View Full Version : Bleach: Arrancer arc (anime only, no manga spoilers)

02-22-2007, 03:24 PM
Okay I'm starting this thread so we could have Bleach discussions specific to the current arc involving the Arrancers and Vaizards.

So far we have seen that Both Ichigo and Uryuu have fathers with abilites beyond what we would have imagined. We have also seen that the Arrancers may be on the same level as Characters like Urahara and Yoruichi. And we have also seen that the Vaizards have a vested interest in Ichigo for some reason.

I just saw episode 116 (possible spoilers ahead) and i have to say that it looks like business is about to pick up now with the Arrancer detachment led by Grimjaw going after Ichigo and his Reiatsu enabled classmates as well as the Deathgods in Kurakara.

02-22-2007, 03:35 PM
yeah, this is were the story restarts. remember when ichigo was in the soul society and he was temporarily posessed by a hollow which resides inside him? that is why the vaizards are after him. he seems to be one of them.(so far)

02-22-2007, 03:45 PM
Listen don't mean to break your stride but I would like to get some info.

At what episode did the fillers stop and what episode we are at presently?
Would watching the fillers aid in my understanding of the series or were they like naruto?

02-22-2007, 03:53 PM
actually the bleach fillers were quite good. they went into the mind of ichigo, and what motivates him. plus, it is a complete saga(the bounto saga) as opposed to the naruto 5 episode sub plots.

the bleach fillers ended i think around 108.(correct me if im wrong)

02-22-2007, 04:15 PM
i did not watch any fillers at all, but i noticed that they incorporated some of the characters from the fillers into minor roles in the current episodes, the arrancer arc began at 110 and this week 116 was released.
All the people i spoke to about the Bleach fillers say they were passable and worth a watch, apparetly there were some half decent battles in the fillers.

02-22-2007, 04:56 PM
and at what ep did the fillers start? so i can pick up from where i left off.

02-22-2007, 05:44 PM
i believe around 63-64, i might take those in later in the year

02-25-2007, 02:43 PM
i believe around 63-64, i might take those in later in the year

Ok fillers started from ep 64 and ended at ep 110. Going good so far, for someone who is a manga freak, my only gripe is the lack of blood from the beatdown ichigo/orihime/chad got from Yammy... it belittled how badly they where beaten. But yeah bleach looking to be on the upswing action wise, so doh miss out.

03-02-2007, 09:42 AM
oh my word, this next episode is going to be really boss! Ikaku vs some freak with a nose job, watch how Zaraki squad get their reputation, i just know a beatdown coming.

I am wonderign somethign though, in an earlier episode during the soul society arc they said that captains and lieutennants have their powers limited when on earth, does this mean that both Hitsuguya and Matsumoto are currentlyi na weakedend state?

exterminatus
03-02-2007, 11:35 AM
sshhh don't spoil it just wait and see :D

03-02-2007, 12:11 PM
dun dun dun :D

larry is a smart man

03-09-2007, 08:04 PM
Hands down 118 was the best episode i have seen since this arc began!

got to see my favourite Death God throw down with an Arrancer, got to see what happened when an Arrancer unleashes his Soul Slayer, and i got to see Ikkaku's Bankai....

My word, a 3rd seat with Bankai, and I see Yumichika refers to him as the second strongest in Zaraki squad.. hmm, i guessing next week's episode will give a lil bit of answers.

03-09-2007, 08:24 PM
best i have seen i a while too
the drawings were crazy

excellent episode i muss say

03-10-2007, 03:08 AM
Hands down 118 was the best episode i have seen since this arc began!

got to see my favourite Death God throw down with an Arrancer, got to see what happened when an Arrancer unleashes his Soul Slayer, and i got to see Ikkaku's Bankai....

My word, a 3rd seat with Bankai, and I see Yumichika refers to him as the second strongest in Zaraki squad.. hmm, i guessing next week's episode will give a lil bit of answers.

read better, second strongest MAN in Zaraki corps. but yeah, finally got to see my favourite bankai activated supers bar and all :D

03-10-2007, 08:02 AM
read better, second strongest MAN in Zaraki corps. but yeah, finally got to see my favourite bankai activated supers bar and all :D
yup...man say "watch my super super gosu powers build up...indicator ftw!...oh, now its full, let me fux u up"

03-10-2007, 08:30 AM
I almost there! boy this sounding real exciting!

03-10-2007, 08:14 PM
"He's not crazy, He's fearless!"

yeah lokes i was onto the second strongest man part already, but i wanted to wait till i see the flashback episode next week.

anyone else find this Bankai made you think about God Of War?

03-11-2007, 11:16 AM
Hoss just watched 111, everyone pops gosu! Watching on, its good stuff!

