View Full Version : What would you like to see from a LOCAL gaming TV programme ?

06-03-2007, 12:10 PM
This is a general question to everyone, please leave suggestions and comments to support your suggestions here.

Also this is not a Trinigamers production so please understand that it is NOT about us only but the gaming culture in general in Trinidad and Tobago.

06-03-2007, 12:21 PM
more attention paid to encouraging gamers to take part in competitive leagues which carry a large amount of prestige. In addition, these leagues do not all need to be based on Blizzard titles..

06-03-2007, 12:45 PM
There are 2 things that worries me in that statment, geese..
If u ask what want to see in local gaming every one will say we want trinidad and tobago to get huge with it but what ppl are mistaken with is that ''Gaming is fun'' Geese local gaming cant go any where once ppl not seeing any money in it.... lemme show u as an example TriniGAMERS are hosting a Dota league/tourny u know what i mean but... say if the winning prize is like 5000$ winning team (just and example..dont know the real amout)
and there are like 5 gamers in one team thats like 1000$ per person...and how is that going to get them thier hockers and food etc... that 1000$ can only last like 1 mth MAX...and what are they going andd do for the other 11 mths of the year...as we see now most gamers have a ''JOB'' but if we intend to see any gaming locally increase ''gaming'' has to be a job... I did some research and the player ''4K^Grubby'' was not working for 2 years ...well he was and his job was in wcg '' gaming leagues'' win over 30 000 $ ahh year and getting a mthly payment of 1500$ ahh mth (note that thier money is more than ours)

MYM[Moon ALSO worked as a WCG gamer... my point is that if u want to see local gaming go any where gaming is not just for fun its a job itself... and is to be taken seriously... making more cafes and creating employment... feeds the gaming population....Trinidad and Tobago is very far from our gaming goals..but would u believe that in the start the chinees government hard a small part in funding wcg... but what is PNM/UNC/COP doing to help us in our gaming dream?

I must say Good Job to java and other gaming cafes but the only way gaming will grow we have to unite!!! GaTT/TGS/SB as one gaming family for one true goal....

HUGE TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO GAMING COMMUNITY!

06-03-2007, 03:42 PM
So, Larry how should we go about encouraging gamers to take part in competitive leagues? Should we show local players and show local tourneys to enlighten the public that gaming IS active in trinidad?

06-03-2007, 05:22 PM
on a tv show i wanna see

Strategy guides for popular games with gameplay videos and commentary.
Gaming special events footage so that the public can see that there is this sort of thing happening locally.
Interviews with PRO-Gamers (whether they big in T&T, the Caribbean or even Internationally acclaimed)
Possibly some level of viewer participation like a call n vote rpg where the viewers call and vote for a decision etc.
I'll add more in other posts to follow.

06-03-2007, 09:36 PM
So, Larry how should we go about encouraging gamers to take part in competitive leagues? Should we show local players and show local tourneys to enlighten the public that gaming IS active in trinidad?

More importantly ( I think it's finally started ) encourage the existing community to get into some of the other games that receive international attention is terms of competition. I mean games like Quake 3 around donkey years now, and most of the people here like to claim that they could beast in quake, there's a big @$$ event in Texas every year called Quake-Con, I think most people here should know about it :rolleyes:, i see no reason why at least 1 representative from TT can't make that trip, none at all.

06-22-2007, 02:42 PM
This is a general question to everyone, please leave suggestions and comments to support your suggestions here.

Also this is not a Trinigamers production so please understand that it is NOT about us only but the gaming culture in general in Trinidad and Tobago.

1. A female host....

Rko
04-10-2008, 10:27 AM
Something like Hotspots around various area where you can find a gaming cafe.

04-10-2008, 11:16 AM
Something like Hotspots around various area where you can find a gaming cafe.

When last u went a cafe?
u on crack?

