View Full Version : Team Trinidad (Hard-matics) Questions and Answers Thread

05-08-2008, 06:48 PM
First of all I would like to thanks all member(s) that have come together for practice.

My job here is simple, I am here to create a structure from which we can improve and move forward as a team. Dedication, patience and mutual respect is some of the key elements to ensure our survival in the tough times and even in the good ones.

I would like us to create a meeting place in GGC since local server has delay with players like myself and others when I host games. I am open to suggestions, I prefer us to meet in the sweden room.

Also, making the practice games is very essential part of training, many of you are very talented individuals from what I have seen, we want to mould that into a solid foundation creating 2 man teams and giving them thier own heroes. Heroes can be chosen by the players from the normal list of league heroes.

Four 2 men teams, with 3 or 4 solo seeded players. So basically we have 3/4 solo players who will compliment two 2 men teams/built around them.

This thread is exclusively for us the players to ask whatever questions you may have concerning the team or the management as well as future matches against competitive teams or possible additions to the team /strats.

I am impressed from what I have seen lately with the guys, but I cant give a precise evaluation since delay is still a plague in our practise games, hopefully GGC can reduce this problem.

If you have any questions, please use this thread to ask them. Thank you for your time, please look at clan centre if you are new/ want to contribute to Team Trinidad.

Special thanks to scar, doobs, x (including the others) and permabash for been instrumental in this team progress.

05-08-2008, 07:43 PM
Shotta hoss we played ONE game. lol

I don't feel this effort you are making fully contributes to "Team Trinidad" in the way it should. A lot of the players do not take this seriously since you tend to speak for others without their permission at times.

What I suggest you do is take local players and form your team for playing in the local DotA competitions and build from there to MYM. Local competitions soon!

I'm surprised you didn't mention permabasher, he's the one that's really into your team thing.

05-08-2008, 10:27 PM
The problem is alot of players dont have legal cd keys for battle.net where I am active daily, I have to re-set up bnet to connect to local server to reach the team.

As few of you may know I recently been asked to manage team surg in cal, which I accepted but this will not hinder me from my duties here.

I would like us to find a common ground of meeting, wether it GGC or bnet.
As for speaking for others, what you meant was speaking for MG, its good you bought this up so I can address it. So far I have seen zero interest from MG to log onto local server or battle.net, so as for preparations I am doing my best vs MG doing NADA.

In any event, like I said before I am capable of taking this team into the tourny with full confidence and determined, I will not go to mym to look silly, this team means alot to me so I will not let you guys down.

I hope you can trust me to do my part as I trust you guys to do yours.

PS: I did mention permabasher <3

05-09-2008, 08:53 AM
i applaud shotta for his intrest in this team. i agree with scar that men are not taking this too seriously. start small n grow so that your foundation is strong.

this has alot of potential men just need to follow through. glhf.

05-09-2008, 08:46 PM
i applaud shotta for his intrest in this team.
I feel left out, I see Team Canada/America there and it hurts not to have that opportunity to represent my country. Doing all the hard work in domestic leagues without a national team to represent is hollow and underachieving.
I may not have the drive to motivate a community after the mym, hopefully we would make a positive impact that will inspire others in the future given that dota shall live on, with a online community of well over 1 million players, it may very well live on forever, even if its in our hearts or painted in our minds. Just like every other opportunity that comes along, you never know when you might get a chance to wave the national flag.

I want to encourage players to interact positively to situations involving this team, I can't stress how important this impacts on everyone assocaited.
Everyone needs to be confident enough not to get greedy or careless without getting thier personal feelings/emotions without putting his allies/game at risk.

i agree with scar that men are not taking this too seriously.

Why not? Here are some of the reasons why "men" should take this seriously:

1: Without proper training, teams fall apart
2: This may be the last chance TnT will ever participate in an international Dota tournament.
3: The chance to play along side myself.
4: The opportunity to play amongst the best players in the world.
5: A chance to represent your country.
6: A chance to show the world how to play the game.
7: A chance to be part of a sucessful team.
8: A chance to experience something, no other trini have before.
9: A chance to make history
10: And most importantly, a chance to experience a new kind of fun!

this has alot of potential men just need to follow through. glhf.

Question is, do they have the heart to go all the way..

05-09-2008, 09:06 PM
Shotta, don't you think it would be better to push some local before jumping international with a substandard team so that the best possible team is selected as "Team Trinidad".

Playing with a substandard team can be more harmful than not playing at all.

05-10-2008, 02:05 AM
The best possible team isnt decided. By no means do I consider any of the guys sub-standard, by all means should not degrade anyone based on past encounters/experiences, with the proper training the team will be good enough, I have seen worse.

Sure little pick up games will help when the time is rite and we have some relaible names we can call on. Thanks for you input.

05-10-2008, 12:06 PM
I have a suggestion, why not offer title matches. Since you have already proclaimed team hardmatics as "Team Trinidad", i think other teams in Trinidad should have the opportunity to challenge team Hardmatics for the title of "Team Trinidad"

Legit BNET keys are not an issue. Amongst the staff here at TG we have enough keys for a 5 man side.

What say you?