03-11-2007, 11:08 PM
oooo wait till the next few eps...allyuh go be screaming....I love bleach:)

04-12-2007, 01:11 PM
121 was level roughness, omg, Grimmjow is a frigging beast!!! man share lixx like food in a cooking night!

04-12-2007, 01:22 PM
when is the next bleach ost supposed to be out, i loving the music in this arc.

04-12-2007, 01:40 PM
that spanish theme is kinda cool, i must admit

04-12-2007, 01:55 PM
it out? w00t

04-12-2007, 05:51 PM
Well i just watch all the bleach... I though naruto was bad with the minor sexual innuendo's but this is a whole new level.

04-22-2007, 04:51 PM
tousen is a bad mofo... chop a man hand off then disentigrate it before it hit the ground... things picking up ichigo looking for some vaizard training...

06-29-2007, 06:07 PM
so who still watching bleach, what do you think of the new fillers?

06-30-2007, 12:26 AM
annoying no mc...

any word on how many more fillers before story start picking up lokes?

06-30-2007, 12:47 AM
not sure, next week ep is a filler about karin and some football team thing... so i ent know... hopefully it is just one episode before they carry us back to the cannon story BUT... i have a feeling fillers will continue until the Haceo Mundo storyline in Manga is finished atleast.

06-30-2007, 04:03 PM
this is so frigging annoying yes, i really did not think I would get caught by the heinour dojutsu of Filler-no-jutsu

06-30-2007, 07:19 PM
Filler-no-jutsu

LMAO
That win!

07-02-2007, 07:42 AM
wow i finally caught up to you guys...well so far this is wicked kool

ichigo father is a high level captain....sigh...no wounder he does rough up ichigo so much make him tough for the battle

but i feel i animes still to come that the few other ppl who can see these sprits well get powers some how....espcially Tatsuki she seem to want answers to what is happen to ichigo an her friends...

but so far goin really good an azien plans to use make this key...damn man is really evil

07-02-2007, 08:08 PM
Ok so up till ep 135 is fillers so far... so find that new anime.

07-02-2007, 08:22 PM
i recommend seirei no moribito :)

08-16-2007, 12:25 PM
fillers stop as yet? and if yes, then which ep start it back?

08-16-2007, 12:27 PM
sighs... fillers in bleach start again... i now reach 90 something... what episode fillers start-stop-start @?

08-16-2007, 02:15 PM
umm cant remeber the number but i seem like you watchin the bounto arc...guess a few filler there after an then is back to the arrancer arc filler are from 130 up

so one correct me if i wrong plz

08-16-2007, 03:33 PM
yeah @ bounto arc... but i thought i was hearing all ah them is fillers..

but i find the bounto arc (@ least the ended) goin decent

08-16-2007, 04:58 PM
bounto arc was fillers... from ep 64-110 was fillers in bleach..

Fillers finishing on episode 138

08-16-2007, 05:55 PM
bounto arc was fillers... from ep 64-110 was fillers in bleach..

well in that case... bleach fillers good enuff to watch and pwns naruto fillers... pwns it i say pwns it

08-17-2007, 08:39 AM
ya bounto arc really bad i actually liked it even though it was fillers

well wait till you see ichogo father...you like that :D

08-17-2007, 10:56 AM
i've heard some rumors...

high level captain etc....

but doh bus no more files :mad:

08-17-2007, 11:20 AM
tryin not to but this thread full of it

so jus be careful what you read

but there are many more things to see :p

09-07-2007, 09:39 AM
ah fellas i think the filler are over now so back to some action

well the arrancer are back now an there is a new number 6...yammy is back an is full of him self again an some new really weird guy...doesnt seem to be that strong...but who knows??

i havent watched the new esp 139 yet but i want to see how ichogo goin to last in 10 seconds hollow form an what it goin to do....dl that tonite :D

09-07-2007, 10:11 AM
boy... bleach going real bad right now... i does be on dattebayo every wednesday lookin for the realease lol... 139 was real pwnage...

and fillers stopped since 136 or therabouts

...ulquira (i spell it wrong) is a boss

09-07-2007, 10:27 AM
haha phoen comin like me....was waitin to dl this last nite..but t&tec see it fit to take my power :mad:

well i will try thi again tonite

boi phone jus from how you said it i cant wait to see this esp

09-07-2007, 02:05 PM
Urahara gonna steal the show yes!

09-07-2007, 02:38 PM
i hope sometime later into this anime they can answer some question about

Urahara an as to why is not captain of this squad

what is his bankai

an so much more...a real man of mystery

sniper
09-07-2007, 03:41 PM
I want ichigo daddy jump out in the dance

09-07-2007, 05:00 PM
I want ichigo daddy jump out in the dance

nah dey go leave he for later epis... who say this winter he go make an appearance...

i hope sometime later into this anime they can answer some question about

Urahara an as to why is not captain of this squad

what is his bankai

an so much more...a real man of mystery

something tell me that urahara eh go even have to buss out he bankai to beat that espada...

