View Full Version : Driving under d influence
hackman
04-14-2007, 10:58 PM
NEVER do that!!!!!!!!! was playing d ass in gulf view around there d drive was going good until i try to park d car and end up putting half d car on d pavment and not any pavment some high ass pavment almost busting d radiator:( good thing it eh happen
So take it from me d driving under d influence eh worth it :( d man real vex :( lawd never doing that again <<<<< NEVER!!!!!!
04-14-2007, 11:32 PM
People who drive under the influence are inconsiderate assholes who deserve to have their lisence revoked, and never be allowed on the road again.
04-15-2007, 12:33 AM
so wah u saying is that u want all de taxi men of de road
04-15-2007, 09:00 AM
Well if you are that big a dumb ass to put someones else life at risk, yes.
04-15-2007, 10:08 AM
i liek the title of this thread, "Driving under d inlfuence", cuz drinking and driving are not synonymous with being under the influence of alcohol and driving.
we all have different levels of alcoholic tolerance, just out of curiosity Maniac, how much did you have that day?
nb, more people get into road accidents by falling asleep at the wheel than by being under the influence.
NEVER do that!!!!!!!!! was playing d ass in gulf view around there d drive was going good until i try to park d car and end up putting half d car on d pavment and not any pavment some high ass pavment almost busting d radiator:( good thing it eh happen
So take it from me d driving under d influence eh worth it :( d man real vex :( lawd never doing that again <<<<< NEVER!!!!!!
Just thank God u didn't kill someone asshole.....
04-15-2007, 10:45 AM
i liek the title of this thread, "Driving under d inlfuence", cuz drinking and driving are not synonymous with being under the influence of alcohol and driving.
we all have different levels of alcoholic tolerance, just out of curiosity Maniac, how much did you have that day?
nb, more people get into road accidents by falling asleep at the wheel than by being under the influence.
Doesnt matter if they fell asleep or not, If you drink you endager the life of everyone around you.
Kill yahself, I doh care.
04-15-2007, 02:22 PM
It all depends on your alcohol tolerance. I mean, for mayaro weeknd, I was gone; yet I was able to safely drive up and down mayaro. I always have my head on when it comes to driving.
If you know you can't drink, don't drive. I have a partner who would drink,drink, drink whole night. But when it's time to go home he knows what he's a bout [From town to port of spain we go ].
04-15-2007, 03:19 PM
He's an asshole, and so are you.
You can guage your ability to drive after drinking?There are so many factors affecting how you are affected by alcohol, I find that hard to believe.
Regardless, it's irresponsible.
IF I know I'm going to drink when I going out , I either mop a drop with a muslim, or get the parents to drive me.
04-15-2007, 05:36 PM
we does just make sure 1 man doh drink, and we drink for he, :P
usual spoilt doh drink so i does get wasted with meh padnas, then we head for denny's :D
we serious about drinking and driving even if its 1 beer
All I have to say is...
http://www.king5.com/images/slideshow/caruptree/images/a.jpg
http://www.thirdeyeconcept.com/forums/index.php?PHPSESSID=d35bdddbc607e0483efcd09945f047 dc&topic=4075.msg24814#msg24814
04-15-2007, 10:35 PM
we does just make sure 1 man doh drink, and we drink for he, :P
usual spoilt doh drink so i does get wasted with meh padnas, then we head for denny's :D
we serious about drinking and driving even if its 1 beer
Even if I drink 1 beer...I don't drive.
IF i know i MIGHT drink,I don't drive.
If I going to lime with parnters I know can't help BUT drink...i make sure and drive ;)
04-15-2007, 11:50 PM
how often can anyone actually plan exactly what is going to play off on a lime? allyuh really feel you could sit down and say: "okay today Jimbo ent drinking cuz he driving"? that doh work here nah. In all likliness, you going to have at least one drink when liming somewhere that has alcohol, (this is coming from someone who does lime hard most weekends). If you end up drinking, make sure you have a lil something to munch on first, liek a burger, then have some water or somethign after the drink, and do not drive till about a half hour and a piss after.
04-16-2007, 12:00 AM
1. Drinking and driving is a no
2. nothing wrong with going and lime, having a drink then driving... thais nothing... it might as well be soft drink... unless 1 drink does give the driver ah head
3. drunk driving is what should not be done at all cost....
so to sum it up... nothing is wrong with going ah lime and having some drinks then driving... the problem arises when u drink TOO much... then want to drive...
