View Full Version : Bsensei and GATT
bourbon_sensei
03-24-2007, 05:27 PM
Good day Trinigamers, now i know lots of you would not care about what I am about to say, but it must be said. Bsensei has 0 affiliation with GATT what so ever anymore. Today in the most recent state of events, I was kicked off of the GATT admin team by none other than the cry baby dark lord himself. Upon inquiring as to why i was kicked, I was banned from the GATT site.
As paradoxx and scar and some of the other people in TG would know, Shizz, Heady and myself were attempting to promote the unity amongst all organizations in Baego's absence, as soon as he came back from his personal matters things began taking a turn for the worst and further deteriorated when Shizz left GATT admin team.
The status of GATT admins thus far, is Crixx and Baego. I am almost certain that those events that we tried so much to make happen will come of nothing anymore. I look forward to the Trinigamers / Shizzies relationship in the future.
Thanks you for your time,
Sensei
Crixx_Creww
03-24-2007, 05:32 PM
*sigh*
well.. i havent heard anything about NOT doing the unity thing... :( ill try
life is so sad.. and now my dsl isnt working.. so iam on dial up.. feel sad for me please..
Well we all know how many admins have fallen over attempting unity while Baego is in charge. This is no surprise and nothing different. History repeats itself once again.
Ah well, I guess Splits finally going to get to be an admin.
03-24-2007, 11:04 PM
well i have to say that in totally new to the hidden history off the GATT an in not fully into the story but its kinda sad to see admin be treated like this jus to bring unity into the gaming community :(
well i hope so kinda resonin will come out off this cause to lose admin measn that there is a serious kinda problem here
is there anyway to make this work out in some way??? :confused:
bourbon_sensei
03-24-2007, 11:21 PM
Loss of Admin to the dark lord is a constant thing. Baego will always be baego and I failed to heed the warnings of certain members of trinigamers but now i see the light. I'm sorry it had to come to this, but those who dont know the full story will know soon.
03-24-2007, 11:36 PM
Just so that you know, we not into this 'bashing' scene eh...incase the thread decide to head down that path.
None of the 'baego is a so and so" kinda things, TG not on that scene.
We here for a reason, we have a purpose, it's that simple.
03-25-2007, 12:02 AM
today marks 2 years taku launched, and the day i left admin across there, ironically the day shizz left is the day ramp also left some 2 years ago.
03-25-2007, 12:09 AM
Geese, today is also exactly 13 years since we wrote common entrance.. okay maybe that was a coincidence.
It's always disappointing to see someone be 'removed' from a position without receiving any words with respect to closure from those who remove them, good luck helping Shizz with shizzies, and remember: Racism and Racialism are not the same thing. lol
you are good with dates boy larry..
I am looking foward to good things from Shizzies and i will be there if you and shizz need my help sensei.
woot @ common entrance 13 years ago!!!
allyuh fellas remember dat maths question with the vertically opposite angles?
I was like OMG HAXXX!!! Standard 5 children supposed to know them ting?
03-25-2007, 04:34 PM
Lol@ common entrance. My year was d last year to write common entrance before it turned to SEA . :cool:
Baego yes.. Like scar said.. history repeats its self..
03-26-2007, 07:19 AM
well hope histroy can make a change for once or is that to hard to do?
well i hope some good can come out of this somewhere??
bourbon_sensei
03-26-2007, 12:17 PM
Lmao, my friend is still a member of GATT. She decide to put a simple link to shizzies in her sig....the result was a certain admin removing the address from the sig and sending this message..
The links to another forum were removed from your signature.
Such advertising will be handled by the banners on top of the GATT site.
Feel free to submit a request for a banner ad along with the graphic if that is your desire.
mmm done by ubermod.
I remember asking a certain admin "why is there an admin named Ubermod"
The certain admin responded "that was made to preserve someone's name, if you did something and didnt want your name associated with it to get bashed you use that..."
