View Full Version : Enterprise Spyware Tools

07-10-2007, 01:56 PM
can any of you recommend some spyware detectors that can work across a network and be manged centrally from a single console. So far i've come across Spware Detector Enterprise Edition which i'm evaluating atm.

07-10-2007, 09:46 PM
here's an idea!

get them to throw out all of their pc's and purchase macs!

wait for it....

wait for it....................

wait..................

gotcha!!!!!

Or if they not stupid, convince them to make the switch to linux.

Enterprise Linux has been cutting into the enterprise market over the years, and is now a very viable option for choosing an OS for your corporate workplace.

I know u just asked for some spyware tools, so i assumed that your office uses windows since windows is the most targetted OS wrt spyware.

07-10-2007, 11:28 PM
gosh it had dis boss one. but i cyah remmeber d name :( I dunno if kaspersky have ah enterprise version doh

07-11-2007, 12:30 AM
I have used AVG enterprise solution home and it works quite well.
The new Symantec prodcuts hold up well but their old stuff has left a bad taste in my mouth.
I never liked Mcaffee.
Depending on the size of the network, you might consider combinations of products from various vendours to meet you enterprise needs.

Google is your friend.
Pick up the damd phone and call the vendors. Sales people more than happy to talk ur ear off to make the sale and answer all your questions in the process.

bourbon_sensei
07-11-2007, 11:07 AM
Trend Micro is a great product and it has the network install and maintenance option....no problems with this product.

I hate NOrton and I view avg as a more of a domestic solution (i may be wrong its my opinion). In my opinion go with the Trend Micro.

P30N
09-28-2007, 03:18 PM
First stay away from Symantec.

Any reason why a dedicated spyware program is needed? Like people surfing for pron or what?

Just make sure you test them first. Most have trials.

Lastly, google can give you more answers than you could ever want.

try "Enterprise antispyware"