04-16-2007, 12:39 AM
1. Drinking and driving is a no
2. nothing wrong with going and lime, having a drink then driving... thais nothing... it might as well be soft drink... unless 1 drink does give the driver ah head
3. drunk driving is what should not be done at all cost....
so to sum it up... nothing is wrong with going ah lime and having some drinks then driving... the problem arises when u drink TOO much... then want to drive...
bravo....
i usually go out, yeah i have a couple of drinks, maybe 1-3 stag, and its perfectly safe for me to drive up the road. 0 is great, but improbable and highly purist.
i start feeling the alcohol in double numbers, hence i dont go over 5 stag a night....and if i do, its early in the day and at night i piss it all out anyway.
soldier, for u to say u was gone and able to drive up n down mayaro is maybe your own misconception, as im sure every other driver u pass cuss u either in their own head or out loud. i also hope u dindt have anybody else in that car cuz if u had crash and injure someone else wit that level of assness u wud never forgive yourself.
and ent u jus crash ur car the other day?
manic, i hope yuh learn yuh lesson, when them people on tv come on sayin know yuh limits, dont drink and drive, its for a reason u know....wam u now start to drive or wat.
04-16-2007, 04:44 AM
Wda@ cuss. I was within the speed limit and taking my time!!
steups@ crash d other day. dat was last year august... and i got run of the road..
But we need to remember, not all accidents are as a result of drunk drivin. what about speeding and losing control of the car; injuring innocent lives?
04-16-2007, 06:50 AM
It's a direct result of the lawlessness and mentality that is perculating in society.
"yea I cud drink and drive"
"yea 190 isnt; that fast to drive".
" eh eh partner watch dis turn...{screeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetch{"<dies>
The alco thing is a strict no no for me. Maybe I'm being over cautious...
I don't need to hve a drink to ahve a good time, shandy does do it for me .
04-16-2007, 07:38 AM
believe it or not dinesh it is legal to have one or two drinks and drive, but there is a legal limit to being under the influence. i dont know it in trinidad cuz its not really publicised but in england its the equivalent of 2/12 pints of beer at 5% alcohol, which means about 5 bottles of beer(stag). that is well below the amount it would take one to get absolutely hammered.
soldier one hand u say u was gone and u was driving(extremely immature and irresponsible)
while trying to imply that you were driving responsibly(within the speed limit and taking your time)...
wow, does that mean that they cancel each other out? no i dont think it does, it just means that you were irresponsible and lucky
04-16-2007, 07:45 AM
lets keep this simple, drinking alcohol and driving should not be allowed. Alcohol alters a persons judgments (even a little). If thats not a reason not to drink and drive, i don't no what is. I hope manic learns his lesson.
1) Comsumption of alcoholic beverages damages your body. There are no 2 ways about it.
2) Whether it is legal or not, consumption of any amount alcohol affects your brain activity. If you think otherwise you are a fool.
3) It is neither impossible nor improbable to say " i good with a fruit punch i have to drive" when your buddies are having drinks. If they are really are your friends and they not stupid (or drunk) they won't object and they wont think you less of a person.
If they stupid, it's your responsibility to educate them. If they drunk, u have to make sure they stay alive at the end of the night. Of course keeping to these guidelines might mean that your friends might decrease in number drastically, but at least you will know who your REAL FRIENDS are.
04-16-2007, 10:51 AM
i dont know why so much trini's seem to think different nah...
if it doh have alco is not a lime...
sighs...
i dont know why so much trini's seem to think different nah...
if it doh have alco is not a lime...
sighs...
Didn't know that there was a formal definition of a lime... I thought is about meeting yuh peeps and having a good time. I doh see alco in dat at all.
I am a member of group known locally as TTLUG. We have "Pizza Limes" often, and alcohol is not necessarily a requirement for these limes.
It all goes back to who your friends are, your own moral values, the company you keep, and how easily you give in to peer pressure.
04-16-2007, 11:07 AM
thas what i'm sayin... but it seems more and more people getting draft in to idea that u must have d alco to have a good time... :(...
04-16-2007, 01:19 PM
I already have a beef with the legal limit of alco consumption.
EVERYONE is different.
Eg: One night I Went out...20 shots of tequila, 10 cranberry/vokda, 4 beers, a smirnoff, and 2 redbull+ hypnotic.
