View Full Version : TriniGamers Online DotA Series: Vengeful Spirits - Champions Top sHOTTAs
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/tg.gif
TriniGamers Online DotA Series: Vengeful Spirits
Date: 28th June - 5th July 2008
Time: Teams to be scheduled
Location: Online (LAN, Local Server, GGC. Must send in replay.)
War3 Version: 1.21b
Map Version: 6.52d, or latest stable.
Game Mode: Extended League Mode (-ap)
Format: Tournament. Best of three.
Teams: 5v5
Rules: http://dota.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_652d_DotA_Rules.pdf
Cost: FREE registration.
Prize: $250 First Place. Sponsored by iStand (http://www.istandtt.com/).
=========================
Post in this thread with your team to register.
Only known names will be accepted, no smurfing.
Please provide the following. - Team Name.
- Team Captain and contact number. (PM scaR)
- Nicks of all five players.
Teams Registered
1. TeaM Emo - Emo - Kaizen (c), Iceman, Nike, Gambit, Bloodrain, Ph0enix, s-h-a-d-y, em0boy
2. Team Really Good At This Game - is.pro - MG (c), boxy, Silverhawk, Snake, cold_sheep
3. Top sHOTTAs - [TS] - sHOTTA(c), Topldler, Money[D], puyfung, soldier, re.rayne, sky
4. Just Fold Up - [JFU] - [JFU]-Alien(c), [JFU]-BG, [JFU]-DK, [JFU]-Scar, [JFU]-Pweff, [JFU]-Permabasher, Vispera, Malice
5. Save Your Souls - SyS - ramkiller1(c), X_Doggy, Dark_Grass, Hydred, Scarface, LazyBoy, Nutzzz
6. FENRIR's Jelly Fish Air Pirates - [jfap] - jfap-fenrir(c), jfap-shenlong, jfap-shinigami, jfap-(j)anus, jfap-tm1, Anoreth, hatchyman, Fraet
7. Models INC - MI - Dest(c), Grasshoppah, Mugen101, Heady, DaemonX, sloth
8. De Drunken Rambos - DDR - Archvile(c), Vax, Chinee, Ammunation, Ingalook, Skungalunga, Enuriel, Yorke
Warnings, Punishments & Bans.
Team
(1) JFU - Warning - Rule 8. Etiquette
(1) jfap - Warning - Rule 8. Etiquette
Player
(1) tm1 - Suspended for two games. - Leaving: Leaving your team at a very early stage of the game regardless of the situation is a horrible act and virtually guarantees defeat. This action should be reserved for anonymous pubbies and not competitive gaming. This is not what we have set out these pre-league events to achieve and it is not something that should be encouraged at any of our events.
The schedule will be like this.
- You have Saturday-Monday to play your first match.
- You have the Tuesday-Thursday to play your second match. (if you won the first)
- You have Friday-Sunday to play the final match. (if you won the second)
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/ods/tg_ods_vs_bracket.png
Tournament Admin
Referees
boxy
Archvile (Host)
Malice (Host)
Eddoes (Host)
Bill
Mojo
M_G
Hosts
To apply for a position visit this link.. http://www.trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5645
Thread opened.
The tournament will follow the same rules as the last one with a few changes.
- Hero removal and selection should take place after the game has been loaded and paused.
- Garena will be made the default location for tournament.
- An official referee list will be posted.
Okay.
I signing up tEam Emo
Lineup:
Kaizen(c), Iceman, Nike, sparta, Gambit, Bloodrain, bill, Ph0enix, s-h-a-d-y, em0boy
06-10-2008, 09:36 PM
GASP LOL NAH NAH NAH. YUH CYAH PULL 2 GGH MEMBERS NAH NAH . THAT IS LIES!!!. lol no scene they jump ship . NAH as a matter of fact they sign a verbal contract. AYE AYE. GGH.kaizen and GGh.Bloodrain ARE MINES WDMC .
lol no Im kiddin.Good luck to team emo XD
06-11-2008, 01:20 AM
O sheet i forget i am part of GGH hmm we go work some out.
06-11-2008, 01:36 AM
LOL i now talk to kai 2 days ago bout stand by for team practice dates lol. But
no scene . IF that is infact a serious side (lol@emo ppl) then lol while i would have liked to have played for GGH. this tourny but no scene have fun lol ^^
06-11-2008, 02:25 AM
Are caribbean teams allowed in this Tournament.
06-11-2008, 08:12 AM
Only locals are allowed for all iStand sponsored events.
I have sent invitations to certain gamers in Jamaica, Guyana and Barbados. Pretty much you can have Caribbean nationals, not other internationals. Outside of this if Shotta brings a team it would have to face some scrutiny especially if their IPs don't match the country.
Usually those regional guys never turn up, but if Shotta can rally them to the cause it would be most welcome.
Roster is as follows so far
Team Netolic
-NTL|JiN (Captain)
-NTL|RenO (Manager) *Has Pmed Contact Info To Scar
-NTL|Sykoh
-NTL|Thyton
-NTL|ixmike
Subs
-NTL|ASTA
06-11-2008, 11:10 AM
Wait nah Jin in this :confused: BWTF
I wounder if this is the Devil_JiN I know
06-11-2008, 11:17 AM
who say dre get left out from d side.
TAKE DAT!
06-11-2008, 11:34 AM
that is what i like 2 see no more sticking . Gj ppl. I will see if i can get on a good team or put GGH into trainin for upcomin tourny
why hello there..once again i appear from the shadowy depths of wow...cause men bitching at me..anywho
team name : Really Good At This Game
members : none of yuh business
06-11-2008, 01:00 PM
BWDMC
a third team. already LOL. word . Hmmm now the decision comes . I hata think seriously if i want that responsibility again to get men rdy and on time . Or see if i join a good team
Alien
06-11-2008, 01:27 PM
Ways@3 teams already sign up well tonight i will sign up the new renamed team jfu oui...this time it have no second place for us only 1st!!!!
Team Netolic is a very good team however this is open to locals and other Caribbean islands, not North America. While we are honoured that they would sign up, we would have to decline their registration unless all members are from the Caribbean. Awaiting clarification from RenO.
Team Really Good At This Game has had their names changed to the better known ones as per our no smurfing policy.
06-11-2008, 02:01 PM
Scar its a Jamaican team,
Team name (ToP sHOTTAS)
Capt- sHOTTA
Topldler,
Money[D]
Puyfang
(Someone else)
We talked about it last night, we are def in this tourny, we have enough player and the time.
06-11-2008, 03:18 PM
Looking for someone else?
<--available :)
06-11-2008, 03:42 PM
sold is GUNNZZZZZ..... for hire :p
I need at least five members before I can sign you up Shotta.
mmmm @ soldier wanna make it on the Jamaican side.
06-11-2008, 07:03 PM
muss wanna make eeet.
muss wanna show u i eh loss no skill
kev007_2002
06-11-2008, 07:20 PM
Scar its a Jamaican team,
Team name (ToP sHOTTAS)
Capt- sHOTTA
Topldler,
Money[D]
Puyfang
(Someone else)
We talked about it last night, we are def in this tourny, we have enough player and the time.
can i join this team???? im a jamaican
ehh
we didnt work out who playing in the games as yet
we all have lots of stuff going on..
but its TG tourney..
and we have lots fo history here and think it would be fun
so idk whos teamies i listed there...but i think team emo will always be emo :P
06-12-2008, 02:30 AM
Top sHOTTAs [TS]
(c) sHOTTA
Topldler
rxrurubxrs
Money[D]
puyfung
slayer27
06-12-2008, 03:21 AM
I real wanna be a topShottA too...:D
X_DoGgY
06-12-2008, 09:44 AM
woot i will reg ah side soon
Added Top sHOTTAs to the lineup.
