View Full Version : Any gaming mouse in TNT?

mchiefff101
09-30-2007, 10:03 PM
scene .... is there any gaming mouse in trinidad? i know i see d Logitech mx300,logitech mx510 and probably the mx518,what else it have? i want to get d microsoft intellimouse 3.0!!!!!!!!! plz tell where i can get it..it must have!!!!!!!!! i have d mx518 with qck+ but it time for a switch i doh like this mouse d grip is toto

09-30-2007, 10:24 PM
Though logitechs are popular I dislike them for the very same reason you mentioned. Checked out razerzone.com, they have great products but the prices are a bit steep and I doubt they will be available locally.

Did you call the Wizz or even radioshack? They have high prices but if the mouse is a "must have" then I guess you maybe willing to pay extra for it.

mchiefff101
09-30-2007, 10:32 PM
yeaaaaaa i went radioshack already i c some cool mouse as mentioned on top...just wondereing if it have any mouse like razer copperhead or razer diamondback or microsoft intellimouse 3.0 if u know anyplace selling this tell me!! :P i cah go america at this time and ordering online is just pointless lol

09-30-2007, 11:49 PM
I had a razor diamond back but found the shape horrid and so sold it with in a week. I think they made it for people with small hands. I have personally used the Logitech MX518 and G5. Both are excellent mice but were not as smooth, responsive and customizable as the razor i had. To me Microsoft mice plain old suck @$$. Their first optical was tata imho. Their first laser mouse was ok but nothing to write home about. Last I herd M$ actually partnered with razor to make a gaming mouse. Never really followed up on it.

Anyway, The Wizz is known for having Logitech equipment. If you can score a MX518 for cheap, take it.

10-01-2007, 12:05 AM
Microsoft has also partnered with razer to make a keyboard. They both are on the razer site (razerzone.com).

Its the grip on the side that I despise, it is supposed to be natural but I could never seem to adapt to it even after using it for a prolonged period of time (a 518). I have owned a few diamond backs (sold to upgrade) and a copper head. The copperhead is wider and has more features than the diamond back. The DB is still a very good model and I prefer its lighter feel over the copperhead.

10-01-2007, 12:43 AM
I own both razer and logi mice.
id have to say if you can bring in a logitech g5,g7 or g9 (also check out the g3)

ive been using my g5 for a year now upgraded from using the razers/mx518(piece of crap that is)

mchiefff101
10-01-2007, 07:52 AM
i have a mx518 =)

10-01-2007, 09:02 AM
Shipping down a mouse is nothing big. If you can't do it, I'm sure someone will bring it down for you. PM me if you interested.

I always thought the copperhead was an excellent mouse.

10-01-2007, 11:10 AM
Im looking into getting a good mouse at the moment, the microsoft / razer powered "Habu" is looking pretty nice, any suggestions?

The Razer "Krait" was also dubbed for RTS, MMORPG.

10-01-2007, 02:06 PM
i have a mx518 =)

Honestly if you have that mouse, I see VERY little reason to upgrade.
That little reason would be the"replaceable" Teflon feet need changing.

10-01-2007, 02:30 PM
Well the man said
i have d mx518 with qck+ but it time for a switch i doh like this mouse d grip is toto

The hardware is great, the shape is debatable.

mchiefff101
10-01-2007, 08:19 PM
yeaaaa i mean the microsoft intellimouse looks great..the grip is like a normal mouse so :)

10-02-2007, 01:31 AM
g5 works for me, i had that so long now i forget when i bought mines, i have ah DB throwing around, well i find that mouse annoying cause maybe it too small for me
my hands so big i make my g5 look small

mchiefff101
10-02-2007, 08:03 PM
de g5 too big and de mousewheel is too hard to use in css :D