05-10-2008, 02:18 PM
if we fight would u forgive our sins and allow us to move on?
:p

well i dunno...i mean between work, girl and school i relly have no time for competitive play. it rell hard...although i woulda like to jump in

05-10-2008, 02:49 PM
Mojo, firstly, seperating the players into 2 teams will only cause a local war which would work against us.. but I think this would be great practice for both teams, so I accept, having 2 tnt teams means a very good showing and hopefully we can improve playing against each other on a regular basis. Of course I will have to inform the guys and set a date/venue. Thanks for the suggestion mojo <3

05-10-2008, 03:44 PM
but local wars are what give the team the right to say "team trinidad"..

especially if it turns out that a team is better than urs

05-10-2008, 09:39 PM
If you guys want to play team hardmatics for dips on mym, lets do it :D

05-10-2008, 09:45 PM
Well make sure your team is in the local league. we'll see how good you guys do. The prize should also be well worth it.

05-10-2008, 10:07 PM
shotta, you may say that we have "pub" level players...and i admit i know nothing of WC3(i choose to remain blissfully ignorant) but what i do know about is competition. When there is a competition that people are actually serious for, they will find it in themselves to perform at their best.

dont discount Trinis doing anything, as we have reached number 1 on the WC3 ladder.....therefore we have the ability to excel.

05-10-2008, 10:20 PM
And this is what I want from team tnt, whether I lead it or not, what I dont want is for us to flop on the big stage.

05-10-2008, 11:24 PM
Now shotta, im glad that you have decided to make a national team for Trinidad and Tobago for MyM prime nations, However I think that the only logical way that T&T will actually be able to establish an international side for DotA, will be for the top 10 players evaluated and picked by one or a group of Admins from TG who are familiar with DotA. These 10 selected players should then Scrims it out for about two weeks in -apsp games to evaluate who will be the top 5 to be in team "A" and the remainder to be in team "B". Because i don't think an international side should be selected by just playing ONE (1) single game. Until then, i think it would be unwise to have any international Team to play in MYM that is inexperienced in teamwork play in dota....regretfully i have no say in this matter...but I recommend that you be patient about making a Trindiadian side or ANY side from Trinidad unless the gaming public of T&T is relatively satisfied with that matter.

Now about us being "public" level players, I hope that this statement is withdrawn, because this, as all of us know, is false. Trindiadians have proven themselves in the regional and international battlegrounds of Gaming from VXG in st.Marten in Counterstrike source, street fighter 3rd strike and halo2, to International Ranking being known as the 1st ranked clan in 1v1's in the world for 2 years. I think it is unwise for Trinidadian players abroad who has not only recently joined our servers "claiming" to have played with the best, but to be beaten constantly by the same "public" level players (me included) that these new members often con-descend. i just don't think they are in any position to demean Trinidadian gamers, because in essence they demean themselves, because are they not a ex-patriate trindiadian who plays games at a serious level?

05-10-2008, 11:47 PM
uhh dont let TG admin pick it, but an independent group. u dont want people to ball any kinda favouritism ting

05-11-2008, 02:00 PM
Statement has been withdrawn, I would very much like you to be apart of the management if you have the time and devotion.

05-12-2008, 12:43 AM
@executioner High lvl dota u cant play pubs and then switch into tourny style game play u will ge pwned talk and Ano real look like he try but no... 5 of the best players in tt wont make the best dota team. U 1st need co operative team and a team willing to play their roles .I mean u can call out 5 - 10 random guys which in most trinidadians opinions would be our best and they wont make a good team.In dota u need basic roles such as. carry hero. support hero. support ganger hero. pusher and w/e mix of em in different hero types and how ever u decide to play with him.But the point is u cant have 5 carry hero players who does look hot up and dont have a lot of practice being and support and sure u can play support based on u dota knowledge but there will be a difference between playin a hero ur team needs and playing well with a hero ur team needs. CUz in such high lvl games u cant afford to say well here what we need a support hero umm (insert best player name here) play this hero nah.IT dont wok so at all.Deliberation for the TT team should be Based on no1 who willing and actually serious about it enough to skrim practice train w/e.2.Who is best at w/e their role in the game is.or at least a very good all around player.3.In terms of who gettin a say in team well

05-12-2008, 12:51 AM
This is why you set the ground work locally first. To assess the potential candidates then have them set up training. You can't just say "come join us " etc. Your point is fully valid but the fact remains that this is a joke to everyone else. Keywords - LOCAL FIRST.

05-12-2008, 12:52 AM
No one and I mean no one outside the team no matter how hard a dota player they feel de is should have say cuz aparently u not hard enough so that u cant or dont wanna sweat with the hardmatiks. I aint talkin opinions here , I actually stating what will work. If men wanna take TT seriously on the road then we need to stop the bs, get serious and once we have men that will listen to one another and organise good pro dota then i actually beleive we can make it far.AnD just for an e.g the last local tourny winners.Shenlong,shini,ano,janus and tm1.ARE THEY THE BEST DOTA PLAYERS IN TT?? NO! they are really good and i respect all of em but they had the best players mixed with the best team work so they won.

05-12-2008, 12:53 AM
english is a hard language eh...

05-12-2008, 02:49 PM
Whats this with locals first? Seriously? If so why did TnT soccer call back yorke and dem men foriegn base? I will tell you, Because LOCAL based playerS DIDNT HAVE THE EXPERIECE NEEDED.
I was born in TnT and I lived there until I was 18yrs old, my parents and sibling still live in TNT. Look at russian team or the canadian team, most of thier players live in the USA.