Shotta = Trini in the US
Topldler = Jamaican in the US
The other three players (rxrurubxrs, Money[D], puyfung) are in Jamaica. Their country should show this on Garena. If their country tag shows something else please report it to me.
06-12-2008, 07:05 PM
Added Top sHOTTAs to the lineup.
Shotta = Trini in the US
Topldler = Jamaican in the US
The other three players (rxrurubxrs, Money[D], puyfung) are in Jamaica. Their country should show this on Garena. If their country tag shows something else please report it to me.
Thank you scar for accomodating players from outside Trinidad, I was hoping on your approval since it brings a little bit of variety to this tourny.
Thanks for trusting that these players are indeed from the country that I stated. Cheating or lying about the birthplace of these players is unthinkable, thanks for the support.
The Jamaicans are very curious on what to expect this will be alot of fun and hopefully encourage more caribbean teams in the future.
Alien
06-13-2008, 01:47 AM
Well is about that time to sign up meh side..thought i would have been the first team agani but say what.....
The new Team [JFU]-Just Fold Up is as followed:
[JFU]-Alien(c)
[JFU]-BG
[JFU]-DK
[JFU]-Scar
[JFU]-Pweff
This time there will not be any mercy but pwnage...Second place is not enough this time first is all we are aiming at...GL hf All ^^^
06-13-2008, 08:57 AM
LOLOL @ scar and pweff on a aka_neo side....these are truly the last days.
06-13-2008, 12:58 PM
hmmmm ok then, things look...interesting...
Nice to see pweff ,dk and bg on the same side..pweff have real patience boy LOL
Whey bill.. no "nice to see scaR on the side". Arite hoss.. arite. lol
X_DoGgY
06-14-2008, 05:54 PM
k post this
Team sys -save your souls
Captain - ramkiller1
members
X_Doggy
Harry
Hydred
Scarface
good luck harry is an ******* at times ^^
oh scar i sorry thanks for subing for me.
>_>
<_<
Malice
06-16-2008, 02:34 AM
i really hope that the draws work out in such a way that sys and jfu face off. The fight between ex-jfu doggy and ram vs alien and the faithfuls bg and dk. That would be quite the rivalry =P
X_DoGgY
06-16-2008, 08:48 PM
take out harry from sys and put Dark_Grass
what is dis i cin here...harry and hydred in torny!:eek: I feel i might come out de shadows for dis...:cool:
Who is this Dark_Grass person?
X_DoGgY
06-17-2008, 03:19 PM
daz my padna from school, apparently he had his bnet account before mines >_>
Ramkiller1
06-18-2008, 11:45 AM
So scar, u changing it or no. Cause we wa make sure tings in place na!
06-20-2008, 02:45 PM
Just so you know I dont like that mAlice is a host/ref, if he as much as open his mouth during any of my games he is getting custom kicked NUFF SAID
fenrir
06-20-2008, 05:36 PM
like to sign up FENRIR's Jelly Fish Air Pirates - jfap-fenrir(c), jfap-shenlong, jfap-shinigami, jfap-(j)anus and jfap-tm1
06-20-2008, 06:21 PM
fenrir is captain?
team name is jfap??
i thought we vetoed that from the very beginning ><
Malice
06-20-2008, 09:36 PM
so who next? tm1 to go right? and just lolol @ shotta, no comment ^^
janus, you eh tell meh if you buying or not!
Ramkiller1
06-21-2008, 08:09 PM
When is the ending of registration!
like to sign up FENRIR's Jelly Fish Air Pirates - jfap-fenrir(c), jfap-shenlong, jfap-shinigami, jfap-(j)anus and jfap-tm1
i think it's shen again
TM turn was in the 3v3 thingy ^^
06-22-2008, 02:37 AM
what is with fenrirs obsession of those air pirates from ggxx...everyone knows johnny's a pedo!
They hit Ano the foot before he could name the side, lol.
i think it's shen again
TM turn was in the 3v3 thingy ^^
dr.rakes
06-23-2008, 07:01 PM
Holla fellow Trinis + other islands...I hope most of matches are played on Garena
:P:D:D
Where DDR and Clan PROTO?? Lets get a full tourney. I getting old fellars this last day sign up thing ain't good for mih heart.
Garena seems best. Since the last tourney I swear the TSTT/Flow lag has doubled. A man could still deny in the 1.5 sec lag but when is 3-5 sec spikes, you dying lashing a creep and with all your mana. :s
i looked at the teams there..and it brought a tear to my eye ^^
LFG TG online dota series
06-25-2008, 12:07 AM
:/ yeah fellas I in de fray!!!. ah lookin out for certain men in the games and comin after UUUUUUU. lol thnx for the oppurtunity to pwn cuz i was too emo to do it myself . JFU have the skill is just to apply to guts out them men lol.I just thankful I dont have to sit out so we go see wah goin on
As per the "latest stable" in the version specification that we always have. We will be using 6.52d for this tournament. Please take note.
06-25-2008, 12:11 PM
things look interesting oui..
I hadda get a team..
still pawn allyuh on dial up like i always used too
ALWAYYYSSSS
somebody take meh on dey side.. i playing with anyone.. i toting side
meh back strong and meh p***s long!!!
06-25-2008, 02:29 PM
billy....
Add slayer27 and soldier to [TS] as subs. I am still not certain I will make second or third game if we win our first game but I remain optamistic. In the middle of switching apartments this month end. If I fail to make the following games, Topldler will assume the captain position for the team. Sorry for any inconvience in advance.
06-25-2008, 02:38 PM
woot. das wa we talkin about.. time to put wc back on meh pc oui. lawl
Scar, please update our team listing :D
Also, its not 3m0 its Emo..
geek talk so abundant now, that spelling something correctly like "Emo" is actually the rebellious thing to do :)
06-25-2008, 03:45 PM
what patch warcraft on now? 1.2 something?
:o
shinigami
06-25-2008, 05:13 PM
Hope its not too late but this team wants to play as well.
Team name: Models Inc.
Teammates: Dest(c), Grasshoppah, Mugen101, Heady, DaemonX
06-25-2008, 05:38 PM
DaemonX oui
DDR takes last spot. Tourney is full!
Malice
06-26-2008, 12:18 PM
lol you forgot to change 'Emo' to green in the team listings on the first page. Anywho, gl hf and have a gg
Malice
06-26-2008, 03:40 PM
roflcopter... magenta is the new green ^^
Just so there will be no surprises.. Malice will be doing the draw for Vengeful Spirits. I hear he has a nicer tiled counter and picnic basket to toss the teams in.
It will be taped with no cuts. Picked teams will be placed in the same order I did the last time. ie. 1v2, 3v4, then on the other side of the bracket, 5v6, 7v8.
06-26-2008, 06:48 PM
No profanity please.
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v328/Maes_Hughes/Sitestuff/?action=view¤t=MVI_1458.flv
http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v328/Maes_Hughes/Sitestuff/?action=view¤t=MVI_1459.flv
SYS vs JFU
JFAP vs EMO
Models INC vs Top Shottas
is.Pro vs DDR
06-27-2008, 09:35 PM
I like the draw, I think it favors the big guns of this tourny. Good luck to all teams.
Please take note of the following additional changes to the rules for 6.52d
http://dota.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_652d_DotA_Rules.pdf
Banned Heroes: Invoker
Hero Removals: Four per team
Restricted Items: Two Necros, One Arcane, One Euls, Two Guinsoo.
Backdooring: You may not attack a building without creep support including the outer towers.
