View Full Version : PS3 Release Date
02-10-2005, 12:02 AM
with Cell finished and ready for demo display
plans already made for E3
having IBM as a partner chip production will be easy(IBM DOES MAKE CHIPS{APPLE)
so who going to save dey money and wait for a PS3
dont forget about the BLU-RAY discs too which will be coming for PS3
02-10-2005, 12:05 AM
they go do d same marketing strat.
make less:sell more
all of a sudden there would be a "shortage"
then the people wud eat them p like hot cakes
im waiting but i sense a pushback due to the processor....i feel somehow there wud b a problem with it...new technology=new bugs
02-10-2005, 12:17 AM
sony actually predicts spring of nexx year release :P
02-10-2005, 09:25 AM
Well then, the XBOX 2 should get a few months head start. :)
02-10-2005, 09:45 AM
yeah but i havent heard of any launch titles for the PS3.... usually its a gt game but since GT4 comin out so soon... not much time to make new game
But i dont like the idea of coming out after d XBOX360....
less sales idmc
but i saving already... since christmas.. bday comin up soon.. cash immc
02-10-2005, 09:44 PM
ummmm.....
ps3 comin out at all?
i aint even hear about specs other than the "PSX" from a while ago
(ps,pc,dvd,tivo)
ANYWAYS......
could someone post some specs or sumting pls
02-10-2005, 10:47 PM
doh worry sony eh dohtish
it will be backward compatible as ususal