So far myself, scar, perma, doobs are disciplined and skilled enough to get better, if anyone has a better team together and feel like they can out play us feel free to bring them.
am confident that team hardmatics are the most dedicated, motivated, most skilled of the bunch of players that I have seen on local server, the ones that I havent seen are not to serious and dont really care/ NOT ACTIVE, good luck motivating them to spark an interest, even if you get them to play thier lack of training and ability to work as a team will put a damp towel ON YOUR BACK.

05-12-2008, 02:54 PM
So here I am trying to get players interested to get proper training and men feel like well this looks easy, sHOTTA is a noob and never leaded a team before and DONT have any league experience what-so-ever, PLUS he in USA so HE ISNT EVEN A TRINI ANYMORE, lets cut him off and take a bunch of ill mannered, random/ inactive players to mym with no experience.. Well I wont let that happen.

Since I am legally trini and I HAPPEN to HAVE my TRINI passport at home, I can fully well represent my country if I DAMM WELL PLEASE, I have played dota, beta tested it, safelisted players for it, voucher for many leagues, leaded CLAN TT/Sick styles in cegl and cal-o, presently managing TEAMsurg for cal, played in all of the domestic leagues such as, TIHL, IHL, DIL, DOL, DXDE, DXD, DXD, name it and I have been there. If anyone feels they are more qualified to lead the team please dont be shy.

Most of Team Canada, America, Sweden and other countries play along side me in leagues such as DXDe, DXD, Cal and HTGN pro, and yes even in TDA. Players such as vigoss, hann1(in my clan btw), merlini, darkslayer, col.fear, fachh, miraclechipmunk, sorcery, moon, sodammseksi, jus to name a very few, like noob x6 team including noob demonofhatred, hunter_(owner of dxd) and punks like iko, swissbeatz and darkfire_(owner of ihl league) with kapz, saucepanmafia(old ihl admin), twisted.com(team trns, former TIHL ADMIN), and very gay klink, these are some of the players I play with/against on a daily basis, Jus look at my mym page at some of the comments, I am a big hit in the competitive scene and always will be this is why I dont find time to come on local server, I play with the best, this is how I get the idea for tnt team, thought it would be cool and a new experience for the local guys.

I may not be loved, dubbed "imfamous" by inde_ed by I am known internationally and who knows what may happen here but know that I will remain sexy as can be :D

05-12-2008, 03:57 PM
like allyuh frustratin d man.
this reminding me of dookeran at a pmn rally...eeeeeeekkkkk :eek:

05-12-2008, 03:59 PM
my god......if that what professional gaming does...i want no part of it. Not many of us here really have time to get into serious gaming in the first place. I applaud u for having the time ( i don't know how u do it but gj.......). Got lives to live, bills to pay etc...
You are getting very serious about this thing. Thats why i advise keeping gaming on a recreational level if you do not want to have stress...lol :p

05-12-2008, 04:02 PM
lol? dooka-who?

05-12-2008, 04:04 PM
lol well yeah i type that up fast last night while i was waitin on a dota game to start. So i does type fast with typos lol idc.But i hope u guys got the point.

05-12-2008, 04:15 PM
my god......if that what professional gaming does...i want no part of it. Not many of us here really have time to get into serious gaming in the first place. I applaud u for having the time ( i don't know how u do it but gj.......). Got lives to live, bills to pay etc...
You are getting very serious about this thing. Thats why i advise keeping gaming on a recreational level if you do not want to have stress...lol :p

Well eddoes, firstly, your part didnt matter much so you can sit on shoutcast and listen to the commentators during our mym games. Everyone knows its unheathly to not invest time into anything competitive and is normally a scapegoat for underachieving and embrassment. I have a full time job, I make the time, your applaud isnt needed, this isnt no GAMEshow, and ur not GUY SMILEY.

I take things very seriously once I am involved, this shows dedication and maturity, something you wont know anything about. I will plan whats best for the team your advice is noted by jus like you are, its not needed. have a nice day sir.

05-12-2008, 04:21 PM
Thank you shotta for putting eddoes in his place(i.e making him realize he is not the only soul on earth that works and games). You gained some respect not that it matters, but seriously there isn't anyone that wants to get into this..

05-12-2008, 04:26 PM
Well if not one gets into it that would be sad, b.c local server seems to be dying with ggc and i fear that if no team makes a start, they will be no future and after this I am done with competitive gaming, jus like everyone else, i have a life and a job and yes bills but I made the sacrifice and making the time.

05-12-2008, 04:40 PM
Alot of people are mis-interpreting my intentions here, I am not doing this for myself or fame or fortune, I already have this, I am doing this for my country, if you are not motivated enough to come together for a special event such as mym for atleast 1 time in TNT history then I am totally shocked and will probably slit my wrists.

05-12-2008, 05:04 PM
how do you know i'm not guy smiley :)

ps: kai dred...learn to read ah lil bit. i never said I dont have time....i said some of us dont have time....not everyone that works all day sits on their behind and stares at PC's. Some people actually have hard work to do and are tired when night comes. thats also why i'm impressed that shotta can maintain full time job and all those tournaments. Yes he is dedicated, but it's probably not the kinda of dedication everyone is willing to expend.