Hmm wonder who was associated with these acts of censorship....interesting. I thought we were on the same path to push gaming forward....WTB TG banner on gatt website? :s
Wonder if I should remove the Shizzies info from my sig here :(
Tuff luck there ben buh... for summer i would still like gatt tuh host one of the tournaments !!! as yuh say is all bout promoting gamin in T&T ( no matter what yuh "political" affiliation iz
( ohh as i go on vacation i'll start seing about make this a reality )
Tsurenai
03-26-2007, 01:02 PM
Lmao, my friend is still a member of GATT. She decide to put a simple link to shizzies in her sig....the result was a certain admin removing the address from the sig and sending this message..
mmm done by ubermod.
I remember asking a certain admin "why is there an admin named Ubermod"
The certain admin responded "that was made to preserve someone's name, if you did something and didnt want your name associated with it to get bashed you use that..."
Hmm wonder who was associated with these acts of censorship....interesting. I thought we were on the same path to push gaming forward....WTB TG banner on gatt website? :s
Wonder if I should remove the Shizzies info from my sig here :(
LOL Sensei that was SAD. But leave the people alone, if they want their forum to be a certain way leave them. Cause what they're doing can chase members away.
03-26-2007, 02:14 PM
Over the years i always maintained one simple philosohphy as a member of Gatt, ie: The actions of one individual will not affect my opinion of the Org as a whole. That said however, there ARE some things that MUST affect how i view any Org, and that is, promotion of gaming at the various levels. I never had anything personal against everyone's least favourite administrator, in fact, he was the only one willing to organise a new mobo for me on old years night some time ago, and offered to lend me a Vid Card till i could get my hands on my own, however i have not noticed any significant developments in local gaming from my home org in the past ... (yeah it's a been a while) few months or so. As a result, my opinion is currently not too flattering. Another thing i do not like is instability at the top, it's the biggest sign of weakness.
bourbon_sensei
03-26-2007, 02:17 PM
Well said, a leaky ship is a reflection of a weak captain.
camrachI
04-11-2007, 06:09 PM
You know what I don't get? Why do people keep trying to do anything that has anything to do with the promoting or advancement of anything that is remotely related to GATT.
Baego IS GATT. No matter how anyone wants to veiw it. He does what he wants, when he wants, no matter the consequences.
When I first found the site, a few years ago, and I started posting, I quickly saw what was happening, everyone who knows caM knows he spares no time in stating what he sees, and as a result, I was persecuted by Irampagemc, on many occasions, and later found out, it was on behalf of baego. I can't tell you how many times I was banned for voicing the injustice that was happening on the regular, and crixx, irampagemc, baego, new era outlaw, and a few others were quick to spew "you eh nobody aroung here, you new, you doh know wah it is goin on. mind yuh bizniss and shut yuh mouth!"
I really couldn't care less and continued to say what needed to be said, and then I was banned. They redid the site and called it version 5 or some nonsense and somewhere along the lines the line of code dictating to ban my profile/IP got lost and that's how I got back on the site. When irampagemc decided that he was being puppeted around enough and decided it was time to leave, I and the few left with him and I stopped posting over there. elitegamers or whatever trinitaku was called in it's first instance was supposed to be the answer to the nonsense, and for the most part it was.
Recently, for the hell of it, I said "lemme go check see if that GATT site was still up, right quick." And to my suprise it was up, and running, and a good number of people still posted there, but I saw it was different. I felt comfortable enough to stick around for a minute. And it wasn't long before I realized the different feel of the forums was because baego, in fact, was not there. But he soon came back, and the change was most apparent, (in the words of inspector caruso) immediatemoi!
I'm not here to bash anyone, but state the facts, and ask again. Why does anyone expect anything to change around there? This dude will continue to run it like it's his little robot in style ala Fidel/Sadam. I'm sorry to see what it came to with you Sensei, we've talked a great deal in the past, and I personally expected you to usher in a new era to GATT. But as long as that dude is there and has admin access, it's like trying to push a truck uphill. :(
04-11-2007, 07:17 PM
wow all this injustice an badtalkin...for some strange reason GATT never took to me an i think i see why....it must have be the wrong feelin around the site....it seem that this problem is something that will hunt GATT till the end!!!:(
camrachI
04-12-2007, 11:38 AM
wow all this injustice an badtalkin...for some strange reason GATT never took to me an i think i see why....it must have be the wrong feelin around the site....it seem that this problem is something that will hunt GATT till the end!!!:(
Not till the end. Till Baego is no longer affiliated with.
