View Full Version : Bajan vs Trini ?

BajanGamer
04-11-2008, 07:59 PM
Possible?
Impossible?
can we make this happen?

I would like to have a Call of Duty 4 match, Barbados vs Trinidad.
This might be impossible due to ping issues but share your thoughts

taz
04-11-2008, 08:02 PM
i hope it possible

cause i interested in playing against some of these trini cod4 players

and they had a tournament the other day

pm or post a server that ull play on so i can join in on the fun

XD

thanks in advance for the server address if any

04-13-2008, 10:04 AM
Soo.. no one willing to take these guys up on the challenge? Ent we have this team from south that won the COD4 tourney in Gameboyz?

I mean there is so much clamouring for COD4 yet no one even interested enough to seriously reply to these guys. Not like you have to play right now, just communicate with the man.

FPS men not serious oui.

04-13-2008, 11:04 AM
you and all scar, chooking fire. You feel anyone gonna seriously take up any challenge around exam time ? I'll tell GB but they don't play COD I think, but they may be interested in a Counterstrike challenge.

04-13-2008, 11:58 AM
I don't expect anyone to play now, just talk to the man. No one ain't even ask what kind of pings he gets to servers, where he plays or anything like that. All I asking is that the people who play COD4 show some interest in things that concern them. I don't play COD4 but lots of people here do.

You don't know how happy I would be to see a DotA side from another Caribbean country issue a challenge on these forums.

04-13-2008, 03:40 PM
arite....i usually play on UAN servers ( the legit ones ). UAN hardcore is the server name. I'll try and organise the ip for it so u guys can come on in and kill me :(. Pings that i experiance on that server are usually great. The lag is negligable ( since i do get to enjoy the pwning as much as d odda guys ). But i am not a pro like the guys that won the competition...so...i guess u guys will be killing me pretty often :(

04-13-2008, 04:40 PM
u know how long i eh sweat a uan, i feel i goh take a game later if i have time

04-13-2008, 05:53 PM
over the past few years TG has not been friendly to the FPS genre, but things coming back, is just for the fps gamers to hear about the challenge

BajanGamer
04-26-2008, 02:48 PM
we can set up something after exams, some of our members are also doing exams

205.214.201.147:28960 this is one of our local servers you guys can drop in and see how it is

you guys got any local servers up we can come on?

wildchild
04-26-2008, 08:40 PM
I got some players who won't mind playing against the fresh meat. But as it was stated b4 EXAMS...
Me. I got exams until the end of May. So playing right now is out of the question for me. But b4 exams started i and the rest of my south brothers played on a server

IP : 67.213.68.2:28960
It's based in Toronto. And at least 7 of us played on one 2mb connection with pings around 200-350. This is a 'free server' btw.

We were the tourney winners. And i'm sure most of the squad who don't have exams won't mind joining your server BajanGamer to play against you guys. As a skirmish, not true tourney. They'll have _TT next to their names. I'll pass the message.

And for TG. Laruto is right. TG's focus towards FPS gaming has declined. I hope with this intro to a bajan vs trini match would poke the fire a bit.

DGF
04-26-2008, 08:51 PM
With online theres always a chance of ppl griping of "ping" so why online?
Since south won a tourny.. things got quiet.. Not starting drama, but even the vids never surfaced.. (..except that irrelevent one about "..d man is meh twin" crap :S)

anyway.... if we could run a "friendlies" on COD4 online then lets do it. Jus PM me or wild and we will organise.

AFTER exams ofc.. cough..

04-26-2008, 09:34 PM
So you feel is cause south win a tourney and things got quiet ? no videos aint post ?

Get real man..IMMEDIATELY following COD4 tournament everyone went into exam mode. Don't ever assume is "cause south win a tourney" that people get quiet. Monkeys coulda win that tournament, place woulda still be quiet. People simply don't have the time.

Videos will come in time when it have time to edit it properly. Dunno if you noticed but those videos were poorly edited. The only video with the winning team is that 2mins you guys spoke after winning (if it was even that long)

Lets be quite real, yes you won, no one can take that away from you, but think about how many relatively good teams competed at that tournament.

Now then think ahead to how much more difficult it will be to win another COD4 tournament when everyone on the same page. The first tournament is usually the easiest.

But no horrors we coming again summer time. Everyone will have their chance to let their skills do the talking.

(not i not starting no drama either , i just being blunt)

Also...any other good crack servers around besides uan ?