New Era Outlaw
04-10-2008, 11:39 AM
more attention paid to encouraging gamers to take part in competitive leagues which carry a large amount of prestige. In addition, these leagues do not all need to be based on Blizzard titles..

Quoted for extreme emphasis.
I mean, Jesus Christ. There are other games besides DOTA and WoW, you know.

I pretty much agree with the suggestions posted up here so far. I'm not sure what more I can add to that.

Rko
04-10-2008, 12:10 PM
When last u went a cafe?
u on crack?

Every Saturday almost every saturday thers a Internet cafe in Chag that alot of gamers mainly dota and Unreal Tournament play

04-10-2008, 01:38 PM
Hmm.. how many PCs they have? What is the name of the place?

Rko
04-10-2008, 02:04 PM
PLZ stop advertising the cafe.

KEEP IT TO GL SUGGESTIONS

thank you.

04-14-2008, 11:47 AM
lol rko talkin like he working/own it at how he selling the place so.

X-wing
04-21-2008, 12:28 PM

DOTA isnt a game, its just a map. FYI.

04-21-2008, 01:11 PM
ppl might think wing being kidna extreme stating that...
until they realise some ppl have gotton wc, AND I MEAN BOUGHT...
just to play dota...some even didnt know there was the single player button for campaign..

New Era Outlaw
04-21-2008, 01:40 PM

DOTA isnt a game, its just a map. FYI.

Kay. Not that I could really care less about it, though, but, much obliged, all the same.

Rko
04-22-2008, 08:01 AM
DOTA is a very cool map thank you :S. But i mean its like a really good map, but all the same yes i agree its not the only game out there but that wasn't the point, i just answered a question bleh.

04-22-2008, 09:21 AM
dota is more oF a mod imo. :/
hear what...what games allyuh play,is it a big competitive game on the foreign scn as dota?....if not S T F U.

04-22-2008, 10:15 AM
dota is more oF a mod imo. :/
hear what...what games allyuh play,is it a big competitive game on the foreign scn as dota?....if not S T F U.

what do you play beside dota?
and are capable of running beside dota for competitive gameplay online. eh eh
doh tell men stfu when all you play is dota -_-.

04-22-2008, 10:17 AM
hmmm what do i want to see from a local gaming tv programme? thats simple, as much as i would like to call out that particular's name to make sure he never hosts any national gaming tournment event... i will refrain from doing so. However, if you want to see games on tv, i would recommend call of duty 4, Street fighter (ANYONE) tekken 5 and wc3/starcraft

jdcrys_shinkuu
07-11-2008, 11:54 AM
hmmm what do i want to see from a local gaming tv programme? thats simple, as much as i would like to call out that particular's name to make sure he never hosts any national gaming tournment event... i will refrain from doing so. However, if you want to see games on tv, i would recommend call of duty 4, Street fighter (ANYONE) tekken 5 and wc3/starcraft

lmao until i almost choked on my frybake n chicken sammich...!!!

Well folks WinTV has this going on but beyond the 1st season which was taken down a notch or 5 for sponsors n 1st time gamers...lol we have a 2nd season in the making n yes your very own Jdcrys_Shinkuu will be producing... i was amazed when i perused this thread... and although i am a member of gatt as well they dont even discuss these things so kudos to all with valuable input...

So far all suggestion are great n ill see how best we can put together a show tht meets all these criteria...if you have an idea n r serious about shining light on this topic in ACTUALLY being part of production send me a pigeon @ 4757015

i am going to need interviews from the greats at their respective games plus i was thinking about touring cafes...

thoughts?

08-26-2008, 03:24 PM
i am going to need interviews from the greats at their respective games plus i was thinking about touring cafes...

go days the guntas dont game!

boxy
08-26-2008, 04:33 PM
hmm interviews with the greats..call my secretary and organise a meeting..goes by the name of MG... :P

08-26-2008, 06:38 PM
hmm interviews with the greats..want me make a appointment with MG for you

fixed.