View Full Version : STREET FIGHTER 4 - Final Console/PC Roster confirmed - Console Feb 09 - PC Delayed

10-17-2007, 01:56 PM
New Trailer feat Abel & C.Viper

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/MZP3WYiOncIOriginal Teaser

[/CENTER]
Oct 17, 2007
Street Fighter 4
Development has just begun and the release of the game is more than a year away. No platforms are yet confirmed - a highly stylised animated concept trailer of Ryu and Ken fighting was shown, but no game footage.

Dec 06, 2007
we can confirm that the game's graphics are polygonal but the gameplay is strictly 2D. There will be new moves, locations, and gameplay features, while the standard six button control scheme remains. Ryu and Ken return along with Chun-Li and Dhalsim, but beyond that the character roster is a mystery.

Feb 06, 2008
All of the original 8 World Warriors return
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_4.jpg

Mar 01, 2008
Sagat & Balrog confirmed!

Testing of Street Fighter 4 is underway in Akihabara, Japan. Most were surprised to find Sagat as the present beta test last boss.
Sagat as Last Boss (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5-ZMQ7ZlCqA)

Balrog as Mid-Boss (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kfpXh2r72HM)

May 27, 2008
Street Fighter 4 confirmed for 360, PS3 and PC in late 2008. M.Bison, Sagat Balrog and Vega all playable.

10-17-2007, 02:40 PM
what ever became of SF HD and am why Ryu looking like he get noob'd from ken?

10-17-2007, 02:53 PM
SF HD is coming out later this year. That Hadouken scene make that trailer yes. I feel thaz my avatar for a while.

10-17-2007, 03:40 PM
WAW @ the trailer. Much like Starcraft II, I hope this lives up to expectations.

10-17-2007, 04:24 PM
I want a HD version of eet!

10-17-2007, 04:38 PM
I want a HD version of eet!

steups @ para n he imba HD... grr...

no www.youtubehd.com ftw??

10-17-2007, 04:43 PM
from what ive read its ps3 exclusive...capcom when releasing information about monster hunter going exclusive for wii was asked if they have forgotten their ps3 gamers...their response:

"we'll see what they would be saying next week"

bombshells this week-BIONIC COMMANDO and this

from www.n4g.com

his is a live report just released from Capcom Gamer's Day in London. Street fighter 4 is curently in production as well as Lost Planet for the PS3. Here is the full list of announcements.

Street Fighter 4
Development has just begun and the release of the game is more than a year away. No platforms are yet confirmed - a highly stylised animated concept trailer of Ryu and Ken fighting was shown, but no game footage.

Ace Attorney: Apollo Justice
A new character and new series starring a rookie lawyer. Phoenix Wright makes an appearance but is not the lead character. Made specifically for DS.

Lost Planet (PS3)
Avaialable early next year and will include all bonus characters from the PC version and extra downloadable content from the 360 version making it the complete package. Made possible with Blu-ray. 16 player online over the PSN.

Dark Void
A new sci-fi action-adventure IP. Trailer showed third-person and air-vehicle gameplay with a character wearing a steam punk jetpack, skydiving and landing in the cockpit of a gyroscopic aircraft, and then jumping and climbing through airbase fortesses.

Super Street Fighter 2 Turbo HD (Xbox Live Arcade)
The game will feature a spectator mode and is scheduled for a 2008 while the team try and get zero lag for the online mode. Also features stat tracking and widescreen. Original music from Street Fighter 2 will be used, plus remixed versions of all those tunes.

Wii Love Golf
From the Everybody's Golf team comes a cutesy golf sim, that looks slightly more technical than the PlayStation versions. Players can fade or draw the ball by twisting the Wii-mote when taking a swing.

10-17-2007, 11:59 PM
/me goes to pelt a rounds.

ryu always gets treated like a newb by ken...

ken has always been a more balanced fighter than ryu

10-18-2007, 12:17 AM
looks to me like Ryu got more hits in than Ken...and then going for what looks like Denjin...

10-18-2007, 10:59 AM
Looks amazing.

10-18-2007, 12:22 PM
i agre with Geese, Ryu got in more shots

11-25-2007, 07:18 PM
gametrailers analysis...which says alot....of nothing...still worth revisiting though

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/28232.html

11-25-2007, 08:16 PM
guess they've been reading the trailer analysis thread over at shoryuken, all these things were noted just after the trailer was released.

3d on a 2d plane. check out a game called Battle Fantasia on youtube to get an idea of how it'd look.

12-06-2007, 08:20 AM
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/media.jpg

Well new info has surfaced...

