View Full Version : PROPOSITION!!!!

chineee
02-25-2005, 08:56 PM
Alright GAMERS....
Right now I have VGA members training in Counter Strike Source, for the "CLAN" wars allyuh wish to issue....
MOST LIKELY VGA getting the whoop arseee of they life.....buh it's good fun nevertheless...

Here's the proposition I have for you'll...
VGA also wants to include another game in the sweat, where it won't be only CSS..
Your members of the sweat "whoever gonna be dere for d clan wars"... will have to train in Call Of Duty United Offense...

It's to ensure that the sweat won't be one-sided, and that clans won't get bored playing the same game for the whole night...PLUS! To ensure that one side won't have total "bragging" rights over the other.... Well, at the start of the clan wars..

BTW, there will also be a Ravenshield match, for ole school memories.. included in the clan wars match...

DEADLINE FOR SWEAT : 1 month from now!
So practice hard, and be all that you can be!

I WANT REPLIES!!!!
ASAP!!!

The faster we can organise this, is the faster we can get this gaming going on...

02-25-2005, 09:07 PM
whas that chinee ... prostitution ??

heh

yes this is what i spoke to deadeyes about

yall pick up CSS and we pick up COD

BUT

supposed we beat alyuh up in COD and RS to
then we will have total braggin rights for the nite

somehow we hadda get this COD ball rolling

02-25-2005, 09:08 PM
no scene chinnee jus more game for we to play and pawn allyuh!!!!!!!

chineee
02-25-2005, 09:16 PM
Originally posted by snake_eater@Feb 25 2005, 09:08 PM
no scene chinnee jus more game for we to play and pawn allyuh!!!!!!!

Heh, wellll whoever win what, get dey bragging rights...
Cyah stop dat....

But remember, it's all for the competition and the love of the game...

Btw, snake_eater, doh count the chickens before they are hatched...
;)

02-25-2005, 09:20 PM
Java has a working copy of COD:UO? or any COD?

I know they don't have RS for sure....

They DO have UT2004 though

chineee
02-25-2005, 09:22 PM
Originally posted by Pweffy@Feb 25 2005, 09:20 PM
Java has a working copy of COD:UO? or any COD?

Organise that with Paradoxx / whoever is in charge of handling the games to see if they have it or not.....

If they don't have, well I can organise with Scorpion to send a copy up to Java to copy and run...So allyuh doh lose allyuh precious training time..

02-25-2005, 09:22 PM
Pweff java have RS... i remember sweatin dat a time in java wit some men

chineee
02-25-2005, 09:24 PM
Originally posted by Pweffy@Feb 25 2005, 09:20 PM
I know they don't have RS for sure....

They DO have UT2004 though

In regards to the RS, well I'm sure someone must have a copy of it, after all, it's ole school and not too long ago ppl were peonging it...

If anything, they just hadda reinstall, and load up!
JAVA ADMIN! DOH STICK!

02-25-2005, 09:25 PM
HAD rs....doh have it anymore

02-25-2005, 09:30 PM
yeah RS gone from java PCs,but i'd like to see it come back cuz i prefered it to CS,but Source kinda evened the odds,but wit de new Rainbow 6 i think they go swing me back to Rainbow Six again :)

chineee
02-25-2005, 09:35 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Feb 25 2005, 09:30 PM
yeah RS gone from java PCs,but i'd like to see it come back cuz i prefered it to CS,but Source kinda evened the odds,but wit de new Rainbow 6 i think they go swing me back to Rainbow Six again :)

Like dem JAVA admins have some work to do this weekend...

btw, all games willl be team deathmatch?? or allyuh want a different setting??
lewwe organise what rules will be what so teams can prepare what they hadda practice...

Ummm....5v5? or 6v6? or 4v4?
dat kinda stuff....

It may sound basic, buh incase no team cyah say dey didn't have whatever preparations and stuff...

We want no excuses at the end of the night..

02-25-2005, 09:54 PM
nah well chineee i not repping gamers in any tourneys anytime soon u know,so i doh think my preference wud have any effect on their decision to install games

chineee
02-25-2005, 09:58 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Feb 25 2005, 09:54 PM
nah well chineee i not repping gamers in any tourneys anytime soon u know,so i doh think my preference wud have any effect on their decision to install games

Heh, well for d sake of RS and to make d sweat interesting....we'll need them to install it back for allyuh to run it..

Get allyuh clans ready doh!

02-25-2005, 10:33 PM
mojo and ghost both have licensed copies of rs....holla if anyone needs them.

02-25-2005, 11:39 PM
Java 3.0 is going to be released in a mth, we may need a little more time. Lemme discuss with the fellas Saturday night.

02-25-2005, 11:45 PM
ahh@ java 3.0

we lookin foward to it

any way to give a hand i go b dere

and well after setup etc. all dat space mite need moer personell :)

gimme a lil part time ting nuh

02-26-2005, 11:08 AM
sweeet! i feeling the sweat vibe
lixx iymc

chineee
02-26-2005, 11:37 AM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Feb 25 2005, 11:39 PM
Java 3.0 is going to be released in a mth, we may need a little more time. Lemme discuss with the fellas Saturday night.

heh, begging for more time I see....

Sure np, the only thing is, exams are coming up for a lot of ppl in April / May...
Which is mainly a no sweat period....So try to do d best you can....

