View Full Version : SweatBox - DotA 3v3 Tourney - 6th October

slider
09-28-2007, 03:37 PM
First prize: $250 (up to 6 teams, $500 first prize if we get 10 teams, prize payable immediately after final match is played)
Date/time: Saturday 6th October 2007. 12 noon.
Sponsor/location: Sweatbox (http://www.sweatboxtt.com/map.jpg)
Entrance fee: $25 per person (level 1 members: free*)
Game/Map/mode: DOTA 6.48B (or latest map), random draft
Players per team: 3
Format: best of 3 games vs random opponents (teams with 2 wins go forward into knockout)
Registration (payment) Deadline: wednesday 3rd october, 2007, midnight.
Late registration fee: $10 per player
Time limit per game: 75 minutes (check kills/towers/raxes for win if time overrun)
Rules: http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG...les_5-8-07.pdf (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/TG_DotA_League_Rules_5-8-07.pdf)

comments and suggestions are welcome, as usual.

register by replying to this thread with team and player names or call slider at 684-6664.

* free entry for all level 1 members when you buy $20 in time on the friday before the event.

ice
10-01-2007, 12:41 PM
Okay Slider.

Sign us up plz

Team F.E.A.R.

IsThisAJoke(c)
ThisTeamIsNoob
GeeGeeEffEff

ill come in to pay reg fees etc, also i not sure if my old sb account still counts also

737-1481

call me if anything comes up

ice
10-04-2007, 11:16 AM
anyone else sign up?

update please slider

slider
10-06-2007, 03:13 AM
yuh know "trini" gamers...wait till las minute to see who playin!

well, currently, there are 2 teams officially signed up and 2 more who have indicated that they are coming. this is quite an improvement from the first tourney that we held about 6 weeks ago, when only 1 team was signed up half hour before the tourney was scheduled to start. suffice it to say, we finally ended up with 5 teams participating in total. honestly though, we are expecting roughly 8 teams.

the tournament is definitely on! we are starting at 12 noon sharp (sat 6th october 2007) and there is $250 (minimum) in first prize money to be won. c u all there :)

p.s.: here is a link to the rules for the tourney for those interested (as usual comments are welcome): http://www.sweatboxtt.com/3v3rules.zip
p.s.s: winners' picture will be posted in the guardian newspaper along with a cover story, so make sure yuh walk with ah change ah clothes in case yuh beat up de sweatbox C team.