View Full Version : World of Warcraft reaches new milestone
Blizzard's hopelessly addictive MMO has reached even greater gargantuan proportions than ever before. Subscribers to their servers now stand at over nine million and growing each day.
http://www.igniq.com/images/world_of_warcraft_050905.jpg
With BlizzCon fast approaching on August 3rd and the upcoming launch of the Burning Crusade expansion in China, the game is expected to blow past 10 million subscribers easily.
[ source : www.worldofwarcraft.com ]
07-25-2007, 07:42 PM
All hail Blizzard.
cloudnineX
07-25-2007, 08:13 PM
i knew there were always alot of users but wow!!...
07-25-2007, 09:18 PM
damn crackheads...to think..i'm one of them :(
07-25-2007, 11:46 PM
The funny thing is. World of Warcraft is not the most successful mmo. it's 9 million subscribers pales in comparison to Legend of Mir II
Which has 20 million players. It's just that World of Warcraft is a world wide mmo while LOM II is only in china.
http://china-netinvestor.blogspot.com/2005/06/chinese-mmorpg-market-legend-of-mir-ii.html
exterminatus
07-26-2007, 12:14 AM
Starcraft 2 shall set us free
07-26-2007, 04:18 AM
Hold up, geese plays wow?
07-26-2007, 08:43 AM
let us join the masses ppl :p
wow is not evil any more...over 9 million that speack for it self :rolleyes:
07-26-2007, 12:04 PM
let us join the masses ppl :p
wow is not evil any more...over 9 million that speack for it self :rolleyes:
man... thais when u know it evil lol... when so much people doin eeeeet
07-26-2007, 12:40 PM
ugh. so if 9million people praying.. that evil
think bout wa allyuh saying nah :p
07-26-2007, 12:55 PM
man... thais when u know it evil lol... when so much people doin eeeeet
liess WoW not evil anymore....or else you would have 9 million in rehab all now:p
cloudnineX
07-26-2007, 07:45 PM
Sigh @ Wow Evil.... Slickdre Doh Even Play Wow...
07-26-2007, 11:32 PM
sigh @ cloud....do you know that i have the game home??
fresh1
10-14-2007, 01:13 PM
one word *cult* ppl dedicate their lives to these games, think about it...hrs upon hrs upon hrs, they dream about it when they sleep,when they wake the first thing they do is logon unless if theer logged on already, they talk about it 24' o, even to pl who knos nottin about the game, and it goes.