Though the screenshot doesn't answer this question outright, we can confirm that the game's graphics are polygonal but the gameplay is strictly 2D. There will be new moves, locations, and gameplay features, while the standard six button control scheme remains. Ryu and Ken return along with Chun-Li and Dhalsim, but beyond that the character roster is a mystery. And then there's the issue of what platform(s) the game will end up on, which at this point Capcom is keeping close to its chest (if you search 1UP's database, you'll find listings for arcade, PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 versions, but those are just guesses based on the graphical quality).

Taken from 1UP

12-06-2007, 09:37 AM
more pics!!! more pics!!!

CAPCOM stickin!!!

12-06-2007, 09:43 AM
looks really cool

12-06-2007, 09:25 PM
remember dead or alive on the dreamcast?

It looked so much more vibrant than when the "improved lighting and environment effects" were added in the xbox and ps2 versions.

I seeing some evidence of bleached imagery due to lighting. I hope capcom does not make a mistake like this with this title. Of course this is just one shot, and we still not sure that it's a gameplay shot. More than likely i fussing about nothing...

12-06-2007, 09:50 PM
looks like a taunt..and remember its a preliminary build also, alot can change in a few months.

12-06-2007, 10:09 PM
ryu got a japanese erection lawl

and please...dont ask how the hell i saw that

12-06-2007, 10:20 PM
Capcom is proud to announce the return of four classic “World Warriors” in Street Fighter IV: returning favorites Ryu, Ken, Chun-Li, and Dhalsim. The characters and environments are rendered in stylized 3D computer graphics (CG), while the game is played in the classic Street Fighter 2D perspective with additional 3D camera flourishes. The traditional six-button controls for the game will return, with a host of new special moves and features integrated into the input system. Mixing tried-and-true classic moves and techniques with all-new, never-before-seen gameplay systems, Street Fighter 4 brings a brand new fighting game to fans the world over

Features:
2D/3D fighting environments
Classic Street Fighter characters re-imagined for a new generation of gamers
New special moves that go beyond any Street Fighter fan’s wildest imagination
Amazing locations never seen before in a Street Fighter game
New gameplay elements provide new challenges for both newcomers and the most seasoned Street Fighter pro.

A little more updated info from capcom-unity

Apparently there IS a release date
Publisher: Capcom Release Date: 06/15/2008!!!

12-06-2007, 10:45 PM
http://www.destructoid.com/elephant//ul/24415-noscale-sf4leaked1.jpg

http://www.destructoid.com/elephant//ul/24416-550x-sf4leaked2.jpg

scanning the net i found these...courtesy destructoid

12-08-2007, 01:01 AM
hmmm @ camera angles...

i hope this one does not turn out as slow as the ex series!

12-08-2007, 04:38 PM
To be honest I find that new art direction kinda lame...

New Era Outlaw
12-12-2007, 10:15 AM
I don't think so. Capcom pretty much had all the time they needed to polish whatever efforts they had with 3D. I'd call EX the "testing grounds", of sorts. Given the speed of their most recent 3D titles (such as Mega Man X8), I think it's a safe bet that speed wouldn't be an issue here.

I, for one, am glad that Dhalsim and Chun Li are returning. Chun Li has become a staple of the Street Fighter franchise, and I can't imagine any SF title without her nowadays. (As a matter of fact, I knew she was coming back the minute I saw that screenshot of Ryu....that's a redux of her SF2/SF3 background).

As for Dhalsim...well....didn't really see that coming.
Then again, Necro's appearance in SF3 seems to suggest that people wanted a Dhalsim-like character in the game. Though....I'm wondering why somebody as passive as Dhalsim would return to fight. His ending seemed to suggest that he wouldn't be coming back.

By the way.....where in blue blazes is Sagat?
Hasn't he finished training for Ryu yet?

12-28-2007, 06:53 PM
looky what I found...

http://fr.youtube.com/watch?v=uGuqh6v-gNk

First video of SF4 running...along with explanation of the systems.

12-29-2007, 09:31 AM
i like how the gameplay looks, need to get hands on it though

12-29-2007, 09:58 PM
i saw somehting like super cancelling mentioned as well. I really didn't mind the 3d aspect of the EX series, but what killed it was the slowness of the game. As was pointed out in the 1up show, Speed won't be a problem, since they are still working out the speed at which the game should run.

parry system is gone, but they say something else will take it's place. Seems like this one is geared more at casual gamers than street fighter fanatics. The guys who got to play the game also said that they are more impressed by soul calibur?

I don't follow the franchise, but the last installment i played was soul calibur 3. What are these guys thinking? Were they really the correct ppl to be playing a demo of SF4?

02-06-2008, 07:11 AM
New Scans from Famitsu :)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_1.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_2.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_3.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v479/exspoons/sf4_4.jpg

03-01-2008, 10:35 PM
Sagat & Balrog confirmed! + New Trailer!