05-12-2008, 05:43 PM
I understood very well what you wrote, your input was meant to depress this movement with you speaking for EVERYONE including yourself that you/they dont have time, well what about the other teams? Do they have time? The answer is no, but they make the time never-the-less.

I am not here to impress anyone with how I "maintain" my daily lifestyle, nothing is easy thats worth having, in other words you have to work hard to achieve greatness.

"Yes he is dedicated, but it's probably not the kinda of dedication everyone is willing to expend"

What are your options? This is what you guys want to do:

1: Host a local tourny vs other locals
2: Someone on local server will decide who does well and ask them to play for the team.
3: Play a few teams on GGC.

Your best local player has no international/domestic league experience.

Forgive me if I am missing something here, I am providing, experience, time, dedication, discipline and a touch of class vs someone on local server scrub who knows nothing about the teams/players they are about to face in an alien environment with ALL TALKS and NOTHING to back it up, I have seen some of you play and its absolute garbage, most of you are nothing but pub level players that are afraid to share your chicken b.c of men using your hero to sucide etc which means you have no disicipline or system set up to penalize GAME ruining players, sure you won some bs counter strike tourny BUT where HAVE TNT wont any dota torny outside of trinidad?

You and the others who chaining up the only decent players that are trying to do something special here are full of shit, envious and most of all disgustingly retarded thats not worth my time or anyone elses, so let this be the end of this.

I will make a post in DA and my for TNT players and use those players for next year events, in other words I dont need anyone on my team that dont wish to be there.

Those who are with me can rest assure that they will have the best possible training excercise, exposed to the better players that will prob face in the tourny ahead of time, as well as professional strategy and well informed leader who is very resourceful and respect throughout the dota community worldwide

05-12-2008, 07:11 PM
Shotta hoss lol!. ROFLMAO. Now i dont take things serious but wheys hoss dont start them talks nah.Them kinda thing supposed to remain unsaid and u dont post it with such bluntness even though i see where u watch ur language.You right about a few things but dont let them men see ur emo face nah we all know who is de ppl in tg whose inputs matter and dont.The thing about it is If men tellin the good players : u gonna play with shotta oO u mad?? And all that crap then that is that man business he could have his own opinion bout the side and players if he want.Is up to the good players whether or not they actually wanna see how good they really are cuz if u feel reaching home from work / school jumpin on local server and pwning men and feel u hot then u have it very wrong.If u actually wanna get a good sweat improve ur skill and experience actual high level international dota games then join the side.Shotta as ah say u kinda right with some stuff but u cant drop post like that just so hoss.All that go happen is men go talk rabble rabble (cuz is trinis and we know we like war) . Men aint go wanna join cuz they see emoness and the side go get discredibility. All i want hoss is for men to behave themselves and wish the side luck nah instead of bad talking it.Life too short for when lewwe say some years from now when they ask what went on with the dota craze in tnt and How come we never make a international team? I wanna be able to say well yeah we play teams from all over the world and we win some and we lose some.Not some random guy that say well i aint really take them men on when they say team trinidad and i feel that team go be gunz cuz they dont even have some random name like cough cough Mg (i use that name just to make a point).

05-12-2008, 09:49 PM
my my isn't someone on a high horse

let me address your reply there (note the views and opinions in this post do not represent the view of TG nor does it attempt to)

What are your options? This is what you guys want to do:

1: Host a local tourny vs other locals
2: Someone on local server will decide who does well and ask them to play for the team.
3: Play a few teams on GGC.

Your best local player has no international/domestic league experience.

Did we actually say we were gonna decide jes so ? Nope..obviously a process of selection would be used based on a set number of factors.

Did you have any experience when you now started ? Trinidad has a problem especially where we just jump at the chance to compete internationally and embarass ourselves.

Developing the local scene is much more than just having a competition and selecting people to represent "Team Trinidad". Developing the scene would involve getting active competition going, regularly with proper incentive to do so. With a proper tournament scheme in place players would have rules to follow and would be forced to adhere to them. Trinidad doesn't have this as yet, but now with gov't support TG is trying to implement something along these lines on a nationwide kinda level.

Forgive me if I am missing something here, I am providing, experience, time, dedication, discipline and a touch of class vs someone on local server scrub who knows nothing about the teams/players they are about to face in an alien environment with ALL TALKS and NOTHING to back it up, I have seen some of you play and its absolute garbage, most of you are nothing but pub level players that are afraid to share your chicken b.c of men using your hero to sucide etc which means you have no disicipline or system set up to penalize GAME ruining players, sure you won some bs counter strike tourny BUT where HAVE TNT wont any dota torny outside of trinidad?

Touch of class huh, sure calling your potential candidates scrubs..class indeed. I dunno if you feel you're on GATT where nothing is happening/ has happened in years, but TG is trying to get stuff rolling and has been working hard to ensure that player's time and effort is rewarded, you think we don't know about the problems locally ? It's been discussed and we will be working on changing the local competitive scene.

