View Full Version : DotA League 2007 Leaderboard
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/leaderboard_week4.png
Congratulations to Shen's Minions for topping the final group and earning their way to the 2007 League Championship.
Final Stage Week 4
NFTW def eX
eX def NFTW
eX def SM
SM def eX
SM def wYd
SM def wYd
eX def wYd
eX def wYd
SM def NFTW
SM def NFTW
NFTW ff both games to wYd
===========================================
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/leaderboard_week3.png
Congratulations to the final four teams. Making it this far means that you are the best and worthy of challenging for the League Championship.
Group Z
1. SM
2. eX
3. NFTW
4. WyD
I was disappointed to see two drop outs in Stage Two but I'm confident this won't happen in the finals.
This round is ONE (1) week long.
Deadline for replays is Sunday 12th August at midnight.
Stage 2 Week 3
LXG withdraws from the league. (All teams in group gets two default wins.)
eX def VCW
eX def VCW
WyD def VCW
VCW def WyD
WyD def eX
eX def Wyd
NFTW def GASU
NFTW def BTD
BTD withdraws from the league. (All teams in group gets two default wins.)
SM def NFTW
SM def NFTW
SM def GASU
GASU def SM
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/misc/leaderboard_week2.png
Did this week's leaderboard a bit differently to showcase how teams did overall in the league. League play is serious business and there have been many casualties. I hope all the teams involved have learnt from this first round.
If you didn't make it, next year for sure. If you advanced, you survived but it's time to do it again.
Group X
1. VCW
2. WyD
3. eX
4. LXG
Group Y
1. SM
2. BTD
3. NFTW
4. GASU
Top two teams from each group will advance to the final group. Only the best teams will survive.
This round is ONE (1) week long.
Deadline for replays is Sunday 4th August at midnight.
07-24-2007, 09:14 AM
Scar. I think you got some errors there.
Played zero games but won two?:confused:
Yes soldier, see the very first note on the replays list where BSC withdrew from the league? Two wins for all other teams in that group, but none were played.
If soldier could add reading to his newly acquired skill of googling... oh the possibilities.
Phats
07-24-2007, 12:18 PM
scar lock the thread so u can only view it >_< that way noone harasses u :D
MUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW PEW
Now there is only 1 team left to play in our group in our conquest of group C we even think we may not get beat out before the first 14 mins.....30 mins wYd is comen for that group X.
PAPA SPANK!!!!!!!!
07-24-2007, 12:40 PM
Umm bill u all played the most games.. so shh? :o
So far Shen's Minions & Who's Your Daddy are fine examples of how to play in the league. They have completed most of their games and are undefeated so far.
Soldier your team pull plug. ff shh pbq kk thx
07-24-2007, 01:26 PM
wda@ pull plug. we withdrew B4 d league started.
and i jus sayin that he shudn be boastin because they played d most games. obviously u will have d most points..
So far Shen's Minions & Who's Your Daddy are fine examples of how to play in the league. They have completed most of their games and are undefeated so far.
Soldier your team pull plug. ff shh pbq kk thx
PULL ETTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT SOLDDDDDD
yuh never hear if u have notting good to say dont say notting at all u not even in the league...all cause a man tell yuh u is shit and yuh plug fall out xD
07-24-2007, 03:02 PM
umm. no one told me such things.. we didnt even state why we pull out. but we know why. so umm. stfu nah? please?
~playsound lol.wav
nah @ stfu but i know y u left the league ***** go google something before u you come to tell me some crap.
07-24-2007, 03:51 PM
Ent soldier in the league under alias ;) wink wink
07-24-2007, 03:55 PM
..@ bill...
wanna tell me why i left? please. enlighten me..
;) @ para
:cool:
cloudnineX
07-25-2007, 08:39 PM
i hav to agree wit sold...iz obvious dey will have more points dey play d most games... thas simple pfft.:rolleyes:
Err no, they could have played most and lost all, but they are undefeated. Two games left to play. Don't subscribe to soldier's logic.
07-26-2007, 04:27 AM
VCW getting orn! Keep an eye out for these guys.
D kukka haxx.. he figure out a way to get around HH daz why he insist on playing with dat sneaky "cokca"
If you played games and your replay is not on this list then I DO NOT HAVE THEM and you will receive NO POINTS for those games.
Replays sent after Sunday 29th @ midnight will be disregarded.
FYI, image with the points has not yet been updated. It will be on Sunday night.
Game Summary
Stage1 Week1
BSC withdraws from the league. (All teams in group gets two default wins.)
