View Full Version : Group X Schedule
Kukka
07-31-2007, 12:10 PM
LXG vs VCW - Tuesday 31st July 2007 at 8pm
eX vs VCW - Wednesday 1st August 2007 at 10:30pm
WyD vs VCW- Wednesday 1st August 2007 at 7pm
08-04-2007, 02:42 AM
I have expressed to the other team captains that eX would be able to play on the following days
Monday - Night
Tuesday - Night
Wednesday - Early Morning (which ended up being extended to the night)
Thursday - Night
Sunday - After Lunch.
VcW has been the only team to show interest. I have tried to play both WyD and LXG on their game nights and been rejected (some with bad manner).
I am issuing yet another request to WyD and LXG, time has almost run out and we are limited to Sunday.
After the league I intend to comment on
1) Late Arrival
2) Illegal Pauses
3) Delays between games
4) Poor Manner
5) Failure to use Hollywood Hack
6) Delaying Matches to obtain replays
7) Non Team Captains chatting.
Hope the next group is having better luck with their games.
Please refer to the main tournament thread for LXG's status.
08-04-2007, 08:27 AM
I have to say I look forward to your comments because it seems you have some issues with wYd scheduling. I cannot speak for Bill of course but wYd has always, to my knowledge, been ready to play games and willing to accomodate differing schedules but if the opposing team can't make it at certain times I don't see how you can only blame wYd if the game gets put off. Of course I could be mistaken in my interpretation. Several times I have asked if we can play eX as well but was told it was not possible for eX to make it. Only one occasion I know of where eX wanted to play (Tuesday) and we were unable to (besides during the time we were playing/supposed to be playing another team - more on manner later). I am an eX member and they are my brothers - I ask that you recognize these facts and let no animosity come of it. I talk to the eX team daily and I am quite surprised @ this.
So Sunday fellas? We only have to play 2 matches now that LXG has withdrawn - I know tonight is out so I think half day tomorrow we should be able to find time to play those 2 games as all others for the group have been played.
@ para if in anyway we have sounded ill mannered i am sorry. I really want to play eX.Last week we had no problems but this week some of our team mates had to suffer cause they have some kinda of crap to do classes job meetings etc.i am not saying u all dont have it to we have a set day to play sunday so plz excuse us for 'ducking' u any other day. tuesday we was going to play vcw (i think it was) but due to lack of host and problems with tstt we had to put it off .the day we may have been able to play eX was the very next day we had to play vcw and we did now that lxg is out i guess its just..
wYd vs eX sunday :)
08-04-2007, 01:14 PM
if the opposing team can't make it at certain times I don't see how you can only blame wYd if the game gets put offAllow me to enlighten you.
Tuesday - WyD could not make it for whatever reasons.
Wednesday - Before or after the match vs VCW, at least one game. We were able to make it on Wednesday evening after a compromise by one of our players. I asked bill if I should stick around in case the game with VCW goes sour, bill replied
"We are not playing eX tonight no matter what para"
With that I went to Grande. I took no offense. Looking back on it, it would have been in WyD best interest to play us as eX guys don't stick, in game one time ready to sweat. The waiting time (near 2hrs) could have been our games.
Thursday Rejected because of the VCW 'rematch'
Friday Bill promised 'anytime' on Friday. When I held him to his word I was informed that WyD could not make it.
Well if you all want, we could still play against each other sometime, just that this week was REALLY bad for our members if we couldn't get in matches for this afternoon/evening...
We ent mind playing against you all, it's just that time doesn't permit for this week :(.
08-04-2007, 02:16 PM
Seems everything is in order for the Sunday game Vs Bill.
I have just been informed that it may be possible for us to play a match @ 8:30pm tonight, would it be possible for you guys to play us a friendly @ that time.
Any other teams (not in stage 2) willing to play us a friendly on Saturday night please contact me via PM.
Kinda late for that, dem guys done made other plans me thinks...we'll wait till after the tournament is over if anything.
08-04-2007, 03:49 PM
sure, i'll relay the message to my team mates.
Well para the reason i said that was because....we was going to play vcw..and i real eh want to play 2 teams one night cause dead and them does want to buss my head when they have to go to sleep late and have work next day if that is what is the problem once again i am sry.
and
yea i did say we could play friday :/
but...dk and bg..or was it dk tell me they was going out so i said ok and :/ sry again for that.
08-05-2007, 01:53 AM
so what time on Sunday bill?
08-05-2007, 05:44 PM
Match set at 8:00pm
Muss be on like donkey kong!