View Full Version : Need some case-buying advice...

07-23-2007, 04:32 PM
Ay fellas.

I'm thinking about buying this case (http://www.tigerdirect.com/applications/SearchTools/item-details.asp?EdpNo=1482411&CatId=1842) in the near future. (The Coolmaster Centurion.)

Only problem is the shipping cost will literally be more than the actual product cost, doubling it from a great $300 to about $620.

I really like the case, and I've heard good stuff about it from Rampage, but I figure I might be able to get a good deal locally with that kinda money as well.

So tell...where is the best place to look for cases locally? I mean people with cases in stock that I can look at and choose from.

Keep in mind that I have no intention to mod it, and that I'm mainly interested in something large and well ventilated, easy to unpanel, and that has conveniently placed USB/audio ports, like the one linked above.

07-23-2007, 04:45 PM
Your estimate seem accurate, I paid that price to clear my TT Shark a few years back.

There is this place in St Joseph opposite Wasa that had really drug type deals on chasis, check them out.

bourbon_sensei
07-23-2007, 05:13 PM
Your estimate seem accurate, I paid that price to clear my TT Shark a few years back.

There is this place in St Joseph opposite Wasa that had really drug type deals on chasis, check them out.

Lmao @ Para sending the man where Sensei working....nah @ Para we doh have any of those cases anymore.

07-23-2007, 05:22 PM
lol you serious? you work there?

You all in drugs by any chance? those prices were bess

07-23-2007, 07:44 PM
Very nice case I got one for my pops last year. Simple and clean with a quality to it that isn't usually found @ such a price. Highly reccommended. I also had to bring mine thru a freight forwarder with transportaion costs exceeding the value of the case. However a comparable case locally tends to cost that kinda money or more so it works out :(

Interesting info dere sensei...

07-23-2007, 08:05 PM
i could have it shipped as a computer to trinidad and pay no tax only shipping

but u guys wont like de method

07-23-2007, 09:39 PM
antec lan boy!!

best case ever:)

07-23-2007, 10:45 PM
Sigh...
I actually agree with soldier.
and can be had for 32usd if yuh willing to buy B-stock cases.
even so, it still cost a shit load to bring down here.

bourbon_sensei
07-24-2007, 01:47 AM
lol you serious? you work there?

You all in drugs by any chance? those prices were bess

Let me just say I have my suspicions, I personally am not if thats what you are asking.

07-24-2007, 03:08 AM
Well keep the boys updated on any special items.

07-24-2007, 08:11 PM
aight who want a case and willing to hold until sept?

07-24-2007, 08:15 PM
Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

07-24-2007, 09:00 PM
i looking for a small form factor something.what u got?

07-25-2007, 01:38 AM
i could only bring back 1 case depending on how much stuff i could stick in it and bring it down

tell me which case u want and i will see if it approved i go bring it down for u..

but alyuh go have to send it to me, i kinder tight on cash right now and doh have de "help buy for u and pay when i come down" scene where i normaly do

call de case

07-25-2007, 03:12 AM
Bring dong that same case I link in de first post nah.

It big...yuh could smuggle real yaye in that.

07-25-2007, 11:34 AM
noooo kayode . get the lan boy!:mad:

07-25-2007, 11:43 AM
Lan boy a lil too conspicuous for my tastes.

exterminatus
07-25-2007, 02:14 PM
i want a qpack2 :D