Now.. Tell me..what do you know about Trinidad's accomplishments in the international gaming arena ? Let me educate you

- That BS counterstrike tournament was the caribbean Electronic Sports World Cup qualifier.
- beek0p ranked 6th in the world in assualt Unreal Tournament 2004
- Prez winning the East Coast Championships a major tournament in the US
- TGS holding first for a year or so on Azeroth Clan ladder

it have other stuff I know I'm forgetting somewhere...

You wanna talk about people you've played online in your area? lemme tell you who i've played.

Alex Valle, Buktooth, Nekohashi etc. At the BS tournament I played Nestor who won Evo East 2k7 and made top 16 outta like probably 400 people. I won some matches too. It's not something I go off bragging about.

In DOTA's infancy or rather earlier versions when TGS was still around, don't think there wasn't tournaments that local people played in on bnet. So your point is moot.

You and the others who chaining up the only decent players that are trying to do something special here are full of shit, envious and most of all disgustingly retarded thats not worth my time or anyone elses, so let this be the end of this.

You really need to shut the .... up. You sound like an elitist ass. The biggest scrubs usually make these types of comments.

No one is doing any "chaining up" well with the exception of one person. No one is telling the players what to do, they will do what they want regardless of what we think, as I'm sure you will.

Point of all of this is, you are not in Trinidad at present. You have been spoonfed competition in a big way, we are not as fortunate. I love competition and would love to head abroad to further myself in the games I play but since I can't I try to develop the local scene so I can have something worthwhile to compensate, this has worked out well so far.

It not be the same, but it's a start. I got tired of typing....now excuse me while I go sweat some game online.

05-12-2008, 10:21 PM
in my defense shotta....i wasnt discouraging anyone....really. Everyone has the will and right to make their own decision.

05-12-2008, 10:43 PM
ummm well ummm yeah.............. Hmmmm well lol? *silence* . ??????? :confused::confused:. umm aha aha ok......... umm? well that is a valid point but
am ........... ummmmm i just wanna say..... No comment? .................................................. .... *permabasher thinks to himself oh lor what start up here now boi sigh*

05-12-2008, 11:10 PM
my my isn't someone on a high horse
A couple posters in this thread didn't sugar coat anything either.

Did we actually say we were gonna decide jes so ? Nope..obviously a process of selection would be used based on a set number of factors.
When you say "we" who are you refering to, exactly?
Explain what you mean by "decide jes so"
How will "we" decide otherwise?
Please also the "factors" and the "set number" that you speak of.

Did you have any experience when you now started ?
No, I didn't, I was aweful when I first started, but now I have experience and I am willing to share it.

Trinidad has a problem especially where we just jump at the chance to compete internationally and embarass ourselves.
Like you mentioned above, everyone has to start somewhere but you must make that start, this is what I offer, with me, I can assure you that no one will be embrassed with the proper training, but this will require us to play atleast 2 times a week.

Developing the local scene is much more than just having a competition and selecting people to represent "Team Trinidad".

Trinidad doesn't have the player base to create a Dota league at the moment, with ggc around and TG unable to use listchecker/or have a server for dota client for hosting to reduce lag, all thats left on TG is a very few loyal members. Because they play on TG, variety is a rare.

Developing the scene would involve getting active competition going, regularly with proper incentive to do so. With a proper tournament scheme in place players would have rules to follow and would be forced to adhere to them.
Active competition will need funds/sponsors, it will attrack local based players yes but will those players see a profit in MYM? Players on my team will not be looking for a profit but a challenge.
Like I mentioned above, once I can trust this team I will allow them to play with my friends. The team isnt ready for any serious scrims, the way scrims work is you impress the other team so they seek your challenge in the future or you get branded as terrabad and exiled/ridculed for eternity.
Now if I was a mod I would know how to find a forumite akas etc, but I am not, I am who I am, its to late to change that I have played dota religiously for many many years.

Trinidad doesn't have this as yet, but now with gov't support TG is trying to implement something along these lines on a nationwide kinda level.

How is this counter your little disclaimer about speaking or attempting to speak for TG, but seeing as you rushed this I will let this one slide. np np .

Touch of class huh, sure calling your potential candidates scrubs.

class indeed
You have no idea.

I dunno if you feel you're on GATT where nothing is happening
This is how I feel, enlighten me otherwise please. Let me in on what your plans are?

TG is trying to get stuff rolling and has been working hard to ensure that player's time and effort is rewarded
This is good to know. Using local server as a hub tho? Maybe TG should apply for a GGC room? I was gonna do it but I like to interact and let everyone be aware before I proceed unlike some people I trusted in this place that recently left the roster.

you think we don't know about the problems locally
Surely you will have knowledge of local events, but what is been done to address it?

It's been discussed and we will be working on changing the local competitive scene.
Where am I going to be in this local competitive scene?

Now.. Tell me..what do you know about Trinidad's accomplishments in the international gaming arena ? Let me educate you

I am well aware of my peoples talents thank you very much, however in dota its true, you guys suk, but hi, its not your fault, like I said you didnt have variety as bnet but this can all change, let me help you guys get in shape.

- That BS counterstrike tournament was the caribbean Electronic Sports World Cup qualifier.
- beek0p ranked 6th in the world in assualt Unreal Tournament 2004
- Prez winning the East Coast Championships a major tournament in the US
- TGS holding first for a year or so on Azeroth Clan ladder

Thats all great accomplishments, we will want to add mym to that list next year.

it have other stuff I know I'm forgetting somewhere...
I am sure the list goes on...