04-12-2007, 02:28 PM
Not till the end. Till Baego is no longer affiliated with.
from what you was sayin Baego is GATT so who or what can make him step down???
camrachI
04-12-2007, 02:30 PM
from what you was sayin Baego is GATT so who or what can make him step down???
Don't know. Don't care. And I didn't mean it in a literal sense. Word play, my friend.
These guys all try to advance the org and one dude who lays claim to everything keeps it where it's at, which is according to how he feels @ any given time. It's not GATT that really sucks, it's the hinderance.
bourbon_sensei
04-13-2007, 10:22 AM
Actually Cam he did step down for a brief period while he was going through some personal issues. He said he LEFT not is taking a break, and on that breath Shizz, CRixx, Heady and myself decided to try to patch the relationships tarnished by past admin. We held a meeting with para, dest, guru, and the result of the meeting was a positive one. GATT was moving forward, then he decided to come back and made himself admin. Didnt come to the current admin and say, well guys, hey im back can u put me back pls. No he decided to have 2 admin accounts hidden in the config file, and put himself back as admin. As Cam said, someone like this cannot be stopped. He is GATT and GATT is him.
Adding insult to injury he decided to ban people due to his personal reasons....what ever for GATT, a organisation based on such malice will not prosper, the only bad thing is Baego is an excellent politician so alot of people (foreign based) associate trinidad gaming with gatt, that needs to be changed.
Crixx_Creww
05-16-2007, 02:10 PM
You know what I don't get? Why do people keep trying to do anything that has anything to do with the promoting or advancement of anything that is remotely related to GATT.
Baego IS GATT. No matter how anyone wants to veiw it. He does what he wants, when he wants, no matter the consequences.
When I first found the site, a few years ago, and I started posting, I quickly saw what was happening, everyone who knows caM knows he spares no time in stating what he sees, and as a result, I was persecuted by Irampagemc, on many occasions, and later found out, it was on behalf of baego. I can't tell you how many times I was banned for voicing the injustice that was happening on the regular, and crixx, irampagemc, baego, new era outlaw, and a few others were quick to spew "you eh nobody aroung here, you new, you doh know wah it is goin on. mind yuh bizniss and shut yuh mouth!"
I really couldn't care less and continued to say what needed to be said, and then I was banned. They redid the site and called it version 5 or some nonsense and somewhere along the lines the line of code dictating to ban my profile/IP got lost and that's how I got back on the site. When irampagemc decided that he was being puppeted around enough and decided it was time to leave, I and the few left with him and I stopped posting over there. elitegamers or whatever trinitaku was called in it's first instance was supposed to be the answer to the nonsense, and for the most part it was.
Recently, for the hell of it, I said "lemme go check see if that GATT site was still up, right quick." And to my suprise it was up, and running, and a good number of people still posted there, but I saw it was different. I felt comfortable enough to stick around for a minute. And it wasn't long before I realized the different feel of the forums was because baego, in fact, was not there. But he soon came back, and the change was most apparent, (in the words of inspector caruso) immediatemoi!
I'm not here to bash anyone, but state the facts, and ask again. Why does anyone expect anything to change around there? This dude will continue to run it like it's his little robot in style ala Fidel/Sadam. I'm sorry to see what it came to with you Sensei, we've talked a great deal in the past, and I personally expected you to usher in a new era to GATT. But as long as that dude is there and has admin access, it's like trying to push a truck uphill. :(
hmm i doh mind you voicing your opinion about the past eh cam
buh it real real sad that u gonna act all innocent and make it look like you were persecuted for merely having an opinion, in teh past you were ridiculously disrespectfull to the mods and admin and then there was the incident of disrespect to a certain female gamer and i think that was the straw that broke the camels back.
bourbon_sensei
05-17-2007, 04:37 PM
man start back the thread yes oui
Forget baego imo, rest the man
Mengsk
05-19-2007, 12:43 PM
Hmmmm interesting. BUt its talk like this that further helps to segregate gamers.One must learn to leave things as they are and learn to live with each other.Individuals must not take their own personal experiances and try to state that its is the norm of a person or organization. I have known all the organizations for a long time and they all have have welcomed me and i have accepted all. Its a nice idea for yall to try.
Its never personal its just games.