Referees: Required to have a referee in every game. Please select one from the list.
06-27-2008, 10:30 PM
Just me or.. how can box be a ref AND playing?
Read the rules. If you playing in the game you cannot be a ref for the game.
X_DoGgY
06-28-2008, 12:05 AM
:d looky looky just as i wanted
Alien
06-28-2008, 01:01 AM
Hmm this draw seems nice and sad at the same time...sigh....i hadda play doggy dem which is very good oui...well we gonna take this one home jus like how spain gonna take home the euro cup on sunday!
06-28-2008, 01:40 AM
:/ HMMMMMM this should be interesting...... no fear....
dr.rakes
06-28-2008, 02:00 AM
I did not know there was a tourney before ( TriniGamers Online DotA Series: Vengeful Spirits ). I saw some favorites from that last tourney, and this tourney is going be a blast . Its gonna be big. I hope that all teams try their best and most importantly Have Fun! GL
TopIdler`
06-28-2008, 12:56 PM
How do we communicate with other team? Is there any method that people normally use? Am I supposed to PM them on these forums or is there a thread somewhere that will facilitate communication between us? If there is not may I create a thread to make life easier?
Malice
06-28-2008, 01:13 PM
you know its only after i did the draw, i realised my phones camera would've given better quality >_> Anyway, my computer has tragically past away, it died from an aneurism to the capacitors and several other parts in its motherboard. I will try to get war3ft running asap on my moms laptop. (I should be getting that xps soon now =D). So if you see me off and on, you know why. Oh and i hope the music for the draw didn't annoy >.<
P.S. GL, HF and GG to the teams
How do we communicate with other team? Is there any method that people normally use? Am I supposed to PM them on these forums or is there a thread somewhere that will facilitate communication between us? If there is not may I create a thread to make life easier?
PM usually works best. Since both you and Shotta are overseas you should give the other team your MSN info and email addresses because I doubt anyone calling on the phone. You can also create a thread.
Ramkiller1
06-28-2008, 05:14 PM
We have a SUb . Add him, Lazy boy
06-28-2008, 05:57 PM
TS would also like to add a sub.
Player ID: re.rayne
Nationality: Jamaican
Residence: USA
slayer27
06-28-2008, 08:12 PM
I real wanna meet that "slayer27" guy on the Jamaican side..... interesting name choice...
X_DoGgY
06-29-2008, 12:16 AM
Scar i need you to add nutzzzz as a sub also ...
Ramkiller1
06-29-2008, 10:41 AM
Add Nutzzzz. Das a next Sub.
Malice
06-29-2008, 12:13 PM
scar there are four hero removals, not so? in the pdf rules link let me quote the error as this may confuse some people "
The map must be loaded (-ap) and paused then team captains may select three
heroes each that will be removed from the hero pool in the following format."
Lemme correct that one time.
Fixed and removed the rules on pooling and item giving/sharing since they are now map regulated.
06-29-2008, 08:36 PM
add sloth to team plz, last minute change.
Done @ shotta.
Please realise ppl that when you arrange a time you will be occupied for the next 3-4 hours. It is best of three! A dota game is usually close to an hour plus picking delays remaking ect.
Malice
06-29-2008, 10:19 PM
JFU won thier first match against SYS and due to a technical difficulty within the SYS side, a very difficult decision was forced whereby JFU wins the second match by default. JFU advance to round 2. I'll send in the replay asap.
06-29-2008, 10:50 PM
I was actually lookin forward to tonight but i was disappointed in so many ways...................... SO many sighs. Gj team unto the next victims..... I mean team
06-30-2008, 01:14 AM
Done @ shotta.
Please realise ppl that when you arrange a time you will be occupied for the next 3-4 hours. It is best of three! A dota game is usually close to an hour plus picking delays remaking ect.
Actually sloth played for Models Inc, Scar please remove him for the team.
TS defeated Models Inc and moves on to the Semis. Setting up a mouth watering semi vs MG team
Malice
06-30-2008, 01:51 AM
dont rush the brush, anything can happen who knows if ddr may upset. But as it stands, is.pro has just beaten ddr in thier first match, the deciding match/matches will be held tomorrow
Malice
07-01-2008, 12:02 AM
Due to a no show of the ddr team for the second match, is.pro wins by default. The next round is:
is.pro vs ts
jfu vs jfap
07-01-2008, 12:36 AM
this is very unusual for our tournies where as the semis are actaully worth while to watch.No offense to teams current and past but this one look like nobody gonna take the crown easy this time.THIS IS THE WAY I LIKE IT. GL TO ALL.
:cool: who say WAR?
Alien
07-01-2008, 05:02 AM
Sigh will this tourny ever get easy for us.......after 1 hard team is a next then a next sigh....i guess to be the best u gots to beat the best and this we shall accomplish....and sigh@ddr and no show was really hoping for a upset to happen ah well gl to all in semis :(
fenrir
07-01-2008, 07:43 PM
registering choonkyboy as sub for jfap
Players cannot play for two teams in the same tournament. Please find another sub that is not tourney-tied. choonkyboy = DEST.
TopIdler`
07-01-2008, 10:22 PM
What is to be done for future matches now that 1.22 has come out for warcraft 3?
What should those of us who have already updated do?
lol fenrir take jam..how u go expect to register a man from another side that lose to play -.-
das a ff dey on jfap or wuh?! jfu in the finals?! mmmmmmmm
lol fenrir take jam..how u go expect to register a man from another side that lose to play -.-
das a ff dey on jfap or wuh?! jfu in the finals?! mmmmmmmm
box trying to make trouble!
ent i tell alyuh that sm was going on ff?
i knows it all..really..good..at..this ..game
What is to be done for future matches now that 1.22 has come out for warcraft 3?
What should those of us who have already updated do?
Revert, keep seperate copies of War3. There are bugs with 1.22 and 652d which make it unstable for tournament play.
07-02-2008, 09:44 AM
I could be a sub for two teams owa?
I eh play yet :D
but i cyah play on ggc :(
You can only be on one roster.
07-02-2008, 01:28 PM
6.52e is now listed as latest stable on getdota.com
07-02-2008, 03:05 PM
I recommend the league continue with the version it started off with.
my 2c!
Topidler, I recommend you download the standalone updater for the previous version of FT from blizzard's site and reinstall. Normally in a case like this I duplicate my FT folder before upgrading.
07-02-2008, 04:35 PM
For those of you who dont want to reinstall and upgrade, u can acquire the War3.exe and Worldedit.exe from version 1.20a and below and replace the 1.22 files with those. From there, u simply use the full 1.21b patch, and it should work like you are updating from the 1.20a ( or corresponding) to 1.21b
Contact me if u need assistance♠
07-02-2008, 04:42 PM
Ok this patch thing is a problem. I already updated and I have no problems.
Making a duplicate can cause issues.... Messing with my config is a pain n the butt...
Btw scar add SKY to our lineup, please remove slayer27 and rxrurubxrs(After indicating he will not play this tourny). We will keep soldier.
PS: Arch expect me to PM u later for help.. on vent :(
We will continue to use 1.21 and 6.52d for the duration of Vengeful Spirits. ie. till this Sunday.
Versions will be updated for the league.
07-02-2008, 07:09 PM
We will continue to use 1.21 and 6.52d for the duration of Vengeful Spirits. ie. till this Sunday.
Versions will be updated for the league.
Headache... always something dese days yes. Now that this is a reality I already know what Idler, money and rayne gonna say... "no thanks"
TS maybe ffing the rest of our games due to this... we shall see.
I spoke to MG regarding this issue last night, he indicated he already patched or was gonig to.
Lets see what happens.. There was no contengency for this occuring...
Yeah we posted the version we were going to use ahead of time. It is very easy to copy and paste a folder, only 1GB of space taken.
Arch has figured out an easy way to revert. So do that, paste the 1.21b folder elsewhere. Then update and you will be able to run either version. It's not difficult to do. Most of the local players are used to having two seperate versions whenever it is patched.
It typically takes close to two weeks to get everyone on the new patch. Right now it's been what? Two days.
As far as stability is concerned I would wait and see if there are any more issues with DotA. The rune bug was noticed quickly, however who knows if there are more problems. Not enough time has passed for testing.
I did some researching and Icefrog himself has stated that a 6.52f will be needed to fully fix all the bugs brought on by the 1.22 patch.
QUOTE(IceFrog @ Jul 1 2008, 03:49 PM) http://forums.dota-allstars.com/style_images/forgotten/post_snapback.gif (http://forums.dota-allstars.com/index.php?act=findpost&pid=2956994)
Sigh... I'm discovering more bugs in 1.22 now.. http://forums.dota-allstars.com/style_emoticons/smileys/sad.gif
The rune bug is now fixed, but there are other serious bugs that were added in 1.22 that are not so simple to fix on first glance. I may have to release 6.52e and 6.52f within a short period to address all the 1.22 problems if i can't figure them all out tonight for 6.52e.
07-02-2008, 07:31 PM
If you already upgraded, uninstall and keep your info/maps.
Reinstall and use the appropriate standalone patch from
http://ftp.blizzard.com/pub/war3x/patches/pc/
07-02-2008, 07:33 PM
I could be a sub for two teams owa?
I eh play yet :D
but i cyah play on ggc :(
If alyuh want soldier TAKE HIM lol, we have sky! woot :D Scar I still seeing slayer27 in the roster :/ please remove slayer27, thx scar <3 (he fails to make the practice games..)
Thanks para, its not a problem with me reverting the patches, but will my highly skilled teamates do the same... motivating them might take alot of effort...
ESWC decides to not use the new version of War3+DotA for their tournament.
After reports about bugs with the runes, IceFrog has rushed to create a new version of the DotA-map, which works on the newest WC3-patch. The new version is 6.52e and is only going to be in use for a short period of time, as the 6.53-version is expected to be released before long.
As the ESWC has decided against using the new WC3-patch for the DotA- and WC3-tournament, the new map will not be added to the competition, thus it will still be played with 6.52d.
http://www.mymym.com/en/news/13914.html
The ESWC announced that the Warcraft 3 and DotA matches of the ESWC Masters tournament will be played with the old version, patch 1.21. They base their decision on the fact that the players will not have enough time to get accustomed to the patch with its balance changes.
While the patch did not agitate the Warcraft 3 players enormously, the ESWC's decision provided reassurance for the DotA scene. A lot of bugs were generated by the new patch and the developers were not sure if they could fix all of the problems in time.
Now the decision of the ESWC directors will provide a fair tournament process in Paris.
http://www.mymym.com/en/news/13912.html
07-02-2008, 07:46 PM
Ultra gay!
aye aye, shotta check us on dota league east vent wit the swiftness!
07-02-2008, 09:19 PM
i doh think is a matter of if, is either or.
EIther they downgrade and play, or they dont play.
Not so?
slayer27
07-03-2008, 03:46 AM
I eh even get an explanation on how i end up in the tourney yet, now my name being sullied by supposedly "failing to make practice games"? bwdmc...
I was now gettin accustomed to seein my name on the first page...sigh
07-03-2008, 08:43 PM
I real wanna be a topShottA too...:D
Thats why. After I included you, I am sure you were aware, you made no effort to contact me. Since I have a full team, I felt if players wanting to start should make themselves available. I am not going to seek you out, I simply dont want to give anyone bad habits or beg anyone to show up for practice.
I made an exception with SKY b.c she is a female, do you want me to treat you the same way?
07-03-2008, 09:37 PM
announcing our 3rd sub ... since anoreth cannot make it tonight..........
the one.....
the only......
fraeteus merideus decimus!
aka Fraet
FYI to all.
Warnings, Punishments & Bans.
Team
(1) JFU - Warning - Rule 8. Etiquette
(1) jfap - Warning - Rule 8. Etiquette
Player
(1) tm1 - Suspended for two games. - Leaving: Leaving your team at a very early stage of the game regardless of the situation is a horrible act and virtually guarantees defeat. This action should be reserved for anonymous pubbies and not competitive gaming. This is not what we have set out these pre-league events to achieve and it is not something that should be encouraged at any of our events.
07-03-2008, 10:09 PM
Hmmmm @ buckling down. Lol ok well that is a good start . No sense QQin on the other stuff for the tourny u could of buckled down on. But I real impressed by this start so gj guys. (no i actually wanted tm1 to play but i do agree with punishments
In great lag for both sides, jfap prevailed to take the first spot in the finals this weekend. TS vs is.pro is currently underway.
07-04-2008, 12:14 AM
gj @ jfap. I heard it was a gg waiting on replay
Since no one is holding back on the replays we might as well just release them as Para said.
http://dota.trinigamers.com/replays/1.21/vengeful.spirits2008/
dr.rakes
07-04-2008, 11:24 AM
Finally, something to amuse myself:D
07-05-2008, 03:24 AM
Heres the question. So for next tourny i will be allowed to have international players on my team.
So would this be just inside the carribean?
Guys on this side of the hemisphere?
Guys who are from the caribbean and are in can and would like to participate?
Guys who living in euro and are from the caribbean and wanna play?(I actually know 2 ppl living in italy who i used to play and still play dota with =P)
So well yeah i know a few trinis from GGc that living mostly in usa .I am sure alot of u have encountered them as well.And i wanna give them a sweat. So next tourny If i could i will probably run a mixed team of tt guys and tt guys living abroad.
BTW what measures will be takin to double check on their caribbean roots lol.
Tell em to get they hi5, facebook and my space rdy with their mug shot??
Oh well Im guessin ur gonna use w/e method u used to check up on the other guys in tourny.Well let me know so I can have em rdy to play asap
Right now we hearing that iStand is not OK with the international players scene since the money is to be spent for local development. If it is to continue at all it will be in an extremely limited way.
07-05-2008, 03:55 PM
Right now we hearing that iStand is not OK with the international players scene since the money is to be spent for local development. If it is to continue at all it will be in an extremely limited way.
We may live overseas but we are all islanders. This competition have bought alot of local based players together as well as the ones who have migrated out of the country.
With my team involved, we provided stiff competition that the other teams can learn from, we also learnt alot.
While I dont understand why we are considered an "international team" since all of us are from Trinidad and Jamaica respectively.
However if TS were to be excluded from future tournaments that would be very tragic. We are very much apart of the TG family. If iStand dont want to fund for other tournaments, we will find someone who will.
TS have indicated before the tourny started that we are not here for the money. Maybe some of the other teams will see the prize as a reward for thier efforts but we dont. Infact, if my team won, I would donate my winnings towards TG and I will try to convince the other members to do the same. We are not here for the money, we are here to compete against our own kind, give and get experience and maybe have some fun/bond along the way.