DDR def RN
DDR def RN
WyD def BdD
eX def 11th
eX def 11th
WyD def Tb
WyD def Tb
WyD def GnA
WyD def GnA
SM def 11th
SM def 11th
BTD def LXG
GASU def Tb
GASU def Tb
WyD def BdD
LXG def BTD
BTD def DDR
LXG def DDR
SM def GnS
SM def GnS
SM def eX
SM def eX
Stage1 Week2
VCW def FeaR
BdD def Tb
BTD takes default win over F10eX both games
Tb withdraws from the league. (GnA gets two default wins. BdD gets one default win.)
BdD takes default win over GnA
GnA def. BdD
eX takes both default wins over GnS
XeS def VCW
VCW def Xes
VCW def NFTW
Updated listing.
If you need to take default wins please say now because typically no replay = no points.
Stage1 Week1
DDR def RN
DDR def RN
WyD def BdD
eX def 11th
eX def 11th
WyD def Tb
WyD def Tb
WyD def GnA
WyD def GnA
SM def 11th
SM def 11th
BTD def LXG
GASU def Tb
GASU def Tb
WyD def BdD
LXG def BTD
BTD def DDR
LXG def DDR
SM def GnS
SM def GnS
SM def eX
SM def eX
Stage1 Week2
VCW def FeaR
BdD def Tb
Tb withdraws from the league. (GnA gets two default wins. BdD gets one default win.)
GnA def. BdD
XeS def VCW
VCW def Xes
VCW def NFTW
LXG def F10eX
Group A: VCW and NFTW are through in that order to round two.
Group B: SM will finish on top even if eX manages to match them on points. Could change if SVS plays either team.
Group C: WyD will most likely finish tops. GASU seems best positioned to take second but that could go either way.
Group D: LXG will finish top. BTD could oust DDR for second if they win the second game against them.
If your replay not there below, I'm not gonna ask for it. Send it in if you want the points.
Stage1 Week1
DDR def RN
DDR def RN
WyD def BdD
eX def 11th
eX def 11th
WyD def Tb
WyD def Tb
WyD def GnA
WyD def GnA
SM def 11th
SM def 11th
BTD def LXG
GASU def Tb
GASU def Tb
WyD def BdD
LXG def BTD
BTD def DDR
LXG def DDR
SM def GnS
SM def GnS
SM def eX
SM def eX
Stage1 Week2
VCW def FeaR
BdD def Tb
GnA def. BdD
XeS def VCW
VCW def Xes
VCW def NFTW
LXG def F10eX
NFTW takes default win over XeS both games.
DDR takes default win over F10eX both games.
GASU def GnA
DDR takes default win over LXG
GnS def 11th Squad
LXG def Rn
LXG def Rn
NFTW def FeaR
Tentatively this is what round two could look like based on the last set of replays..
GROUP X
- A1 VCW (certain)
- B2 eX
- C1 WyD
- D2 DDR/BTD
GROUP Y
- A2 NFTW (certain)
- B1 SM
- C2 GASU/GNA/BDD
- D1 LXG (certain)
GROUP X
- A1 VCW (certain)
- B2 eX
- C1 WyD
- D2 DDR/BTD
:) OH YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
That right there is what it all about we shall see whos who daddy
SVS has withdrawn from the league due to team issues. All teams in the group will get 2 default wins from them.
So once our list appears in that section for the week 2 games, we don't have to send in replays right?
Cuz I was about to send in the replays against RN, but if you have them already, that would save some time :).
Yeah once it's in the list I have it, no need to send in.
Expecting some GASU replays but other than that I don't know who else have replays to send in. Please send asap people.
Rn has withdrawn from the league.
That puts BTD and LXG even on points with DDR third. One last important game of DDR v BTD remains.
BTD win = tops group
DDR win = needed to advance to the second round, potential top group
Current Standing
LXG = 12
BTD = 12
DDR = 10
F10 = 4
RN = 0
khemist
07-29-2007, 07:32 PM
hi!!!!!! im not bg !!!!!!!! wyd rules btw i would like to thank bill for all the things he have done online and offline **wink wink*** woot group x we coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
07-29-2007, 07:51 PM
D2 DDR/BTD <-- i now noticing this one.. OMG
Hmm @ Group D scenario...
It would be quite an issue if DDR wins against BTD, a 3 way tie for 12 points....how would that be resolved then for certain?
First it goes to who won when the teams met each other. Then in the event of a 1:1 it goes to who won faster between the sides.
Thread updated for the end of Stage One. See the first post!
http://www.trinigamers.com/forums/showpost.php?p=55756&postcount=1
07-30-2007, 09:13 AM
wow this looks really interesting.