I would typically agree with you Mengsk but the same thing has happened to GATT on three seperate ocassions. Once over control and twice over attempting unity among gamers. Unity was totally forbidden, and I challenge all who wish to argue that point. I would say it is the norm and it will happen once more.. history repeats itself.
For those of us who were cast out, we know the truth all to well. One man was standing in the way, but no longer. Gamers are smart enough now to leave that obstacle behind instead of listening to the rhetoric.
Imagine a man need to change his name to escape his own soiled rep? In this case I would say what goes around comes around. Sad indeed.
forget all this yes.. wcg!!
m_illusionist
05-20-2007, 11:13 PM
no loki not wcg
ITS SC2!!!
Argue this until SC2!!! THEN WE JAM EEET! :P:cool:
Mengsk
05-21-2007, 01:10 PM
HEY HEY HEY
WCG is it right now when SC2 come out we go deal with that it comming and guess what.
Once it come out i know it will be a WCG game so start practicing ":P
Peace.
bourbon_sensei
05-23-2007, 12:56 PM
Hmmmm interesting. BUt its talk like this that further helps to segregate gamers.One must learn to leave things as they are and learn to live with each other.Individuals must not take their own personal experiances and try to state that its is the norm of a person or organization. I have known all the organizations for a long time and they all have have welcomed me and i have accepted all. Its a nice idea for yall to try.
Its amazing how mengsk's response shows similar resemblance to a response baego would make. Attempting to show people that it has never been personal and that all are welcomed by all and it has never been a case where he or the people "he considers very close friends and would like to keep it that way" have ever pushed people away from them and ensured that they stayed away. Amazing that you Mengsk would say it has never been personal when you know of you actions in accompanying baego in his wild goose case to strike fear into people he deemed threatening to what little of his situation he saw left. Amazing to know that you say it is never personal when you yourself said with your own words that you want to come by one of our mutually shared friends and "beat me up".
I laugh at you and baego mengsk, you both try to make it seem to the world that you are so innocent, but I am glad that people know of baego and know what he is capable of and no longer listen to the nonsense that he preaches.
And to comment on the unity that baego preaches, and the statements he has made to me personally where he said he never pushed anyone away, para etc decided to leave, one question that you can go ask your very good friend... why does he not post here? Why does he not come and support the tg gosu wc server? Does he not play dota? Does he not post on forums? Para posts on GATT, apparently some act towards unity and other speak towards it. Whatever his methods, i deem them ineffective in my opinion.
And remember....
05-23-2007, 03:48 PM
This crap still being discussed?
Sensei i think it's time you gave consideration to moving on from this whole baego 'this and that' thing.
I've been a member of gatt for a good few years now and i also believe that Baego's actions at times have presented him as an obstacle to local gaming, however i have the good sense to know that you cannot out a fire by throwing gasoline on it.
And while Mengsk's words may have seemed an awful lot like Baego's, he made no attempt at starting anything with anyone on the forums, so why bother to throw words at him? Seems to me like you might actually enjoy encouraging a little bacchanal, but i could be mistaken as i do not know what exactly motivates you.
So that being said is it too much to ask that we excercise some maturity and move on?
Well, I would have to say that Sensei called for a rest to the thread, then Mengsk brought it back up again with rather Baego-ish "stir the pot" political comments. If you were to chastise anyone for not letting it rest, point it towards who brought it back up.
It's only fair that everyone have their opinions heard.
Since we all know what the past was really like. I would hope that this is turn around. GATT's new direction for the future, to make up for the mistakes of the past with this new initiative of unified gaming.
This crap still being discussed?
Sensei i think it's time you gave consideration to moving on from this whole baego 'this and that' thing.
I've been a member of gatt for a good few years now and i also believe that Baego's actions at times have presented him as an obstacle to local gaming, however i have the good sense to know that you cannot out a fire by throwing gasoline on it.
And while Mengsk's words may have seemed an awful lot like Baego's, he made no attempt at starting anything with anyone on the forums, so why bother to throw words at him? Seems to me like you might actually enjoy encouraging a little bacchanal, but i could be mistaken as i do not know what exactly motivates you.
So that being said is it too much to ask that we excercise some maturity and move on?
hear hear Larry.
Listen to d wise man words.
vBulletin® v3.7.0, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.