View Full Version : video.google/youtube copyright fallout

02-20-2007, 09:32 PM
Anyone else notice how watered down these VoD sites are now that there's a 10 minute video limit and copyrighted material is being removed at a pace. Where's all the cool stuff?

Don't they realise we're just going to torrent it at a better quality instead?

02-20-2007, 10:07 PM
well lol they just created a whole heap of movie uploaders who just wanted to rebel becuz of it

sites like alluc, tvlinkers and nabolister provide good links tho

02-20-2007, 10:29 PM
i looking for some wwe vids that was on paper view and a ca get it yet steups...

02-21-2007, 12:11 PM
scaR i totally understand where you are coming from, its the main reason I don't frequent taku, quality is important! I however have used youtube to sample many a anime and some trailer. AT work you can circumvent torrent blocking firewalls with youtube!.

It has its uses! There is even the java birthday beatout on youtube

02-21-2007, 01:01 PM
err..
I think it is understandable for them to do what they are doing.

02-21-2007, 01:16 PM
As a see para talking bout fire walls in my skool sites like youtube and hi5 are blocked so we found out the IPs of the sites and we now can go on them have u ever tryed it?

02-22-2007, 09:31 AM
lol@ blocked hi5 and youtube.

the copyright issue from a legal perspective is safe for them, as they are prooving that they are attempting to address piracy. it looks better in court