View Full Version : Trinigamers Call of Duty 4 Tournament - The Prologue [PC]- Sunday 16th March

02-11-2008, 11:13 PM
Trinigamers and Game Boyz Present:

Call of Duty 4 Tournament
Sunday 16th March 2008

Time: 9am - 5pm
Entrance Fee (per team): $100
Prize: $1000
Venue: G_Boyz Explicit #60-62 Frederick St. (Opposite City Hall)
Map: Google Map (http://maps.google.com/?ie=UTF8&ll=10.651519,-61.507001&spn=0.008878,0.014591&t=h&z=16)
http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/7534/mapzg4.jpg
Platform - PC

Tournament Structure: Teams of five (5) players (Double elimination)

Game Types: Two (2x) rounds of Headquarters and one (1x) round of Team Deathmatch in the event of a tie.

Final Round Game Type: One (1x) round of Headquarters and one (1x) round of Team Deathmatch, followed by another round of Team Deathmatch in the event of a tie.

Game Format:

Headquarters:
Time Limit - 10 mins.
Score Limit - Unlimited
Activate Delay - Instant
Classic HQ mode - Disabled
Old School Mode - Disabled
Friendly Fire - ON
Kill Cam - OFF
Hardcore Setting - ON
Spectator Mode - Team Only
UAV's, Helicopters and Airstrikes are available

Team Deathmatch:
Time Limit - 15 mins.
Score Limit - 100
Friendly Fire - ON
Kill Cam - OFF
Hardcore Setting - ON
Spectator Mode - Team Only
UAV's, Helicopters and Airstrikes are available

Map List:
Strike
Crash
Crossfire
Bloc (Final Round exclusive map)

To register:

Contact 312-9647
Send me a PM
Leave a post with your squad name and members here

exterminatus
02-12-2008, 06:29 AM
finally, something other than dota

Silvaback
02-12-2008, 05:11 PM
Is this pc or what console?

02-12-2008, 05:23 PM
yea it's pc,sorry about that

Berzerk
02-12-2008, 10:37 PM
could we bring our own pc?

02-13-2008, 08:10 AM
yep..i spoke to the owner,so you can..but the entry fee will be the same

specs on the cafe machines:

AM2 5200
8600GT Video Card
2GB DDR2 Memory

Monitors
4 - 19" LCD Standard
6 - 17" LCD Wide

02-13-2008, 08:35 AM
there is a way to make an xbox 360 communicate with pcs. i know it exists for vista but im not sure if someone made a program for XP

02-13-2008, 09:24 AM
not for cross-network play ano.... xbl is a VERY closed system

bounty_killa
02-13-2008, 08:18 PM
I would like to come but unfortunately I don't have a team. :(

02-13-2008, 10:31 PM
well talkj to people and make one!!!

02-13-2008, 10:40 PM
who say noobs team ftw!

02-14-2008, 07:31 AM
YO!! i am a noob :D...i dont have a team either :(...but then again i dont know if i would have to do some work so i most likely would be there to spectate :(

02-14-2008, 08:05 AM
sighs...

i sure i coulda rounds up a 5 man to come and get pwn... but is on a sunday... i might pass tru in the evenin to see the level of play...
gl to all teams

02-14-2008, 06:21 PM
i am a noob :D

02-15-2008, 09:37 AM
LoL, prout already claim the prize oui.
Look at thing..

02-29-2008, 11:11 AM
Map to place for ppl that driving ?

02-29-2008, 02:54 PM
http://img411.imageshack.us/img411/7534/mapzg4.jpg

Gameboyz cafe is opposite city hall

02-29-2008, 07:02 PM
the roads in port of spain rell straight boy... no turns what soever :o

:p

02-29-2008, 10:38 PM
i am a noob :D

Why does soldier always State the obvious xD

[CENTER][U][B][SIZE=5]
Team Deathmatch[/I]:
Time Limit - 15 mins.
Score Limit - 100

Allyuh serious? explain which score point system your using please!
100 POINTS? or kills?And if its 100 points that game will end in 10 kills. and i doubt i can really call that a fair game lasting for 15 minutes...Imo thats a 1-2 minute game AT BEST

03-01-2008, 07:46 AM
kills obviously..lord

03-01-2008, 08:12 AM
I pass there everyday on my way to wuk... never notice the place;
daz like where all d beggars does be sleeping on d pavement near d church ? opposite d hall !?
i swear i doh remember dey @ all
anyway hard luck i cyah come thou go be in d bago dat weekend... DDR cud still make it we have a strong FPS squad... ( who hate COD 4 cause dey noob in it lol check arch/earz to see if we signing up !)

03-01-2008, 08:22 AM
nah vax its further north than that...

03-01-2008, 11:08 AM
anyway hard luck i cyah come thou go be in d bago dat weekend...

Tobago got gamers???
O_O
on a serious note??

03-01-2008, 09:00 PM
i doh see why we shouldnt rambo this

03-02-2008, 01:45 PM
andro can we get a list as to the teams that have signed up so far? or has there just been nobody?

wildchild
03-02-2008, 09:25 PM
Got an important question that i'm surprised no-one has ever bothered to ask.

** Suppose one entire team brings their pc's. And all members are some high level, perks unlocked and all. I mean like UAV jammers, overkill those kinda high level perks. And another team didnt even bother to bring pc's. Will they have all levels and perks unlocked to them to even the playing field? Or shall they all have to create some noob profile and run out at level 1 to get there a$$e$ washed?**

Please explain what shall be done in said predicament..

03-02-2008, 11:25 PM
in that case, run old school mode

03-03-2008, 11:25 AM
Good question, we only recently decided on this. CAL PAM4 mod will be used which basically levels the playing field for a tournament style setting:

Perks:

Perk Set 1:
Bandolier

Perk Set 2:
Stopping Power
Sleight of Hand

Perk Set 3:
Deep Impact
Iron Lungs

Class Limitations:
Spec Ops Class - 3
Sniper Class - 1
Heavy Gunner - 1
Demolitions - 1

Damage Modifications:
P-90 reduced to 90%

Hit Blip Modifications:
Hit blips - on in open, off through walls

Other removals:
Stun nades
Mounted MGs

wildchild
03-03-2008, 06:54 PM
Using that mod just lowered the fun factor of the game.
But at least it'll be balanced....And no stun? Ugh...But i'll be there with squad intact. Will post team soon.

03-04-2008, 11:21 AM
ill be around covering/helping officiate so come lookin like people lol

and bring food!!!

cah write much more......on d ps3 and d keyboard batteries dead!!!

03-04-2008, 05:01 PM
hey how's the parking at that GL?

03-04-2008, 06:24 PM
park in the road..i fraid parking around there so i travelling or might park on chacon st. and walk up

03-09-2008, 09:32 PM
any idea where is the closest paid parking lot there?