07-05-2008, 05:30 PM
edit
is nuh really about being part of the tg family ..is about being from Trinidad &Tobago. For so long TG has been trying to get sponsors for our events and what not ( since the days of cs: source and normal wc) and hey..we finally got one.. x amount of years down the line we finally got one..and you say " if iStand dont want to fund other tournaments we will find someone who will" ...yea dont expect tg to drop a sponsor for 1 team to get to play..sorry
07-05-2008, 05:57 PM
is nuh really about being part of the tg family ..is about being from Trinidad &Tobago. For so long TG has been trying to get sponsors for our events and what not ( since the days of cs: source and normal wc) and hey..we finally got one.. x amount of years down the line we finally got one..and you say " if iStand dont want to fund other tournaments we will find someone who will" ...yea dont expect tg to drop a sponsor for 1 team to get to play..sorry
MG, I understand what you are saying but are we going to limit local gaming to those who live in TRINIDAD only? What about those who live overseas?
I really beleive istand isnt aware of TS orgination or what we intend to do for local gaming.
How can we expect local development if thier is no challenge? Players that practice in leagues outside of Trinidad have alot to offer as we are clearly seeing now. TS have bought a large variety of experience to TG.
I am obviously playing in this tourny because scar and para asked me to so that they can evaluate the best possible candidates to represent TNT in International tournaments since you MG and others have turned down the challenge.
Eventually all might be a lost cause. I beleive if TG really wants to accomodate us its not beyond them, finding a sponsor can be hard, however TG can run ads and offer services to companies to get more potencial sponsors, like I said before, we TS are not interested in the prize money.
I dont want TG to drop a sponsor for 1 team, but I would like TG to make istand understand that having this 1 team makes a big difference in this and future tournaments and dispite us been abroad we are very much west indians.
So for 250tt dollars approx, 5us each(if ts win) will cause TG to exclude TS from future tournaments?
Let me be real here, comments that scar made that ano have attached to his signature bothers me, sHOTTAs team is never "EPIC fail" and I intend to show them how bad thier judgements are about me and my team.
well firstly....clearly u can see a user name as boxy..so this is box
secondly..who said anything about locals living out of trinidad? you are more than allowed since u are from trinidad living away.. phoenix take part in events already..pyro as well
of course i know that ppl taking part in big leagues and what not can offer alot to the teams..they can't offer that by playing scrims with them and what not? like what me and mg have been doing already with idler?
Trinidad aint the states my friend..the vision of alot of people and companies here is that competitive gaming doesnt exist..
07-05-2008, 06:26 PM
well firstly....clearly u can see a user name as boxy..so this is box
secondly..who said anything about locals living out of trinidad? you are more than allowed since u are from trinidad living away.. phoenix take part in events already..pyro as well
of course i know that ppl taking part in big leagues and what not can offer alot to the teams..they can't offer that by playing scrims with them and what not? like what me and mg have been doing already with idler?
Trinidad aint the states my friend..the vision of alot of people and companies here is that competitive gaming doesnt exist..
Well maybe I can put out a SOS and get a few sponsors for TG. I am willing to go to the limits to bring this community to the level they deserve to be at.
I am not going to sit back an watch, I intend to do all that I can to ensure TG future is purposeful and successful. The most important thing is we bring everyone together, play together and learn from each other to be able to compete against the rest of the world. I can help us achieve this.
This tournament have bought everyone together which I believe is most important, if we are isolated we cant accomplish anything. Increasing the player base gives TG alot of options, this is a good thing. Myself and idler have alot of fun playing with Is.pro and last night with TM1 and others.
This is what the tourny has done for us, it bought us together and we made new friends and learned alot about the players that are here.
To break this up isnt right. Will TG allow this to break up bc. of a sponsor? Surely we are bigger than that, what we gonna do? Shut TS out and pretend like they didnt make a difference? Or try to get them more involved in everything that is local, everything that I miss, the other reason why I play here.
well like we said before.. yes playing with idler n they has done alot for some of us..but is like this.
Everytime we had a tournament before or something..prizes were like 400 dollars..500 dollars always below 1000..and this used to keep alot of ppl away..as soon as we saw some sponsorship for tournaments a butt load of people started showing up..look at arena..1st big prize for a dota tournament..5000 ..and flocks of ppl entered. You talk about sponsors like they are in mass amounts..you dont get sponsors for gaming in Trinidad..thats what its going to boil down to..
you know..like when istand ready for some pics n ting of the winning team and what not to put in the papers..put in magazines n what not..what we supposed to tell them? well we cant give alyuh no pics..cause the men on the team nuh really from the country.. Das the end of sponsor right there.
Another thing..it had sponsors for other gaming events..tstt sponsor arena and what not..and some other ppl..and them things were complete failures..the chances of even getting them to do it again..real non existant..so unless u getting some big foreign company to sponsor :P
07-05-2008, 07:07 PM
Everytime we had a tournament before or something..prizes were like 400 dollars..500 dollars always below 1000..and this used to keep alot of ppl away..as soon as we saw some sponsorship for tournaments a butt load of people started showing up..look at arena..1st big prize for a dota tournament..5000 ..and flocks of ppl entered. You talk about sponsors like they are in mass amounts..you dont get sponsors for gaming in Trinidad..thats what its going to boil down to..
I am not aware of local sponsors, however if they get exposure for thier bizness via ads then it would be worth it to invest in gaming.. TG have alot to offer a local or any sponsor.
Trinigamers is not only the governing body of Dota but gaming as a whole in TNT.
If TG is having problems with local sponsors, lets gets some international sponsors to help out. I am in no way shape or form part of TG staff so I will not put myself out there and guarantee sponsors but I can make an effort if TG would be interested in ads for potencial sponsors.
07-05-2008, 07:10 PM
IStand = The Govt
This is not over $250, more like 100times that amount. In order for there to be future funding we have rules to follow. Using IStand funds was meant solely to be given out as prizes to those down here. I have no problem with TS or any locals from abroad competiting in anything online, however as long as it is an IStand Event we don't have a choice really..
TG is currently involved in a project with the Govt which may open more doors as far as sponsors go.
note - All tournaments for the remainder of the year are IStand events.
07-05-2008, 07:26 PM
IStand = The Govt
This is not over $250, more like 100times that amount. In order for there to be future funding we have rules to follow. Using IStand funds was meant solely to be given out as prizes to those down here. I have no problem with TS or any locals from abroad competiting in anything online, however as long as it is an IStand Event we don't have a choice really..
TG is currently involved in a project with the Govt which may open more doors as far as sponsors go.
note - All tournaments for the remainder of the year are IStand events.
Geese thanks for the quick detailed reply, I understand. Also dont count me out of SF4, THERE WILL BE DRAMA LOLS :)
In short TS will not be allowed to play for the remaining istand events?
07-05-2008, 07:31 PM
I honestly don't know. This is something we are trying to work around atm.
LOL @ SF4. I welcome the challenge.
07-05-2008, 07:47 PM
I am thankful for any kind of accomodations that Trinigamers can offer for the future of TS involvement with local events.
PS: I accept that SF challenge :) So much for no drama eh :)
Also thanks for your efforts Geese. Much apprieciated.
07-05-2008, 10:35 PM
Hmmmmmmmmmm not sure if my 2 cents make sense here.But I must say that alternative sponsors would be nice.(Hero is not a fan of the TT govt but voted pnm) . But yeah I really think we should especially look for variety. I mean if iStand dont wanna fund a tourny that includes international players for true Tt growth we will need more than just mangoes in the bowl.Some strawberries would add a nice flavor to it.
Plz excuse my methaphor I couldnt think of nething better atm LOL.but yeah even If istand dont wanna ,we can have an alternative source for international tournies.
Im even lookin for dedicated dota players to train and enter GGC leagues and tourny series. I have to get more details but we wont be playing ne really famous names yet.But after maybe 10 practice matchs.And I think said individuals are rdy we will play some serious pros from .WG , Mym, Sk ,WGA , AIP,Tip and some other good clans.Well tip actually not that good cuz they got corrupted by noobs lol.No offense to my fellow trinis who are apparently in tip.
