View Full Version : best/worst arcade xperience

Kull
02-01-2008, 04:47 PM
lets hear it

02-01-2008, 05:12 PM
getting kick out the arcade by police because i had on meh school pants... GRR!!!

JiN
02-02-2008, 07:58 PM
Pawing every 1 in a tekken tag Tourney a good few yrs ago :cool:

hackman
02-06-2008, 07:22 AM
getting kick out the arcade by police because i had on meh school pants... GRR!!!

ENT that was sad times i had to do push ups:(

02-06-2008, 10:56 AM
when a spend all meh money in the arcade..and had to walk home

02-06-2008, 11:16 AM
when a spend all meh money in the arcade..and had to walk home

thats when yuh know a man @$$ was gettin wash out in SF2 bad bad bad

02-06-2008, 12:42 PM
i was playing the alligator game..i was like what 9

02-06-2008, 06:56 PM
playing street fighter 2 with my brother in town centre mall, dollar bets back then and I know i can beat this fella but if I do is rel wars.. with my little bro around, to much of a risk of having my mom kill my arse if he gets hurt so I back down and went home.

I use to like live in the arcades so iz rel stories, some forgotten but most iz rel drama and too much details to be detailed.

02-15-2008, 03:47 PM
Too many to count. Ill just pick one

After writing common entrance back in the day (1988), a group of friends and I went up to Valpark and drop 100 dollars in POW and Bad Dudes in the arcade - hotup games DEN ina!!. We was there till they kick we out.
"The president has been kidnapped by ninjas......" LOL

02-18-2008, 03:39 AM
Playing game when a small man come in and beat you -.- with button mashing.

02-18-2008, 03:56 AM
Like a Blanka shock or a Ken/Ryu LKick for the whole fight? :D

02-18-2008, 06:35 AM
i used tuh get rell effing annoyed with that. i mean oh gosh man
learn some ah d odda moves and use it nah...sigh.

02-18-2008, 01:09 PM
like yuh tekken playin real good and some lil noob come in with eddy and beat yuh ass...cuz he button mashin like crazy

02-18-2008, 03:09 PM
like yuh tekken playin real good and some lil noob come in with eddy and beat yuh ass...cuz he button mashin like crazy

DAT does ALWAYS Mudder arse Happen!

like really w d f!

dat y u hadda tell them up front
pick eddy and i go roundhouse kick yuh in d back of yuh head!

02-18-2008, 03:57 PM
Alyuh remember the Pit Fighter days, every man JACK fighting for Ty to do the kick. ANd the looser end up with big dumb Buzz. Hear dem name nah.

wah bout the BIG lime around Michael Jackson Moonwalker and NARC an ting! LOL

02-18-2008, 05:52 PM
michael jackson yes weyy that game was bad long time

LOl man used to pull out the monkey hahah

02-18-2008, 06:08 PM
lol @ pit fighter for real rmbr mercs as well?

spinner
03-17-2008, 07:36 PM
worst was getting licks in XvsSF with cyclops and his cheap kick+ runninghold in the corner, didnt have any idea back then how to get away, wanted to cuff dwn de fella too. the best was marvel super heroes back in de day and clearing out every challenger who decide to jump in until i got bored :P

03-17-2008, 08:36 PM
jump u fool JUMP!

05-22-2008, 11:24 PM
remember one time back in the day checking out a new arcade in grande can't even remember what game we were playing but i DO remember getting licks real bad and while making my walk of shame, walking into a glass door like *BAMM*

Very embarrasing cause it had this hott girl i was checking out :(

lol @ the memories

05-24-2008, 11:30 PM
lawd playin marvel vs capcom and metal slug in town centre then realizing i had no money and had to beg men for money to go home...

05-25-2008, 12:20 AM
Lawl

I So Cah See U Doin That!!!!lol

05-26-2008, 12:48 AM
ent jed....it was form 2 i think but i was desperate and scared and was gonna cry <_<....>_>

05-26-2008, 09:15 AM
I remember that happening to one of my school friends during a Valpark console lime. We had to sponsor him pizza plus money to get home. We had some fun with it but it was cool in the end. Very game freak of him though.

05-26-2008, 11:26 AM
I remember that happening to one of my school friends during a Valpark console lime. We had to sponsor him pizza plus money to get home. We had some fun with it but it was cool in the end. Very game freak of him though.

i see men money done... and instead of asking for money to travel... they askin for money to get more coins... -.- nothing beat that back

Philosophical45
05-26-2008, 11:48 PM
worst>> gettin pwned in bloody raw 2 when meh padna does let yuh beat him till he life is near death and come and combo up yuh mc...

best>>> free swet of course.. lol

07-06-2008, 10:27 PM
so today some tg mods and admin was in the mall and we went to the arcade, where i beat a certain individual without pressing a button....

the stick was malfunctioning and would press a button if a certain motion was done.

parry and waggle joystick ftw!

07-07-2008, 01:37 AM
so um...why allyuh aint call me to deal wit geese....give us a name nah :P

07-07-2008, 11:52 AM
Worst was when i was playing game in chicken delight an i was to go home before my mom, she came up in the arcade an touch me on my shoulder an asked me what i still doing here. Now I down want to be embarrassed so i just leave the game an walk out.

I have also seen men fight over games, get slap ,hit by shoes and cuss up by parents that caught them (that is the reason i didn't stick around when my mom came in)

Best have to be was playing Samurai Showdown IV an had a winning streak of like 15 kills, after beating out the game an leaving some off the guys came back in an said "Look he leaving the game free now". Should go back in an pwn them again :p

07-07-2008, 12:10 PM
In the Java days men would see their moms and camp in the toilet

Sakura
07-22-2008, 11:49 PM
-beating every man jack who pass thru Soul Calibur II...
den when there was nobody left, losing to the arcade last boss 0.0
..I cudnt see thru all d flames ok >_<

gank_meister
07-23-2008, 01:52 PM
i get beat from a girl

Kull
07-23-2008, 04:27 PM
thats how i kno sc is for bullas now way any girl beating me ina tekken

07-23-2008, 04:32 PM
it have some girl could rell play arcade games hoss... doh geh tie up. When i was in form 4 it had this girl used tuh be in gulf arcade playing street fighter, i used tuh gte beat from she all the time ( she used tuh be wearing ah revealing top and always leaning over to play :D ). MUSS have a good reason hehehe.

Kull
07-23-2008, 04:39 PM
revealing top or not a pretty girl on a tekken machine does usually take my coin neway :( but thats only when i wanna score points :)

Sakura
07-24-2008, 10:49 PM
I havnt had a chance to rly play tekken. Must be ages since I did.
Next time I go arcade I'll havta try it out ^^

07-24-2008, 11:21 PM
button mashers suck! learn to play footsies and learn oki!

head to head tetris used to be fun a few years ago..had a good few laughs with that and puzzle bobble. I dare anyone of you guys to play me in tetron online (if jim reads this then don't play me in tetron..go read a book..mc beast)

07-25-2008, 04:56 AM
mmmmmmm puzzle bobble in pizza hut...that was kix. Now is svc...

Arcdac
07-25-2008, 06:33 PM
lol i remember playin puzzlebubble in de pizzahut/kfc up da side XD

07-25-2008, 06:36 PM
so i was in the arcade briefly today playing mvc2...i had to resort to MSP to beat people..how the mighty have fallen :(

Kull
07-25-2008, 07:09 PM
wow i remember puzzle booble i use2 play that on neo ragex i believe waaay back...game was very addicitve

07-25-2008, 08:22 PM
Yea I remember that puzzle bubble game too....they still have that around in the arcades?