Could I walk complety straight after?No...BUt i could of walked ;)
Many people can't even handle the 10 shots of tequila without being stoned drunk...and there are some that get tight on ONE BEER.
Factors affecting alcho tolerance(top of meh head, man forgetting).
Liver enzymes(GGT etc)
Body weight/muscle%/fat%
Fitness level
Rate of metabolism etc
It's not only that, but..it's only once or twice for the year there are actually police presence stoping drunk drivers....Carnival and christmas.
Other than that, people do they shit, and is the rest of us to catch.
sloth-noob
04-17-2007, 09:30 AM
It's a direct result of the lawlessness and mentality that is perculating in society.
"yea I cud drink and drive"
"yea 190 isnt; that fast to drive".
" eh eh partner watch dis turn...{screeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeetch{"<dies>
The alco thing is a strict no no for me. Maybe I'm being over cautious...
u doh hada drink an drive to ded :S
someone else go do eeet for u :D
boi Driving under d influence is the best thing ever ask cancer an fungus they doz do it all the time an why they take off the lights man doz want 2 cry
ps toro was in the van
Personally, I don't have much of an issue with ppl going to drink if they have to drive, but where I come down on them is if they play that they want to drink and then drive very shortly afterwards.
For me, it's not often that I go out and lime and drink, and then have to drive, but for the times that I did, it's always a gauge to say how much, and how long before I drink that I have to drive. Usually, if I know I have to drive, I give myself at least 3 hours before I have to drive, before I stop drinking. After that, water (plain water that is) ftw! For me, I keep my head on, take my time, don't speed (I would actually follow the speed limit or just be hovering marginally around it, but not kick down like so many ppl I know that do it on the early morning road)...if your head feeling kinda bad, take it back a notch and buss a sleep in the car.
Each person has to find their own method to the madness, but for all the times I ever had to do that, I have always gotten good words about my driving, except that maybe they find I driving too slow for that hour of the morning, but to hell with them, better to reach home alive. The greatest risk is for other drivers on the way home, I have had more than a couple of cases where a driver pelting down Valencia stretch @ 3-4am on my side of the road, and to prevent them hitting me, I have to stop on the side of the road, cuz it's like they don't see anything.
And Dinesh, 20 shots of tequila + other drinks? Not bad dred...almost matching me, except I coulda still walk straight, it took more to focus on doing anything, but I could do it (they made me do sobriety tests afterwards along with other ppl, I was the only person that didn't make a mistake...I blame that on the Guyana blood in me :P)
Angel of Death
04-22-2007, 01:28 PM
Didn't know that there was a formal definition of a lime... I thought is about meeting yuh peeps and having a good time. I doh see alco in dat at all.
I am a member of group known locally as TTLUG. We have "Pizza Limes" often, and alcohol is not necessarily a requirement for these limes.
It all goes back to who your friends are, your own moral values, the company you keep, and how easily you give in to peer pressure.
I agree totally cuz when i go in limes too, if you doh drink men does really look down on yuh and say "lil boi" and all dat so really does come to who yuh friends really are. And also if you are limin u really shud try to have a designated driver!
camrachI
04-23-2007, 10:18 AM
This "I'ma have one drink cause I gotta drive. But only one." attitude is nonsense. More often than not, no one is going to enjoy just one beer, or one shot. It only opens the doorway for disaster.
You drink one, and you feel fine, then have another cause "It can't hurt" and another, and because you went in, pre-self-hypnotized to be sober "enough" to drive, you underestimate, or ignore the level intoxication.
I don't know why people can't have some control, if you know you gotta drive, just don't partake. You won't die... on the other hand, your'e probably gonna die from driving under the influence. ;)
Incubus
04-23-2007, 03:54 PM
i real laff wen i see dis thread...like seriously this is a thread for me..i does do it all d time..all my friends does it all d time..........no accidents for me in 5 years of drinkin an drivin....an yea different ppl hav different tolerance for it..take soldier for instance...d first 3 times he lime wit us he vomit....like we had to drop him home an go back to limin...:D
04-23-2007, 04:01 PM
sighs @ u say u drinkin & driving 5 years with no accidents.. You prolly never get in 1... but how much ppl yuh musbe run off the road... or cause them to get into an accident... obviously you wouldnt/remember
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.