04-26-2008, 11:15 PM
chi
i feel i know these fellas... for some reason i hope these guys arent related to BGL_skyfox from the bajan gaming league

wildchild
04-27-2008, 11:56 AM
Logged onto the Barbados server last night, it was about 11:30. Played a little hardcore, sabotage. Pings of 100-142. Well i guess cuz it was dead it was that low. About 5 ppl were online.

Also i located a local Trini cod4 server. At www.wazdescene.com, spoke to the owner and he said to drop in if we were interested in using it. I was thinking we can use it as a skirmish ground, seeing that TG hasn't any cod4 server atm, also we could probably host tourneys there. The balls in your park now, can TG dedicate an emissary to scoot over there and take a peek?

04-27-2008, 01:05 PM
that server lags when it have more than 6 people.

BajanGamer
04-27-2008, 02:10 PM
for some reason most of our locals dont really play cod4 much anymore, sometimes about 16 of us would be on and have a big war but alot of us started to play Rainbox Six Vegas 2

If any of you have Xfire you can add 3nraged and let me know when your gonna join our server if im online.

and why do you hope we arent related to BGL skyfox?

DGF
04-27-2008, 02:35 PM
dont get a period Geese.. gezz.. sour men oui lol

big men getting offended so quick... sigh.. i still have the freedom to post my views.. so if u dont like that.. get me banned.

04-27-2008, 04:39 PM
LOL @ me sour, boy doh wish to see me sour nah, like I said I just tell it as it is (with the occassional humor)

You are free to post your views, but outta timing uninformed posts will be shut down.

04-27-2008, 05:09 PM
well by tonight i should make my new pc gunta enough to handle the cod 4

MMMMM go go geforce fx 5200

04-27-2008, 05:17 PM
MY question isnt being answered though, do you guys know BGL_skyfox or Niofox?
And what happened to komic kraze? is it still there? any new Gaming locations (GL'S) that were created?

04-27-2008, 05:33 PM
I'm looking to get legit cod4 this week sometime...will jump in sweat after exams

04-27-2008, 05:53 PM
GEEZ FELLAS

Frost,Geese,Wildchild and company cool it leave the fire for the game nuh

BajanGamer
04-27-2008, 07:21 PM
yeah i know skyfox and nio but they arent in my clan, you guys scared of them or something?

04-27-2008, 08:32 PM
scared? lol

04-27-2008, 09:54 PM
geesefraid anyone he can't beat...which is like 100% of tg :D

04-27-2008, 09:58 PM
dont get a period Geese.. gezz.. sour men oui lol

big men getting offended so quick... sigh.. i still have the freedom to post my views.. so if u dont like that.. get me banned.

bossman, right now, you being ignorant, plain and simple. the most tired and immature thing any forum member could say to admin is exactly what you saying in your last line, you ent special hoss so stop trying so hard to make yourself a victim.

DGF
04-28-2008, 09:41 AM
bossman, right now, you being ignorant, plain and simple. the most tired and immature thing any forum member could say to admin is exactly what you saying in your last line, you ent special hoss so stop trying so hard to make yourself a victim.

Lol. blah..

ignorant because its prolly true.. i guess your views alone holds reason.
Sighh.. if you think it was immature its because it prolly was.. wasnt in the best frame of mind so hardluck deh :p
as for special.. nah.. no reason to fight to be special on a forums.. :rolleyes:

wayy.. talk about offtopic. lawd. anyway.. back to COD4?

04-28-2008, 11:58 AM
nah i dont fear em, On the contray i know im better than Skyfox , Nio on the otherhand has some insane fps twitch time

04-28-2008, 12:26 PM
pleease tell me yall play CS...please lol

04-28-2008, 12:37 PM
when the cod4 ready lemme know asap eh

04-28-2008, 03:49 PM
good to hear, but with respect to the tournament, no one trying to steal your thunder by holding back on media, in fact i have pics here http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=21607&l=8005b&id=515568735 they were linked to the forums b4 i think, all in black and white

BajanGamer
04-28-2008, 06:24 PM
which version of cs? i have legit copy of cs 1.6 and cs:cz, my clan on the other hand dont play any of them because of the crappy graphics

04-29-2008, 01:06 AM
1.6.....or source which ever you prefer

04-29-2008, 09:11 AM
oh god, dont get gameboyz to play....no more imba AWP...NO MOREEEE

04-29-2008, 09:34 AM
Didn't know it had a post for this...

I've been playing the Bajan guys Cod4 for a few weeks now on the KBG server.

The problem with it is that u need a proper connection to play. Low pings don't connect (I have a 15Mb form flow) but on the occations that i am on torrents while conecting i can't.

