View Full Version : ways to fix dsl?

mchiefff101
11-09-2007, 09:55 PM
aight so i need some ways to fix dsl.......during de day my ping is normal,then in de night is like 20 more.....i restart my modem and ting but nothing works!!! waht do you guys do when ur internet messes up like this :(

11-09-2007, 10:02 PM
flow...

mchiefff101
11-10-2007, 12:34 AM
soooooooo gay TSTT is rel gay wow....now my ping is horrible and not playable in any server ?!!?!?!?!

11-10-2007, 01:28 AM
Dunno about international, but locally except for a few drops here and there, it's been pretty good. When the upgrades finish it should solve the problem for all of us since

flow = arcos

blink = tstt buying bw from arcos

11-10-2007, 07:40 AM
There is not much you can do to fix your ADSL connection but there are a few things you can do to ensure it is set up correctly. TSTT recently sent out an E-mail (I'll repost it if i can find it) with the correct setting for all their supported ADSL routers the rent out, so dig it up and make sure you setting are correct. Try to have a minimum number of phones attached to the phone line. Use the phone line filter on the phones and ADSL router. Make sure that YOUR PC hardware and software is functioning correctly.

hackman
11-10-2007, 02:38 PM
There is not much you can do to fix your ADSL connection but there are a few things you can do to ensure it is set up correctly. TSTT recently sent out an E-mail (I'll repost it if i can find it) with the correct setting for all their supported ADSL routers the rent out, so dig it up and make sure you setting are correct. Try to have a minimum number of phones attached to the phone line. Use the phone line filter on the phones and ADSL router. Make sure that YOUR PC hardware and software is functioning correctly.

yuh have time to post this and yuh cah post my thing yet. doh study ecktt he eh posting no email :D

mchiefff101
11-10-2007, 10:28 PM
ok well i dont know how to check all the settings etc....cuz i dont have a tstt router..i have a zoom router which i boughht in de us....oh and btw my oing just flew to 300 :( after restarting my router!?

hackman
11-10-2007, 11:44 PM
ok well i dont know how to check all the settings etc....cuz i dont have a tstt router..i have a zoom router which i boughht in de us....oh and btw my oing just flew to 300 :( after restarting my router!?

*COUGH* yuh ever thought that it is tstt problem and that nothing is wrong on you side:D

11-11-2007, 05:13 PM
Ping spikes with TSTT is a normal scene.. I'v played on a Bf2 server at 70ms around midnight once , while pings can reach 200ms in the day.

While ADSL isn't supposed to be affected by other users , TSTT seems to be able to break the laws of physics with their incompetence .

11-12-2007, 11:00 AM
Dunno about international, but locally except for a few drops here and there, it's been pretty good. When the upgrades finish it should solve the problem for all of us since

flow = arcos

blink = tstt buying bw from arcos

u sure about that?

because i hear the maya-1 connection (which tstt/C&W) is currently on is being upgraded... i doubt tstt goin to be buyin bw from its direct competitor (columbus) when it have the maya connection... which is capable of givin us the speeds blink is offering

mchiefff101
11-13-2007, 06:41 PM
*sigh* i wish i could go back into de day where ping was 110 even with 256k blehhhhhh all this competition with flow is sooo unnecessary >:(