View Full Version : Wmp11

02-14-2007, 01:30 PM
To all my fellow WMP 11 users...Stuck on windows media player 10? Want to upgrade to 11 but you don't have a legit windows?:(

Worry no more. Soldier is here. :D

http://soldier.trinigamers.com/Wmp11.html

Have fun :)

02-14-2007, 01:35 PM
windows media player classic ftW!
much better prossing capabilites, features n less crap bundled with it!

02-14-2007, 01:35 PM
hmmm... i installed wmp 11 a while back and was greeted by frequent explorer crashes which followed (resulting from displaying thumbnail view of folders containg movies)

had to resort to a few registry and other windows hacks to stabilize my system (one of which included disabling mouse over tooltips in explorer).

To date, I haven't gotten it to play nicely with ffdshow so to hell with it. I 'll wait for windows updates to fix the problem before i can recommending wmp 11 to anyone.

P.S. i had no idea u needed legit windows to use wmp 11 (i dont)

02-14-2007, 01:56 PM
i used windows media player 11 a while back now i fell in love with jet audio...and i was a rel WMP fan eh..but my goodness jet audio pawns

02-14-2007, 02:30 PM
sigh this player is headache crashes your system

will take a look at soldier files

02-14-2007, 03:10 PM
I have had no problems with WMP-11, then again I don't use the combo codec packs. With WMP-11, VLC, Real-alt and Qick Time-alt i can play just about anything. BTW AutoPatcher installs ALL the lastest updates including IE7, Windows Defender and WMP-11 without validating ur pirate XP. ;)
WMP-11 rocks since I can encode music in WMA-pro which just about spanks every other compression out there (yes ogg, mpc, mp3-pro,...etc) without having to use the command line of media encode 9 and then manually edit the meta data.

02-14-2007, 03:29 PM
where can we get this AutoPatcher thingy?

ektt...run some tests on jet audio for me nah...tell me what u think

02-14-2007, 03:36 PM
Last time i went on microsoft site i could restart my pc.......i go stick with media player classic

02-14-2007, 03:41 PM
Autopatcher.com

What test exactly 7? Speed,Quality....?

02-14-2007, 03:49 PM
Auto patcher owns . Took me a while to dl d 300mb mc thing :mad:

But it was worth it. However. With auto patcher, It installed wmp but i still got braced by wga... so i dunno how it work for ecktt...

And.. Who uses. I.E? o_O

02-14-2007, 03:56 PM
lol @ autopatcher.com

what is it with people and wmp11?... it hogs resources... has a retarded library etc... bulky...

personally i use vlc like players for videos (plays anythings)... with the quick -alt and real -alt... and winamp for music...

winamp!!!... it really whips the lamas ass

02-14-2007, 03:59 PM
Actually u have to download the Full November , december - update and Jan-update. Install all 3 (don't run) and then run the update. Rebuilt Ice machine this past weekend and all IE7, Windows defender and WMP=11 working with validation.

Poor soldier just get catch in the Matrix >_<.
To get ride of the the WGA just boot in safe mode and delete any trace of "wgatray.exe" from hd and registry.

02-14-2007, 04:01 PM
give it the quality and speed test nah....jet audio rel descent cause i have real player,wmp11,vlc,quicktime,foobar and used winamp on many occasions

02-14-2007, 05:48 PM
VLC player ftw.

02-14-2007, 06:15 PM
Using Track 02 from "Nine Inch Nails" album "With Teeth" the song "You Know What You Are" for High dynamics and Trent Reznor insanely complex instrument mix :

Rip from cd Using WMA9 VBR highest bitrate (since this commont to both WMP 11 and jet audio)

Jet Audio:
Time Direct from Cd : 16s
Time from wave : 8s
File size: 9,191KB

WMP 11:
Time Direct from Cd: 17s
Time from wave : 3s
File size : 9,192KB

Interesting WMP-11 encoder is multi-threaded as all 4 processors (2 real and 2 HT) went to 100% where as jet audio only used 1 core. They both sound the same to my earz.

On a side note. After i rip the track to wave, The MC cd no longer appears in meh drive! I feel I get a root kit! Thanks a lot 7 :S

BTW, VLC cool an all but the video quality is crap! Admittanly the audio video sync. is much better than anything else i have used.

achillies
05-20-2007, 10:09 PM
upgraded a while back

been loving it ever since no problems at all