View Full Version : HOW IT LOOKIN?

02-22-2005, 08:01 PM
first try so doh flame meh too much nuh...positive suggestions please[attachmentid=143]

02-22-2005, 08:02 PM
amm it lookin alright.. better than anything i can do

02-22-2005, 08:34 PM

great stuff there X

needs some refining, but atleast you using the layer styles

i notice like u painted the words out, here's how i get my letters :

i use the Type tool (T) , choose my font and type out whatever word i want to fix up

i then go into LAYER > TYPE > CREATE WORK PATH
this create an outline around the letters that i typed

u can then delete the layer with the letters
u should see a "PATHS" tab in your view screens on the right hand side where your layers and channels would be, your path will be under the paths tab ( you wont see the path under the "LAYERS" tab until later )

in the tools menu on the left you can then use the DIRECT SELECTION TOOL
with that u can edit your path ... that way u can edit the lettering that u created the path around , to kinda make your own lettering
jus click on the letter that u want to edit
the letter will become highlighted and and will have some "anchors" around the edges
u can move around the anchors or add more anchors, untill u create the desired letter

:S

after you finished fondling your work path, under the PATHS tab, there is a PATH FILL button ...
fill the path with the desired colour, then create a new LAYER
this will create a layer with the filled path

from there u can have fun playing with your new "font", applying styles , etc etc

if yuh confused ... jus try it, and ask questions
i'll try to post some "tutorial" pics as well

02-22-2005, 09:08 PM
you confused me...

02-22-2005, 09:34 PM
All in all i would say it is shitty :)
But thaz small ting, we all start off shitty in it, especially if u have no prior experience in creating stuff, in time as u get to know the program you will get much better. I still consider myself shitty in photoshop

02-22-2005, 09:46 PM
i wuddnt say it shitty like pinkie

i wud say it just simple.........it just showing off yuh name
put sm fancie ting on it and make it look koool sure you cud do it!

02-26-2005, 10:11 PM
this is my second attempt...got the font out and used a generic background

[attachmentid=149][attachmentid=149]

02-26-2005, 11:12 PM
i find those are pretty cool for first attempts boy Xec,get urself some tutorials,improve de skills and off you go :P

02-26-2005, 11:19 PM
woi

i like the lettering

one ah these days in java i'll teach yuh some tricks that i've learnt so far man

02-27-2005, 12:01 AM
I find his 2nd one is pretty well done, just the colours off

b@st@rd
03-23-2005, 09:48 AM
They're meh.... No skill required for either, my kid bro could do that.

03-24-2005, 09:31 PM
B@st@rd i think these men needs some tutorials from professionals :)

03-25-2005, 10:18 AM
^^^^^^^^^^

i find itachi sig rel decent

that devil may cry sig rel dred boy

:kakashi4: ---------->super secret ninja guy!!

03-26-2005, 01:33 AM
i make mines with paint and then used arcsoft to do wah ever

that was de hardest of shit i ever do

:ranting: