View Full Version : Another month, another excuse from tstt?
Well peeps, we are in october, has anyone rebooted the dsl router yet? What is tstt's excuse now?
I have been hearing too many stories about tstt upgrading the adsl (HSIA) service. Wasn't this supposed to happen in September? then it got pushed back to October?
Well guess what? we are in October, and I see no upgrade tstt!!!
GO WAY! WE DOH LIKE YUUUUUU!
10-01-2007, 11:44 AM
Why can't we all just go back to 56k and yuh padna tief password lol
10-01-2007, 11:49 AM
woot.56k owns :D
mojo.. is d 1st ah oct... give dem sum time nah. lawl
Why can't we all just go back to 56k and yuh padna tief password lol
Go back? Some of us still there :(
Actually I don't even have a working phone line...so it getting worse!
10-01-2007, 02:27 PM
pfft @ break... withall the disruptions for the past mth... i coulda swear they woulda be ready by now...
TheApprentice
10-01-2007, 03:15 PM
I just waiting for their announcements to upgrade my service...
taking so damn long...
and wha bout flow?? not coming down south..steups..
10-01-2007, 03:35 PM
I have no real need for more than what i have (DSL) but it bits me that i am paying a shit load of money when men paying less and getting up to 8 times more! I left TSTT cell service a year ago because of their disrespect for me (aka horrid customer service). Their less than stellar DSL serivce just might be the next thing to go once a viable option is ready.
As a side note, notice Digicell is saying they are ready for cross service sms. Also remember when TSTT was breaksing from having cross carrier voice service. The only thing TSTT knows how to do is drag their feet. Its what happens with government run companys. They act invulnerable.
10-01-2007, 03:53 PM
someone said a csr told them it was pushed back to wednesday
10-01-2007, 05:09 PM
Yeah, the launch has been pushed to Wednesday... rates are as follows:
256k $79!!!!!!
512k $149
1MB $229
2MB $349
10MB $699
tsttproblems website
10-01-2007, 05:14 PM
Its only avalible in degomartin and san juana. I called and to a limited subset still. Because we from south nah....we hada suffer. Even the phone navigation menu system messed up. when you ask to speak to an agent , you get cut with a message to call the operator for assistance , which u have to pay for. Steups. MC TSTT.
piglet
10-01-2007, 05:25 PM
sigh internet addictive...
I wonder if i can survive at 256k... but then again tstt would still be unreliable?
10-01-2007, 05:36 PM
Thats some mega bandwidth, looks like flow is going to get a whooping on their downstream!!! From what I've read on tsttproblems.com the adsl2 technology is limited to 1mbit upsteam.
Should TSTT finally give their users the bandwidth they deserve, it would be nice to see what FLOW offers as a counter. $699.00 for 10mbits pwns flow's 6mbit $690.00. This should be fun.
10-01-2007, 06:28 PM
Yeah, the launch has been pushed to Wednesday... rates are as follows:
256k $79!!!!!!
512k $149
1MB $229
2MB $349
10MB $699
tsttproblems website
steups... after they take however long for this to reach our area... i hope they just upgrade all $349 paying users to 2mb rather than jus charge us $79...
and i heard that our line has a physical cap... i wonder how many others like that?... maybe thats why it takin so bleedy long?
10-01-2007, 07:02 PM
http://www.blinkbroadband.tt/
some fella in tstt **** up apparently. they drop this for meh at 4:00 this afternoon and tell meh it for tomorrow :S. check back in d morning for it.
TheApprentice
10-01-2007, 07:23 PM
blinkboardband?
or blinkbroadband?
10-02-2007, 09:19 AM
"blinkbroadband" think that is there answer to Flow?
well jus got to see how this one goes...
coverage on this is only like west of Port of Spain.
flow still ahead on coverage!
10-02-2007, 10:23 AM
blink/tstt pwn flow with those packages, can't wait for the flow response.
LoL with these rates I might as well keep a tstt 256k for backup.
