View Full Version : Console Waaaar Championships 2007 - Shoutouts & Post Mortems

08-18-2007, 10:39 PM
Yeah i tired right now so I'll just post the placings until the morning when I write a proper report, and give my many shoutouts cause it have REAL plenty.

Tekken 5 - PS2
1st - Sheppard (Analyst)
2nd - Sebastian (LordJin/Exodus)
3rd - Rio
4th - Timothy Charran

Super Smash Bros - NGC

1st - Roger
2nd - Kieron
3rd - Sheppard (Analyst)
4th - I Gibbs

Street Fighter 3 3rd Strike - PS2

1st - Fault
2nd - Imperial X
3rd - Geese
4th - Sheppard (Analyst)

Fifa 2007 - PS2

1st - Justin Koo
2nd - Tristan
3rd - Navin
4th - Nick

Feedback would be appreciated also. Ninja644 and Scar have the pics and vids that should hit soon.

08-19-2007, 11:04 AM
yeah this event was a huge success save for the under participation. The ambience was just great, and the competition was stiff.

Was great to see that guys from the west, central and south made it and clashed with the usual east forces!

mussssss big up gamers like justin koo, tristan, sebastian, Imperial, Sheppard, and others that came and took the money!!!

Special shout out to sheppard who took home titles in 3 events.
Also muss big up imperial again for knocking me out in first game to fight sheppard in losers bracket...

Special thanks to aroondell, fault, fig, kris, lokes, para, rb, redeyes, salt, scar, shelly, shez, de girls who was selling de food!, and all participants for significantly contributing to the success of this tourney!

We doing it again soon!

08-19-2007, 12:59 PM
yeah this event was a huge success save for the under participation. The ambience was just great, and the competition was stiff.

Was great to see that guys from the west, central and south made it and clashed with the usual east forces!

mussssss big up gamers like justin koo, tristan, sebastian, Imperial, Sheppard, and others that came and took the money!!!

Special shout out to sheppard who took home titles in 3 events.
Also muss big up imperial again for knocking me out in first game to fight sheppard in losers bracket...

Special thanks to aroondell, fault, fig, kris, lokes, para, rb, redeyes, salt, scar, shelly, shez, de girls who was selling de food!, and all participants for significantly contributing to the success of this tourney!

We doing it again soon!

and we going to do it better :D

08-19-2007, 03:00 PM
congrats to the lucky lady who won the door prize! Anyone got her name?

anoreth i sorry hoss!!!