View Full Version : Looking for Sprites

02-09-2008, 11:44 AM
Doing a game for my final project, Need some sprites (raster preferrably) i need mainly side view character sprites. Warrior, Ninja, and Wizard. Both male and female preferably.

Anyone know where i can find good stocks? (YES I MEAN FREE ONES)

02-09-2008, 11:59 AM
i know a site with guilty gear sprite packs....

02-09-2008, 10:39 PM
Mojo hit me up on MSN we go chat.
My final for my multimedia degree was a game in Macromedia Director (had to use that). ALready working on the second game but im using an engine for this one.

U making this thing in Flash? You can just teef gifs from sites if you want. For my flash class i did a WoW video by just teefing and interchanging certain dances, walkcycles and emotes of the characters.

02-10-2008, 01:54 PM
I will be doing my game using either the java or C#. Still weighing in the benefits either way...

My degree is a computer science degree. The use of flash was frowned upon by my superiors when i suggested it because i will be credited based on the amount of programming involved in the project.

!doomtack!
02-11-2008, 10:22 AM
If u know about the game called mugen, you should be able to find more than enough sprites..
just google "mugen characters", and u should be able to find all that u need.

02-11-2008, 12:07 PM
I will be doing my game using either the java or C#. Still weighing in the benefits either way...

My degree is a computer science degree. The use of flash was frowned upon by my superiors when i suggested it because i will be credited based on the amount of programming involved in the project.

seen. I understand
I told them about doing a videogame for multimedia....they frowned on it too. they wanted a website or short film...I said screw it, im doing this...i did it...and got highest honors
DIrector, Maya, 3dS Max, Photoshop CS3, Sound Forge 8, Adobe Premiere and After Effects....i told the teacher "tell mih i eh use enough mm progs na"
2 degrees down....one more to go.

02-11-2008, 10:08 PM
hmmm... sounds very interesting...

u say talk to u on msn, i doh think we have each other contacts.

Will pm you to add me. Definitely would like some advice.