View Full Version : To kill or not to kill
05-21-2008, 01:55 PM
So my family moved to a new house and it some how came with 4 stray female pot-hounds. It's mating season so every neighbors' male dogs fighting/make noise into the wii hours of the night on our property. Yet they're complaining its our fault for having female strays (that were there before we even moved in - a fact that I am sure they are aware of).
My question is, if their dogs venture onto our property again to fight, dig holes, or perform whatever annoyance, can I shoot them with an Air-rifle
05-21-2008, 02:26 PM
i think this shud b a pole.
i go with kill.
05-21-2008, 02:28 PM
well, legally no you cant, as we have ancient animal protection laws(which are the oldest in the west i might add) which on a real note arent enforced.....but its the law. Fix ME first!!!!
your local corporation has the powers to remove and euthinaise mongrels from the street. give them a call and see if they do it. that way at least its more humane than a pellet from an air rifle..(not enough penetration power imo to cause quick, painless death)
however, if you purchase the spray(cant remember the brand or the category of spray) that acts as "dog and cat repellent," you wouldnt have much of a problem...it would only go to one of those pesky neighbours :)
i would also prefer to save my pellets for those guys :)
05-21-2008, 02:41 PM
no you shouldnt... you should call the TSPCA
they also have a program coming up i believe which involves volunteers going to various neighboorhoods and spaying/catching dogs... so they would be more than willing to help i believe... try all the right options first... then do what u gotta do...
but yeah get something that supposed to be painless (problem with that is acquiring it because most will not be sold over the counter)
05-21-2008, 11:47 PM
get a wall...and some towers..
sonic barriers work pretty good for me.
My house not fenced.
btw, air rifle not likely to kill a full grown dog. Unless u hit it 6 time in the head...
but one shot will definitely make the bitch/dog understand that u mean business.
I am all up for shooting it, but that would require me to be present on scene.
!doomtack!
05-23-2008, 10:43 AM
damn, after all this time, why didn't i think of asking TG... lol
Caroni full of strays... but guessing from the responses i should call TSPCA instead of ecktt and mojo...
05-23-2008, 03:25 PM
Ask the chinese mafia to handle that for yuh.
05-23-2008, 11:42 PM
lol @ paradoxx
i say - *boom!!! HEAD SHOOT (x6 with air rifle)
lol @ mojo
btw ecktt are they clean looking? and healthy?
if so i might be barbecuing this weekend so i could probably pass for them.
05-28-2008, 02:28 PM
The mutts clean!
If the TTSPCA eh deal with them, I going to paint some Bulls eye on them!
FYI
I think one of them retarded enough to be a pet if u all want it.
Actually all of them retarded enough to be pets.
05-28-2008, 05:04 PM
Lol well this is a good joke :D
I say call the TSPCA an let them take care of it....or carry it to a dump site an leave them there
Cause think about it you will shot the dog an then what next?...you have to go an find some place to dispose of the body that is a tricky task by it self an sound like alot more work.....
05-28-2008, 06:46 PM
then what next?
Fresh Veal for sale
dogs does get hit by cars in front of my house regularly...
it never had one that couldnt fit into a large garbage bag and leave on de side of de road for the garbage truck!
05-28-2008, 11:01 PM
aye how bout we have a FPS comp...
realistic graphics with no lag...lol
05-28-2008, 11:48 PM
dogs does get hit by cars in front of my house regularly...
it never had one that couldnt fit into a large garbage bag and leave on de side of de road for the garbage truck!
Lawd...next thing you will tell me that you does kill half off them dogs....you done looking like a good serial dog murder....lol :D
06-02-2008, 07:35 PM
Yuh call dem yet?
06-03-2008, 01:51 PM
no call! must kill!