Lookin to clan war sinbad as well (they are the number 5 best clan on GGc I was in it but i quit it cuz I didnt know they were 5th LOL).
Yeah so as I said Im lookin to improve my own skill and get some serious clan war games .So yeah erm send me a pm if u interested to play for local and GGc tournies and then we can look at international play. But we need to run a lot of practice games which u gotta present for and willing to listen and learn(lol unlike me ^^) And take advice from everyone.
07-05-2008, 10:45 PM
is probably the meds i take earlier eh..but i seem to understand perma's posts less and less...
07-05-2008, 10:49 PM
you should probably notify the "TOP SHOTTA" here the sole reason as to why these tournaments exist in the first place.
07-05-2008, 10:50 PM
<-- now wake up and type that fast lol. But umm that post just tarnish my rep of recently making understandable post LOL.But i too tired to edit it now.hopefully u understand and I will try to clean it up later.
*was up all night till 6.30 playing dota and i sleep 4 hrs this evening lol
hey dummies..who keep saying we should just get other sponsors so we can have int'l ppl enter our tournaments..go out and see how easy it is to get someone to give u thousands of dollars to play video games in trinidad and tobago..
07-06-2008, 04:56 AM
gg to TS to beat the sh.. i mean who won the 2 final matches :)
... too bad men get emo and pull plug durin both gamez so we had to load and therefore no replays... sours..... oh well! (woot)
07-06-2008, 05:29 AM
TS would like to thanks everyone for thier participation and co-operation during this entire tournament.
Sm have proven why they have won Trinigamers Tourny in the past with fine displays of courtesy, techique and team spirit. In the end we (TS) had to work into overtime to secure 2-0 victory.
We would like to apologise to the public for not having any replays to post up but dont worry hopefully Trinigamers will see more from TS in the future.
TS remain unbeaten winning all 6 games of the tourny. I would like to thank members of TS for good sportmanship, they made me very proud. Topilder is my MVP of this tournament, special thanks to him for doing the little things that mattered the most. Also thanks for Trinigamers for welcoming us and making us feel at home, para and scar in particular.
Thank you to all TS fans, we love you. Thanks for reading.
Congratulations to Top sHOTTAs on winning Vengeful Spirits!
All available replays are here.
http://dota.trinigamers.com/replays/index.php?path=1.21%2Fvengeful.spirits2008/
This will be the last event that uses the 1.21 patch, please start to use the 1.22 patch in preparation for the league.
Unlike the Series, the League will not be free entry, there will be the typical entrance fee in exchange for a much larger prizes.
07-06-2008, 12:08 PM
woot grats. Hmmmm the only thing Im a lil sour about is that none of known regular dota tourny players won.It would have been kinda nice If they had.
Still grats. I kinda happy that topshottas won to extent that they helped made my point. We cant sit here and expect to be good at this game by randomly playing pub and expecting to win games when a tourny come around.
Do u know why Ts won? Well quite basically their experience in clan wars,their individual play was of very good standard. And as soon as I looked at those hero picks for the replays(Which was very pro btw only thing that really impressed me about TS) I knew that they have had more experience in serious games than the teams they competed against.
I hope it take shotta and the jamaican bobsled team to make men wake up. No offense to TS btw the win was well deserved.But yeah we need to get serious clan wars goin and get our sh*t together.Cause IMO trinis we have the skill and natural talent we just dont have the drive and team work.
Grats to Ts.Gj on pwning. I hope to actually have a game against u next tourny .Gl and HF ^^
07-06-2008, 12:13 PM
I hope it take shotta and the jamaican bobsled team to make men wake up
indeed, alternately men could jes cover up and hide from the 1337 in true trini fashion.
If we cah win doh show up ftw!
07-06-2008, 12:50 PM
indeed, alternately men could jes cover up and hide from the 1337 in true trini fashion.
If we cah win doh show up ftw!
TS needed to win this tournament. We worked really hard to get ourselves prepared. I beleive we faced the hardest teams on route to the finals. Our competition was hardly a walk in the park, SM, MI and IP gave us early scares, at times I felt we were going to lose, we dug really deep. Our toughest game was against Is.Pro followed very closely by SM.
One of the main reasons why TS did so well this tournament is not only because of league experience but discipline, we kept our cool, we focused really hard, we listened to each other, we didnt get picked off, when we were down we found each other and linked up really well. We know what we had to do and we did it. We also countered every strat to great success.
I felt it when we had to face Is.Pro in the semis, we were unlucky to have to face each other early. I would like to send a special thanks to MG and Boxy for very good refereeing, you guys didnt miss a beat.
@Perma, thanks for the kind comments.
i'd just like to point out the puyfung is a monster farmer....inboth game..1st centaur radiance boots ring of regen iron wood branch x2 by the 25 min mark...2nd game silencer with mystic staff by about level 9 it was? was really really good stuff from him..ggs
his silencer 16min mark was 59-31
22min mark was 82-36
shinigami
07-06-2008, 05:57 PM
GG Top Shottas I didnt expect that there would be foreign Trini's so hard, but allyuh hard! Puyfung and TopIdler get on real bad in both games. Silecner with a hex so early in the 2nd game was really unexpected and was a good counter pick.
We didnt play so good in the first game but in the 2nd game we hit you guys with our best shot (well almost). We planned to beat yall in the big fights by pushing a lot bcus we knew we cant beat y'all at ganking/picking off men I think that is ur team's best area. I picked the hero combination so that we could have decent lane control and some aoe's to win the pushes.
Plan was working well! Lane control was pwning we had y'all 5 - 0 till 2 of us died to the scourge. We always had a significant number of kills more than you guys and thought we were stronger so we pushed to avoid picking off. The two first pushes went off smoothely but then silencer farmed a hex and the game went downhill.
I cudnt believe he cud get that so quickly lol. Our late gamers, Nevermore, Magnatuar and Sven cudnt keep up with ur late gamers although we were beating them up.
Reason why we lost is bcus allyuh just have more skilled players. We didnt lose from a player pulling, or messed up strat, but simply u guys were better. We had fun tho, in the end we were just waiting till shotta was with team then blink in and beat him up lol. After we knew we had lost, we just wanted to kill him and not defend base.
Anyway u guys especially TopIdler and Puyfung are good players and taught us some stuff in DotA. As to the prize money situation my suggestion is to let them play but if its a local sponsor don't give them the tournament $$, but save it for future tourneys, I think Trinidad DotA players could benefit from playing with you guys.
well shini, the side only had one foreign Trini and that's sHOTTa the rest of them are from Jamaica.
Y'all were definitely more aggressive early game and were up on the kills. Ilder even commented that he had not cursed so much in a game in a long time because aparently his teammates were not playing aggressive.
but from a ref perspective, lemme describe why things weren't looking up for jfap. y'all were up on kills 8-4 at one point i think so in that sense it appeared as though you had the early game advantage right?
well, not exactly. me and mg were taking note of the player's cs at that point of the game as well. while the majority of your team had a cs between 6-10 with the exception of the solo nevermore who had about 20. TS side had an average cs of around 30 each (except for shotta lol) and their solo cs was around 60.
i know a lot of players would like to scream that the game is not about farming. but if they have more gold and experience than u and are down in kills. chances are the game is going in their favor with every passing minute.
TopIdler`
07-06-2008, 06:29 PM
1) As I recall the silencer had a 24 minute guinsoo.
2) You guys also kept focussing Silencer even after the DK took the carry role over.
3) You tried to push fast but we let you take 2 level 1 towers before even considering you whilst we just kept farming. At the 3rd level 1 tower we all were prepared with higher levels and farm.