Connection speed is the only problem. I don't discourage this match up it can happen (as i play with the bajan teams alot)

BajanGamer
04-29-2008, 12:10 PM
Yeah ive seen the_steph on our server before.

Ill try to get my members to play cs source b/c they sure as hell aint going to play 1.6, i dont even like to play it, graphics are pretty crappy.

04-29-2008, 04:34 PM
Cs source sounds good... i'm interested

bajangamer: whats your call sign on xfire?

BajanGamer
04-29-2008, 05:05 PM
my username is 3nraged

04-29-2008, 09:36 PM
hmmm... yes i've been headshoot a few times well by you... you bastarD!!

04-29-2008, 10:15 PM
Yeah ive seen the_steph on our server before.

Ill try to get my members to play cs source b/c they sure as hell aint going to play 1.6, i dont even like to play it, graphics are pretty crappy.
it still is the world number 1 fps online, with the most internationally classed tournaments supporting it...

once you get into it you wont even notice... but thats cool, source is all well and good as well, though still flawed.

ill get in touch with my team let them play... and um...how high are the pings to BDS?

04-29-2008, 10:51 PM
there pings are normally really low hovering between 100 - 200... most of the time it's ours that are high...

04-29-2008, 11:40 PM
well yeah, if we playin against bajans lol...their people wud have good pings as they are local, while we have to beam off columbia, then miami, then curacou then bim

BajanGamer
04-30-2008, 12:43 AM
too me with cod4 ping isnt really an issue once the server isnt laggin, i was on one of your local servers today with 256 ping and was still ownin '_' but started to lag after a few more ppl connected so a few your guys came over to one of our local servers and we had a good friendly match

04-30-2008, 12:51 AM
i dont know about COD4, but i can tell you that with CS, when you count frames for headshots, its really hard to play with lag...but as im in england i kno for a fact that x atlantic is unplayable

04-30-2008, 10:02 AM
We have to do some testing and find which is the best see which combo is best...

bajans join us
trinis join bajans

a team takes a lime in barbados
or the bajans take a lime trini.

Something go happen man... where there is a will there is pwnage...

wazdescene.com
04-30-2008, 11:41 AM
Hi all... my server is up and running... located in Trinidad... i guess a few of you have joined already... i tried an antilag feature on the server but it caused more lag...lol...
the server is still in the test phase btw... so don't bash it... dedicated bandwidth cost a b!tch..

you guys are free to jump in my server... the IP is on my site... WazDeScene.com

hopefully you all can use my server for the bagan vs trini sweat...

04-30-2008, 11:53 AM
I think a neutral server would be best..US server maybe ?

04-30-2008, 08:25 PM
wazdescene, who are you getting ur bandwith from? TSTT/FLOW?

if its flow, then flow customers gonna benefit from it much more than the rest

wazdescene.com
05-02-2008, 06:08 AM
My bandwidth is from Flow. I know that flow users will benefit... just 2 days ago a coupla guys from barbados was in the server and they were running well... my server is just an option

05-02-2008, 09:07 AM
That's the same problem we face on War3. TSTT and Flow don't have nice pings, but Flow seems to have better pings to almost everywhere else.

How much upload do you have?

wazdescene.com
05-05-2008, 06:33 PM
if you guys are really interested in my server... i will bump my bandwidth up to 10mb upload ... that should be sufficient for local and barbados....

Where the bajan peeps.... comment on the server is you ever played in it... any lag?

05-05-2008, 06:44 PM
10mb upload from flow? u cyah br in trini :S

05-05-2008, 06:46 PM
i feel he getting tie up with upload and download

05-05-2008, 08:23 PM
the highest dl is 15 mb resi

there is a business pack with 9mb up though

wazdescene.com
05-05-2008, 08:33 PM
i am not gettin tied up with anything... there is a 9mb down / 6mb upload.... fiber connections cost more... and i dont think anybody here could afford a 9mb fiber connection...

as i said... if you really are interested... my server is an option... i play on servers in toronto and also the US and i get ping times of 190 - 210....

BajanGamer
05-06-2008, 02:06 AM
yes ive played on your server before, ping of 250 without lag until about 6 ppl total were on the server then all the pings went crazy '_' 999 <

wazdescene.com
05-14-2008, 12:45 AM
just something to show that anything is possible :)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/271104735.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

05-14-2008, 01:42 AM
When you could handle 10 players with ease it will begin to make sense. This is the major stumbling block for FPS gaming in the Caribbean.

wazdescene.com
05-15-2008, 01:45 AM
I will bump my bandwidth to a 15/15 package and see how it works from there... haven't had the time these days to have the server up though...

Will post when it is up and running.