10-02-2007, 10:33 AM
sighs para... but rates say nothing if the service not even implemented... @ least flow available to certain areas.... tstt been advertisin 1337 rates for mths and cant get it up...
mc viagra dey need oui
10-02-2007, 12:02 PM
amazing that both Flow and TSTT stupid the same way and focusing on the wrong thing. What they should pay attention to is getting more coverage and acquiring more clients, not fighting over areas that they already have access to.
What I am most sick about is the perpetual disregard for south.
What we don't have money too?
You know how much customers south have just waiting for someone to care about us?
I dont know about others but I would pay 2x those prices and be happy.
After 12 fricking years of dialup (and not even good dialup eh) I don't think I even going to bother resuming my account when/if my phoneline gets fixed.
* sighs *
10-02-2007, 01:44 PM
What I am most sick about is the perpetual disregard for south.
What we don't have money too?
You know how much customers south have just waiting for someone to care about us?
I dont know about others but I would pay 2x those prices and be happy.
After 12 fricking years of dialup (and not even good dialup eh) I don't think I even going to bother resuming my account when/if my phoneline gets fixed.
* sighs *
thx you!!!!
the pain of the average south man is really unbearable :mad:
gettin more customers should be a bit more important
10-27-2007, 10:36 AM
We are almost in Nov!
mango
10-27-2007, 07:37 PM
ent @ para!
who say $400 for 20Mbit!!!
and the thing with south is
what flow and tstt are doing are the more economically feasible plans of attack
if u really look at it
places like the west and along the east west corridor is more densely populated
i.e. spend less money on infrastructure and supply a larger quota of customers
compared to south where residents are spread far and wide
it will cost tons more to set up infrastructure the number of customers will most likely be less
no offense to south and what not
but it is the better move on their part
as you know its all about the money
10-27-2007, 10:37 PM
that is not the actual prices.
10-28-2007, 01:09 AM
Mango is referring to a post made on tsttproblems.com in which a guy claimed he heard from 'reliable' sources that flow will be offering a 20mbit package for $400.00
In all honesty I do believe when ARCOS is fully online flow customers will receive more bandwidth but 20mbits is a bit too much (not that I wouldn't mind). Many flow customers have been experiencing service issues involving both latency and bandwidth. Lets hope they resolve this first!
I would like to point out that the interconnection between TSTT and FLOW is still messed up and periodically my download speeds reduce to 400kB from 700kB, mostly during the early night (7-12pm).
We need this interconnection fixed, FLOW is the only ISP providing sufficient upload for us to host FPS servers.
10-28-2007, 03:20 AM
Tstt will be able to offer up to 20mb per second, and the new equipment they were testing can handle it.
Chances are they wouldnt' come out with it just yet though.
10-28-2007, 07:35 AM
Yeah I saw the post, but the prices I have been given are not what that is.
( I am have been working on their Ads this week)
10-28-2007, 11:41 AM
Shizz fuh the insider information!
apple
10-30-2007, 08:05 PM
so errr....where the prices you got shizz???
10-30-2007, 10:29 PM
apple the official prices have been released
http://www.trinigamers.com/forums/showthread.php?t=5233
There is also a link posted by kukka which shows the official pricing on flows website.
mchiefff101
11-01-2007, 08:25 PM
OMG! seriously i gettin relll pissed jedd! ALL my webpages aint woking! onyl some sites like trinigamers or google but everytime i search some on google all de links say server cannot be found! TSTT YOU REL GAY!
11-02-2007, 12:18 AM
www.opendns.org
modify and move on with yuh life.
11-02-2007, 08:46 AM
For some reason TSTT DNS is playing the ass (what a surprise). I also happen to use Open DNS bu ti put the 196.3.132.4 DNS from tstt as the first one on the list.
11-02-2007, 10:23 AM
tstt allways playin the ass yes.... i doh believe thats a isp you know steups... waste a bleddy time oui