4) You kept pushing while we kept farming --> tp for defense. We're basically farming 2 lanes + potential forest whilst you have 5 ppl farming 1 lane. Unless it finishes fast then it's clear what is going to happen.
07-06-2008, 07:29 PM
well shini, the side only had one foreign Trini and that's sHOTTa the rest of them are from Jamaica.
Y'all were definitely more aggressive early game and were up on the kills. Ilder even commented that he had not cursed so much in a game in a long time because aparently his teammates were not playing aggressive.
but from a ref perspective, lemme describe why things weren't looking up for jfap. y'all were up on kills 8-4 at one point i think so in that sense it appeared as though you had the early game advantage right?
well, not exactly. me and mg were taking note of the player's cs at that point of the game as well. while the majority of your team had a cs between 6-10 with the exception of the solo nevermore who had about 20. TS side had an average cs of around 30 each (except for shotta lol) and their solo cs was around 60.
i know a lot of players would like to scream that the game is not about farming. but if they have more gold and experience than u and are down in kills. chances are the game is going in their favor with every passing minute.
I was suppose to have a low cs, I was playing a support hero(warlock) and my job was to get wards, harass and deny exclusively. Those creep kills that I got came with alot of cuss from the dk I was laning with. In the end I didnt have the best game, I ended 4-8 with 20 assists. I can make alot of excuses for my poor performance but dispite getting mass focused (Idont know why i was support, u guys needed to focus our carry) I never lost my cool and maintained my focus. Focusing me usually opens up my teamates and I am so use to gettin focused it dont bother me anymore.
warlock CS never realy low >_>
07-06-2008, 08:30 PM
ent@ bill.warlock base stats allows and heal allows him to lane control well even being the wards hero. His base damage is good .
But yeah lets say he was harrasing and microing chicken for wards and dk was last hittin well while he was harassing then sure ok.
07-06-2008, 10:14 PM
ent@ bill.warlock base stats allows and heal allows him to lane control well even being the wards hero. His base damage is good .
But yeah lets say he was harrasing and microing chicken for wards and dk was last hittin well while he was harassing then sure ok.
I am not going to kill the creeps that our carry needs. That was the plan, me babysit the dk. I did the same in the first game when I played sp. I dont like playing carry. I asked to play warlock. I wont try to single anyone out from TS, we won b.c we made a team effort, we had a plan, we stuck to it even when things were bad and it paid off for us in the end.
07-07-2008, 01:57 AM
maybe you dont understand shotta, DK wasnt supposed to be the main carry in the first place, it was supposed to be silencer. even if you are supporting, as a ranged you need to be at a particular level and keep a certain standard (WITH YOUR TEAM MATES) in order to fight and kill other players if the carry dies. A support player doesn't nescessariliy have to be healing and assisting. and warlock can easily be a stand alone hero. to think of it WARLOCK is a better solo than silencer, why didnt they send YOU mid instead of silencer?
slayer27
07-07-2008, 04:02 AM
Honestly Ano, if the Warlock went mid instead of the silencer, how much carry potential would he (the silencer) have? Any? On a lane, with lots of space for chasing a fragile int hero rather than in mid with basically no distance between towers....what you are saying makes very little sense. Sure Warlock can be a standalone hero, but with silencer on the side, it appears to me that in a lane with DK warlock has much more to offer than the silencer; harass, deny, allow his lane partner to farm the majority of the creeps, babysit with heals, and, most importantly, not be totally useless later in the game...Imagine if silencer was to do the same...silencer with no items(lets say a couple nulls; throw in a mek+treads)=useless imo. On the other hand, warlock with lets say a basi + bracers? can still survive, heal, start battles with golem, increase damage taken with bonds...u get the picture
07-07-2008, 11:26 AM
FYI to all.
Good job scaR, orange writing!
I hope we can figure out a means to facilitate them, allowing Caribbean teams into the league is a small step towards a bigger goal.
We don't have any plans of dropping iStand but I am certain we can work something out to accommodate your team in future events.
gg to TS to beat the sh.. i mean who won the 2 final matches :)
... too bad men get emo and pull plug durin both gamez so we had to load and therefore no replays... sours..... oh well! (woot)
I wonder who did that?
TS would like to thanks everyone for thier participation and co-operation during this entire tournament.
Sm have proven why they have won Trinigamers Tourny in the past with fine displays of courtesy, techique and team spirit. In the end we (TS) had to work into overtime to secure 2-0 victory.
We would like to apologise to the public for not having any replays to post up but dont worry hopefully Trinigamers will see more from TS in the future.
TS remain unbeaten winning all 6 games of the tourny. I would like to thank members of TS for good sportmanship, they made me very proud. Topilder is my MVP of this tournament, special thanks to him for doing the little things that mattered the most. Also thanks for Trinigamers for welcoming us and making us feel at home, para and scar in particular.
Thank you to all TS fans, we love you. Thanks for reading.
Congrats shotta, you have broken SM's winning streak! Though these tournaments are small and don't have high prize money it keeps competition within the community, which has an overall positive effect
What are the opinions of your teammates w/regards to TG and this event in particular. Feedback is most appreciated.
i missing something "papa", where The Mature One?
07-07-2008, 12:07 PM
Oho, The Mature One, Understood.
07-07-2008, 12:34 PM
Yeah @ warlock . But its always smart to have a back up carry.Which is what Dk
/ tank . I have seen a pro support DK already with a necros and he was very imba lol . But warlock is a better solo for early game .But silencer farming mid was smart and warlock is a better support than silencer in a lane.
But the warlock Cs could of been better but then again why bother watchin one man cs.they win that is all that matters
It dont matter that in some ppls opinion the team shotta was on were above his lvl of play..... but then again as long as shotta not giving no one talks @ tourny comin with the jamaican side and all.then i have np. But it dont matter about his team or what hero/role he played . The fact about it even if he did play bad the other teams would feed off shotta in that case .And such didnt really occur to the extent that they could win so GG.
---------------------*permabasher inserts point here ( We need to get hard instead of thinkin we are ) *---------------------------------------------
07-07-2008, 12:50 PM
We need to get hard instead of thinkin we are, the TM1 syndrome
Wize words from perma?
07-07-2008, 12:57 PM
Btw that isnt Tm1 some random guy using a fake account or w/e ................................... Still not funny.
07-07-2008, 01:04 PM
Btw that isnt Tm1 some random guy using a fake account or w/e ................................... Still not funny.
Are you sure? Looks exactly like something TM1 would write.
money[d]
07-07-2008, 02:15 PM
I'd like to thank TG and especially the admins for holding this tournament. The gaming scene is very active in TT i see. We've competed in several Jamaican tournaments, but I am impressed in the organization of the Vengeful Spirits tournament and was honoured to take part in it. The competition was a good level, our team hasn't had an easy time on 6.52d, we were a really strong 6.48b team. Oh and DK was our main carry, so we were fortunate that you decided not to focus on him (splash and slow allows him to dps a lot at level 16). And shotta tends to get me killed in lanes <3 shotta.
07-07-2008, 02:24 PM
Alrite, sorry it took me so long to reply. In regards with warlock solo mid, thats a very bad idea because silencer is very easy to kill if he isnt mid.
With es and sven bottom all it takes is 1 mistake or 1 block and thats your sweat. Since I bought the chicken and the wards I opted to get branches instead of my normal bracer build, it cost me a couple deaths early, it could have been worse. I can farm really well so I wasnt worried about creeping early, I gave them all to the DK(Our secondary carry), Cent was our Primary carry(Second game).
