View Full Version : Console Tournaments
Fault
10-20-2004, 12:02 PM
I have finally been wooed to the site hearing about console tournaments. I'm now here hoping to see at least that these tournaments would at least be in the discussion stage so I could make some input.... Nothing! Any comments Paradoxx?
all we need is one person to get the ball rolling
basically call the games u wanna see in the tournament
and how u want the tourny to run and will talk to the consolers (rb and killa) and we will organise!
10-20-2004, 02:42 PM
Now that the we have a few 'experts' in the field on the board I belive we could start up a lil sumptin. The venue doesn't need to be Java. We can find some way to work around.
Key Pts
Date/Time:
How will the tourney be run:
Games:
Possible Prizes:
Venue:
Marketing:
10-21-2004, 01:57 AM
UPDATE:
Spoke to Ninja and RB, seems having the tourney in SnS is a 'No No' but agree with a December Tourney Date. December is a long way off but lets not let that get us lazy in our preperations.
since everything seems to be heading for a december date
i basically got how the source tourney will be
need to have talks to the consolers to see how thier tourney will be.
10-21-2004, 11:42 PM
i agree with not having it in sip
sip does smell bad, limited room for the consolers.......only good thing bout dem right now is still the hot dogs ,and like dey get a new worker.......hmmmmmmmm
anyways back on topic, if allyuh need help with anything jus SHOUT OUT...BOXLUNCH!!!!!!!!!!
wham to lunchpan ...
anyways we need to organise a place with tvs and ample room
YorKe
11-03-2004, 04:21 PM
Wherever and whenever allyuh decide to have it.........inform me.
11-03-2004, 08:52 PM
Wherever and whenever allyuh decide to have it.........inform me.
Spoken like a true java slut
11-22-2004, 02:02 AM
could we get someone (console gamer) to actually organise this ( seriously )
rb ? killa ? Xecutiona ?
rosters, dates, prizes, entry, rules etc etc
some concrete stuff
would be nice to have this in december vacation time along with the CSS and NFSU2 touneys ( and the unreal challenge )