View Full Version : Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas
10-20-2004, 02:17 AM
Half life 2, Doom3 and Halo2 have all been leaked this year, only to be followed by GTA- San Andreas being leaked as well !
The game has already been hacked and warezed, with less than a week to go for its official release date on the PS2. (Download size 2.6 gb)
Rockstar games released this statement on the issue -
"Rockstar Games and Take-Two Interactive Software are aware that an illegally obtained version of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas and images from the game and manual have been posted to various internet sites. The proper authorities are investigating the theft and are continuing to investigate all possible leads to ensure there is no further dissemination of our creative content. Downloading, possession and distribution of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas, including making the game available on the internet, is theft.
We take the theft of our intellectual property very seriously and we are and will continue to diligently and aggressively pursue this matter. If anyone finds information on websites with links to unauthorized downloads, information, scans or videos, please contact us at piracy@rockstargames.com.
The launch date of Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas remains the same. The game will be on store shelves in North America on Oct. 26 and in Europe on Oct. 29."
Be advised ....
10-20-2004, 02:23 AM
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/556/556115/grand-theft-auto-san-andreas-20041010035829006.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/556/556115/grand-theft-auto-san-andreas-20041010035827834.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/556/556115/grand-theft-auto-san-andreas-20041010035827225.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/553/553181/grand-theft-auto-san-andreas-20041001100159033.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/553/553181/grand-theft-auto-san-andreas-20041001100200048.jpg
http://ps2media.gamespy.com/ps2/image/article/556/556115/grand-theft-auto-san-andreas-20041010035829381.jpg
10-24-2004, 05:41 PM
well the san andreas game is out on tuesday so i have to get it....
i heard its leaked but what is the procedure for playing that?
do i have to burn it and then play it? or is there some other way
10-24-2004, 06:05 PM
dload/burn. Your console has to be modified to read burnt DVDS/CDS etc etc
10-26-2004, 02:07 AM
for me is dl dump and play
big hype for notting i go play meh ole gta3 or vice
10-26-2004, 04:02 AM
the whole, break into ppl house and the sims reality doesn't make the game any more interesting?
10-28-2004, 01:33 PM
I think, spoilt/opium need to recheck this game. All the reviewers are giving it top scores and from what im seeing it looks good.
hehe probaly becuz there is no more tommy
that gotta kinda like sucks
10-29-2004, 05:57 PM
opi para right, play the game and u'll see wayy more differences,u can SWIM, u can target ppl when u doin a drive-by hence making them easier to kill,u can parachute out of a plane,u have a jetpack u can also take off the auto aim and put it on manual aim like de pc version and the whole sim like thing adds a nice twist to the game such as if u don't work out and eat u will become weaker and die faster,whereas if u do work out and eat u will become fit and more sturdy and also be able to run faster,the game has also included bicycles,i love kickin ppl off they bikes and teefin dem !!
overall i give it a 9.5/10 well done, this game made huge improvements to an alredy great game
10-29-2004, 09:14 PM
Too bad we have to wait about 6- 9 months for a pc release. This game should be huge in terms of map size. The report is that the its 3 or 4 times larger than Vice City.
10-30-2004, 12:03 AM
I hope its not just a ported over, hope they add in a few specials for the PC ppl like maybe a better multiplayer :)
I know they have some multiplayer in this one, but thats WSHB, i wanna race and gun down someone.
thrillseeker
10-30-2004, 02:02 AM
i'll be playing this at my cousin over the weekend so i'll give a review based on wat i played....plus is 2 player i think? if so that's gr8
well l8rz then till i give u guys my review/comments on it :D
10-30-2004, 04:19 AM
aight i'll give it ah extra look
but dat is when i have de time
10-31-2004, 02:24 AM
from my point of view from the ps2
the gfx doh really look all that
de game play well kinda like the old gta3
but this time yuh get to do stunts with yuh bike
but it eh no tony hawk game fellas
all yuh could do is skate tires lift the front tire up and thats it
the handling of the cars kinda suck i rather the gta3 handling any time and yes it is true you can customize yuh playa.
yuh could make de mc fat as he cah get or skinny like a broom
one thing i have to try doh is pick up some wh*res
i think the pc version go look better doh since every game company using the power it have out there to make use of our systems
oh yeah you will be getting a camera too
so start killing some b!tchs and taking pics of them
and sorry fellas no nudity in de game
thrillseeker
11-05-2004, 10:45 PM
fellas to my disappointment i didn't get to play it because meh cousin went to church d same day i was coming to run it and was inspired to get rid of it (crazy family i have we, plus he had it on reserve) anywayz he gave me a basic rundown.....
way larger city, easy to get lost if u don't know wat u about, actual prostitutes and pimps, gr8 cars few more weapons, and plus it way longer dat previous gta episodes........ one thing he said he didn't like
was dat the first time they bring a black man(not trying to offend anyone here eh ppl) as a main character in a well known game and dat is wen they decide to give more details in d game....seeing actual hoes and stuff....., u actually seeing the drugs wen u going on missions......but anywayz i still want to runn it...........
the person he gave it to not far from him though if only i had spare time this weekend :? :? :? :?
11-06-2004, 12:21 AM
one thing he said he didn't like
was dat the first time they bring a black man(not trying to offend anyone here eh ppl) as a main character in a well known game and dat is wen they decide to give more details in d game....seeing actual hoes and stuff....., u actually seeing the drugs wen u going on missions......but anywayz i still want to runn it...........
dred i still tryin to understand what u tryin to say ....
11-06-2004, 12:46 AM
Thrill trying to say
REPRESENT!!!!
11-07-2004, 11:35 AM
i cyah wait to play this game meng ...
hearing good things about it
not dying for it though
when it come out for PC, would be a good sweat
thrillseeker
11-07-2004, 11:35 PM
thank u para...... it just not makin any sense playin' is wat meh cousin said
basically....but that's his opinion...i eh know who may view it differently
mEGAvI
02-14-2005, 06:08 PM
i like this game. i like it alot. it kinda big though.bout me and 2 fellas playin the same profile.
the cheat to unlock weapons real helpful esp when u dont want to go all the way to buy them.
turf wars real time consuming...jeez how many times must i flush u
*#!$# before u lie down?
MUcHREsPEcT