---------------------------------------------------------------------
What are the opinions of your teammates w/regards to TG and this event in particular. Feedback is most appreciated
My teamates knew from the first game against SM that TS had the upper hand as far as individual skill and experience is concerned, we use this to our advantage. Instead of using strats from successful teams we created our own via countering our opponents.
Although I am the captain, I didnt make alot of calls, there are players in TS team that are better than others in certain areas, Money made the picks after deciding who can play what, Idler played the most important roll in all of our key games, Rayne provided input on who should lane where and I decided who I wanted to play :) I think the hardest decision I had to make was which hero matched my color .. yellow :D
TS team is very serious about dota and winning games, especially important ones such as the finals and the semis, we were very passionate, during the games at times it looked as though we were destined to lose but we never gave up, we stuck in there taking the positives out of the negatives.
No none-sense attitude, during all of our games we never gave anything away, we kept the pressure on the opposition making sure every creep they kill, they were made to work for it. Killing off a team, we used thier forrest to control the game and kept pressure on the flanks, took towers late to build momentum and picked players off that were desperately trying to get back into the game via farming.
Every decision TS made was a team decision, no one rambo'd or try to be a hero (besides me in second game vs IP, which won the game btw), but I got good cuss for it. Everyone defended and intiated as a team, everyone looked out for each other, I healed, shared tangoes, kept tabs on my teamates health, runes and players that are missing.
Since we were individually superior in knowledge of the game we used that to our advantage by seizing the opportunity to farm well early and kill of the game. Only one game we sat back and played counter, that was against SM in game 2 because we had way better late game heroes and overall better teamwork with an understanding on who should do what in team fights.
We won alot of team fights b.c alot of players got picked off and our opposition couldnt stop us from farming.
Overall we enjoyed every minute of every game this tournament, we played all of our games late. This meant we couldnt afford to lose any games, losing a game would mean playing an extra game which we didnt have the time for, in other words, losing was unthinkable.
I beleive idler personally liked the idea of playing with islanders, we have proven that we are the best group of players the Caribbean has to offer and why not, we worked so hard to get were we are today. Credit to TS, we played like champions.
slayer27
07-07-2008, 02:37 PM
Sigh @ Para and the Tm1 potshots
07-07-2008, 03:08 PM
we have proven that we are the best group of players the Caribbean has to offer and why not,
there u go again running ur mouth and getting ahead of urself
gj on winning the tourney but that doesnt nearly give you enuff reason to say your the best in the caribbean (T&T + 1 Jamaican side) sighs
07-07-2008, 03:18 PM
Sorry slayer, he is getting what he deserves. Maybe defeat would assist in improving his character (i don't mean wow).
I'm happy you enjoyed the league Shotta, I can't exactly say you conquered the Caribbean but certainly you have defeated some of the best Trinidad has to offer.
07-07-2008, 03:18 PM
Agreed.
07-07-2008, 03:22 PM
Thaz ah big challenge.
*cough* title on the line
07-07-2008, 03:23 PM
Tell me which caribbean team can beat us and I will agree and apologise.
sighs... u never learn will you...
first u were the hottest Trinidadian dota player... proven wrong...
now here we go again...
u fix up oui...
07-07-2008, 03:38 PM
Sorry slayer, he is getting what he deserves. Maybe defeat would assist in improving his character (i don't mean wow).
I'm happy you enjoyed the league Shotta, I can't exactly say you conquered the Caribbean but certainly you have defeated some of the best Trinidad has to offer.
I enjoyed playing here, the teams we faced have alot of history together, its not easy to beat teams that know each other for many years. I will remember this tourny for the rest of my life, who knows if I will be able to play in another with recent teething issues facing Caribbean teams in local tournament.
I honestly kept looking for players in the Caribbean to get a partner in crime, MG and Idler might be those people, we have tons of funs with jus pub games together and we talk alot of crap on vent :D
To me having fun, making new friends, bonding was more important than actually winning. I didnt want to make enemies here or to prove a point but to gain the trust of my own people.l
07-07-2008, 03:41 PM
I figure many eyes have opened and some wrists //
07-07-2008, 03:44 PM
Yes yes. It feels good to be on the winning team for tourney...
Job well done guys. My role of sub will not be forgotten :cool:
I hadda get back in dota shape oui. Things gettin outta hand here
WAPOW!
07-07-2008, 03:45 PM
oh... my...
I forgot soldier was a sub on the side... which means that he was technically on the winning side... finally!
07-07-2008, 03:46 PM
Lol @ shotta. Lol hoss plz put down the shovel and stop digging that hole i always telling u about. U know what would have made me stay impressed? If shotta would of took his win with his jamaican friends and hush. Shotta dont study what nobody say in regards to yuh team . Just if u know u good hush and let men quarell about it.
U ever see rnh or sm giving men so much talks and sayin they the best dota players and all that.
(cough cough exception @ 1 or 2 rnh men)
Neways they have skill but I must add that non AND I MEAN NON of our teams .were rdy and were at a high standard.
70% of the teams were fun players and random guys thrown in to HF. Is.pro is some veterans of Tt dota jump outa the bush and try to pwn as they used to.
S.M b4 tourny said they know they wont win this tourny based on dramas and rl stuff such as exams work and other games .
So yeah yal win a tourny cuddoes and grats to u. But saying ur the best in the caribbean is goin too far . U are probably at most the most experienced we have met thus far.
Atticus
07-07-2008, 05:18 PM
OK SHOTTA.......u need to calm down an stfu.....cuz rel men had exams and NOT EVERYONE IN THE CARIBBERAN has INTERNET or a good connection so ROFL @ u thinkin ur team is the best in the caribbean. Its an online tourney so most of the local cafe talent didnt show of course. Let the lan tourney come an ul see talene an skill and whose d best team in the country.
Congrats on winning the tourney though.....feel good bout yuhself......
07-07-2008, 05:25 PM
cough cough Atticus sorry but erm shottas team is scattered all over this side of the earth and plus .At least the top 3 seeded teams can win against cafe men *cough cough* quote unf*ckin quote java men. all yuh men have the mentality for it but way too far away from the skill and experience.
Let me refrase that yal have the talent.but u havent been exposed much
07-07-2008, 05:53 PM
u need to calm down an stfu
Surely I am calm and I didnt write anything until members of the forums asked me questions. My views and opinions will not be the same with others, thats natural my youth.
cuz rel men had exams and NOT EVERYONE IN THE CARIBBERAN has INTERNET or a good connection so ROFL
That sounds like a personal problem to me. Surely players will have their own priorities but dont discard the ones who made the sacrifice. During this tourny I switched apartments and worked at the same time, not to mention caretaking over my grandpa and managing a store. My teamates had a trip to Jamaica and had to deal with a variety of problems.
But I am ready anytime exams is over.
@ u thinkin ur team is the best in the caribbean.
Thats my opinion.
Its an online tourney so most of the local cafe talent didnt show of course.
I am sure they have a good reason to do so.
Let the lan tourney come an ul see talene an skill and whose d best team in the country.
k...
Congrats on winning the tourney though.....feel good bout yuhself.
Thats natural, I worked hard, the team worked hard, we deserved it, yes I am happy.
07-07-2008, 05:57 PM
We are winners..
Blind to you haters! :cool:
07-07-2008, 07:20 PM
We are winners..
Blind to you haters! :cool:
u blind to the haters?...
that means they could cuff yuh in yuh face and yuh wont be able to do jack rite :o
07-07-2008, 07:30 PM
u blind to the haters?...
that means they could cuff yuh in yuh face and yuh wont be able to do jack rite :o
ROFL HAHAHAHAH
Sigh @ off topic.
Congrats again to TS. Thread closed.