You wanna talk about people you've played online in your area? lemme tell you who i've played.
Thats really not necessary if its not dota related, apple and oranges.

Alex Valle, Buktooth, Nekohashi etc. At the BS tournament I played Nestor who won Evo East 2k7 and made top 16 outta like probably 400 people. I won some matches too. It's not something I go off bragging about.
Thats nice, I dont know any of them.

In DOTA's infancy or rather earlier versions when TGS was still around, don't think there wasn't tournaments that local people played in on bnet. So your point is moot.
Replay/proof or it didnt happen.

You really need to shut the .... up.
This place is for discussion, please keep the violence on the downlow, we all know who I am in the islands, my crew is dem boys in couva.

You sound like an elitist ass.
Please stay on topic,if I hurt your feelings, I apologise for not sugar coating my responses, in future please think more carefully about what you post.

The biggest scrubs usually make these types of comments.
I apologise again, scrubs isnt the best word to discribe that however my vocabulary was lacking at the time, forgive me.

No one is doing any "chaining up" well with the exception of one person.
LOL? I rest my case.

No one is telling the players what to do, they will do what they want regardless of what we think, as I'm sure you will.
I hope to change this so they do whats best for the team.

Point of all of this is, you are not in Trinidad at present.
AND?

You have been spoonfed competition in a big way, we are not as fortunate.
Thats not true, I had to work really hard to get into those leagues and manage/lead those teams, you think it was easy?

I love competition and would love to head abroad to further myself in the games I play but since I can't I try to develop the local scene so I can have something worthwhile to compensate, this has worked out well so far.
Thats really deep, I feel a tear drop trickling down my left eye.

now excuse me while I go sweat some game online
You are excused bc. I love you and everyone else in TG enough to offer my services after been spat in the face time and time again.

05-12-2008, 11:20 PM
You can see from the response from this thread who really cares about the future to TNT dota. Permabasher is on the ball with alot of things, I didnt get emo but I felt that people dont want me to play b.c I am in the usa and thats really unfair considering I cant play for TEAM USA or Canada

05-12-2008, 11:24 PM
great reply, baego would be proud.

05-12-2008, 11:32 PM
ummmm
:O ..........................:O
..................................... :O
:O
=P ..........:O :O :O :O :O . Umm well yeah . this goin a lil bit too far yes. I seeing men digging grave and I wanna sweat dota but I dont wanna be mentioned in this . I gonna stay in the corner pelt some talk and be unimportant all yuh men Hf with this discussion .I just wanna sweat leave meh name outa it And thnx for not mentioning my name so far and thnx in advance for not in the future.But when all yuh done talk out the talk just make sure we have a dota team up and runnin . that is all i care about

05-12-2008, 11:34 PM
Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher Permabasher :)

05-13-2008, 12:17 AM
:O GASP AH SAY NO leave me name out . LOL. ADMINS ATTACK
ERASE the name permabasher all over this NO!!!. T_T well it too late now well GG.That is my sweat.

05-13-2008, 12:07 PM
Shotta, if people in T&T do not respect you, then don't expect them to listen to what you have to say. You need to give respect to get respect.

I have no idea who you are or where you are from, I gave you the benefit of the doubt that you were genuinely trying to do something for T&T, so I listened to your proposal and even made some suggestions.

Now more than ever, i realize that I wasted my time.

You seem to be lacking on the left half of the brain (the part that controls logic) and are incapable of analyzing input from people.

You seem to understand permabasher's posts. lol I sorry i had to pull that one out.

I played a game with you sometime over the weekend on local server. Apparently all you care about is getting gamers off the local server and into ggc (which you suggested close to 20 times before the game started).

You played in the said game, sell gunz to a newb and leave the game cos u get pwned so bad.

How does this reflect on your character? After seeing this with my own two eyes, My opinions of you have totally been changed, and i have decided that your credibility is questionable.

I am sorry, but you have lost my respect as well as the 8 other ppl who were in that game.

05-13-2008, 12:25 PM
alright i've had my fill of listening to a 6th rate dota player trash talking TG and what we are trying to do here. If you haven't gotten a clue from any of us, your attitude towards everyone else, even the mediocre and lower tier players SUCKS. It seems that all you do is either dream about MG and his dream team side, while everyone else sits by the wayside, or play with us because your old clannies showed you up and told you to touch the road. However I clearly cannot question shotta. Due to the fact that he claims to have played with MyM clan members (members that most people won't give a shit about) he thinks he can pull a little rank....unfortunatley (and mostlikely others) dont give a flying shit about who you played with or what team you were on, as far as im concerned your no better than the "scrubs" you play against on local server......All talk NO TALENT......and even if you did play with these so called "pros" as far as im concernedReplay/proof or it didnt happen.

05-13-2008, 12:39 PM
great reply, baego would be proud.

HAHAHAHAHAHAH

BAAEEEEEEGOOOOOOOOOOOO

the legend ROFLLLL!