See first post

03-01-2008, 10:55 PM
sigh @ all these Sf2 characters commin back...

Is like they trying to erase all memory of the sf3 series!

03-01-2008, 10:58 PM
yup@ sf3....

no more ghey parries!!!!

03-01-2008, 11:01 PM
sighs... just when i started understanding the fighting system, we get pushed 10 years back to the days of SF2 :s

03-01-2008, 11:25 PM
i don't think that sf3 will be dropped from tournies any time soon, it is still extremely popular overseas. Super Turbo HD is in serious jeopardy imo..

03-02-2008, 09:35 AM
Very entertaining vid.

BTW for console nubs like myself. Is this going to be a PS3 only game, like tekken?

03-02-2008, 01:13 PM
i was reading reports that it was a ps3 exclusive release on the same day as mgs4, but i speculate that as just rumour. im certain if it is an exclusive, that it would only be a timed exclusive

05-27-2008, 11:51 PM
Well its confirmed... Street Fighter 4 to hit Xbox360, PS3 and PC in late 2008. Rejoice noobs now you have no excuse for losing!

Since the last update all four kings of shadaloo have been revealed (Bison Vega Balrog and Sagat)

Abel ftw!

05-28-2008, 12:07 AM
Geese, i calling you out.

Your firs match in this game will be against me and i intend to win.

Match to be then posted on youtube

05-28-2008, 09:33 AM
lol!
madness... blasphemy!!!

SPARTAAAAAAAA!!!!

05-28-2008, 09:34 AM
Well this is great that it coming out for PC as well

You thinking off putting this out for tournament for next year?

05-29-2008, 10:12 AM
New Trailer, Preorder Campaign Kickoff On StreetFighter.com Immediately Following

When: Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 10 PM
Where: CBS (check local listings)
URL: http://www.streetfighter.com, http://fight.proelite.com/elitexc-primetime.html

SAN MATEO, CA – May 28, 2008 – Capcom®, a leading worldwide developer and publisher of video games, today announced that the first television commercial for Street Fighter® IV will debut during the CBS EliteXC Saturday Night Fights mixed martial arts (MMA) event. The EliteXC bout takes place on CBS on Saturday, May 31 at 9 PM EST. Immediately following the bout, the Street Fighter IV trailer will debut on the newly redesigned StreetFighter.com, along with the first chance for gamers to preorder Street Fighter IV for the Xbox 360™ video game and entertainment system from Microsoft and PLAYSTATION®3 (PS3™) computer entertainment system exclusively through GamesStop.

Viewers tuning in to catch the first MMA fight to ever air on US broadcast television featuring internet phenomenon Kimbo Slice battling British fighter James “The Colossus” Thompson, will be treated to the network premiere of a 60 second Street Fighter IV trailer and 30 second Street Fighter IV television spots, which feature a combination of stylized CG animation and game play, ending with a call to action that will drive viewers to the newly designed StreetFighter.com website.

On the website, players will be able to watch the new “artistic” trailer, featuring a stylized brawl between Street Fighter favorite Guile and new character Abel along with several other Street Fighter IV trailers and then immediately pre-order the Xbox 360 or PS3 version of the game from GameStop. Fans who pre-order Street Fighter IV will receive a limited edition collectable Street Fighter Tribute artbook, illustrated by top artists from the comic book and video game industries. A countdown currently running on the website tracks the time remaining until the new trailer unlocks.

and yesssss there will be tournaments, who could make excuse now! in coming out for almost everything.

06-04-2008, 01:35 PM
Kotaku has a couple of articles up from Captivate 08

http://kotaku.com/5012539/hands+on-with-street-fighter-iv-the-final-arcade-version
http://kotaku.com/5012551/new-details-on-street-fighter-ivs-home-versions

Couple tid bits for the ppl that lazy to read

- very positive reviews for the supposedly final build of the arcade game
- console version will have added characters and online play
- console version will have animated cutscenes to help with the plot
- capcom is working on a special edition of SF4 that will come bundled with an arcade stick. The Stick maker is unknown (hopefully is someone good..like MAS or hori)
- shotta will probably not be playing this game so no drama ! (but if he does i'll beat im up and then he can blame lag)

07-04-2008, 01:31 PM
Animated cutscenes iwmc

http://www.capcom.co.jp/sf4/trailer/trailer6.html

http://www.gamersyde.com/news_6741_en.html

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0" id="gtembed" width="480" height="392"> <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" /> <param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /> <param name="movie" value="http://www.gametrailers.com/remote_wrap.php?mid=35814"/> <param name="quality" value="high" /> <embed src="http://www.gametrailers.com/remote_wrap.php?mid=35814" swLiveConnect="true" name="gtembed" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="true" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="480" height="392"></embed> </object>

07-05-2008, 07:18 PM
- shotta will probably not be playing this game so no drama ! (but if he does i'll beat im up and then he can blame lag)

SF hyper fighting was my life back home. I played Street Fighter for 6 years all day everyday, it would take something very special to beat me.

