View Full Version : Blink??

gambitt
11-03-2007, 10:33 PM
Uhh... I noticed something odd last night. No not in the pr0n that I "wasnt" checking out. I was getting something via torrent. And .. well .. I noticed the download speed was unusually high. Anyways I called it a night and went to sleep.

I remembered all of a sudden today and decided to check... now... as far as I know this line hasnt been changed over to Blink yet. An application was made but the woman tell me on tuesday that it would be another 2-3 weeks.

results from a bunch of semi-random servers:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/198790696.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/198791033.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/198791841.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/-1.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

http://www.speedtest.net/result/198792213.png (http://www.speedtest.net)

I have to be honest, I did blink a few times. What you guys think?

MG
11-04-2007, 02:48 AM
i think your upload sucks! :p
but ur dl rocks! :D

11-04-2007, 01:13 PM
variable.. not a good sign , but what kind of pings do you get to google ? i'v seen 70ms go across on Flow.. hopefully TSTT pings drop.

But anything is better than 256k !

gambitt
11-04-2007, 10:07 PM
It's always been variable. That's why I never check Curacao alone, Jacksonville is always faster for some reason. I always figured it was because of having to compensate for the language barrier. ;)

Pinging google.com [64.233.178.99] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 64.233.178.99: bytes=32 time=124ms TTL=239
Reply from 64.233.178.99: bytes=32 time=108ms TTL=240
Reply from 64.233.178.99: bytes=32 time=122ms TTL=239
Reply from 64.233.178.99: bytes=32 time=123ms TTL=239

Ping statistics for 64.233.178.99:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 108ms, Maximum = 124ms, Average = 119ms

11-04-2007, 10:30 PM
I would be most pleased if blink is able to roll out to the entire country by the end of January. Imagine broadband for everyone!

mchiefff101
11-06-2007, 10:08 PM
No, i don't think dial up pplz should get broadband! DSL PPL FTW! anyways i hope i get blink probably 1 mb ^_^ 256k sucks 120-130-140 ping everytime in CSS!

11-07-2007, 12:08 AM
i think they should be almost everywhere in TT by June next year for the latest

11-07-2007, 08:32 AM
Well in terms of service, ANYONE with DSL should be able to get at least the 1Mbit service immediately. Is if TSTT want to stick. How do i know. I am on a 1MB connection now and i don't have a blink.

mchiefff101
11-08-2007, 07:19 PM
ok.....i getting unusual ping in CSS once again! is it tstt this time pplz plz help me!!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?

bounty_killa
02-04-2008, 09:19 PM
i cant wait to get blink, then i wont need to go by JiN cafe all d time. cept maybe to play cod4..:cool:

JiN
02-04-2008, 11:13 PM
wta@ my cafe i in canada hoss i used 2 jus work they
next time get ur sh!t right is rave cafe:D
an bounty killa u pm me no iam not nicole kk

bounty_killa
02-10-2008, 08:14 PM
oh hard luck dred, i see he does use your name sometimes.