View Full Version : jedd... java too crowded
02-21-2005, 03:22 PM
i understand that it is a business and all...... but it kinda have oo much skool chirren in java (especially de bad smellin ones :lol:)
i kinda fed up of the "sip and surf" headaches, where u get a headache from noise and bad odour..........
come on now..
understand my situation
02-21-2005, 03:32 PM
oh no!
Lokes not spraying the air freshner :
*dinesh slaps lokes
02-21-2005, 03:36 PM
Thats why java is expanding in the near future.
02-21-2005, 04:21 PM
para the police doh run them mc chirren again??
02-21-2005, 04:38 PM
it jus hav a couple ppl dat does come in here and stink up d place....it is not d general population but still jed
d refuse admission thing needs to be used...especially ppl who goin out to smoke and comin in with their smoke breah and smellin up d place too
dat is a problem
02-21-2005, 06:22 PM
At least it doh smell as bad as places like Euro use to (dat place use to smell reeeelll stink at times).
02-21-2005, 10:11 PM
pablo u obviously never went java on a busy day wit fat smelly skool kids in de room,anyway when java expand have a school chirren area and a java regulars area plz !!!!!!!
darthvader
02-22-2005, 06:48 AM
well it is true there is a problem with the crowd in java these days but it has nothing to do with smokers it is basically all the awfull smellin school children who sweatin all day and bringing that odour up in java
so executioner know what u sayin as when a person smokes the smoking odour is only detected around and in close proximity of said smoker not throughout the room like body odours
and pablo is right it does not smell as bad as euro room 3 used to smell around 3pm all dem children runnin down from school all renk and smellin up de place
mEGAvI
02-22-2005, 09:36 AM
as one walks into JavA the 1st thing that hits you is its DiStINcT scent. :(
it is applaudable that Xec is tryin to find the cause and offer some remedy but i believe that Scent i Sealed in that caRpet, so unless they rip it out and put down some new caRpet lokes keep on Sprayin the air freshener. :)
mUChREspECt
02-22-2005, 11:46 AM
while i cannot argue dat it is not the sweaty schoolchildren(becuz das true)
iz not all de schoolchildren...just a chosen feiw who i shall not name as here is not the place top do so...but they have been marked out and it is some of the regular ppl i might add.....
the smokin ting is in close proximity yeah but when u around a whole unit of people who doews smoke(half a java i mite add) u dih think u are in constant close proximity lol?
but it cud jus be me as the smoke aggravates my sinuse etc.
02-22-2005, 04:14 PM
I think X is refering to the BNET/SMOKING section.
I really doh pick up the scene, only when the ACs off I notice that the air does be a lil thick.
02-22-2005, 07:10 PM
i could point out the specific odor makers
1)smokin ppl(yes vader.... that means YOU!!!)
2)hillview chirren
3)annoyin lil ppl who does appear at random times of the day
4)m*****
jedd....
on that note.
IF I EVER COME TO JAVA SMELLIN BAD TELL ME
i will surely tell anyone if dey need a bath or not :lol:
chineee
02-22-2005, 07:28 PM
Hmm.....try to install some filters inside d rooms to filter out some of the scents...
It won't help against d close proximity smell ones, BUT, it'll help d excess stench left behind..
02-22-2005, 08:14 PM
das a good sugestion....
and btw....PLOY PLOY @ AVATAR chinee
02-22-2005, 08:41 PM
good ting i doh be in java after skool no more i doh hadda smell d nastieness
like oddder cafe's cough *sip* cough
allyuh going to rent out the bigger space in fron where sip used to be or wuh? cuz seriously after skool java does be rel pack--->whereever you walk you rubbing up on a setta stink skool chirren<---- and gettin a pc impossible till about 6 when d pple leav
02-23-2005, 11:35 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Feb 21 2005, 10:11 PM
pablo u obviously never went java on a busy day wit fat smelly skool kids in de room,anyway when java expand have a school chirren area and a java regulars area plz !!!!!!!
Daz a good idea. Either that or put the ppl who smellin bad in a area by themselves.