I use to play with andy, safrase and valdez(rip). EXPECT DRAMA!

07-05-2008, 07:40 PM
valdez from chag ?

07-06-2008, 12:14 AM
safrase from chaguanas?

07-30-2008, 06:01 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzVff8BcIrc&feature=PlayList&p=19A3ADB1464B4CC6&index=8

Some of them were removed but quite a few of them are valid.

08-15-2008, 12:58 PM
Akuma has been revealed as the first secret boss in SF4.

Here is a direct feed video of Abel vs Akuma from the Japanese arcade version

http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=gXIDkSdhxi4

and another showing the raging demon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5IPYfFqx_tE

08-15-2008, 01:42 PM
game lookin real bad...

cant wait

08-15-2008, 05:12 PM
the raging demon get a raging cuta.....

08-15-2008, 07:29 PM
Keep the info coming!!!

08-19-2008, 03:16 PM
safrase from chaguanas?

Yes both of them from chaguanas

08-20-2008, 04:22 PM
Console footage

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/38644.html

Imperial_X
08-21-2008, 05:39 PM
AS much as I'm hyped about this game, there's something looming in the atmosphere of it that I seriously don't like. I'll buy it anyway because I'm in the herd with the rest of spineless lemmings looking for something to play and no opinion of their own though.

New Era Outlaw
08-22-2008, 11:12 AM
So, I heard Dan's going to be making his first canon appearance out of the Alpha series in this game (on the home consoles)? Also, I can't wait for Cammy. She won the popularity poll, and they're working on getting her into the game, also.

08-22-2008, 01:47 PM
I am hoping to see Cammy and Fei Long in this one.

But what about other modes of play outside your standard vs mode; has anything been said about that thus far?

New Era Outlaw
08-22-2008, 05:42 PM
I am hoping to see Cammy and Fei Long in this one.

But what about other modes of play outside your standard vs mode; has anything been said about that thus far?

Well....I don't know if this counts, but Ono said that there wouldn't be any bonus stages in the arcade version. Other than that, I have no idea.

Imperial_X
09-02-2008, 03:05 AM
Lol. I hate bonus stages. They slow down the flow of fights in arcade mode. I mean yea it's good to have a little variety sans the monotony of pummeling your opponent to death, but it's a fighting game. That's what you sign up for when paying your money for the game.

Doesn't matter. So long as they have the option to turn bonus games off, I'm quite happy.

09-26-2008, 02:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKc7F_XVRLI

Gouken (Ryu & Ken's master revealed)

This is probably the last secret in the arcade version of the game.

New Era Outlaw
09-29-2008, 12:34 PM
That's some awesome news, right there. Is it just me, or does Gouken give off a somewhat Jinpachi-ish aura?

Imperial_X
09-30-2008, 07:07 PM
I don't like it...the mysticism was better for the game.

09-30-2008, 11:59 PM
is it just me or is abel looking like super hard based on all gameplay footage so far?

10-09-2008, 01:56 AM
He is probably at the bottom of the top tier, or upper mid at best. But anywho...Sakura is now confirmed for the console release, now with a sweet remix of her Alpha 2 theme.

<embed src='http://videomedia.ign.com/ev/ev.swf' flashvars='object_ID=14211549&downloadURL=http://xbox360movies.ign.com/xbox360/video/article/917/917777/streetf_sakura_100808_flvlow.flv&allownetworking="all%"' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' width='433' height='360'></embed>

Be sure to check the Akuma video to the side. A console release date and other console exclusive character videos are expected at TGS over the next couple of days.

I guess I'll be adding her to the list of characters to use once this drops :D.

!doomtack!
10-09-2008, 03:07 PM
no sakura on PC??? :(
looks soooo damn good, can't wait on dis game

11-12-2008, 10:59 AM
Some pics from an expo in Brussels seems to show the final roster of the game.

This pic is from the console version.

http://img370.imageshack.us/img370/9899/sf4roseeu5.th.jpg (http://img370.imageshack.us/my.php?image=sf4roseeu5.jpg)http://img370.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif (http://g.imageshack.us/thpix.php)

New playable characters
- Seth (Boss)
- Gouken (Boss)
- Sakura
- Dan
- Cammy
- Fei Long
- Gen (SF Alpha)
- Rose (SF Alpha )

Release date is sometime in February with some varying dates. Most common dates are February 3rd and February 20th (Carnival Friday).