09-07-2007, 07:37 PM
I now start watching d bleach, take me about ah month to catch up lol it pretty decent.... AIZEN SOUSESKE (das how yuh spell it right?)

09-07-2007, 10:01 PM
To my knowlege Urahara is former 12th squad Captain and was exiled for creating that untraceable Gigai thingy. But the fact that almost all of soul society knows where he is on Earth and still they do not bother him makes me wonder if they avoid him out of respect or fear. With respect to his Bankai, i think the reason he had Renji train Chad is because he felt his own Bankai may have been too powerful to use in a training scenario.

09-18-2007, 11:57 AM
something tell me that urahara eh go even have to buss out he bankai to beat that espada...

well i am guessin that you post this before 140 came out....an right on the money :D...well for one it look like he could fight all three off them an win

I now start watching d bleach, take me about ah month to catch up lol it pretty decent.... AIZEN SOUSESKE (das how yuh spell it right?)

ya azien is the he super hard vilian...well so they say....but who know what that could twist into

With respect to his Bankai, i think the reason he had Renji train Chad is because he felt his own Bankai may have been too powerful to use in a training scenario.

well that is what said....his banki seem to hard or something to dealy...either way he is release from was all that he need

with all this about urahara...make me wounder was it right for soul society to exile him....i mean this man is something close to either high elite captians or even like azien....but one thing i like about him is the comedy he bring to his fight....yammy almost blow a vain when saw that doll he made an that he couldnt him again....

well ichogo got his arse kicked again :( you know for a star of an anime he does get some sound beat out.....i feel even more than naruto...i mean what is 11sec goin to really do?

Orihime got ORDER to come to Hueco Mundo.....Ulquiorra made it very clear...who say he is a BOSS!!!!!

09-18-2007, 12:46 PM
with all this about urahara...make me wounder was it right for soul society to exile him....i mean this man is something close to either high elite captians or even like azien....

well that jus goes with the theme of soul society...
u break the code... then get the hell out... as with the bounto lady etc...
look @ how much trouble they in right now because of what urahara created (d soukoden)...

But the fact that almost all of soul society knows where he is on Earth and still they do not bother him makes me wonder if they avoid him out of respect or fear

i guess they have no real reason to bother him...
he is exiled and allowed to live on earth... once he doh interfere in soul society business or deal up in earth business to much everything should be a-ok

09-18-2007, 02:10 PM
well i dont know about you guys but i kinda pissed at Ichigo an this lack of progress

i mean i havent seen Ichigo walked into a battle know that he can win an surprised the enemy

when was the last time you see Ichigo battle someone like how he battle Byakuya Kuchiki the man was sure that he could win....even tell the man that he was forced to use bankai since there was no way helpin it

6th espadra fightin that nasty....wounder what about the top 5 seats

09-18-2007, 03:05 PM
i would love to see when ulqiorra let loose...

and the ichigo thing... its decent... every "superhero" has his moments where he just cant seem to get that much stronger... rest assured when he does learn to control his hollow properly... it would be somethign to see :D

09-18-2007, 04:35 PM
you all noticed the expression on Shinji's face (who is super badass btw) when he saw Grimjow was going to release?

09-18-2007, 04:51 PM
i thought that look on his face was because he saw/sensed ulqiorra coming ?

09-18-2007, 05:17 PM
All is studying is why the commander of the 12 squads doh fight.... wuz he frigging bankai!!!!!

09-18-2007, 05:33 PM
All is studying is why the commander of the 12 squads doh fight.... wuz he frigging bankai!!!!!

what epi's u reach... cuz he fought :D... sorta :p

09-19-2007, 09:40 AM
i thought that look on his face was because he saw/sensed ulqiorra coming ?

i though soo to....well you know it could be both....but for one shinji aint look like he was goin to loss

well no bankai....jus intial relase "Everthing Turn To Ash" i think that is what he does say....even if he did fight i dont think anyone can beat him at present

also i dont know if you guys notice he doesnt have a squad which show his status

09-19-2007, 10:34 AM
also i dont know if you guys notice he doesnt have a squad which show his status

...? his squad is the 13 squads

09-19-2007, 11:51 AM
nah i think he has a squad, cuz if he didn't need one he wouldn't a need a vice captain. I just doh think i ever see anyone claiming membership in his squad.

09-20-2007, 07:00 AM
his squad is the 1st division.

09-20-2007, 08:41 AM
ya but he doesn have any foot men like the other squads...as larry said no one has clamied to be a member of his squad....only the vice captain