Good luck to all teams :D
Wait nah. Where fear?!?! :o
Silverdoxxx
07-30-2007, 09:52 AM
D kukka haxx.. he figure out a way to get around HH daz why he insist on playing with dat sneaky "cokca"
Yea yea Kukka was testing hh for a couple days i feel he wrote a program to surpass its capabilities lol
icepik
07-30-2007, 02:40 PM
d
W8 NAH BDD DID NOT GET INTO NEXT ROUND CAUSE OF THE POINT WE GAVE TO GASU....GUNZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ
GL to all teams in next round
lol@bill aka PAPA SPANK gj scar
Now don't be scared people. I will be your admin in the absence of Scar...
07-30-2007, 09:45 PM
i not trying to be a b!tch or anything eh but this kinda unfair
how can 2 teams tie a match and get a point for that?
this is not fair for bdd
it should be a remake
and that small little point cost us to go semi finals
alyuh should rethink about that case
07-31-2007, 12:59 AM
there can be a tie in terms of the rules that were set but it is a very delicate situation...i dont know what happened for these teams to recieve 1pt each but the situation must have warranted such an action...maybe the game jus could not play?....too many remakes?....really and truly...a tie is supposed to be an anomaly in this league
GASU does deserve their place.
It was the best game I had seen in the league so far. I wasn't even going to stick around to watch the game past FB, but I couldn't get up. GASU were excellent but WyD showed supreme team play and edged the advantage over them time and time again. However they were never that far down and out beyond a comeback, slowly but surely the game was heading even once more.
Then two from WyD dropped along with one from GASU at the same time. Saves do not work online, it is supposedly a war3 bug. Since WyD were still in advantage at the time they opted for save, in the absence of it I offered them a draw which they accepted. To remake that game would not have done justice to either team. This was noted in the rules since the beginning.
In any case, old news. We in Stage 2.
Stage Two Replays/Games
GroupX
- LXG withdraws from league
- eX def VCW
- WyD def VcW
- VCW def WyD
Just eX vs WyD needs to go down to complete this group.
- eX = 8pts
- VCW = 6pts
- WYD = 6pts
- LXG = 0pts FF all
Group Y
- NFTW def GASU
- NFTW def BTD
Outstanding games/replays.
SM vs. NFTW/GASU/BTD
GASU vs. BTD
- NFTW = 8pts
- GASU = 0pts
- BTD = 0pts
- SM = 0pts
Deadline is again Sunday midnight.
Ok This Is News To Me Lxg Remove Them Self?
Spk Wake Me Up Yesterday To Talk Game Day Omg Man Mc Wake Meh Up
Well I real sorry about waking you up about it, we had a meeting last night and it wasn't till after 11 that we came to that final decision, and my net was playing the @ss, so I had to wait this morning before I could post anything.
No money on phone left ftl :(.
08-04-2007, 01:30 PM
Stage Two Replays/Games
Quite interesting that NFTW defeated GASU, I expected GASU to top this group.
Looks like NFTW and eX are in the finals for sure.
lol spk dsi i joken about the wake up thing..dooks wake me up the whole of 2nd week arondell wake me up twice a think fenrir call meh a morning to.
Ent @ gasu top the group
Stage Two Replays/Games UPDATE
GroupX
- LXG withdraws from league
- eX def VCW
- WyD def VcW
- VCW def WyD
Just eX vs WyD needs to go down to complete this group.
- eX = 8pts
- VCW = 6pts (F)
- WYD = 6pts
- LXG = 0pts FF all (F)
Group Y
- NFTW def GASU
- NFTW def BTD
- SM def NFTW
Outstanding games/replays.
SM vs. GASU
SM vs. BTD
GASU vs. BTD
- NFTW = 8pts (F)
- SM = 4pts
- GASU = 0pts
- BTD = 0pts
(F) = Final Position for this Stage.
vispera
08-05-2007, 12:56 PM
Scar.....Since LXG withdrew from the league, why didn't you allow the next best team/ runner up to take their place, i.e either BDD or DDR based on fastest game completion time?
Hence, this would have made Group X a more competitive group instead of a free points and a walk in the park.
They drop to far into the competition anyway...
Yeah, bill said it. They dropped out too late, plus I wasn't here until this Friday.
08-05-2007, 11:24 PM
FYI all. Replays uploaded for Stage Two.
http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/replays (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/replays/)/1.21 (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/replays/index.php?path=1.21/)/league2007 (http://pvpgn.trinigamers.com/replays/index.php?path=1.21%2Fleague2007/)