View Full Version : 40gb/sec
07-12-2007, 09:01 PM
A 75 year old woman is currently downloading @ 40GB/SEC. The secret is s a new modulation technique that allows data to be transfered directly between two routers up to 2,000 km apart.
http://www.theregister.co.uk/2007/07/12/swedish_woman_has_fastest_internet_connection/
bourbon_sensei
07-12-2007, 10:17 PM
interesting
07-12-2007, 10:58 PM
I was gettin 40gb/sec last night off Rampage ftp.
07-13-2007, 09:41 AM
wtf?
07-13-2007, 10:26 AM
urrr.....sure kayode.....n i jus sh*t server 2008 out my crack!?!
go tstt go!
if you can't do it! no one can! :D
07-13-2007, 10:38 AM
am... lan dont count...
07-13-2007, 10:54 AM
urrr..also unless u runnin fibre for your lan i eh c how u getin 50gb/s
n if u marculously gettin that kinna bw call me...n i'll get it patented..
raahahahahah!!!!:D
07-13-2007, 11:12 AM
While the tech is nice, that was just plain old dumb. 40BB a second! I be surprised if 1/2 the people on this server had a Video card who's RAM could keep up with that, far less their hard disks. I think the guy just gave the ole lady an e-peins.
07-13-2007, 12:18 PM
/me wants an e-piens like that to f*ck around!!!
raaaaaahhhhhhhhhhh!!!!:p
07-13-2007, 12:19 PM
all that and tanty only gonna use it to check email and chat :(
07-13-2007, 12:21 PM
nah hossssss she gonna download ALL the ole man nrop the internet has to offer..then she gonna turn into ah ISP...hahahahah
07-13-2007, 12:25 PM
Move to Trinidad and become an ISP
07-13-2007, 01:03 PM
He gave his mom an E-*****..
Anyone else find something wrong with that?
07-13-2007, 02:22 PM
nopeeeeeeeeee...
/me want ah son like that
07-13-2007, 03:35 PM
yeah doobs we know you want to be a 75-year old granny watchin old man nrop and checking email on a 40gb/sec conn
07-13-2007, 03:50 PM
allyuh doh b ridiculous theres isnt any old man norp.
pffftttt
07-13-2007, 04:13 PM
pho doh be hatin hossss
i goh give u ah free connection
rahhhhhhhhhhhhh ..ite!! lol
07-13-2007, 04:51 PM
nopeeeeeeeeee...
/me want ah son like that
To give you ***** when you are 75?..ok
07-13-2007, 06:50 PM
allyuh doh b ridiculous theres isnt any old man norp.
pffftttt
muss watch old man porn!!
granny porn ftw :o
07-14-2007, 12:43 AM
i have a very very good question
how de hell it even possible to get that transfer speed
currently not even ddr2 or even 3 could even make that kind of bandwidth
much less a connection speed fast,
07-14-2007, 09:18 AM
i have a very very good question
how de hell it even possible to get that transfer speed
currently not even ddr2 or even 3 could even make that kind of bandwidth
much less a connection speed fast,
1.light is faster than electricity
2.Speed of DDR2: PC2-6400 400 MHz DDR2-800 6.400 GB/s
6.4 * 8 = 51.2 Gb/s
40Gb/s/8 = 5GB/s
Data is transferred across networks in bits per sec
:cool:
07-14-2007, 10:24 AM
1.light is faster than electricity
2.Speed of DDR2: PC2-6400 400 MHz DDR2-800 6.400 GB/s
6.4 * 8 = 51.2 Gb/s
40Gb/s/8 = 5GB/s
Data is transferred across networks in bits per sec
:cool:
If she getting a 40GB/S transfer, that is 320 gigaBITS per second.
You messed up some of your B's
07-14-2007, 10:38 AM
Read the artice urself nah ppl....is 40Gb <--- as in common b ( bits ) so andro was rite...it will be 5GB <-- bytes per second. Also who the f*&k cares..we doh get nething close dat :mad:
07-14-2007, 11:39 AM
If she getting a 40GB/S transfer, that is 320 gigaBITS per second.
You messed up some of your B's
No I didnt..data is transferred across networks in BITS. Leave the IT to the IT guys,mmkay? :p
07-14-2007, 02:50 PM
rofl@ dinesh get pawnt. rofl
sigh@ andro l337ness
07-16-2007, 12:52 AM
thou we actually using light as data signal on OC
yeah light is faster ON DE OPTIC FIBRE, where it all ends is still copper or some cases gold....
no matter how fast it is how much that shit will cost?
u tink this ole lady have rack servers and shit home just to surf?
07-16-2007, 08:29 AM
u tink this ole lady have rack servers and shit home just to surf?
????
all she needs is a router and a fibre->lan connector..standard in enterprise switches..where the rack server talk come from? :confused::confused:
07-16-2007, 10:52 AM
on behalf of soldier:
rofl@ opi get pawnt. rofl
sigh@ andro l337ness
07-16-2007, 01:09 PM
The fibre connection on enterprise switches are used more as a backbone, each port on the switch is limited at 10/100/1000. Andro is there a 40Gb/s NIC on the market? I think it will have to be plugged into a x32 PCIe slot (Capacity 8 GB/s (64Gb/s)) to eliminate bottle necks.
For her to fully utilize the connection she must use some non-standard equipment, not necessarily a rack server but it is possible. I don't even want to think about storage should she find a torrent site. I can't even keep up with this 1Gb i have here, oops 1mbit (now it sounds so small)
07-16-2007, 01:35 PM
granny e-penis bigger dan all of ours :(
did andro just get pawn by para =O
07-16-2007, 04:50 PM
The fibre connection on enterprise switches are used more as a backbone, each port on the switch is limited at 10/100/1000. Andro is there a 40Gb/s NIC on the market? I think it will have to be plugged into a x32 PCIe slot (Capacity 8 GB/s (64Gb/s)) to eliminate bottle necks.
For her to fully utilize the connection she must use some non-standard equipment, not necessarily a rack server but it is possible. I don't even want to think about storage should she find a torrent site. I can't even keep up with this 1Gb i have here, oops 1mbit (now it sounds so small)
http://www.theinquirer.net/default.aspx?article=41004
07-16-2007, 05:06 PM
http://www.theinquirer.net/default.aspx?article=41004
"backbone grade CRS-1" thaz what we talking bout.
07-16-2007, 10:55 PM
Man if i could get that kinda internet speed i'll spange the fiber switch from the SAN @ work.