05-13-2008, 12:47 PM
You seem to understand permabasher's posts. lol I sorry i had to pull that one out.mojo

:O wda. Now see here I done say i dont want my name to call.Lol it was kinda funny though but plz dont call my name again lol.I tell all yuh men i dont like where this talk goin.I know this woulda happen after them 1st few posts sigh. Everybody calm down nah. tisk tisk tisk come na fellas as I said them kinda stuff supposed to remain unsaid/questioned or talked about in a controlled environment which aparently isnt here cuz i find this went kinda hostile kinda fast which I knew would happen.I know all yuh men feelin compelled to say these things and defend local server which I applaud your actual devotion for ,as I am too devoted to local and would love for it to be active again.But lewwe stop this nah. I just wanna sweat High lvl dota internationally.If i hata do it myself cuz how this conversation goin it looks like i might.And about the mym players that no one cares about... I have played with mym b4 and some the top individual dota players in the world which *gasp* I dont mention and I know some of yal dont care.And while I didnt sell gunz in those high lvl games and kept with their lvl of game play (cough cough bearly lol) I know i still have a lot of work to do and far to go as a serious dota player. So well as much as I dont have a beef with shotta,right now I really dont like these talks.If shotta feeling insulted by all this and dont wanna play ne more then ok thnx for tryin. I know shotta get emo and all yuh had to reply but come nah fellas i believe all yuh men mention class when these talks start up.I know shotta have the best intentions for TT but I really see he diggin a hole there and If these talks wanna continue ,I dont like bachannal so I aint jumpin in that hole too. So w/e happens I hope we get a side up and be at peace. (replays or it didnt happen@mym) U can view my games at dotarank.com Jus search permabasher on ggc. Oh lord i sounding like shotta now :D.no offence hoss

05-13-2008, 12:50 PM
Shotta has good intentions, he's just going about it the wrong way.

He far from being called a "Baego".

05-13-2008, 01:00 PM
i know...but hey the reply seemed similar...

05-13-2008, 01:11 PM
well hero since your so gifted, teach the man! lol

05-13-2008, 01:54 PM
i know...but hey the reply seemed similar...

baego and shotta similar? well baego doh believe in replying,because you will always be right! why reply when you can ban?
Shotta is close in this matter, he just cant delete posts ! lol

05-13-2008, 02:27 PM
Regarding sunday, I had to run a very important eran, I did get first blooded by if you look at the replay, I controlled the lane well and my laning partner picked ns(snakeeyes), while I was been attacked he continued to auto attack creeps and because of his positioning I was blocked by him fleeing while I was drawing agro and I died. I stayed after than and continued to farm but I recieved a phone call that my relatives needed to be picked up in the airport so I had to leave asap. I told everyone in all chat I had to go, -x- was upset and felt that I was leaving due to in game issues which wasnt the case, everyone knows I dont leave games regardless of me getting first blooded.

-X- was really rude, when I said to go, he was really nasty with his words, I really wish I didnt have to go, I would of liked to stay and farm my 20 min radiance.

who is baego?? wait nvm lols

Thx scar.

05-13-2008, 03:04 PM
alright i've had my fill of listening to a 6th rate dota player trash talking TG
If TG didn't have talented individuals, I wont be wasting our time here.
Getting picked of or picking players of hardly ever happens in a real scrim or a league game. Areas that need to be address concerns me, there is no one man in a battle, it will always be a team effort. I am not trash talking anyone, what good would that bring?
I was attacked for been none local base player, so I pointed out some flaws that I can help with and members felt attacked, personally it was meant to show the areas that TG players lack in.

and what we are trying to do here.

I would like to know as well, I felt there is discussions that I am not aware of, members doing some talks that I am not aware of, I also feel a bit tossed around and used or kept in the dark when I am doing my best to get players motivated, behind the scenes action creating drama and questioning my endevours.

If you haven't gotten a clue from any of us, your attitude towards everyone else, even the mediocre and lower tier players SUCKS.
I am really not aware of this, we are discussing certain things here, its been getting personal, thats not what I would like to see but its here anyways, I can aviod/ignore it or address it, I am very witty and alot of times say things without chocolate pudding on top. Forgive me, I feel like I am losing the guys for silly shit, and this is frustrating knowing this is my first and last mym tourny.

It seems that all you do is either dream about MG and his dream team side,
You know what, I love MG, he is awesome player with a bright attitude, he can make a bad situation funny, but his services are not available, I havent seen him on bnet for mths now and when he was active his pc/internet was lacking, he orginally came on bnet to look for me to play TDAs and other leagues, b.c of his connection we couldnt do this since strick penalties applies to players who gets disconnected in high level games.

your old clannies showed you up and told you to touch the road.
My old clan is Clan iG, iG broke up when I left bc. of a big thing involving me and taylor and brian exclusively. Medianox(taylor) got banned from TDA and since I am a safelist agent he thought I was the one who did it. He was caught from maphacking, the penalty is permabanned on all accounts. I left iG, most of the members joined other clans/leagues and others play WoW only. I joined kupo (majindevil clan) leader of team canada, then left to join clan pgs(pro gamer style) with the leaders of team usa.

However I clearly cannot question shotta. Due to the fact that he claims to have played with MyM clan members (members that most people won't give a shit about) he thinks he can pull a little rank
I really wish other players were exposed to high level play so they can relate to me, I feel a bit alone in this battle, I am not looking for rank jus some love and I want to be able to trust you guys.

unfortunatley (and mostlikely others) dont give a flying shit about who you played with or what team you were on, as far as im concerned your no better than the "scrubs" you play against on local server
You are right, there is no one player in a team, if I play with you guys thats the level we will play since the team dont have the proper training yet, hopefully I can help change this.