If worst case scenario, d sweat gets pushed back till after may, *hopefully dey doh have too many CXC / A Levels students around..*
Odderwise it's no sweat for "them" till after July..

02-26-2005, 11:57 AM
sigh@ a levels yeah fellas ah hav exams

02-26-2005, 12:36 PM
yeah and i have gay ass CXC comin up :(

chineee
02-26-2005, 02:58 PM
wayyyyzzzzz
Check reall small men in here...
:S

Wellll, make sure dem Java admins doh stick wit d sweat!
Odderwise it's after July for allyuh..

02-26-2005, 03:40 PM
hmmm cod oui.... css oui .... that sound like my kina sweat :DDDDDDD

02-26-2005, 06:44 PM
hear wah for de summer MAYBE

i will team up with CG men and we go see come CS:S action

doh know wah cg boss game is

i hope aluh CG mcs training eh

i just post some maps download and start training

02-26-2005, 07:10 PM
Things looking good so far for this upcoming sweat.I coming for sure,no doubt!

chineee
02-26-2005, 10:46 PM
heh, goood good...
I like to see this positive vibe going on here....

One ting doh...
WAZ D RULESSS FOR DEM GAMESS????

How many a side???
Anyone getting handicapped? like only pistol and nades for rumbo in RS?

State these things now, so when the time comes, nobody has any excuses....
They get their bull fair and square...

02-26-2005, 11:07 PM
pretty sure cg could scrape up a side... might mean trainin some pres men but if push come to shove, so be it

02-28-2005, 11:34 AM
but seriously, what rules and thing being used in this challenge? team sixe etc.

02-28-2005, 01:46 PM
i readyin up a cod side as you speak (or read)........
i retire but i could get back into the beast mode for dilligaf an dem n00bs

i gettin ready to pwn some vga men in COD
:D :D :lol: :lol:

chineee
02-28-2005, 02:08 PM
heh, dis is all nice and dandy dat allyuh getting allyuh clans ready to train and so forth, but ummm..WTF going on wit d rules jedd??
:angry: :angry:

I giving allyuh another day to make some suggestions about it...
If not, well I'll make the rules myself, and clans will hadda suck salt if it's too easy / harsh for one another..

Cuz allyuh really sticking on something which is supposed to be a one night thread to organise, stretching into when d sweat reaches....

02-28-2005, 02:42 PM
why the rush on the rules

5v5

cs- de_maps 3 maps -- we will call the maps only official maps tho

cod- tdm 3 matches

rs we go have to talk to abt that

chineee
02-28-2005, 02:47 PM
Originally posted by loki@Feb 28 2005, 02:42 PM
why the rush on the rules

5v5

cs- de_maps 3 maps -- we will call the maps only official maps tho

cod- tdm 3 matches

rs we go have to talk to abt that

heh, well rules are there to ensure clans know what to train for..
So there won't be any loop holes....

Here's my lil creativity to it...
I believe d 5v5 is fine...

CS = 3 maps official, 1 bomb and 1 hostage...
Flip a coin for d last match... if there is need for tie-breaker

COD = tdm / ctf.....best of 3 matches
1 tdm and 1 ctf...
Flip a coin for d last match... if there is need for tie-breaker

RS = only pistols and nades for loki and rum...

02-28-2005, 03:18 PM
Using hostage maps is not a good idea because sometimes the hostages get stuck in all sorts of places.

Sticking to CAL rules should be fine for CS:S (Bomb defusal) and I see they have a COD:UO division.

Their rules for COD:UO should suffice I would expect - their format is for CTF and teams are 6v6 instead of 5v5. We could probably just change it to 5v5 if people prefer and keep the other rules standard.

Maybe VGA could check out the CAL (http://www.caleague.com/?division=codu) rules and let us know what they think since we really aren't that familiar with the game.

02-28-2005, 06:34 PM
CAL rules for any game should be decent. CAL really thinks out their rules and they keep them updated based on their experience and feed back from the gamers.

NB rum used cal rules or WCG rules for the GAMERS FIFA tourney.

chineee
02-28-2005, 08:14 PM
Originally posted by Paradoxxx@Feb 28 2005, 06:34 PM
CAL rules for any game should be decent. CAL really thinks out their rules and they keep them updated based on their experience and feed back from the gamers.

NB rum used cal rules or WCG rules for the GAMERS FIFA tourney.

heh, well if D clans have no problems with the CAL rules....
LET THE GAMES BEGIN!!!!!

btw, how allyuh controlling who choose wha weapon doh?
:S

02-28-2005, 09:20 PM
chinee give we a for instance nuh....i eh kno wat u talkin bout dere

chineee
02-28-2005, 09:46 PM
Originally posted by Xecutiona@Feb 28 2005, 09:20 PM
chinee give we a for instance nuh....i eh kno wat u talkin bout dere

heh, go read Pweffy's thread, and check the " CAL " link...
You'll know what i mean when ya check d rules there..

07-11-2005, 03:17 PM
Sorry to bring up de ole thread but...

ALLYUH VGA MEN HIDING STILL OR WHAT?

(Yes this is an official callout)

07-11-2005, 10:05 PM
yeah call them mcs out
we hearing they always coming
but they not showing at all