02-25-2005, 10:53 AM
nah buh i find chinee filter option soundin like a scene,maybe some glade plug-ins ?
chineee
02-25-2005, 11:36 AM
Originally posted by Itachi@Feb 25 2005, 10:53 AM
nah buh i find chinee filter option soundin like a scene,maybe some glade plug-ins ?
heh....btw, it's "chineee"!!!! not "chinee"
and dem glade plugins go get tief from dem chirren compared to keepin d place scented...
darthvader
02-25-2005, 12:15 PM
yes i know i smoke but i am not the only one
but as i said before it the scent in java does not have any thing to do with the smoking
and there is something u can use i cant remember were euro got it but it was a wall mounted air freshiner what it does is spray at regular intervals and it works well only thing is the air freshener wich is in a tin finishes rather quickly depending on the settings u have it on
02-25-2005, 01:07 PM
hard luck dere boy chineee i eh see that last e LOL,yeah now i go remember 3 es not 2 anyway yeah boy vader smokin does cause a lot of it cuz like 1/2 of java's clientelle smokes so that wud cause a smokey smell to spread,and well the plug ins may not work,but i remember sharper image had these air purifier things that they say does work good for smoke and other odours,i dunno para,do some research on this,and if possible u all cud get donations from customers who wanna improve the smell,i wud gladly donate :)
02-25-2005, 05:36 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Feb 25 2005, 01:07 PM
i remember sharper image had these air purifier things that they say does work good for smoke and other odours,i dunno para,do some research on this,and if possible u all cud get donations from customers who wanna improve the smell,i wud gladly donate :)
Or jus charge de ppl who smellin bad extra :P. Seriously though i think the first thing to do is tell de ppl who smellin stink plain out "Look, u smellin stink, put on plenty more deoderant next time u comin here."
As for de ppl who smoke, that smoke smell does bother me, but i can bear it, the stink smellin ppl MUCH worse.
chineee
02-25-2005, 06:10 PM
heh, like allyuh go hadda get diana or kc dinnermints to sponsor allyuh some free mints to share out oui!
Daz d best ya can do for d smokey smells... and ppl who forget to brush dey teeth 2 days ago.....
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Buh yeah, ya can mention the "hygiene" of a person and tell them if they come in again with that scent, they'lll stay by the door....
Only so much you can tolerate, and you can't always have your customers paying for other ppl's bad hygiene's.....
02-25-2005, 07:41 PM
hehe@ pay extra
allyuh kno allyuh have a "java security" fella dere 24/7 he go fix allyuh up
unimatrix001
02-28-2005, 08:37 PM
nah dread, for one allyuh should take out ALL de carpeting and wood and dem kinda foamy ceilin ting...dem does trap scent...tile doesnt and does clean much easier...
buh hoss i eh kno who does notice eh, buh i fine de AC in java does be on real high...it does make REAL cold in dey... buh allyuh cud also invest in some extractor vents and put one jess above ever seat of each computer an let it suck out some of dat scent...
02-28-2005, 08:40 PM
i find takin out de the carpet and foamy celing ting makin sense,cuz tile really does NOT trap as much scent as carpet,but i don't think it wud be feasible to do this as they just renting the space and they shudn't spend capital on improving it,they shud leave that to their landlord !!
chineee
02-28-2005, 09:07 PM
Originally posted by Itachi@Feb 28 2005, 08:40 PM
i find takin out de the carpet and foamy celing ting makin sense,cuz tile really does NOT trap as much scent as carpet,but i don't think it wud be feasible to do this as they just renting the space and they shudn't spend capital on improving it,they shud leave that to their landlord !!
heh, dat not d landlord's responsibility to do so....
They just rent the space...whichever tenants go in hadda fix it demselves...
Soooo... dat can be stress....
Plus, I did tile shopping d odder day....It's wayyyyyy tooo expensive to get any tiles just so... Best off wit vinyl oui!!
Buh it was some good points nevertheless..
If ya take out d foamy ceiling btw, whatya gonna replace it wit?
The only thing ya can replace it with is gypsum and well that ain't that easy to install either..
unimatrix001
03-01-2005, 07:37 PM
tru dat...leff de foamy ting...
i cud get tiles cheep...contact :D lol...