View Full Version : Laptop LCD
07-24-2007, 10:18 AM
So I was working on a friends laptop and just like that the screen started to mess up. I restarted and nothing was showing. I restarted again and it was showing messed up again.
I plugged a dell 17inch LCD into the laptop and the laptop works fine when showed on the Dell LCD. The screen however is still messed up while operating on the Dell LCD.
Laptop LCD needs changing? I doubt it's video card or drivers because it shows on the Dell screen.
Am I right?
Yes?
No?
Maybe?
... Please help
07-24-2007, 10:23 AM
what were you doing? unscrewing and stuff? if u were, the ribbon might have been disconnected or half-disconnected
07-24-2007, 10:31 AM
Nope. None of the following. But the laptop was just opened. Everything was tightened a little. It works fine now. :confused:
07-24-2007, 10:38 AM
well its probrably the cable connecting the lcd to the board...
07-24-2007, 11:49 AM
exactly wat i was saying lol....
07-24-2007, 01:12 PM
Call dell excellent tech support and they'll talk you threw the repair.
07-24-2007, 04:21 PM
gooooogle eeeeeeet!!!
bourbon_sensei
07-24-2007, 04:29 PM
Nope. None of the following. But the laptop was just opened. Everything was tightened a little. It works fine now. :confused:
It works fine now meaning it is fixed? What they said check the cable, open the damn thing...you a technician...don't be afraid to get your hands dirty.
If you destroy the laptop I will delete this post and I will deny everything to my grave.
Also you did say the screen shows messed up on the LCD as well as the external LCD monitor, what i'd do is boot into safe mode just to be sure its not a driver issue.
07-24-2007, 04:57 PM
i cudda swear i say the laptop was opened and it working fine now... but das jus me eh...
07-24-2007, 08:07 PM
*************** speak properly please
i chinee and i cah even understand wah u just say and that coming from half ass english from chinee ppl everyday
so far all i get was
lcd not showing
u open it
not sure if yuh put things back in place or it still open yuh turn ah screw and it showing now
and yet u still explain what u opened and what was your main intention with that laptop
I think we need to send sold back to school.