05-14-2008, 04:35 PM
interestin how when time for trainin and seeing if we good get a side up seldom ppl rose up.but when they talk about challenging ppl for the name team trinidad aparently men hear that. when i heard this i was like all yuh serious... men didnt wanna hear bout team trinidad unless certain ppl on the side and now they wanna challenge us??.And no i not talkin bout the mojo statement alone.I dont mind a lil friendly competitiveness to keep us sharp but if i spend my time trainin and gettin side together and trying my best not to be emo about all this stuff and some random side come outa the bush who were no where to be found when we say national dota side.And come to knock me off team trinidad after i spend my time, i will be real upset.I think if men wanna play for the side come play and train and together we can all choose who should have the right and who has the skills to represent.I dont know when men go stop the ole talk and get down to the dota but about the team trainin.I have a lot of experience on dota team pro play and once we get men I assure u i will be able to coach u in the ways of pro dota.No I am not the best dota player but i have played many many high level pro dota team games and I have the experience to direct men in the right direction.So shotta have pro team knowledge and so do I all we need is to get our team to get into that mentality of pro team play so that it becomes natural and we will do fine

05-14-2008, 04:46 PM
I
You are right, there is no one player in a team, if I play with you guys thats the level we will play since the team dont have the proper training yet, hopefully I can help change this.

good lord YOU have to train US?
Sorry but i'd rather play pubbies for life and be entertained by "average" level play than go in a game with shotta and do strats that we learnt how to do without looking at a bloody forum. shotta i dont even know who'd lack the common sense to even follow you, but i shit you not, to listen to your advice in terms of how to play my character and run a strat with it? to hell with that! i'd rather play with TM1!

05-14-2008, 06:26 PM
Sigh this is what I talking bout.There is no need for this animousity*.Sigh this the kinda talks i did want to avoid.But trinis will be trinis.Come nah man ano keep them comments to urself nah.This thread start off as go go t&t and end up being a straight up war room with things old and new u guys have been wanting to say for sometime and sure enough men take the oppurtunity. I wanna put a stop this here and now.If tg men offended by what shotta trying to do or have a problem with it then I think we should make a poll about this.As much as i hate polotics of this sort and all over popularity contest i think we should know what every one in our gamin community thinks about this.Do they think well shotta trying to do something good for us and we should support him?. Will they say i have nothing against shotta but i dont think he should be ''in charge'' of that.Or will they say well if u dont like what he doing u do it nah?? Neways some thing like that.The fact about it is no one asked for negative comments yet men still felt it was their right to say em.This thread supposed to be about questions and support towards the side.Not an arguement.If u had these kinds of remarks to say keep to urself.No one say u cant say u cant give ur opinion but all yuh men could over do a thing. Apart from the poll If all yuh men have something better,me and the rest of tt dota ppl are all ears if not .If u have nothing nice to say dont say ne thing at all

05-14-2008, 09:32 PM
good lord YOU have to train US?
Yes I am capable of helping this team in areas that no one else available can, I have done it in the past and currently with teamsurg. I also have inside knowledge of the players that the team will face in the event such as the strenght and weaknesses of certain teams. I also read alot in competitive dota boards on DA, nothing gets past me, I am very well informed, always involved in teams scrims and domestic leagues such as dxde, dol, dil and very much one of the big guns in TDA.

Sorry but i'd rather play pubbies for life
Don't you already do this? Maybe you misworded your statement, it should be "I play pubs everyday of my life"

be entertained by "average" level play
That would be a step up for you since pubs are under average play. I have no problems with you remaining a pubstar. Infact, I won't mind if you unistalled, you def. not going anywhere with that attitude of yours, good luck with any team desperate enough to allow you to represent them.

than go in a game with shotta
I have enough fans and enough players that adore me to waste my time helping a hopeless cause like yourself. Playing alongside me is an opportunity that very little have the luxury of.

do strats that we learnt how to do without looking at a bloody forum.
The forums contains all the updates needed to form/create new strats or even look at some effective ones in the past, trail and error remains the only assuring way of bring out the best in any given team.
Forums have thier purpose is is very much apart of any successful team.

shotta i dont even know who'd lack the common sense to even follow you
Common sense isnt required, trust, good judgement as well as heart and dedication is, I have shown what I have accomplished, my experience and my knowledged will be up for grabs, jus like every other horse, you cant make them drink however you can lead them to the water.

but i shit you not
-.- thx?

to listen to your advice in terms of how to play my character and run a strat with it?
Listening is easy, understanding is different, I am not here to tell players how to play, what I offer is much different, I offer the team organisation, sure this involves a style thats fixs our type of play that we will have to develop to accomodate the different types of players we have in the team.

to hell with that! i'd rather play with TM1!

Good riddens?

05-14-2008, 09:45 PM
Allright I've had enough of this. Team Shotta = Epic fail.

I hope to see them in local events soon to prove the naysayers wrong.

Thread closed.

05-14-2008, 10:58 PM
Lol @ Epic Fail