View Full Version : Counter-Strike Source Server
Well, I just wanted to voice my opinion that we need a regular, reliable C-SS server for ppl who don't have originals.
02-18-2005, 01:03 PM
they have one but it only supports emperio update 5... while i have update 9 :S
02-18-2005, 02:05 PM
I dunno who will vote no to this, currently if you have the java version of CS S (v5 or 7) emporio you can connect to java games using the
connect javacafe.myftp.org
command, dsl users would have lan like play.. dial upers.. <200 at times, ask someone in the game to exec calcss.cfg i added in lag reducing settings.
02-18-2005, 02:17 PM
There is more I can add to this but Ill do so in another thread ;)
02-18-2005, 04:08 PM
bwtmc @ connect to java server.
Last time I tried it didn't work from home.....saying that the java server was newer or something(using version 5).
What times are the java server on?
yeah para, a troubleshooting thread for the Cource server is a great idea.
You should make an official statement with respect to game version, maps, rules,
server ip etc. GG
02-19-2005, 10:43 AM
True true.It was real cool when para came on the server from the office a lil while back.He had top kills too!
02-19-2005, 11:36 AM
the troubleshooting would be a big help
i wanna sweat :(
02-19-2005, 01:20 PM
Fuh real, so many lil probs happen with this whole internet CS Source. A CS S trouble shooting thread should be in order along with explanations to who could connect where etc.
02-19-2005, 02:33 PM
thank you ill be looking foward to it