active members, but why xecs has a medal?...i want one too...lol
becuz i bad and im always online :P

how else u think i does find all dem youtube videos?

05-26-2008, 07:06 PM
becuz i bad and im always online :P

how else u think i does find all dem youtube videos?

Sigh...buss your style nah...

If we could get more details that would be nice ;)