View Full Version : Faster dialup?

08-09-2007, 07:51 PM
Saw an ad in the guardian the other day. They offering free for people during the holidays if they call the 800- number.

Anyone else read about it?

08-09-2007, 10:12 PM
never tried it but theoretically its a waste of time if you have to pay. It relies on caching web pages and compressing the data to send to you, it will double speed for web surfing but will still have you downloading @ less than 6kps .

Pings will be the same or worse as you going through a proxy that caches for you.

try it and tell we how it is anyway , it free.

08-10-2007, 03:14 AM
that is a gimmick for ppl who just do web browzing

as trini say dey does cache de shit and compress like mad and make u tink yuh surfing faster

08-10-2007, 06:28 PM
this is carib link btw ppl, if u have smart choice, u wont want this, they actually say they wont offer it to smart choice ppl

08-10-2007, 07:18 PM
I'm using the opendns thing para recommended. it does work. it's pretty cool. customizable too. took a lil while to get it update my dynamic Ip on r/c to net. but its all good now :)